Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hometown Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2200 Fort Worth Hwy
Weatherford, TX 76086

(817) 594-1615

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hometown Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hometown Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Clifford J. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't get his name but he was great. I need people like that in my company.

Karen B. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both customer service reps I worked with, Brian and I believe his name was Charlie were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Charlie had an office full of people and was not flustered or short to anyone. He greeted each and every person with a smile. Thank you to both!

RICHARD S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome people

Joel D. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

MOLLIE D. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To not have door locked and be gone when turning in truck during hours.Would recommend UHaul as moving source anyway. Have used before.

BRANDEN S. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people were nice enough, but I would not have UpTowne Tire as a consumer destination. The equip. I ordered the month prior, and then confirmed within 5 days, was not there. They had no answers for me and I called the 800 # who redirected me to U-Haul at 2320 Gilbert Ave (which opened at 7:00). In the end, I got what was reserved, but it was not without hassle and unwanted stress. The folks at the Glibert address were very helpful. Thank you for listening.

Brian R. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Charles for all your help!

Wendy T. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with renting our equipment here. It was smooth paperwork. Everything was clean. The staff was par excellence!

Will T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dropped off after business hours. The facility was gated,clean and safe.

Dawn P. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice gentleman who helped us out! Friendly and very efficient service!

Lea N. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent location, want charged a late fee and was super helpful. Would definitely rent from them again.

Marshall R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer on line. When I arrived at location they had no trailer. They directed me to a Weatherford location (next city). The whole "dance" cost me over an hours' time to get straighten out, and gasoline driving back and forth trying to get the equipment.

Aubrey I. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent

William W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian provided us excellent customer service.

Heather A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off truck on Sunday morning so it was closed, but very convenient!

Tony W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After returning the trailer, I called the agent back to let them know that the brakes on the trailer did not seem to be working very well. He thanked me and said they'd go check it out right away. This is the second time I've rented a Uhaul trailer through Hometown and I'll definitely go back.

LOLA M. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Brian was very nice and helpful.

Tasha S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fabulous!

Jimmie Y. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought I had ordered a small truck for $10 less and it was to another location. I was so busy with the move I did not realize that the truck was upgraded and $10 more. The location was also further away. So this cost me more than I planned, but not a big deal. Just wanted to explain that.

Lawrence S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly Excellent customer service

Sherri M on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have a parking space available. Called several times to get $6.95 back. No one could help.

Michael R on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This storage facility is a great location! It`s right off the main interstate and has easily accessible entry points that are highly visible.

Noelia R on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location. Sadly needs updating, RV had to literally smash down tall brush to park. Brian the new manager was great.

Cayli B on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very helpful when I called and came in to discuss my reservation and the details. The lady I dealt with, Vanessa, was very nice and informative. Highly recommend.

Terence W on 12/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very professional and helpful.

Randy G on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good set up of the yard. Easy access to all storage units and very friendly staff.

LYDIA J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were absolutely wonderful! They went above and beyond by letting me rest and cool off with cold water in their office when I got overheated.

Stephen D on 12/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, Efficient, Clean and SUPER FRIENDLY

David H on 8/24/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility reservation was cancelled. But when I called them they did not have a record of the reservation. Your system has an internal disconnect.

vladimir e on 12/21/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you rock!

Edward D on 7/7/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only improvement to this facility would be an offer of insurance provided by them to protect our belongings for a small fee instead of having to get storage insurance from a third party.

Michael R on 3/8/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, people were very friendly