Games N Things (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Games N Things (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1427 US Hwy 71 Bus N
Neosho, MO 64850

(417) 451-7214

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Games N Things

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Games N Things

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jody E. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at Games & Things were very helpful and kind! I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing to rent a U-Haul in the Neosho area! Fabulous customer service!! They went above & beyond to help me with moving my son to Kansas City on short notice!! Just wonderful people!! Thank you so much for your kindness!!

Jennifer C. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I needed was available and worked well for my needs.

Jennifer W. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man who owns this location is wonderful, friendly, very helpful, will use this location again

Dawn M. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dealer Ray was so friendly and checked everything on truck and excellent customer service!!!

Ken H. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck to be picked up in my town, having to drive 20 miles to pick it up was not what I bargained for.

Mike J. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a piece of box and loose paper items in the trailer. Need to check when someone returns

TERESA M. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing can b improved. Very clean location

ALISHA M. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at this location was very hospitable and helpful after I had an issue at a different location where they did not have the right size of truck that I needed (Swartz Tractor Supply in Neosho, MO). The man at Swartz Tractor Supply, however, was somewhat unprofessional with me. When he could see that I was getting upset that they gave me the wrong size of truck and he didn't have a larger size, he told his coworker that dealing with my problem was not worth his time and that he was losing money by helping me. He also told his coworker that "if you have a customer upset like this, you can ask them to leave." I didn't think that was very professional to say in front of my face. This seemed like an unfair statement because I was not being belligerent or rude in any way, but I felt as if he was not willing to help correct the problem. This made me feel very undervalued as a customer. The man at Games N Things was extremely helpful and was willing to whatever it took to ensure that I had what I needed.

JON S. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! All went perfectly. Thanks!

JOHN N. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Tony R. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned trailer 3 hrs after I picked it up received one email said they had received it then received call that said they didn't show it returned. After the differnt call the said they had received it

LAUREL W. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in very good condition; the manager was both knowledgeable and helpful.

SANDRA H. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a correct receipt. The clerk had accidentally checked my truck out to someone else 10 minutes before I returned it so he had to correct his paperwork and it took a while so he said he would email my receipt and I did get it however, all the totals were zeroed out so it didn't show that I paid anything. I will need a receipt to get reimbursed for the $300 I paid. Thanks so much. Sandra Houston

DAVID K. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Integrate more people-oriented customer service specialists at the pick-up/drop-off locations.

DAVID F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They didn't have 4 doz moving blankets, like I ordered, only 2 doz . Windows were dirty, wipers sucked, headlights not aligned well, way to low. Otherwise it ran ok and AC worked fine

RANDY D. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very well done.

RANDY F. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at both locations was good. My issue was the truck request. I requested a 17' truck. The day before pickup I learned that Monett MO would have a 26' truck. That was a much larger truck than we wanted to navigate. We ended up having to drive to Neosho MO to pickup a 20' truck and drive it back to Monett MO. It was an inconvenience.

Michelle R. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are very friendly.. and help u when u need it. I would recommend them to everyone..

AMY N. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't feel like I was given a lot of information about the equipment. When I went to load my car onto the trailer, it almost fell off of the ramps because it had been raining earlier in the day and it had gotten wet. I almost had major damage to my car and driver. After that happened, I immediately called customer service and was given the usual excuses and didn't feel like a valued customer. I took the trailer back to the original location which was a huge inconvenience and added miles and gas to the truck I had rented. I then had to leave my car behind as I moved and ended up being stranded for a couple days till I rented a VERY expensive rental car for a quick turn around trip back to get my car.

MERVIN J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nobody was there, but the drop-off slots were easy to find. Could use more parking space, but I had no trouble. It was convenient to my storage unit; great after such a long trip. In favor of the dealer I finally rented from in Steamboat Springs, he gave 2 days extra time free, since he didn't have the promised truck. That's at least an attempt at decent service, though I didn't need the time.

