Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BARBARA R. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U Haul on several moves and this one was the best one ever...with such people at both ends I can't give any advise on making it better

TOM K. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice seamless drop-off. No issues at all.

Thomas H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop your prices, I paid 800 at Penske for a truck and car hauler, I paid almost 500 for just a car hauler from UHaul

Sherri M on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a parking space available. Called several times to get $6.95 back. No one could help.

Cody F. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff that was there when I dropped it off was the most rude person I have ever met. I was told one thing by one guy and the guy I dropped it off with basically told me I could shove it.

KATHLEEN W. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service.

TIM B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service.

REGIE M. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off didn't go in or deal with anyone

PALMA M. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had no way of knowing that the cargo trailer would leak as we picked it up. We drove threw several big rains on the way to Tyler. Many things were sopping wet. However, can be dried out. The wood furniture was wiped down and dried off. Your people should check for leaks. I took out ins. with you for the trip. If anything warps or is water damaged, I will call- after I give it the drying time. The bedspread and curtains , sheets and towels that were soaked. I'm drying them out (as of now).

deana w. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They had a few issues getting things right. I think one guy was in training... so I understand maybe why he struggled. Over all an ok experience.

Garvin L. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will use again if needed.

ERNIE M. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the future I will be using this location for all my trailer needs. Friendly fast and helpful

Jasper S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have the size boxes I needed but the larger size worked out ok.

William W. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Find an employee who is interested in retaining customers. I arrived a few minutes after closing while your employee was helping another customer. He refused to check my equipment in, and did not bother to mention I could drop the trailer. I won't be back.

Wesley H. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When a customer sas you have double charged their account and shows proof from the bank dont call the bank liers and refuse to refund until a lawyer is mentioned

CONSTANCE S. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was a very small place. Hard to find a place to leave equipment. Otherwise was great personnel very nice and helpful

MARC D. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the darn trucks !!

Gary S. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Keep your vehicles clean inside and out mine was covered with pigeon poop even on the door handle and the interior smelled like cat pee

LLOYD P. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no recommendation for improvement. I'm very pleased with the current set up.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly