Gonzalez Auto Service & Smog (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Gonzalez Auto Service & Smog (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

11455 Wood St Unit 1
Castroville, CA 95012

(831) 741-4371

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Gonzalez Auto Service & Smog

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Gonzalez Auto Service & Smog

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Timothy E. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesus was very friendly and helpful. There was a small issue with checking out on the computer, but it was quickly resolved with a phone call.

Jim B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gonzalez was super friendly and helpful. I will use him again!

dale c. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at this location were wonderfully supportive but the facility is substandard.

Tim H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice guys, we will rent from this location again if given the chance.

darrell h. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no fault of this carrier. i got jacked around. being sent to another town to pick up my needed rental. then i went a day early and ended up paying $78. more than i had planed . my original invoice had me picking up the trailer. returning it within 24 hours. for around $55 i ended up leaving the trailer at the destination and paying around $177. darrell

Belinda G. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop.

Servando Z. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

JUSTIN M. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service provided by the employees at this location were excellent. Everyone I spoke to or worked with was pleasant and professional. However, I have a big problem with the way my U-haul reservation was handled at the corporate level. I made two reservations for different sized trailers many months in advance. I wanted to have my bases covered for either size based on my needs. Unfortunately when it came time to pick up my trailer, the 5x10 I had reserved was not available, so I was told I would be given a 6x12, which was bigger than I wanted to tow, but I could not use a 5x8 because it was too small. This forced me to rent the bigger, heavier 6x12 that severely affected my gas mileage during the rental. To make matters worse, I was told my reservation was switched to Castroville, California, more than twenty miles from the site of my original reservation location. This meant I had to spend nearly an hour on the road each way to pick up and drop off the trailer in traffic. This accounted for nearly four additional hours of my time when I was already pressed for time and having difficulty accomplishing everything I needed to accomplish on the days I was scheduled to pick up and drop off the trailer. The added distance accounted for nearly two extra hours in traffic when I picked up the trailer, and nearly two hours when I had to drop it off. This is completely unacceptable from a customer service perspective. Overall I'm very unhappy with the service provided by U-haul Corporation. I reiterate that the staff at the location were very nice and professional, but the logistics planning and reservation service were terrible. I am extremely aggravated by the inconvenient and poorly executed service provided by U-haul Corporation. As a national company I would expect your service, planning, and execution would be much better and you would put the needs and convenience of your customers ahead of your company. Clearly this is not the case. It's obvious that you put your interests as a company ahead of those of your customers. U-haul incorporated should have made sure there was a rental trailer conveniently located near the location of my original reservation rather than forcing me to drive nearly an hour in traffic during an already stressful day to pick up the trailer. I am highly disappointed by my rental experience and unless there are reparations made I will avoid using U-haul for any services in the future and will also tell all my friends about this terrible experience. Thank you for your time. Justin Marshall

GEORGE E. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was supposed to get trailer at Ord Mkt. Unit was broken! Kind of inconvenient. We are good uhaul customers.

George H. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I registered on-line so it would save time. However it couldn't be accessed at the pick-up location so it didn't save any time.

james masao H. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE! FRIENDLY WITH EASE OF RENTING. THANKS!

NICOLE S. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly. i'll always go with uhaul from now on! thank you!

JAMES K. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't switch pick up locations at the last minute

Elkhorn N. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jesus provided friendly and correct service, Rob, Elkhorn Native Plant Nursery, Moss Landing CA

GARY G. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and efficient service.

Linda D. on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This poor location was put in a very difficult position because the first location assigned rented the 26 foot truck to keep it local.

kathleen l. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Gonzalez was VERY helpful. We needed a Uhaul to move on short notice, and he made sure we had one. Very friendly and courteous.

HONORE H. on 7/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner at this location.

SARAH J. on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who helped was nice as well and offered printed and emailed receipts. I would recommend this location and will be using it in the near future.

MIKE W. on 6/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues, all went well.

johanna e. on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!! Very personable and helpful!!! Would definitely reccommend this place for uhaul and or smog services.

RAY R. on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great staff and extremely helpful and informative. I highly recommend this place.

JOHN T. on 2/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were above and beyond the call of duty - great experience.

KENNY B. on 1/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse was great. Couldn't have had a successful move without him.

ALYSON S. on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a Staff was exceedingly helpful :)