DARREN S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the uhaul is clean! We had to spend 45 minutes cleaning out the inside of the truck before we could load anything because it was so filthy. I think there was a bag of cement spilled and broken lumber in it, we swept out a large pile of trash and debris and the had to wash out the floor because it would have gotten all over our furniture and mattresses.

DAVID R. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windshield washer reservoir was empty. Had to make a special trip to Walmart to pick some up. Other than that, truck was fine.

MIRANDA M. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast.

JIM K. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased to work with Ray @ Games N Things U-Haul, as it has turned out to be a very good business relationship. He is always very reliable.

DANIEL M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were great thank you

Karen A. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing he's a very nice person very helpful with how everything worked safety checked tires , lights hitch chains everything , awesome service . I've used his service before that's why I went back this time and I would recommend this place anytime, thank you very much.

Todd D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problem. Very friendly and accommodating.

victoria f. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were lied to about tie downs and u haul agent in neosho very in professional n rude .

gina m. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very kind ,

JOHN KELLY M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience over all. Each location, the agents were more than helpful and informative. Thank you for making our out of state move stress free!

CHRIS M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We drove around for ever trying to find locations took an extra two hours to find the locations also the location was closed and there traffic control left me on hold for an hour it was two in the afternoon on sat not a great experience please put up a dang sign saying the store location

RON W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing was we rented a 20 foot trailer then was told all they had was a 14 but as luck would have it a 26 ft showed up the day we needed it. But over all your service sucked. Promised me a 20 then only had a 14 on site.

ANNA F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man was very nice. Quick and easy pick up.

SANDRA W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at this location was very kind and helpful to us, however, we initially were supposed to drop off at another location in Joplin and had a storage unit rented but when we got there no unit was available.

KAREN N. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate with your locations! Your customer should be important to you. If your locations don't get that - get rid of 'em and get someone who cares!

TIMMY C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location needs a sign

KRISTEN I. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ray has great customer service and super friendly!

STANLEY H. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray was terrific, professional, a a joy to work with. We had signed up to drop our truck and trailer at a location that had closed, and Ray shortstopped us, saving us a very frustrating trip the other direction. When we dropped the car-hauler off the evening before we turned in the truck the next day, Ray even loaned me a padlock for the truck rollup door. I enjoyed working with the folks here.

JULIE Z. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up the junk in & around building. Truck road rough with vibration.

chris p. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvents needed!

Derek S. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although Games-N-Things did an excellent job, I was very disappointed the truck we received was only a 17' and we had ordered a 20' truck. A specific notice as to a reduction in the size of truck should have been communicated. The resulting effect caused extra mileage because one trip was insufficient to move all of my items.

David V. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closed when we returned equipment.

Dustin E. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location on several occasions and the gentleman that owns it is always very courteous and is always very knowledgable.

Karen B. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service guy was very helpful.

clarence s. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the rental place above was dirty with junk strewn all over the office. the restroom was poor at best agin with junk and dirt.

BRENT M. on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally supposed to pick up my trailer in Joplin Missouri on seventh street. I called the night before and told them I would be late picking it up but I would be picking it up the next day. The lady said that was fine and it would be there waiting for me. Well it wasn't. They found one in another city, which I drove to and picked it up. I was told my Ford escape would be big enough to handle this trailer and my hitch was fine. When I got to This second location I was informed that it would probably ruin my transmission if I pulled this trailer and that my hitch wasn't strong enough to hold the trailer. I then had to go and borrow a truck from somebody else and make two trips back-and-forth from Wichita and Joplin. On top of everything I paid for an appliance dolly and they forgot to give it to me. The owner at the location remembers and has supposedly giving me the credit. This cost me a lot more money. I truly believe I should get every penny back from this disastrous Experience. I have the opportunity to refer her a lot of customers to U-Haul or redirect them to another business. Please let me know as soon as possible what you intend on doing.

DON C. on 6/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was good service person. But whoever calledand woke me ip before 8am . Was rude. I will not rent from uhaul again 2nd bad experience.

LONNIE C. on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could you drive it for me next time? Ha Ha

John S. on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No