Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2080 Palmetto St
Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 447-8541

(Between Hercules and Belcher near the private airport)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Extra Closet Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Extra Closet Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mabel S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My most favorite Uhual location! trucks are always full of Gas and ready to go as soon as I get there. The staff is great also!2

Mabel S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest service in all Pinellas County. Heck, maybe in all of FL!

Mabel S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1# Uhual truck rental in all of Pinellas County right here! the staff is also #1 in my book. It is always such a smooth process with this establishment.

DIANE N. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since the truck, furniture pads and dolly were returned after hours, no direct contact with personnel was made, but the location was easy to find and well lit. Thank you for making this trip a smooth one! I will definitely be using this service when I finally sell my house here in Indiana and then also relocate to Florida! Thank you again!!!

MAURICE M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They Close at 2pm on Saturday. Had to pay for an extra day.

Chris P. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Web site is very confusing. Another U haul place called said I had a reservation but it was 10 miles away. My "preferred location" was <1 mile from me.

cheri s. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was great!

Mabel S. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoy doing business with this establishment. Their customer service is always on point which is very refreshing to see being that other Uhual truck providers do not care much in providing customer service.

Mabel S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my top pick out of all the locations in my area. John provides such a supreme customer service support and it is always a delight to work with him. We love doing business here.

MABEL S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is a delight to work with.

NATHAN V. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't have asked for a better moving expierence. We were in a bind and the team at extra closet came to the rescue. They made our 4th of July!!!!

edward b. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very knowledgeable and very professional. Although he had some computer issues, he was efficient and very cordial. He was able to process the transaction and all was fine. I was able to pick up the piece of equipment needed and complete my tasks for the day...Thank you.

Rex S. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signage, hard to find

Marcus F. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually charged the fuel charge. I've never seen that done

Steven D. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

Ben W. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up my trailer on Seminole Blvd in Largo, FL. When I arrived there they did not have the trailer I reserved and had to drive 9 miles to Clearwater to get it. What's the point of making a reservation and being confirmed to pick it up at a location that doesn't have it? The owner told me he didn't have the man power to call customers and let them know this. Realy, that's nothing but rediculous. Who would want to drive and puck up something they don't have but confirmed they did! He also stated he didn't have the 4 x 8 but would give me a free upgrade to a 5 x 8 but he didn't have that either. I told him he was a moron and doesn't belong in business and left.

MABEL S. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua and John are awesome and is always a joy to work with them. This is a truck rental of choice. They always deliver great customer service.

Mabel S. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is #1 in our book. Always a joy to work with him.

john s. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua is a real PROFESSIONAL!!! Will drive out of my way to do business with him again.

Mabel S. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John is awesome! love working with him. <3