Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Frances W. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have appliance dolly so we had to go with the smaller one. Otherwise service was all i expected. Clerk was very nice.

billy t. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only down side of this transaction was that the drop off location was my initial contact but they didn't have the trailer I needed. It cost me extra to drop it off in Weatherford. Other than that the process was great.

Jeanine M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and was in and out in short time.

RONNIE H. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful

John B. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A terrific place to do business with!

terri s. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. However received a prompt emailed receipt the following morning.

gary d. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful.

Glenda M. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed

richard m. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Getting the customer the truck thay need and order in the location thay order it from.. I ordered a 10foot box truck in Springtown Tx. 2 weeks in advance.. and had to drive to Weatherford TX to get it. After I got there I found out that had an 8 foot cargo van for me. I will never rent a U-Haul again.

elaine r. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that I picked up the U Haul from was very courteous and cordial.

DEANNA J. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

Kathleen F. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally positive experience at Hometown Storage UHaul. The manager is on the ball and personable. The cargo van I rented was technologically up-to-date and in excellent condition. I will be back.

Clifford J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get his name but he was great. I need people like that in my company.

Karen B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both customer service reps I worked with, Brian and I believe his name was Charlie were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Charlie had an office full of people and was not flustered or short to anyone. He greeted each and every person with a smile. Thank you to both!

RICHARD S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome people

Joel D. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

MOLLIE D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To not have door locked and be gone when turning in truck during hours.Would recommend UHaul as moving source anyway. Have used before.

BRANDEN S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people were nice enough, but I would not have UpTowne Tire as a consumer destination. The equip. I ordered the month prior, and then confirmed within 5 days, was not there. They had no answers for me and I called the 800 # who redirected me to U-Haul at 2320 Gilbert Ave (which opened at 7:00). In the end, I got what was reserved, but it was not without hassle and unwanted stress. The folks at the Glibert address were very helpful. Thank you for listening.

Brian R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Charles for all your help!

Wendy T. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with renting our equipment here. It was smooth paperwork. Everything was clean. The staff was par excellence!

Sherri M on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a parking space available. Called several times to get $6.95 back. No one could help.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly