Hooker Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hooker Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1508 Hooker Rd
Greenville, NC 27834

(252) 756-7375

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hooker Road Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hooker Road Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ursula H on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage manager was professional, nice and courteous . Would definitely recommend doing business with them

Christine H on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional.

Kristen B on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff, clean units

Amanda C on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up not using this storage due to location.

Sarah H on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t end up using the self-storage unit, but did not have any trouble canceling.

Jermaine G on 11/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The website to reserve the storage unit was not clear. It let us book the unit to move in on a Saturday but no one was available to help us or even talk to us. Essentially we lost our $35 dollars.

JEFFREY M. on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for a great experience

JOANNE B. on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just talk to person on phone very nice and helpful and I just dropped off uhaul at this location !! Keep up the good work!!

dan c. on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and courteous.

Kathleen L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation on line and no call was returned after message left. Although I had a reservation number the size unit I reserved was not available. Opted to go to another facility.

WILLIAM H. on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After this fiasco I will never use UHaul again. They didn't have the truck I reserved 5 days before I needed it and sent me to another location about 7 miles away. The 2nd location was supposed to have my truck. When I got there they didn't have one either and sent me back to the first place. Then the person at the first place couldn't change a local truck to the one way rental that I reserved. On the positive side, the guy at the first place was very professional and apologetic. But that doesn't make up for the 3 hours I wasted.

Peter B. on 3/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was run down and nasty inside. Had to clean it out before I could put my furniture inside. Very disappointed by uhual standard's.

JOHN P. on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the vehicle on Sunday...No one at the location but have always been helpful.....

WILLIS B. on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative was very friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

JOHN B. on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the attendant had to sweep out the truck when I got there

LARRY M. on 9/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return space is very limited. The lady was very nice, but apparently involved with a long transaction that kept her from interacting very much with me.

Raymond B. on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

CONNIE P. on 8/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bigger parking area

christine b. on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I first reserved my truck at Kings on hwy 43. I was notified by u-haul that morning that they had an emergency and had to close early. So i was sent to Jolly Roger on 14th street and for over an hour the guy kept trying to process my order saying my debit card was declined. I gave him 2 different debit cards and i credit card and he said all were delined. I knew of course they should not have been but needed the truck which is why i offered to pay with several different cards. At one point the guy offered to let me pay with cash and have no credit card on file. I called u-haul to see what I could do. in turn they called the dealer and he was so rude to them they hung up on him. I sat there for a few minutes and realized that I would have to call u-haul back to get it straight. The girl on the phone was very nice. She attempted to forst send me to a dealer that is in an very unsafe and dangerous part of town. When I told her I didn't feel comforable going there she understood and found another location. I was sent to another dealer and upgraded to a bigger truck.. The dealer on Hooker road had me in and out in about 5 minutes,

SUSAN B. on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Office is inconveniently located across the street from the lot where the vehicles are kept. The agent was untrained and someone had to keep telling him how to use the computer program to get us an invoice. Very unprofessional, all around,

megan P. on 8/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was great, had no problems at all and the U-Haul was exactly what I needed. Thanks!

BRITTNI W. on 7/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service agency that I called was HORRIFIC and I know that the next time I move I WILL NOT b calling u haul bc they were rude inconsiderate and quite nasty on the phone as far as the drop off station the people there were quite pleasant but the customer service agency or whoever they all needs to be fixed with a new attitude adjustment

Alan B. on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the nicest truck I ever had from UHaul. The lady working there was great too.

Brian D. on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul corporate needs to update their records. Originally, I went to another Greenville NC location for the trailer dropoff. That location was identified by the U-Haul website as the closest to my offload point. Except they are "taking a little vacation" from U-Haul. They were very gracious and gave me directions right around the corner to the location I used, who was wonderful. Location was awesome; U-Haul corporate still needs some work. (PS: while driving back after the dropoff, I ran across the closest U-Haul location, a teeny shop literally two blocks from the new apartment.)

Kim J. on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady working there was so friendly and helpful. I would rent from that location again if needed.

CARL G. on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expand if possible, the parking area for rental vehicles in order to provide better parking when customers arrive for service.

ANDREW B. on 6/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Awesome customer service. Great people overall!

JACKIE H. on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even in the rain thanks alot

ANN K. on 5/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Web site was misleading. Made reservations same day as pickup and said no money due today. Also I really did not want extra insurance and it would NOT let me skip this part.Anextra $54 I could not afford.Local people would not take it off either.If it is a rental requirement it sould be included in total rental amount for the trailer

ERNEST J. on 4/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great service!! Did not have all the equipment I needed (appliance dolly), but it was fine overall!!

MIKE Y on 3/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is average and the staff is very friendly.

Quentin B on 2/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE REP HAD ME WAITING WILL HE DID PAPER WORK THEN ASSITED ME 28 MINS PRIOR TO THE UHAUL CLOSING FOR THE DAY. I AMVERY UNSATISFIED WITH THE LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ROCHELLE S on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Arrived late, but Linda was still there wating on me. And it was much appreciated.

Rejella W. on 10/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No room for improvement. The gentleman at the location was very nice and friendly.

antoine b. on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was A - O.K.

calvin c. on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

explain to them how the cargo light in the bed work.i had to unload in the dark.

TILDA W on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service

MICHELLE S. on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a utility dolly and they didnt have one.

TAMIKA P on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the customer service and they were very patient and attentive.

LAKIMSHA W. on 2/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice customer service. Very helpful and friendly. Truck is very clean and equipment is in proper place. Nice offer for free storage for a month.

Kathryn B on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good facility.

Deborah C on 1/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

lock on door is kind of rusty

Veronica S. on 12/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location needs more equipment in the store.

AMANDA T. on 12/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was amazing and so very helpful, the individuals working at this location were so very helpful, knowledgeable and approachable.

Matthew R. on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience.

Michael U. on 8/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off was after hours.

WOOD D. on 6/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vechile AC was not working. All air came from defrost vents regardless of setting.

ANNA W. on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very accomodating staff. pleasant and area was well maintained. no delays. excellent service.

ROBIN J. on 3/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. I found the experience to be a great one. My needs where meet even though I didn't have a reservation. The customer service skills were excellent by all that waited on me, during pickup and drop off. Happy moving!!!!

JUSTEN G. on 3/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please clean out the truck prior to renting it out - especially since we were told it was clean.

VICKIE W. on 12/30/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved van day ahead for 9am pickup.Owner didnt show.Backup guy came in at 10am. No record of our reservation on file ? Told the one unit was reserved for another customer? Finally got van for one hours use. Was told I could complain to Local mgr, but he refuses to return my calls. I am expecting my $50 guarranty you have advertised for screwups like this one, but nobody will return my calls.Had several people who took off work time, and just stood around waiting at a closed office. He had my name and number on file. This office is pathetic.

JONATHAN V. on 12/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect at both locations!

DORINDA S. on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. Coggins was very professional, nice, and pleasantly helpful. It would be nice if all places were as professional to the customer.

John P. on 7/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

Emily S. on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were 1/8 of a tank short on gas when we returned the truck but we were unaware of this. We filled the tank back to the level at which it was when we got the truck. We were not informed of the additional charge on gas for being short. We did have insurance on the truck and I do not know why this could not have been covered with what we paid for insurance. Also, when we returned the truck, it was a holiday weekend and the store was closed but the truck would have been considered late if we returned it the next day when Uhaul was open. There was no one available for us to ask any questions or to inform us of anything that we needed to do that had not been done. Most everything went smoothly with our transaction with the truck except for the return and extra charge for the small amount of gas. Overall, I am not pleased with the experience.

Jeffrey M. on 5/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assigned drop-off location in Winston-Salem was closed, no phone contact available, and no drop-off box on the premises. Was inconvenienced to search to another location drive extra miles to drop off.

HERMAN S. on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pick up trailer and truck at same location