Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Goodyear Self Storage & RV (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2121 S Litchfield Rd
Goodyear, AZ 85338

(623) 932-0877

(Hwy 85/Litchfield Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 4:30 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 8 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Goodyear Self Storage & RV

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Antonio B. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I requested a cargo van and when I got there...no cargo van was available and they would have had to borrow it from another location. Then instead of saying well, I will give you the cargo van for the same price since it was inconvenient for you, I will charge you more money per mile. So, I will not go back here to rent another u haul. Thanks for losing a customer.

MARK C. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always ready to help at this location. Best UHaul location I've ever used!!

MICHAEL S. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service for a last minute reservation.

Darcie H. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean office space.

Michael M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and employees did an excellent job

Elizabeth O. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the guy's that run this place are extremely courteous and polite as well as being friendly and helpful! Very impressed with the whole experience ence!

MARK F. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Staff was extremely helpful.

Dennis D. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good prompt service is much appreciated. Clean trucks in good working order are also appreciated. Keep this up and everyone should be happy.

Brittany G on 4/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was the wrong storage unit. When I called I was told I needed to go to a uhaul center.

Andrew D. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer had no lights and swayed the whole way

Jose C. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, to be honest, is better and easier than any other Uhaul location I ever been in. Johnny and his manager are great. I will recommend them anytime.

Steve D. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome counter service and customer service!!!

zachary m. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jonny was cool thanks

LaSaundra E. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I've been using uhaul for years and you guys have always been great. Thanks

chris b. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements needed. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This made the moving experience less frustrating.

Stewart R. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location rates excellent from start to finish.

matthew h. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than the pick up location. Employee was willing to help and courteous.

David R. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was extremely beat up, brake were not working well on a 26 foot truck. Was over estimated and over charged. Did not know the proper drop off procedure because front of area is so small and after the office closes there is no help.

James G. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location does not honor , one month free storage unit as advertised by u-hual. customers should be aware of this.

Johnnie J. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

CATHY S. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and men working at location very friendly and helpful. I give them thumbs up, EXCELLENT

steve J. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was not ready at time of reservation. An hour after time I had to suggest rental of another truck which was unfortunately the largest truck and was falling apart.

Erica S on 2/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online process was even though I did not move in

Craig M. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good stayed open so we could drop off and finish paper work nice guy

MARK M. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I walked in and said i am here to return a truck the first thing he said is take it back where you got it. Not asking if it was a one way or local rental he was a ass. Not happy with the treatment i received when i walked through the door.

jay l. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being helpful after hours. Keep up the good customer service. Everyone has a different story why they need help after hours are closed.

Steven B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly & helpful .Equipment was ready and easily accessable. This is a great location and manager Keith is got it together knows the business and answers any questions .Smooth operation.

Rozelle W on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith was amazing. He did everything I needed plus took care of customers without missing a beat. He provided one of kind service.

David B. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement. Excellent customer service!!!!

DAVID V. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As soon as i pulled, there was a CS rep to greet me and had a worker advise me where to drop the carrier off and soon as a drove back up to the front , my receipt was ready and i was on my way.. great job

Laniray P on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Latifah P on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good clean place, gate was temporarily broken though.

Juliet C on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men Andre Alen? were awesome!!!

Michael F on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

Juan M on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this location for moving and storage needs.

Andrew S on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very kind and very helpful.

amber r on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Communicated well and informed me on all I needed to know. The inside units are actually cooled with AC unit and not a swamp cooler. Easy to understand payments. Cheapest price I could find in town.

Guilherme D on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t used the storage. I canceled it 2 weeks ago at Uhaul`s website.

Sunday I on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people! Clean facility. Great location. Fast service and great deals. I would recommend to others!

Jennifer H on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Rep was professional and friendly.

Cynthia B on 6/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and curteous. Size room was suggested and worked perfectly.

Jeffrey C on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and the storage unit met my needs perfectly.

Jana A on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was awesome and fast getting the paper work signed and showing us the unit. Would Recommend!!!

Kyle O on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Barbara D on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are efficient and very helpful. Their Customer service is extremely good. Friendly, fast, and knowledgeable.

Paul M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s rare that you are actually happy to do business with someone - this is one of those places. Very efficient and pleasant husband and wife team!

Carolyn B on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, and very helpful. Top notch customer service.

Anne P on 5/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service! I`ve moved a lot and rented spaces at more locations that I care to think about. This is by far the greatest of them all.

Anthony E on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding husband and wife team manage this facility. It is clean well maintained and secure.

TERESA W on 6/22/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and accomodating. The place is very clean and security is the tops!!

CARROL I on 6/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean, friendly, quick on paperwork,exceptional service.

JARED G on 4/25/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for more out of them for an out of towner.