Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2080 Palmetto St
Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 447-8541

(Between Hercules and Belcher near the private airport)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Extra Closet Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Extra Closet Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DIANE N. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Was unable to drop off the auto transporter there due to lack of space but was given great directions by Josh to take it to the nearest uhaul dealer that could unload it. Josh was extremely d helpful when it came to finding storage available the day we arrived (thought my place would be ready and it wasn't) Josh even gave me the name and number of someone who can reload and move the stuff when I'm ready!

MICHAEL F. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, friendly and helpful. Clean vehicles

KENNETH A. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff is very helpful. I checked another u haul dealer and he acted like I was wasting his time. This will be MY dealer from now on.

Mabel S. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is so efficient an quick. Love working with him.

Mabel S. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place for renting the uhual trucks

DAVID S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not like that drop off location had NO SURVILANCE CAMERAS..NOT GOOD IF DROPPING OFF AFTER HOURS

KENNETH H. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Denise K. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dash lights didn't work on the truck. Agent Joshua handled the situation to my satisfaction. I will definitely rent from this location again.

David E. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We reserved our truck online and received a confirmation for our desired location. We made our other connections to get help with the moving of materials on a date and time. We received text msg the nite before our pickup. It said our reserved truck was about 3 miles further away which cost us more money and we had to notify our help of the change. We complained and got no satisfaction. Trucks are okay and the customer service sucks.

Chad L. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box truck had bad vibrations and bad brakes which made driving dangerous....I had to use all side streets which cost me twice as much money.....I will not use uhaul again

Mabel S. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

#1 facility in all of FLORIDA! Maybe the world!

Michael A. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman working there was very friendly and made check-in a breeze.

WILLIAM M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

Federico L. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Charles D. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff with excellent service!

DONNA E. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was our go-to person at this location. He was wonderful throughout our very stressful move from Texas to Clearwater. We did business long distance and he was able to figure out exactly how many storage units we needed using info provided by our mover. He made our move into Extra Closet Mini Storage as painless as it could be considering we were moving into 11 units!! I can't praise him enough. He's a wonderful and exceptional UHaul employee! You will be making a great decision by choosing this location for your business or personal belongings and treasures!

Mabel S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My most favorite Uhual location! trucks are always full of Gas and ready to go as soon as I get there. The staff is great also!2

Mabel S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest service in all Pinellas County. Heck, maybe in all of FL!

Mabel S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1# Uhual truck rental in all of Pinellas County right here! the staff is also #1 in my book. It is always such a smooth process with this establishment.

DIANE N. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since the truck, furniture pads and dolly were returned after hours, no direct contact with personnel was made, but the location was easy to find and well lit. Thank you for making this trip a smooth one! I will definitely be using this service when I finally sell my house here in Indiana and then also relocate to Florida! Thank you again!!!

MAURICE M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They Close at 2pm on Saturday. Had to pay for an extra day.

Chris P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Web site is very confusing. Another U haul place called said I had a reservation but it was 10 miles away. My "preferred location" was <1 mile from me.

cheri s. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was great!

Mabel S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoy doing business with this establishment. Their customer service is always on point which is very refreshing to see being that other Uhual truck providers do not care much in providing customer service.

Mabel S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my top pick out of all the locations in my area. John provides such a supreme customer service support and it is always a delight to work with him. We love doing business here.

MABEL S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is a delight to work with.

NATHAN V. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't have asked for a better moving expierence. We were in a bind and the team at extra closet came to the rescue. They made our 4th of July!!!!

edward b. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very knowledgeable and very professional. Although he had some computer issues, he was efficient and very cordial. He was able to process the transaction and all was fine. I was able to pick up the piece of equipment needed and complete my tasks for the day...Thank you.

Rex S. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signage, hard to find

Marcus F. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually charged the fuel charge. I've never seen that done

Steven D. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

Ben W. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up my trailer on Seminole Blvd in Largo, FL. When I arrived there they did not have the trailer I reserved and had to drive 9 miles to Clearwater to get it. What's the point of making a reservation and being confirmed to pick it up at a location that doesn't have it? The owner told me he didn't have the man power to call customers and let them know this. Realy, that's nothing but rediculous. Who would want to drive and puck up something they don't have but confirmed they did! He also stated he didn't have the 4 x 8 but would give me a free upgrade to a 5 x 8 but he didn't have that either. I told him he was a moron and doesn't belong in business and left.

MABEL S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua and John are awesome and is always a joy to work with them. This is a truck rental of choice. They always deliver great customer service.

Mabel S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is #1 in our book. Always a joy to work with him.

john s. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is a real PROFESSIONAL!!! Will drive out of my way to do business with him again.

Mabel S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is awesome! love working with him. <3

Mabel S. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We hardly do any business with any other locations because of how great the service is here. Joshua is the best! #1!

BEN R. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great job. smooth check in

James J. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was fine and the gentleman there provided excellent service. The truck had bad brakes tho. They squealed the entire trip and chattered at every stop light.

JAMES S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They overcharged me for two days. I would appreciate a call from U-Haul on this at 727-410-6758. I will tell you exactly what happened. When I called to get it corrected, the manager, John, would not fix it and changed his story. I was treated by a yelling manager instead of a helpful person trying to address the problem. I am submitting my complaint in writing to my credit card company and also will be filing a small claim in Court if the manager does not correct the over-billing upon receipt of my letter. James Stratton

Michael C. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

Tom W. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was so accommodating when we had to move out. When we had some troubles he stayed open so we could complete our move. What a great asset to your company and we are thankful to him. Tom & Julie Wasilefsky

Mabel S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua always provides stellar customer service. I enjoy working with him.

MABEL S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is the best. We really enjoy working with him and having him represent the Co.

ADAM J. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thank you

TIM M. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got overcharged. Did not have a dolly but got charged even though he said he'd take it off. I had to go to another uhaul location to pick up my blankets even though I ordered them ahead of time and I got charged for the mileage to go pick them up. This made me late getting the move done.

Andy d. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not believe you would charge for fuel because the fuel gauge was exactly as when I took the the truck of the lot. The distance from the gas station could not be more than 3 blocks.

ADAM J. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

normally when my boss rents the truck for a day it's 30$ or so.. When I went to rent it it came out to over $50 for the same thing. It feels like I got taken advantage of because when I rented it we paid more. The rep also told me because they didn't have a 14 ft truck he'd rent the 17 ft for the same price.

DIRK K. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the general manager was a complete jerk about me not being able to return the truck on the date i was suppose to do to unforeseen circumstances. the rest of the staff as well as the 1-800 operators were great. i would us u-haul again just not from this location

KIM W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Far and away the best experience moving I've ever had. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Thank you so much!

Diane A. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, efficient rental and return of 17 foot truck and use of hand truck and blankets.

Sandra B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - Joshua was polite, explained and answered any questions we had.

CAROYLN A. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Boxes are priced higher at this location compared to other locations.

JENNIFER S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place was closed. We dropped the truck off. I left a note for them to contact me about the leak and damage. No one called.

libby f. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was not willing to go the extra mile in helping to resolve the discrepancies in rate. I was told that we would be refunded for the prepaid extra mileage if we didnt use them, however the staff here said no and would not give us refund.

Gregory F. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues at all!!

Milo H. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think they did everything efficiently. They were very knowledgeable, they were courteous and showed great customer service skills.... overall A+

OCTAVIA G. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager at this location was very helpful and made it very easy for me to get a rental. I have been to other UHaul places before where they were very unfriendly and difficult to deal with, so glad that this place is here! Will be recommending to others!