Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

105 Dickens Rd NC55
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-7213

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT E. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that works that location is great!

Mary A. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I rented was mostly clean, but it smelled as though farm animals had recently been transported in it.

Rocco P. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 12 ft. trailer I rented was extremely heavy and very difficult to take off the hitch. Unfortunately, I had to find a jack and lower the trailer myself. It's normally a two man job.

Kristen T. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a fabulous experience! Professional, quick and efficient

INDERJEET S. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and eazy. The guy at desk was very proficient. I have spent more time renting cars. Was fist time renting a Uhaul....was a good experience.

Tommy H. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We probably would not use this location again

christopher n. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The straps used to secure the front wheels to the car carrier were barely long enough to feed through the tie=down ratchet.

Barbara C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They're fine to work with when they're there, however, the office is not reliable to have someone there when they say they're open. A number of times, we have had to wait 30-45 mins for someone to open up in the morning, or like this last weekend, it states on the uhaul website they are open from 10-2 on Sunday and their sign says the same, however, they were not there and when we went back on Monday to speak with them about something pertaining to our rental and asked him about it, he just said we were closed. I think we will just use the one on Piney Grove even though it's a little further and out of the way from our home.

DYLAN WILLIAM F. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We filled up the tank and then had to drive 50 miles out of our way because of an error on the uhaul website. The directions were wrong and it guided us 25 miles away from the location. This ruined our experience with UHAUL and we will not be using you in the future!

erich m. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Great experience.

DAVID A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used a Ford cargo van. Drove and rode good

CHRIS C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less mud in and on the truck. Also, the drivers window raddled like crazy and the handle to role up and down the window kept falling off. Also, the truck leaked into the moms attic during the rainstorms and got invaluable items wet. Was not impressed at all with the overall quality of the rental given to me.

Jenna B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've had nothing but a poor experience with Uhaul. First, the trailer I ordered was not there when I went to pick it up. Then, after re-ordering and taking a second trip to get a new trailer, the man at Uhaul did not put the trailer onto the hitch properly. This caused us to not only lose the trailer at the end of our trip, but he stuck on the side of the highway for an hour on the phone rather than the Uhaul employee sending help for us. I'm extremely upset with the service I have received from Uhaul from the very start and intend to continue to reaching out to management until it gets resolved to my expectations.

KENNETH G. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to make parking lot improvement.

Angela J. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was fast and easy and the employee was super helpful and pleasant. This was actually the nicest uhaul I have ever rented. Highly recommended!

Harmeek V. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi, I reserved a truck to be picked up at 1pm, got to the location and doors locked. Called the phone and owner picks up and says he's 40 mins away and will be there around 1:30. Very rude over the phone mentioning how long he's been doing this business(not even relevant to the situation) waited for 40 mins, and he walks in from back door and unlocks the front and walks straight to the back. I walked inside and he yells from the back to come in the back. Never spoke a word to me and points at the chair for me to sit. Very rude, I atleast expected him to say sorry for the wait. Goes outside to pull the truck out which was stuck in mud due to heavy rain a night before, unsuccessful and goes back inside. I waited for him outside thinking he's getting key for another truck but he comes out and literally yells at me "HEY IM WAITING FOR YOU INSIDE TO SIGN THE CONTRACT" I wanted to walk right away but I was helping sister move and had no choice. Another customer walks in who was getting a bigger truck and he greets him with a smile and pet talk. Even mentions(in front of me) that he was glad that he could get in touch with him to let him know he was away from store and would be late. This guy was very rude and I would rather drive farther away and pay $.99 per mile than dealing with this rude person. He lost my business and I'll tell everyone I know in holly springs and surrounding area to not to go to him. I understand sometimes we have situations beyond our control but as a customer all I was expecting was a courtesy call when I booked 4 hours earlier than my pick up time, for the store to give me a call and let me know he wasn't going to be there just like the other customer. I'd have had no issues at all. But even waiting for 40 mins, he didn't speak a word to me..really? And yells on tops of that?? Uhaul, you will have my business but not from this GUY. I'll post a google review for this location as well. Have a good day!!! PS..truck was great :-) service was horrible and business is all about product and sevice.

Sara J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner is very nice

Glenn M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I needed to fold my blankets upon returning them. Qwik Pack called and said I would be charged $10/blanket unless I came to fold them. This took time out of my already busy day. If I'd have known prior to dropping the truck off, I would have done this. I just feel better communication of my responsibilities as a renter were needed.

WALTER S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was a disaster. The truck was not at the location that my reservation was at. I had a 830 reservation and did not receive truck till 10:30. Farm house was very nice and helpful. The last 3 times I have reserved with uhaul the truck was never available when promised.

Jeffrey M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent, the attendant was hilarious.

Joseph C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Larger signage out front.

david a. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sisd was very nice.

