Goin Postal Piedmont (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goin Postal Piedmont (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7740 Augusta Rd Ste 1A
Piedmont, SC 29673

(864) 277-4901

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Goin Postal Piedmont

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goin Postal Piedmont

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jarrod D. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trailers from Goin Postal often. Always a pleasant experience. Very nice guy!

JARROD D. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfull people here. They always seem to have the equipment available.

Daniel M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very friendly experience.

FREDERICK B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was okey and then some. keep up the good work

David G. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to deal with and Excellent service .

Duane S. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice person

KEVIN T. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is friendly, professional, helpful.

Ann O. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was farther than I would have liked. Seems there should have been a location much closer to where I live.

jon j. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David Jackson is badass and has incredible personality.

Willie S. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our problem was not with location. When the location called to confirm the order they fail to tells us where they were located therefore we assumed it was our preferred location. It was not . We then had to drive an additional 15 miles. The gentlemen at the location was very pleasant.

Jack G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

original reservation was with Trading Post in Central, SC. When I arrived I was told Trading Post contract was not valid and I could not get the truck there. Truck was sitting in the driveway. After over an hour of waiting, I was told I could get a truck 30 miles away. Since I took off from work to move my college graduate to his new apartment, I had no choice but to get the other truck. I was given an extra 60 miles. the overall experience was not favorable.

STEPEN S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

Michael C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was excellent, helpful and made us feel welcome.

Clair G. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems

CARL L. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable, and friendly. The only uhaul dealer that ever came out looked over my truck, helped hook it up, and made sure all the lights worked. Will use them again anytime I need to.

Charles M. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very nice. He made sure all requests were met and got us under way quickly. We would definitely use them again.

LUNA V. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure owner responsible for undoing equipment while returning it &also making sure that it secure before driving off of lot. Not to charge customer unauthorized fees& debit out of account without notification or have guidelines in writing!.. Equipment dropped off when owner is present.

Bob G. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth

Ryan H. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left my phone in uHaul and had to go back the next day. The gentleman who opened it for me was extremely warm, inviting and friendly. Very positive experience.

SARA W. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a customer requests a pickup location, maybe don't send them 20 minutes down the road when there are several locations within 5 miles.

Raymond H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time renter but very pleased with the experience.

BRETT H. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great. Needed a truck in a hurry and they were able to oblige.

JOHN C. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

JOHNNY L. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i ask when the last time it had been serviced but they didn't have any info IT WAS GOING TO COST MORE WITH CASH??????????

Reginald L. J. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

GERALD V. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful employees.

ADAM M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck and after the contract was complete, i called the pickup location to ask if i could drop the truck off at C&S in Belton SC, I was told to call the drop off location, C&S to verify and they would clarify that, they told me that would be ok there with the gentleman i spoke to at C&S, although i had already made the transaction. The gentleman i spoke to on 11/22/2014 explained it would be an additional $30-$40 in which i explained would be ok. I then received a call from David on 11/24 asking if i was returning the truck and i explained to him that I had returned the truck to C&S and David then told me that it would be $50-$60 more for returning it to C&S. I was charged a total of $390.68. $125.21 from Goin Postal where i originally picked up the truck and $265.47 from C&S. I want to know how a truck that is $29.95 plus .89 cents per mile went to the total of 390.68. Even with the mileage and I have photos of the mileage on my phone to prove the miles i drove, how did all these charges accrue? A one way rental is $104, even with mileage it should not be that much unless there is something i am missing here. I would greatly appreciate an explanation!

CHARLEY H. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had mechanical issues. Otherwise good staff.

JENNIFER A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Congratulate them for handling their business so well - David was also obliging & respectful

DAVID S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to use this location after multiple problems at another u haul location on Georgia Rd in Simpsonville called the Shine Man.The difference was lime night and day. Would highly recommend Going Postal uhaul location (stay away from the Shine Man on Georgia Rd Simpsonville)

TRICIA M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did not have the size truck we requested. we had gotten a free upgrade instead of the 50.00 back as online stated.

jason h. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the location was fine, the original location was closed when I went to pick up the truck . had to drive extra 30 miles to get a truck, was told I would get a discount because of this uhaul rental lied very bad experience with company. very bad service

John DEREK W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who took care of us was very polite and helpful. He was also very efficient and had us on our way in less than 15 minutes.

DANIEL G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent. Price was more than affordable.

Jeremy Y. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Goin' Postal was a pleasure to deal with. The truck was pulled up, ready, and clean. No wait at all, just signed contract and started moving. I highly recommend this location . -Jeremy Younginer

TRICIA M. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was most helpful and kind. Could not have asked for better help. Location was easy to find and get to. Thanks!

DAVID J. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The greatest customer service I had in a long time.

Barry B. on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SAFETY CONCERN: The 6x12 trailers need to have a jack on them to hook up to a hitch - it is entirely too heavy & there is a high risk of severe injury in trying to connect & disconnect it.

ALTON S. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE PEOPLE ! THANKS AGAIN !

JAMES T. on 8/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the absolute BEST experience EVER with ANY uhaul or any other rental company and if i ever need anything again.....this is the place i will return for whatever i need. ;)

JOSEPH B. on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help anf patients

jennifer b. on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay just the way you are. Awesome people to do business with

robert a. on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

Joe O. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location shorted me on the moving blankets then I got charged $150 by U-Haul for the blankets that I didn't get.

Kimberly R. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was wonderful and the truck was in great condition. The gentleman was even helpful when I came back. I had overheated and he was trying to help my family take care of me and check the truck back in quickly to get me out. Very satisfied.

Netta P. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was seamless...Uhaul agent was extremely courteous and helpful.

dennis c. on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David (owner) was wonderful and a great help! Next time we need a U-Haul we will definitely rent from David!! Great location for us!

Bruce W. on 4/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My rental was supposed to include 2 dozen furniture pads. When I got there, I was informed that I would have to go to another location to pick them up. Not exactly what I had in mind.

Jarrod D. on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Real nice people and a nice clean store. David helped us hook the trailer up and showed us how to use it. The whole rental process was quick and easy. I will use Goin Postal again!!

William T. on 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The stores service excellent. He had everything ready when I arrived. The truck was clean and in good shape. Highly recommend this location.

FRANCINA D. on 11/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store representative was very nice and encouring. We decided that we did not want the extra coverage. Until he showed us and explain with a flow chart what the cost would be if and accident whats to happen. Thank you Mr. Jackson.