Genesee Feeds (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Genesee Feeds (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3860 W Main St
Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 343-9910

(On Rt 5)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Genesee Feeds

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Genesee Feeds

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Judith M. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

there is no UHaul sign out so I drove past it a few times and even with GPS it wasn't easy to locate in the dark. This added to my mileage. In addition I was given 50 extra miles by the reservation center because I had to drive further to a UHaul dealer since the first Uhaul dealer did not have any trucks. I drove 20 miles further each way. It was very confusing and in the end I did not get the extra 50 miles promised. And was charged. Not a great experience related to the call center and the local reservation center. 1. no truck in Duanesburg as promised. 2. no extra 50 miles given that were promised. 3. drop off was not easy-no signs and no information on where to park.

TIMOTHY S. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 20" truck we rented needed to be picked up from another location as our location did not have one available. Genesee Feeds was wonderful in aquiring and picking up the truck to have it there for us at our scheduled pick up time. However, the truck they recieved had substantial exterior body damage that was not prev. documented. Genesee feeds went above and beyond to document the damage to the vehicle including taking photos to insure I would not be held responsible. Much appreciated, however the damage should have already been documented and repaired by the facility they recieved the truck from. Damage to vehicle included damage to the lower right body which included a sqaushed/restricted tailpipe which made for a rather annoying exhaust noise to have to endure for the entire long distance move. Noise was so loud my wife and I could not carry on a conversation for the entire 850 mile move. A different vehicle with no damage should have been provided to Genesee Feeds by the dealer instead of this one. Regardless, the trip went smooth with no issues other than above described.

Linda J. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just dropped the keys in a box.

Paul J. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to go back for hitch. I thought it would have been already installed.

Mike W. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Friendly & helpful.

ROBERT M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great setup, easy rental

Patricia C. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very interesting....The smile was very nice, but the grey haired old man was a grumpy one towards my friend. Must be her nationality he disliked. But the guy with all smiles and such. Was pleasant to talk with. Just because of the old man. I would not suggest anyone to go there.

Sonya M. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rates are to high.

Mark P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rep. was knowledgeable and efficient.

Steven F. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck we reserved two weeks in advance was not available. We had to wait 5 hours and use a smaller truck and make multiple trips.

Bruce V. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have the furniture pads that I requested online....

Charles C. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very friendly and helpful. Timely and answered all my questions.

Darwyn W. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVERALL, A GOOD EXPERIENCE. The staff were friendly and efficient, and I was out the door and on the road in about 15-minutes. The truck was nearly new--with less 20,000 miles, the gas tank was full, and the truck rode and handled very well, meeting our needs perfectly for a move from LeRoy, NY to Baltimore, MD. The cup holders, however, had not been cleaned of the previous user's coffee spills and tissue, and I had to "bomb" the cab with Fabreeze to subdue the cigarette smell. Two of the 12 furniture blankets spilled measurable amounts of mouse feces (yeah, that was a lot of crap!) and were still wet (in spots) from mouse urine. Had this location paid a little more attention to housekeeping, I would have rated them "Excellent".

david h. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was great! Great product and great service! Lee (customer service) at Genesee Feeds was simply the best. Thanks!

nicholas f. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no crank to lift up the trailer hitch. The tongue weight was several hundred pounds after loading and it was very inconvienent to have to bring a jack in order to lift up and lower the hitch onto the truck. I would recommend installing a crank to lift and lower the hitch on all trailers to prevent injury in the future (it was unsafe for us to do what we did).

GREG L. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The steering was very loose and all over the road was a struggle to keep on the road very disappointed. I would have taken it back but had no other option

Kelly G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told by Customer Service that UHaul offers military discounts as long as I showed my ID at the location. When I did give my ID I was told they do not give military discounts.

JOSE D. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had requested a hand dolly but it was not available at the location, although the gentleman called the second location they didn't have one either. The representative was very helpful it did make my move significantly more difficult.

DENNIS C. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Forgot my contract at home. Employee helped me finish out the contract so I didn't have to make an extra trip.

MICHAEL H. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction.

PAUL L. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was very beat up. The door strap to lower the door was missing. I crushed my thumbnail on the latch, trying to hold the door and lock it while not having the strap to help. The address for the pick up spot was wrong. The drop off location did not have us on record as dropping the trailer there. I showed him the contract and he accepted it, but very un U-haul like.

Thomas D. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very pleasant and friendly to talk with!

DONALD J. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice pickup clean and with the gas on full when I picked it up was the best part,when I returned it just fill it up agen easy

FRANK M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lee was very accommodating and did a great job in getting me on the road. Would recommend to anyone.

