Gruver Chevron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Gruver Chevron (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

415 S Fort Harrison
Clearwater, FL 33756

(727) 442-7058

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Gruver Chevron

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Gruver Chevron

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

adrian z. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent personal and friendly customer service. The actual property is "For Sale" and poorly maintained, but functional. It's the most convenient U-Haul location to Clearwater Beach and the area in general.

Kalika N. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful and stress free experience. Treated with kindness and helpfulness.

Taylor A. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented for 2 days and was made to pay a late fee upon return. I only had the trailer for a day.

ANTONIO R. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service and thank you to the employee manning the station, for his honesty by keeping and returning my wallet that i left in his office..

Feltonisha W. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The next time a customer has to return there truck for what whatever reason they should be able to change there dropoff location if your original dropoff location is closed especially if it requires a refund...

Gerard M. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Pick up and drop off were very convenient.

luke b. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice Guy. Crumby looking facility.

Laureen C. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super location and very well treated. I will definitely use this location again

Peter H. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful and got me out of there quick.

kevin b. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I drove 31 miles on the interstate from Clearwater to Tampa. I put $10 in gas which was about 4.5 gallons as I figured that 7 miles per gallon was about right or even worse case considering the highway driving. The gas gauge is very rudimentary so there is plenty more for subjectivity. When I dropped it off the remote checkin did not work so I went inside the building. The front desk staff looked at the original subjective marking that the trunk gas gauge supposedly had and after the 4.5 gallons it showed 1/8th of a tank less than it should have. The woman told me that for 31 miles I should have put in around $30 in gas which would mean that the truck would get about 2.3 MPG. That's insane and could not possibly be the case and so I stated my case as to what happened. They would not budge and I had to pay an additional $15 which would have been another 7 gallons. Unreal!!!!!!! So needless to say I think the customer service sucks and instead of doing the right thing such as challenging the original gas tank setting they would rather look at me like I'm the one who has no clue.

Carol G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great

Michael D. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

place is very messy, but very attentive and helpful service. attendant was ready with vehicle and options

Marc F. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super location for pick up.

Kirsten O. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tire on our 4 wheel car transport trailer started to go and split as we were driving down the interstate. If we hadn't been following the uhual in another vehicle we wouldn't have caught it.

Fawn W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We dropped off during normal business hours and no one was at the location. We had to drop key off in drop box.

Karen R. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed and was very much a storage lot. If you just need to drop off yes would recommend to a Friend

Robb S. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you Chuck for a pleasant expierence

tom r. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner was very friendly and attentive.

Robb S. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chuck is the best. I use to use U Haul on MIssouri, when Leon left and Victor took over always were issues

Gary M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although the operator was more than helpful. Giving advice and making sure all was well, we were surprised that we were not given a spare tire. Uhaul location was a bit sketchy and could use a good clean up!

ALMA C. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was great! And loved his doggie!

DEBORAH T. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charlie went above & beyond to accommodate me & my needs. Great experience & I will definitely go back!! Debbie

Cathy H. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed very good service

MICHELLE O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price per mile is too high.

Don M. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Best yet!!

DENNIS M. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped trailer off Saturday at 1:30 pm, no one was there. Left a phone message. Was a perfect drop off location for me, thanks!

Bob W. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service. Great location.

JACOB S. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was extremely polite, professional and competent and I was on my way within just a few minutes.

Kelly B. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did NOT answer the phone. I tried to call over and over again. Left a message and call was never returned. As a result, my son had to drive it there as I could not get a confirmation that anyone would be there. VERY unprofessional.

david S. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours.

Tara D. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That place was dirty and there was nowhere to park..

Shawn B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you book a van for a move and request 9am pick up they need to be there to hand over the keys and book you in. I appreciate we changed the booking a few times but joys of moving meant we had to and I cannot believe this place has the name u haul associated with it. Bad image bad service. Now trying to locate another U Haul nearby as clock ticking and need to leave our home.

JOANNE F. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

He didn't reply to my call @ 8AM, not sure he was open then. Wanted truck at that time & had to wait til 10AM. Parking lot was full of holes.& place did not look professional like other places. He was polite & friendly, even brought paperwork to me in my car when I told him I was afraid of dogs & he had one barking out front.

MICHAEL Q. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very old garage ready to be demolished. But the owner was very helpful.

brian w. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Quick and efficient.

PATRICK M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charley, the owner/operator, couldn't have been more heplful and cooperative. It was a pleasure doing business w/him. Thank you.

Cynthia S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charlie was very helpful and the whole rental experience was great. I will use him again for any truck rental I need.

john w. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just excellent

Shawn D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Gruver was a pleasure to deal with and will definitely look to him for future rentals. Great experience.

Yvonne P. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great experience! Will always use this location moving forward.. The gentleman was nice and explained everything.. Love the online service as well..

PAULINE H. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

dale c. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

open at time as expected. The attendant was 45 minutes late for opening on 4/11/15

JESSICA C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service but extraordinarily messy location. Looked like a business edition of "Hoarders".

Angela E. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are a little high

Derek G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The place is dirty, cluttered and run down.

Dakira G. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything that you're doing now ??

LAUREN C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charlie was very nice and I would definitely go to this location again. He has certainly earned my business and I would recommend him to anyone!

tracy r. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have customer pick up

THOMAS E. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful agent! Good location...

VANESSA W. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gruver has always given outstanding service. I prefer going to him than any other location.