Games N Things (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Games N Things (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1427 US Hwy 71 Bus N
Neosho, MO 64850

(417) 451-7214

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Games N Things

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Games N Things

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRIS M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We drove around for ever trying to find locations took an extra two hours to find the locations also the location was closed and there traffic control left me on hold for an hour it was two in the afternoon on sat not a great experience please put up a dang sign saying the store location

RON W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing was we rented a 20 foot trailer then was told all they had was a 14 but as luck would have it a 26 ft showed up the day we needed it. But over all your service sucked. Promised me a 20 then only had a 14 on site.

ANNA F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man was very nice. Quick and easy pick up.

SANDRA W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at this location was very kind and helpful to us, however, we initially were supposed to drop off at another location in Joplin and had a storage unit rented but when we got there no unit was available.

KAREN N. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate with your locations! Your customer should be important to you. If your locations don't get that - get rid of 'em and get someone who cares!

TIMMY C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location needs a sign

KRISTEN I. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ray has great customer service and super friendly!

STANLEY H. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray was terrific, professional, a a joy to work with. We had signed up to drop our truck and trailer at a location that had closed, and Ray shortstopped us, saving us a very frustrating trip the other direction. When we dropped the car-hauler off the evening before we turned in the truck the next day, Ray even loaned me a padlock for the truck rollup door. I enjoyed working with the folks here.

JULIE Z. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean up the junk in & around building. Truck road rough with vibration.

chris p. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvents needed!

Derek S. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although Games-N-Things did an excellent job, I was very disappointed the truck we received was only a 17' and we had ordered a 20' truck. A specific notice as to a reduction in the size of truck should have been communicated. The resulting effect caused extra mileage because one trip was insufficient to move all of my items.

David V. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closed when we returned equipment.

Dustin E. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used this location on several occasions and the gentleman that owns it is always very courteous and is always very knowledgable.

Karen B. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service guy was very helpful.

clarence s. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the rental place above was dirty with junk strewn all over the office. the restroom was poor at best agin with junk and dirt.

BRENT M. on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally supposed to pick up my trailer in Joplin Missouri on seventh street. I called the night before and told them I would be late picking it up but I would be picking it up the next day. The lady said that was fine and it would be there waiting for me. Well it wasn't. They found one in another city, which I drove to and picked it up. I was told my Ford escape would be big enough to handle this trailer and my hitch was fine. When I got to This second location I was informed that it would probably ruin my transmission if I pulled this trailer and that my hitch wasn't strong enough to hold the trailer. I then had to go and borrow a truck from somebody else and make two trips back-and-forth from Wichita and Joplin. On top of everything I paid for an appliance dolly and they forgot to give it to me. The owner at the location remembers and has supposedly giving me the credit. This cost me a lot more money. I truly believe I should get every penny back from this disastrous Experience. I have the opportunity to refer her a lot of customers to U-Haul or redirect them to another business. Please let me know as soon as possible what you intend on doing.

DON C. on 6/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was good service person. But whoever calledand woke me ip before 8am . Was rude. I will not rent from uhaul again 2nd bad experience.

LONNIE C. on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could you drive it for me next time? Ha Ha

John S. on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No

KEVIN F. on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

gentleman went out of his way to make sure I could find the location

Janet R. on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went above and beyond my expectation to ensure I had a truck promptly with affordable rates.

Steve C. on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the actual trailer reserved be at the location stated on the website (I had reserved on in Joplin). It was 45 minutes out of my way to pick this up.

CARLOS A. on 7/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signing. The picture listed on the website does not look like the place of business today. The Game N Things sign is no longer there.

RYAN A. on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location could have been a little bit cleaner, but the people were great and the equipment was clean.

STEPHANIE M. on 6/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service with a friendly smile. Thanks Ray.

MELINDA T. on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with U-haul not calling me at 5:00 the night before to confirm like they said they would in an email. The trailer was not at the location when I went to pick it up. I was given a 26 foot truck when I reserved a 20 ft truck. It cost me more in gas to drive the truck. There was NO problem at the pick up location, the problem was with U-haul dispatching. Not happy with them.

