Hardware Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hardware Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

105 S Bond St
Whitewright, TX 75491

(903) 364-2087

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hardware Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hardware Mart

Overall rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kyle B. on 12/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the vehicle tow that was guaranteed. Tires were bald and had a blowout on I35.

Lisa r s. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the prompt electronic receipt!

Dennis S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHARLES R. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the billing is correct.

KYLE B. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in making schedule work with equipment I needed.

allan b. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had not been swept out - sand and dirt in cargo area. Person I dealt with was friendly and most helpful.

Herb T. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell them not to go there BEWARE

JEFFREY C. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one told me that all the locations throughout the United States would be closing at noon on Christmas Eve. The Plano store told me that I had until 6 o'clock to turn in the trailer. I turned it in at 4:30 on Christmas Eve, and there was no one there because they had closed at noon I called the 800 number because I could not get into the website with my access number of 80883885 Cobb. I have been told that I would be responsible for the trailer until it was physically checked in. However this was impossible because everything closes at 9. The trailer would not be my responsibility because I had taken into location. She put my mind at ease, thank God I did not have to wait 3 days for someone to tell me that. THANK YOU JOY!!!

CORY T. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone I needed to talk to to help me with this experience was amazing and helpful. My biggest concern is moving to an unknown place (especially in a small town where the stores are small and so are the roads to park) and the hours was not the same as said on the internet. So when I went to drop off my truck and trailer still attached, I was concerned to park it due to no room. I was either leaving the trailer in the street or blocking some doors. Driveway, and trash. On the other hand it all worked out in the end and they took care of it on the morning. It was a weight taken off of my shoulders.

DON K. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and quick!

bart b. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

could not ask for better

GAIL S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give them the correct equipment/car trailer, so that it does not break, and your customer would not be left stranded on the side of the road for 6 hours, with a infant in 105 degree heat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JACK G. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fuel gauge registered about 3/8 full, looking on my ticket the person handling it had marked through the 3/8 and marked between 5/8 and 3/4 (which was wrong). To make a long story short, it cost at least 15 extra gallons. It took about 35 gallons to go 140 miles?

John A C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not a good location. It was off the beaten path and if I had not a GPS, I wouldn't have found it.

MICHAEL H. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Whitewright , Texas Uhaul vendor/rep is great. Friendly, helpful and courteous. Steve and his crew are a great asset for Uhaul. Mike Haller 214-728-3353

EDWARD D. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Brian and Steve are class acts and extremely helpful. No reason to rent a U-Haul from anywhere else.

Thomas L. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will always use this location over that of Bells, TX. Bells POC didn't show up at appointment time.

Lauren G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was in great condition and well kept.

Hamid B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bring your equipment here... super friendly and helpful

Daniel H. on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time service was speedy and associates were friendly, The only concern was that I think your personnel should maintain and test drive your trucks more often, in order for the customer to have a safer move, our particular truck had some front end alignment issues and accelerated when braking, it was dangerous on a couple of occasions.

BETH W. on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17ft truck approximately 3 wks prior, the day of before pickup I was offered a larger vehicle for the same price, picked up the vehicle which must have been the wrong vehicle, when I arrived at destination it showed I had travelled 3800 mile in 24 hrs, plus it was a 26 ft vehicle. Wasnt really comfortable driving a 26ft compared to what I had reserved,but what do you do? It wasn't the place where I rented it from it was Uhaul hadn't furnished them with the vehicle I had reserved.

ROGER E. on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be able to pick up a truck easier there