Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Extra Closet Clearwater (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2080 Palmetto St
Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 447-8541

(Between Hercules and Belcher near the private airport)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Extra Closet Clearwater

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Extra Closet Clearwater

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mabel S. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place for renting the uhual trucks

DAVID S. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not like that drop off location had NO SURVILANCE CAMERAS..NOT GOOD IF DROPPING OFF AFTER HOURS

KENNETH H. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Denise K. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dash lights didn't work on the truck. Agent Joshua handled the situation to my satisfaction. I will definitely rent from this location again.

David E. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We reserved our truck online and received a confirmation for our desired location. We made our other connections to get help with the moving of materials on a date and time. We received text msg the nite before our pickup. It said our reserved truck was about 3 miles further away which cost us more money and we had to notify our help of the change. We complained and got no satisfaction. Trucks are okay and the customer service sucks.

Chad L. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box truck had bad vibrations and bad brakes which made driving dangerous....I had to use all side streets which cost me twice as much money.....I will not use uhaul again

Mabel S. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

#1 facility in all of FLORIDA! Maybe the world!

Michael A. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman working there was very friendly and made check-in a breeze.

WILLIAM M. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied.

Federico L. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Charles D. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff with excellent service!

DONNA E. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joshua was our go-to person at this location. He was wonderful throughout our very stressful move from Texas to Clearwater. We did business long distance and he was able to figure out exactly how many storage units we needed using info provided by our mover. He made our move into Extra Closet Mini Storage as painless as it could be considering we were moving into 11 units!! I can't praise him enough. He's a wonderful and exceptional UHaul employee! You will be making a great decision by choosing this location for your business or personal belongings and treasures!

Mabel S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My most favorite Uhual location! trucks are always full of Gas and ready to go as soon as I get there. The staff is great also!2

Mabel S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest service in all Pinellas County. Heck, maybe in all of FL!

Mabel S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1# Uhual truck rental in all of Pinellas County right here! the staff is also #1 in my book. It is always such a smooth process with this establishment.

DIANE N. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since the truck, furniture pads and dolly were returned after hours, no direct contact with personnel was made, but the location was easy to find and well lit. Thank you for making this trip a smooth one! I will definitely be using this service when I finally sell my house here in Indiana and then also relocate to Florida! Thank you again!!!

MAURICE M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They Close at 2pm on Saturday. Had to pay for an extra day.