JAMES J. on 6/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure equip is available within short distance when customer has reservation. I reserved 3 wks earlier and despite having 3 location within 5 mins of my home I find out night before that I have to drive 25 mins for trailer. Also had severe tire blow out 30 mins after leaving home that actually started a small fire on side of interstate. Called your emergency hotline and was on phone 45" trying to get your rep to understand our location which was very simple, interstate x, 2 miles wear of x, and mile marker x, very simple and concise. She sent service truck on some farm road miles from our location resulting our having a 2 1/2 hr wait while semis blast by us at 75 mph. Not a good experience at all.

JASON B. on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He was very appreciative of the business, but it's kind of a sketchy little hole in the wall place. Overall, I felt like I was doing him more of a favor by dropping it off there than anything.

KIMBERLY S. on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made the reservation at this location and was told that since the Wyandotte, OK location was not open on Saturday I would have to pick it up on Friday, and was told I would have a free day. Was called on Saturday and asked If I would be dropping the truck off by noon, and told him I would not be able to have it back until closer to 4pm, which would be the time I had picked it up in OK. Received my closing bill on Monday with an extra day charge, and when I called, he was upset because he had been there until 1pm and I had not returned it yet. He did get the charges reversed, but, there should have been a note on the original paperwork reguarding the changes, to avoid the confussion.

DAVID D. on 4/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store was filthy. Nice and trash everywhere stacks of old newspaper too. There was alien of old washers and dryers outside. But the clerk was very friendly and helpful

TIMOTHY F. on 3/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bigger signage. If you don't know where you're going (and I didn't) it is very easy to miss the place. I did, and had to turn around and come back after I called again.

MELINDA W. on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. All smiles from me. Thanks

Dorothy H. on 11/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved u haul a week in advance, u haul called me day before I was to pick up and canceled had to drive to another town to get one. I thought if you reserve one then one is to be ready for you guess not.

MARY B. on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped off after hours, but locations was good.

AMBER S. on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintenance your trucks better. We were out three hours because the battery completely died and had to be replaced. You could tell just by looking at it that it was old and needed replaced a long time ago.

KEVIN N. on 7/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entire process from start to finish was very good. Ray was very helpful in every way! I was able to finish moving my inlaws from Joplin to Clinton, Mo. a day early. Dropped off the truck after normal business hours but made note of my early return on my contract. He could easily charged me for the 3rd day but he didn't, he took my word for it. These days it is refreshing to know that a man's word and a handshake still means something. I would gladly use this location anytime. Thanx Ray!

Susan A. on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ray was wonderful and very helpful.we appreciated that he offered to stay until we got there. we were helping a family in a desperate situation and I am having that rental available on saturday afternoon maybe huge difference in that families life .

dwayne w. on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was good, wheel bearings remained cool, tracked well, do not like the short tongue but that is always the case for those kinds of trailers. The individual at the site was great and very friendly.

MICAHEL S. on 3/30/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location looked like an abandoned and run down old building. There was no clear markings anywhere on the building to identify the address. Received a call from the person running it that they were expecting me on Saturday at 12PM and when I showed up to the location there was no one there. My wife and I were NOT comfortable at ALL to leave the vehicle at that location and to drop off the keys and leave. Not a good experience at all.

RICHARD W. on 3/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location itself was fine. I was not pleased with having the location changed from my original location and not receiving the equipment I originally requested.

JERI B. on 3/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much room for improvment. This was very easy and understanding, and the service was the best Iv had in this are or with uhual at all. I highly reccomend Games N Things and the 2 people that helped us to any one haveing to move. They were so informative and helpful. Next time that will be my choice of rental place for sure. thank you

MONNIE S. on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

SUSAN F. on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service at the drop off location in Neosho!

KATINA S. on 9/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the gas guage on our uhaul did not work properly

Linda T. on 4/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you reserve online the message doesn't go to the location you are reserving the equipment from. So you don't know if they will have the equipment when you get there.

Charles B. on 3/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The proprietor was friendly and the equipment we rented was clean. However, the place of business had trash and clutter everywhere.

JACOB M. on 7/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to drive 40 some minutes to pick it up.