Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lea N. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, want charged a late fee and was super helpful. Would definitely rent from them again.

Marshall R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer on line. When I arrived at location they had no trailer. They directed me to a Weatherford location (next city). The whole "dance" cost me over an hours' time to get straighten out, and gasoline driving back and forth trying to get the equipment.

Aubrey I. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent

William W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian provided us excellent customer service.

Heather A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off truck on Sunday morning so it was closed, but very convenient!

Tony W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After returning the trailer, I called the agent back to let them know that the brakes on the trailer did not seem to be working very well. He thanked me and said they'd go check it out right away. This is the second time I've rented a Uhaul trailer through Hometown and I'll definitely go back.

LOLA M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brian was very nice and helpful.

Tasha S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fabulous!

Jimmie Y. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought I had ordered a small truck for $10 less and it was to another location. I was so busy with the move I did not realize that the truck was upgraded and $10 more. The location was also further away. So this cost me more than I planned, but not a big deal. Just wanted to explain that.

Lawrence S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly Excellent customer service

Pamela A. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck ran good but making some kind of high pitched sound coming maybe from the front end.

Danny R. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rubber windshield seal came unglued and started flapping in the air while I was driving. I had to bring it inside the driver window and roll the window up on it to secure it.

Brytny B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

Tom K. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time we have dropped off at this location. Very easy to deal with. Very courteous.

Brian R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff in Weatherford was incredibly nice and helpful. It only took about 15 minutes from when I arrived to have my paperwork done and trailer hooked up with me ready to go! Great job.

chris s. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the ruts in the trail pick up area.

DALIA S. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our only issue was the location was closed for lunch at the time of pick up. Everyone was very accommodating and service overall was good.

Joshua D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I couldn't pick up the trailer due to a bad 7 pin to 4 pin converter light harness. I appreciate the uhaul staff (Charles) for being concerned for customer safety. I will definitely be using u haul again in the future

Sherri M on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a parking space available. Called several times to get $6.95 back. No one could help.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly