Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2080 Palmetto St
Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 447-8541

(Between Hercules and Belcher near the private airport)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Wed: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Extra Closet Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Extra Closet Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES S. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They overcharged me for two days. I would appreciate a call from U-Haul on this at 727-410-6758. I will tell you exactly what happened. When I called to get it corrected, the manager, John, would not fix it and changed his story. I was treated by a yelling manager instead of a helpful person trying to address the problem. I am submitting my complaint in writing to my credit card company and also will be filing a small claim in Court if the manager does not correct the over-billing upon receipt of my letter. James Stratton

Michael C. on 12/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff!

Tom W. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was so accommodating when we had to move out. When we had some troubles he stayed open so we could complete our move. What a great asset to your company and we are thankful to him. Tom & Julie Wasilefsky

Mabel S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua always provides stellar customer service. I enjoy working with him.

MABEL S. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is the best. We really enjoy working with him and having him represent the Co.

ADAM J. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thank you

TIM M. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got overcharged. Did not have a dolly but got charged even though he said he'd take it off. I had to go to another uhaul location to pick up my blankets even though I ordered them ahead of time and I got charged for the mileage to go pick them up. This made me late getting the move done.

Andy d. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not believe you would charge for fuel because the fuel gauge was exactly as when I took the the truck of the lot. The distance from the gas station could not be more than 3 blocks.

Louen G on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A well kept facility with easy access and helpful staff.

Douglas M on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and most of all they stated they would be more then happly to say over past hours and/or come in after hours if needed to accommodate me as a valuable customer

Andrea C on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager Vickie was very helpful and went out of her way to assist me.

Christine C on 9/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend!