Gruver Chevron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Gruver Chevron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

415 S Fort Harrison
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 442-7058

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Gruver Chevron

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Gruver Chevron

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gerard M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Pick up and drop off were very convenient.

luke b. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice Guy. Crumby looking facility.

Laureen C. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super location and very well treated. I will definitely use this location again

Peter H. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and got me out of there quick.

kevin b. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I drove 31 miles on the interstate from Clearwater to Tampa. I put $10 in gas which was about 4.5 gallons as I figured that 7 miles per gallon was about right or even worse case considering the highway driving. The gas gauge is very rudimentary so there is plenty more for subjectivity. When I dropped it off the remote checkin did not work so I went inside the building. The front desk staff looked at the original subjective marking that the trunk gas gauge supposedly had and after the 4.5 gallons it showed 1/8th of a tank less than it should have. The woman told me that for 31 miles I should have put in around $30 in gas which would mean that the truck would get about 2.3 MPG. That's insane and could not possibly be the case and so I stated my case as to what happened. They would not budge and I had to pay an additional $15 which would have been another 7 gallons. Unreal!!!!!!! So needless to say I think the customer service sucks and instead of doing the right thing such as challenging the original gas tank setting they would rather look at me like I'm the one who has no clue.

Carol G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great

Michael D. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

place is very messy, but very attentive and helpful service. attendant was ready with vehicle and options

Marc F. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super location for pick up.

Kirsten O. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tire on our 4 wheel car transport trailer started to go and split as we were driving down the interstate. If we hadn't been following the uhual in another vehicle we wouldn't have caught it.

Fawn W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We dropped off during normal business hours and no one was at the location. We had to drop key off in drop box.

Karen R. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed and was very much a storage lot. If you just need to drop off yes would recommend to a Friend