Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Pamela A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ran good but making some kind of high pitched sound coming maybe from the front end.

Danny R. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rubber windshield seal came unglued and started flapping in the air while I was driving. I had to bring it inside the driver window and roll the window up on it to secure it.

Brytny B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

Tom K. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time we have dropped off at this location. Very easy to deal with. Very courteous.

Brian R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Weatherford was incredibly nice and helpful. It only took about 15 minutes from when I arrived to have my paperwork done and trailer hooked up with me ready to go! Great job.

chris s. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the ruts in the trail pick up area.

DALIA S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our only issue was the location was closed for lunch at the time of pick up. Everyone was very accommodating and service overall was good.

Joshua D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I couldn't pick up the trailer due to a bad 7 pin to 4 pin converter light harness. I appreciate the uhaul staff (Charles) for being concerned for customer safety. I will definitely be using u haul again in the future

jennifer m. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store owner would not let my 3 year old use the restroom. Was very rude and adamant about not letting her use it. Very frustrating.

CLARENCE H. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service at Hometown Uhaul was well above the needed, enjoyed the pleasure of doing business there. Thanks to Brian I will be back when I need another truck.

James G. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice people from renting to drop off and easy location for drop off as well. Thank you.

frank l. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep same employee on the job

BRIAN R. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul location I've ever dealt with. Love the guys that work here.

BARBARA R. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U Haul on several moves and this one was the best one ever...with such people at both ends I can't give any advise on making it better

TOM K. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice seamless drop-off. No issues at all.

Sherri M on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a parking space available. Called several times to get $6.95 back. No one could help.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly