Hart All Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hart All Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

598 E 185th St
Cleveland, OH 44119

(216) 251-9980

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hart All Auto

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hart All Auto

Overall rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

leslie g. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible, none of the phone numbers worked , didn't get my rental on time.

ERIC K. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged $90 some for few hours? that's excessive. I put gas in the car when I returned it I even had my receipt from BP but the guy charged $12 extra. Don't think i'll using U Haul again

gregory l. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was quoted a price and was charged a different price!!

Desiree L. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To long of a wait not organized

Devin R. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was Quoted one price at the 55 and Chester Location but they did not have the Trailer on hand so sent me to this location. It took them over an Hour to complete the Contract and they did not have the Dolly I was told they would have at 55 and Chester and had to return there. Moreover, I was overcharged and the equipment I was given was unsafe and not Road Worthy. The Hart Auto Location should not be open for business.

Richard L. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need better signage

Donna K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed that the dealer followed up with the client prior to my rental to make sure they were going to be back on time. I had gone with return at 7pm to make sure in case someone else needed a truck and made it by by 6:20pm after filling up the gas tank. Everyone was very professional and courteous but also pleasant. Appreciate good service!

Tara W. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service was HORRIBLE ,the rep barley said two words to me the truck was not at 1/2 yhe location was very dirty and unsafe. I will never go back there again.

Joyce C. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the agents to explain how to lock and unlock the door. Even though there's instructions on how but if the agent show how it will make the experience a lot better. Thanks

dion m. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anything good service!

Tammie D. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a quick and easy rental. Professional environment and very friendly service!

Khadijah F. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Tracie R. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

SHIRELL H. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a key box install for the customer to leave keys after closing hour.

Patricia S. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Owner Curtis is very nice, he was really helpful in my move. Thank you

Charlissa T. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i did not recieve reciept i did not recieve the furniture dolly i paid for and when i returned uhaul no one was there for me to talk to and why was i charged 80 i barley used gas

cleery S. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mileage on the truck was wrong and I was over charged.

yahanna p. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were professional and very timely a great asset to your organization

Harry Z. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Black community which is not a problem but I believe they were dealing drugs on the phone while they were processing me.

FRANK H. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dolly did not lock in place the locking device was broken. Didn't realize it until t tried to move my refrigerator and the strap wouldn't lock in place.

KANDYSE C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck given to me didn't have a ramp that could be used to help walk the furniture on the truck. Therefore it was harder to put the furniture on the truck because someone would have to step on the truck to get the furniture in and step off the truck to get the furniture out. Whereas if a ramp was provided it would been much easier to just walk the furniture on and off the truck via the ramp.

KEVIN K. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wished they were open on Sunday. But we understand.

Tracy M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person that checked me in for my reservation did not stand up or smile or talk to me. He didn't explain to me about my online reservation as far as when I was suppose to return the truck, etc. I think the check in person was very rude.

Janet P. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it is too bad that this is the only location on 185th. i will never rent from this location ever again..

samantha h. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor service, the location was not open when I went to pick up and drop off. Was very disappointed with the service. Will never go there again!

Carmen M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a rush and the gentlemen was very understanding. Moving can be stressful and he was able to get me in and out, fast and friendly.

shannon w. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get people who wants to work and not people who act as if your bothering them I was charge for my mileage before I left and that was a extra 39 dollars and change and I didn't even drive the truck more that 12 miles I feel like I'm being cheated and I don't feel like any customer should feel like that

Chaka H. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude no thank you dont walk with u to the truck and tell you where everything is attitude when I called and said we was running late never in my life will I get one from them again

ANTHONY C. on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 30 min for the one person who knew how to accessand clear my rental. This time lag caused me tk miss connecting transportataikn and caused a 3 hr delay in cleveland. Other than that 3verything was really good.

ALAYNA Z. on 7/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who called me the day before to confirm my order didn't bother telling me she was calling me from a location other than what I selected as my preferred. She just told me my truck was there and that they opened at 8:00.

beverly t. on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I already referrered them to someone.

sonya f. on 1/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service…did not go over contract...paid 101.66 for a lil over 4 hrs i have never heard of yhat before ended up paying over $200 and had to have the truck back by 4 p.m was not able to finish moving my items. I will Never rent a uhaul nor recommend anyone to them. I am also thinking about filing a report with the BBB

ALFRED A. on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Curtis did a great job and was very accomodating.

JACKIE M. on 12/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented MANY U-Hauls over the years, and I have to say, I will never pick up from this location again. This location made the statement "must make sure truck is returned clean in and out or they charge" - this was the most filthy truck I have ever been in- when we got back to the house, I had to take time to wash the steering wheel (that was black), the dashboard as well as the cup holders that someone decided to use as ashtrays. I will be calling again today to rent another one and hope this turns out to be a better experience.

MARY T. on 10/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was asked to sign off on the cleanliness of the truck prior to seeing it. It turned out not to be as clean as trucks I've picked up elsewhere. Also, the contract that was printed for me was not legible, probably a printer problem. In addition, this was not the location I requested.

TRACY S. on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience entire staff was very professional and courteous will use this location again.

donna h. on 10/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let customers know what time they close.got back a couples minutes after 4 and could not get my money back because the system had shut down and was told I had to wait till monday.Not professional at all.

STUART B. on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not have connection extension to reach truck. I had to purchase one for $18. When I returned the trailer, the person there said I should have been given one when I picked it up. The original location I asked to pick up the trailer was 1/4 mile from my house. When I was told to drive about 10 miles to the new location where the trailer was, I was surprised and angry. Why did they ask for all my information when I picked up the trailer since I had already entered all online. Seemed pretty easy when I was on line, but rediculous that they asked for all this information again at the pickup.

ERICA M. on 8/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged an extra $25 for supposedly leaving a cup and little pieces of paper (which I don't recall) on the back of the truck.

warren p. on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly liked the care Curtis took to ensure everything was right with my rental, as well as his assistance with loading my vehicle on car carrier, above and beyond !! would highly recommend to anyone, A++ service...

ROBERT T. on 5/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really want to support this business. It is located in a really poor neighborhood and we need this service here. The premises are a little 'grungy' and the equipment was not very clean. The console in the cab was broken -- completely split in half. I could smell old food somewhere in the cab. There was also a spill on the floor of the cab that looked like sticky soft-drink. The staff did try hard, although initially they were not friendly. This was my second rental from this location and they seemed to recognize me and started to warm up to me a little.

RODNEY R. on 4/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the cabs are clean!

LISA M. on 3/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside business could be cleaner and more presentable.

EDWARD F. on 1/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My associate swept out the back of the U-Haul, however, I was charged $25.00 for a clean out fee. The owner stated that two small pipes were left on the truck. Therefore, I removed the two pipes but, I still did not receive my money back. If I do not receive my $25.00, I will probably never rent a U-Haul truck from any location again. In addition, I possibly may file a complaint with the better business bureau.

JAMES H. on 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was perfect. This location treated me very well.

Marty P. on 12/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

How about returning calls when customers have complaints. I'm still waiting.

GRETA R. on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the serivce and the euipment that we rented. I would refer others to this location for Uhaul rentals. The staff were professional.

KEVIN G. on 5/31/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have a truck for a customer when someone has a online reservation, I was sent to two locations and ended up with a truck and had to return it earlier which delayed my moving.. I email a complaint already.

Joi H. on 12/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are the most unprofessional people I have ever seen. They give u-haul a bad name. I have used U-Haul services in the past and it was nothing like the horrible experience I had while using these idiots. Your company should not allow these unprofessional idiots to represent the U-Haul brand. I will never use them again and will make sure none of my friends or relatives use them either.

CHRISTINA B. on 10/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the people at the secondary location are properly trained on how to use the machines and software for the u-haul system. I was double charged. Causing me to have to spend unnecessary money from my bank. They tried to be a little helpful but they had no idea what they were doing.

DONNA S. on 9/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representatives did not check mileage with me prior to my leave or go over the rules and were totally unprofessional in terms of there knowledge of how U-haul works. I have rented in the past and never had any issue. I highly dispute the amount of mileage that they reported to me upon my arrival back to turn in my truck. The representatives seemed to blame me for not knowing that i should have checked the mileage. I highly doubt i will ever use uhaul again!!!

CHARLES G. on 6/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who help me was polite and helpful. I was in and out with little delay.

ANDREW K. on 3/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were fine, but the equipment was terrible. The truck was on its last leg. And, this was after going to the first rental facility and not getting my truck which had been reserved because the business was not open (slept in because it was Saturday, I suppose).

JOHN G. on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager didn't have the time of day for me, and was extremely rude and unhelpfull. I did not receive any help unloading the hitch/trailer from my truck. The manager told me to just leave in a spot towards the back, and then went back inside. The spot were I was leaving it was on a slight hill, and after struggling to disingage the hitch by my self the trailer wanted to keep rolling away. I had to have my fiance go and get the manager, so he could help me secure the trailer. All he did was have me pull my truck out of the way and let the trailer roll to a stop. I was very upset and will NEVER, EVER use that location again. Why even have a location at that mans shop if he treats your customers like that. It actually turned me off to Uhaul as a whole. I am renting a nother truck in the next couple weeks and I will be going with ethier Budget or Ryder. I have to imagine I am not the only one with this experiance over there, and yet your company still lets them harm your image. That is enough to show me you could care less about customer relations. You have lost a customer for life!

MARVIN M. on 1/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

stick to your payment quotes, milage and gas quotes

ERNEST R. on 11/5/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close this location before someone get hurt

JACKIE M. on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only if you live near there

Darren C. on 8/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since they just do u-haul on the side, its not their top priority, but the guy new what he was talking about and we got the right truck and it ran fine.

Layla H. on 8/3/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Uhaul was old and ghetto, the ramp kept sticking, the man who provided my service dod not know waht he was doing, or how much anything costed, I had to go back t the location to pick up the dolly I ordered online after I asked the man if it was in the truck and he replied ye, and on top of the the price I recieved online was $50.00 more when I picked u the truck.,!!

aleceandria h. on 7/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

as a customer to get there car fixed yes but as a customer to rent from u-haul NO very terrible experience