Griffs Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Griffs Service Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3536 Q St
Omaha, NE 68107

(402) 731-7275

(E Of 36th St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Griffs Service Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Griffs Service Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

OLUSHADE MIRIAM A. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The back lights did not work well. We got a police stop us and gave us citation for it. I need this matter investigated.

JOSEPH A G. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did good job of having reserved truck.

Bonny R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a garage so not exactly clean. They did what needed to be done and we had no problems with them, but neither employee was very friendly.

RUSSELL B. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lower the cost - miles & fuel sounds like double cost., everything else was perfect (especially clerk, polite and knowledgeable )

DONALD h. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous people and accessible location, with gas pumps!

CARLY MEGAN C. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My pick up point was not what I chose. I understand it was those things are subject to change but it was rescheduled no where near where we were moving from. An inconvenience that could of been avoided if it was rescheduled to a closer location. That doesn't help with the mile restriction placed on the rental.

Peter G. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

JAMES R K. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck at a location in South Bellevue. It was transferred to another location, where there was no truck for us to pick up. Then it was transferred to the location above, where I waited for 20-30 minutes before being able to leave with the truck. I do appreciate Brian helping us out with the reservation and with a discount since the final location was more than 20 miles out of our way from the original location.

DONALD O. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trucks with cruise control.

RAUL H. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you guys have excellent service

ERIK J W. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If a customer reserves a truck at one location (like 87th and L), don't have your slack-jawed troglodite send them across town (to 35th and Q) because you don't know where the hell your own trucks are, or where the reservation was made by the customer!

JEFFERY A H. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We liked the personal interest that helped us with pick up for the Uhaul. The location had changed and he directed us to that sight. thanks to all of you.

TIMOTHY NEIL T. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exhaust was extremely loud and most likely requires repair.

BRUCE D F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3536 Q St. , was the only location in Omaha that is worth going to, the location were the truck was rented was not satisfactory, Bellevue NE. The location I rented the truck and dolly from, 12th and Leavenworth Omaha NE, changed my pickup location at the last minute. I understand U-Haul dictates rental location if the original renting office cannot fulfill it's obligation. Will not rent from U-Haul again.

JOHN V P. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ased promised. Made the whole moving experience less stressful.

ROLAND J M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved online with no problems when I had to change my move date. Truck was ready to go when we checked in. Very friendly & great experience. Would for sure rent from Griffs again.

RAYMOND A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian has Great Customer Service!! Thanks Brian ??

KOSSI M Z. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt Phillips from Grand Island arranged the trailer over the phone and was very professional and helpful!

JENNIFER MIN W. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful….The first rental place did not have the correct size U-haul available. Contacted Griffs to verify and arranged the switch between service providers. With the limited time between the switch Griffs loaded and checked the equipment for potential problems.

DIANA C F. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's nice to have a U-Haul close in the neightbor. Thankyou

melisa r. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were courteous and efficient. The location was easy to find. Everything went very smooth. I liked getting my receipt sent to my e- mail. Thank you for everything.

Wanda M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not happy with the fact I told them I was paying cash in which I did an they ran my credit card anyway an I have a 30 day hold on my money an it was more than the cost of the rental

Rodney F. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation at 90th and Maple in Omaha and that is where I expected to pick up the trailer. However I do understand your inventory issues. I had done research and planned to buy wrapping paper and boxes at your store when I picked up my trailer. The location I picked up had NOTHING. I bought everything at Wal Mart. I did not think you deserved my business after you sent me to such a location with nothing. You lost an add on sale.

PAUL M. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the windows could have been cleaned

TIMOTHY D. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall great experience

MELINDA S B. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ran a little rough. It sounded bad but chugged a little bit until it really got going then it was fine.

JUSTIN J p. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Will do business with Griffs service station again. Mr. Griffiths was reasonable and courteous. Three days of chaos, and Griffs uhaul was the only part that was reliable and worked out well!!

CHARLES CORWIN G. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went well.. no additional comments..

ELMER H. on 11/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. I will definitely recomend it to friends anf family. Thank you!

TREVOR A L. on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was so nice and helpful. I will definitely rent from them in the future!

DENISE E R. on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented U-Haul from this location a couple times and have been very happy with the service they were so nice and polite. I would recommend this to a friend .......thank you.

DENNIS J C. on 8/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have prefered picking up the vehicle closer to home but they made arrangements for me to drop it off at the Millard location which was more convienent. Thanks,

RANDALL W W. on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job thanks. Really helped me out!

ROBERT JEAN E. on 6/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking could be better. Service was great.

CHRISTOPHER ALLE R. on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was awesome. There were a few computer glitches, but nothing inconvenient. Would definitely use Griff's again! Thank you!!

RONALD A R. on 4/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer lights didn't work, they wanted to send me across town to have someone fix them. Then they started to work, only to short out and fry the wire harness 400 miles into our trip. The alignment was way out of wack and the mirrors would only adjust up and down.

CHRISSY P. on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff

BEARTHREETOES S. on 2/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

better gas milage on trucks mabey convert them 2 cng

ANN C B. on 2/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great!

CHASE A K. on 2/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He lied on the miles i drove and pumped the gas and filled up the truck i couldnt pump it myself i was overcharged never will come back

EUGENE J R. on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisified with the service we received and with the helpful information we received. We would recomend this location to others.

Amy C. on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brian was friendly and very knowledgeable about the truck and explaining the contract.

JOHN BERNARD B. on 6/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure if it was the owner that did all of work but there was another employee who jus tsat around and did nothing to assist when the one person was taking information and getting the paperwork ready.

EDWARD L J. on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

CASEY P. on 5/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A++ customer service

GEORGE W S. on 3/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One person on site, had to leave me several times to help other guests. Not impressed and I would not recommend.

JERRY L N. on 2/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good fast service.

MATTHEW D D. on 12/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice guys real friendly to work with.

david s. on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not big but nice and professional

david s. on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the end, with the gas, I spent $220, which makes your big $19.95 sign a mockery and thus I could not recommend U-haul to anyone.

RONALD F. on 5/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the original pick up site. I was directed to a site in Bellevue for pick up. When I arrived they said they didn't have the unit reserved. I had not received notification of the change! I had already traveled several miles to the Bellevue site and I was not happy that I had to travel an additional distance.