THOMAS A. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & friendly people working here. The pick-up was quick, all I had to was back my truck up and sign. Less than 15min total time and most of that was us talking.

HEIDI D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cashier that took care of me was rude from the moment I stepped in the door. He insinuated that I wouldn't be able to handle the large truck. He then informed me that he didn't have the utility dolly I had reserved because it was "on it's way to Kansas on another truck". He informed me that if I had come in to make my reservation rather than doing so online he would personally guarantee my reservation. He insinuated that I was somehow less of a customer because I made my reservation online. He then refused to speak to me and only spoke to my fiance once he arrived. He then overcharged us for gas fill up in the truck, which I will be calling UHaul for a refund. I have used this location many times in the past and never had an issue. I will never use this location again.

Ronald S. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab was clean. The box however smelled nasty and was not cleaned out.

STACEY K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Everyone was great! Thank you so much!!!!!

Jackie G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

BROOKE B. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they were closed when we dropped the trailer off

MARC M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours

Natalie L. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff!

PETER L. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

Bruce/Cindy H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just great!

Christine S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a very well coordinated process. I would use this location again. No complaints from this customer!

CHARLES D. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason there were about $35 of hidden charges and taxes at both ends of this transaction that I was not expecting. I'll be looking at other companies closer if and when I need to do this again.

JERRY V. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When checking in rented equipment after using there should be a release slip stating that it was retunred on time. Other wise great people to deal with

Thomas K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was charged $30.00 service fee and charged for two days rental when only had truck for one day. they didn't want to hear that anything was wrong with truck. transmission whistled like a train whistle and jumped and slammed everytime it shifted up or down. truck had to be cleaned before I would put anything in it. it looked loike they hauled dirt in the box of the truck.

MICHAEL H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have two rentals locations in town and they are always better stocked with all kinds of equiptment & better hours. Great staff also

ALLEN R. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I know that it is not Genessee Feeds issue but a U-Haul Issue. That is the cost for a trailer($744.72) for a trl. fron NY to Tn for 4 days due to taking trl south even though it was lic. in SC. This is robbery. Will not recommend or use U-Haul again

LARS C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! One guy took my information while another pulled the truck up to the front door. I was in and out in minutes. No reason to look anywhere else in the Batavia area for a U-Haul truck.

Tod B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that the Batavia site was 40 minutes away from my house. I lost almost 2 hours of my moving day plus the gas to get there and back.

JACQUELINE B. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was very well Maintained and Clean. The Store owner was professional and very pleasant to me and all his customers

CHRISTOPHER M. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgable staff, great customer care. Very good overall experience.

Helen M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was happy with service. Everyone there was very pleasant. I would go there again.

rob n. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

poorly trained help for a saturday pickup. I was assured over the phone that there would be technicians on site to help with electrical hookup. It was not the case

david s. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Owner was very nice and would go back again excellent service highly recommend

Berlinda L on 2/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box has not arrived and I had to call up customer support to try and find it.

nicole m. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I needed a truck for longer than the 24 hours given. This location did not offer to help me in finding another truck for the following day. The truck was full of glass, screws and dirt that I had to clean out before use in back and cab. Equipment was not checked before leaving property for damages. The worker that was at store upon returning was very nice and apologized.

TODD R. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Requested a 17 ft truck from a Batavia NY location 2 weeks before needed (12 Dec). Received a text on 28 Dec at 2:38 PM stating my 17 ft truck could be picked up in Brockport NY (20 miles away). I called the confirmation number and no one answered. I left a message on their emergency line but didn't get an answer until 30 Dec after I was already on the road. Not helpful. Settled for a 14 ft from the Batavia business that answered my phone call on a Sat afternoon. I needed a local truck due to timing and didn't have the time to go to Brockport at 10 AM, drive to the pick up location, and get it delivered at an acceptable time. The late weekend notice was unacceptable. Need to notify customers during the week so they can get hold of someone to work issues. By the way...the truck's windshield wiper blades were both totally worn out. I didn't need them during my 6 hour drive otherwise I would have been screwed. They had been bad for quite some time. That did not just happen. I don't blame the Genesee Feeds folks. They were very helpful and courteous...got me going fast. That should have been taken care of way before them at one of the fulltime rental locations.

Matthew H. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not check vehicle before I received it. Had to wait 15 minutes for staff to take off tow-behind I did not order. Staff member nearly crashed into another UHaul truck while pulling out.

JOHN S. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and personable service.

Micah B. on 12/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, great experience!

KIMBERLY B. on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with the initial reservation and the ending when I returned the truck to them.

Patricia L on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Happy with whole process.