Joseph C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This office is in the rear of a beauty parlor with a very small UHaul sign in the window. The road still has old house numbers and new 911 numbers. Drove around forever looking for the place! Get a sign! Should have went with Penske!!!

Steve H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck and employees were fine, but because the U-Haul online network was so slow I could not rent the van I needed. I had to return the next day to rent the next largerest truck.

Benjamin T. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not at the pickup location at the indicated reservation time. Truck arrived an hour late. Dealer charged full price instead of compensated reservation rate.

Jose A. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and Easy... I was actually able to call ahead and say I would be a little late picking up the truck, and he was very understandable!

SAMANTHA Z. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place!

Teresa Y. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield washer needed refilling and there was a very strong smoke and other odor.

Tom B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Operator was very very helpful. They did not know internal faults with truck through no fault of theirs. They were very helpful when we became aware of leaks within cab. We did call maintenance spoke with Roy. We told Roy we were concerned about leak and even checked brake fluid level. He misquoted us in his report on file. We are not mechanics. We did not say everything was fine. He said it was probably okay and if we wanted a crew to come out it would take at least an hour due to July 4 weekend. He reiterated that it was probably just normal wear but if we carried on and broke down another truck would come and we would have to RELOAD the second...something that took us three days to do , Not very appealing to say the least. We Did NOT say everything was fine. Each time brake pedal pushed `oil" would come squirting out. As it turned out we did dare go more than 55 to 59 mph. We kept checking fluid levels. Brake shoes and or discs need to be checked and probably replaced. Alignment was likewise a challenge. We also discovered that the passenger side wall leaked and our mattress got all wet. Overall it took us us at an extra day plus an overnight hotel stay for a trip that normally takes 10 to 11 hours. The team we had scheduled to unload got paid but could not unload as we ended up a day late. Overall a very disconcerting experience to say the least.

William M. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My equipment was relatively clean however I did need to clean some of the previous customer(s) trash, etc.

WILLIAM T. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A 20' truck only has a 17' bed. Very poor representation. Also, AC did not work properly in cab.

Mark W. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ANDREW P. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent here a few times per year and they are always ready to help. As a volunteer I get very little advanced notice and this location has always been there for me.

Evgeniy S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the owner for calling me the day after I forgot my sunpass on the windshield in the van I rented and returning it.

STANLEY C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager is rude, and disrespectful. He hung up in my face twice, called me a name, I have never had to deal with someone who was unwilling to listen or discuss a problem without being so ugly. He has no business being a manager or even a employee of Uhaul. If this is the way they treat people then I employ you to please go to someone else.

MICHAEL D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

RUSSELL V. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Went to the office and asked to "reserve" the dolly for the next day. Employee told me just take it that night and wouldn't charge me a late charge for being a little late. I look at my statement today and a late charge is there. NEVER USING THEM OR RECOMMENDING TO ANYONE!! This is unprofessional and total bs

Stephen B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul experience. He even called me to let me know that the truck came in early which helped us out a lot. Would go to him again even thou I am in Raleigh now

BRENDA J. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

because i paid all fees and the next day uhaul team ass. put a $25.00 charge on my card

Stephanie C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office is in back room of beauty salon. Needs a clear storefront. Office appears very temporary

Meredith S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location of the office was perfect between Holly Springs and Fuquay. The actual office was not the best and seemed like a make-shift operation, however the gentlemen that checked us out was helpful and processed us quickly.

Sharon S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very well pleased. I really like the person that helped me. I would recommend that location.

Thomas H. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place where I picked up the trailer was great. Gentleman was very helpful with changes I made to the reservation. The trailer however was a problem. The wiring harness had rubbed through on the trailer causing it to ground on the metal blowing fuses in my car. I had to repair the wiring harness and replace fuses on my car. This was not very convenient considering I was 400+ miles from home and had to hunt for an auto parts store

SARITA M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Gental man was very frendly will come back

NICK A. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delay in receiving truck, but that is typical of most truck rental places if you're not there an hour before they open.

Howard R. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The "Below Average" rating only indicates that this is a small operation in terms of office space, moving accessories, and equipment inventory. The owners are very responsive to my needs and have always been very helpful.

Mark K. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small location in a back room but personnel were very accommodating. They found an additional trailer for me at the last minute without a reservation.

Justin V. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location did not have moving boxes or mattress covers available Returning the truck at the fuel level you received it is ridiculous. Hard to guess how much fuel to add without adding too much. Just receive it full, return it full, keep it simple. Benchmark the car rental companies.

WILLIAM J. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sid was very pleasant. He was able to provide options for us since we were coming in from out of Greensboro to move our son that attends school at Campbell University. We may use your company again.

BENTLEY J. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful - assisted in trailer hookup - very customer friendly