Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Farmhouse Moving Supplies (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

105 Dickens Rd NC55
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-7213

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Farmhouse Moving Supplies

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rocco P. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 12 ft. trailer I rented was extremely heavy and very difficult to take off the hitch. Unfortunately, I had to find a jack and lower the trailer myself. It's normally a two man job.

Kristen T. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a fabulous experience! Professional, quick and efficient

INDERJEET S. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and eazy. The guy at desk was very proficient. I have spent more time renting cars. Was fist time renting a Uhaul....was a good experience.

Tommy H. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We probably would not use this location again

christopher n. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The straps used to secure the front wheels to the car carrier were barely long enough to feed through the tie=down ratchet.

Barbara C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They're fine to work with when they're there, however, the office is not reliable to have someone there when they say they're open. A number of times, we have had to wait 30-45 mins for someone to open up in the morning, or like this last weekend, it states on the uhaul website they are open from 10-2 on Sunday and their sign says the same, however, they were not there and when we went back on Monday to speak with them about something pertaining to our rental and asked him about it, he just said we were closed. I think we will just use the one on Piney Grove even though it's a little further and out of the way from our home.

DYLAN WILLIAM F. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We filled up the tank and then had to drive 50 miles out of our way because of an error on the uhaul website. The directions were wrong and it guided us 25 miles away from the location. This ruined our experience with UHAUL and we will not be using you in the future!

erich m. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Great experience.

DAVID A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used a Ford cargo van. Drove and rode good

CHRIS C. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less mud in and on the truck. Also, the drivers window raddled like crazy and the handle to role up and down the window kept falling off. Also, the truck leaked into the moms attic during the rainstorms and got invaluable items wet. Was not impressed at all with the overall quality of the rental given to me.

Jenna B. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've had nothing but a poor experience with Uhaul. First, the trailer I ordered was not there when I went to pick it up. Then, after re-ordering and taking a second trip to get a new trailer, the man at Uhaul did not put the trailer onto the hitch properly. This caused us to not only lose the trailer at the end of our trip, but he stuck on the side of the highway for an hour on the phone rather than the Uhaul employee sending help for us. I'm extremely upset with the service I have received from Uhaul from the very start and intend to continue to reaching out to management until it gets resolved to my expectations.

KENNETH G. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue to make parking lot improvement.

Angela J. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was fast and easy and the employee was super helpful and pleasant. This was actually the nicest uhaul I have ever rented. Highly recommended!

Harmeek V. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi, I reserved a truck to be picked up at 1pm, got to the location and doors locked. Called the phone and owner picks up and says he's 40 mins away and will be there around 1:30. Very rude over the phone mentioning how long he's been doing this business(not even relevant to the situation) waited for 40 mins, and he walks in from back door and unlocks the front and walks straight to the back. I walked inside and he yells from the back to come in the back. Never spoke a word to me and points at the chair for me to sit. Very rude, I atleast expected him to say sorry for the wait. Goes outside to pull the truck out which was stuck in mud due to heavy rain a night before, unsuccessful and goes back inside. I waited for him outside thinking he's getting key for another truck but he comes out and literally yells at me "HEY IM WAITING FOR YOU INSIDE TO SIGN THE CONTRACT" I wanted to walk right away but I was helping sister move and had no choice. Another customer walks in who was getting a bigger truck and he greets him with a smile and pet talk. Even mentions(in front of me) that he was glad that he could get in touch with him to let him know he was away from store and would be late. This guy was very rude and I would rather drive farther away and pay $.99 per mile than dealing with this rude person. He lost my business and I'll tell everyone I know in holly springs and surrounding area to not to go to him. I understand sometimes we have situations beyond our control but as a customer all I was expecting was a courtesy call when I booked 4 hours earlier than my pick up time, for the store to give me a call and let me know he wasn't going to be there just like the other customer. I'd have had no issues at all. But even waiting for 40 mins, he didn't speak a word to me..really? And yells on tops of that?? Uhaul, you will have my business but not from this GUY. I'll post a google review for this location as well. Have a good day!!! PS..truck was great :-) service was horrible and business is all about product and sevice.

Sara J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner is very nice

Glenn M. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I needed to fold my blankets upon returning them. Qwik Pack called and said I would be charged $10/blanket unless I came to fold them. This took time out of my already busy day. If I'd have known prior to dropping the truck off, I would have done this. I just feel better communication of my responsibilities as a renter were needed.

WALTER S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was a disaster. The truck was not at the location that my reservation was at. I had a 830 reservation and did not receive truck till 10:30. Farm house was very nice and helpful. The last 3 times I have reserved with uhaul the truck was never available when promised.

Jeffrey M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent, the attendant was hilarious.

Joseph C. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Larger signage out front.

david a. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sisd was very nice.

Joseph C. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This office is in the rear of a beauty parlor with a very small UHaul sign in the window. The road still has old house numbers and new 911 numbers. Drove around forever looking for the place! Get a sign! Should have went with Penske!!!