Hooker Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hooker Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1508 Hooker Rd
Greenville, NC 27834

(252) 756-7375

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hooker Road Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hooker Road Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

James F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cabin light never worked and the driver-side door was not properly set, but the truck and trailer worked well.

gladys s. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know ,service was great ,truck was great had no problems ,truck ran great. Thanks for the great experience.

Kinsey R. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My card was charged twice apose to one charge n one refund

Frank B. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Open during Hurricane Matthew. very helpful on returning truck.

Ursula H on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage manager was professional, nice and courteous . Would definitely recommend doing business with them

Ursula H. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online doesn't tell you all details about the different places

ANNE R. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do not know of anything. Linda Carter was very nice and friendly as always.

DAVID H. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

one of your customers, David House, used my e-mail address instead of his own, please remove MY email address from his contract.. his name is David House 2649 Macgregor Downs Rd-C in Greenville,NC 27834 he used my e-mail address of davidh75@gmail.com and that is not his e-mail address, please remove my e-mail address and do not contact this address again.

James S. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and helpful.

AMBER W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe remove that giant cardboard sign from the windshield.

Jaime L. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All things associated with this rental were very good and satisfying. Experience no problems whatsoever. Very pleased with my first U-Haul rental Thanks. My only "complaint" is that U-Haul does not allow vehicles with rag tops to be towed or trailered by their equipment. This was not mentioned anywhere on the website nor was this asked when I contacted U-Haul on the phone for rental verification. We got our Jeep shipped back home using an auto shipping company but we had to leave before they arrived for pick-up but fortunately the Jeep was delivered. Please be specific on unallowable issues such as this so that your customers won't have a "surprise" at the last minute.

Christine H on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional.

Kristen B on 5/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful staff, clean units

Oshonda K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I would use them again.

Lenora B. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your computer, the staff was Good, but your computer system was messing up. She was kind, and patient.

Amy V. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The needed ordered items were not all available so we had to go to a second uhaul location to pick up the correct dolly.

genevieve l. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent overall.

DORI W. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Amanda C on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up not using this storage due to location.

CHRISTIAN M. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Sarah H on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn`t end up using the self-storage unit, but did not have any trouble canceling.

Rachel J. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

MICHELLE W. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service your vehicles. We had a breakdown and when the mechanic checked oil, it was severely low and black as tar. Corrosion caused breakdown.

pamela r. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the rental and staff.

JOHN K. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Checked everything over to ensure safety.

DUSTY B. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up a auto transport here that had problems and was told that everything would be ok. I later had to call roadside assistance and the trainer was deemed undriveable.

LINDA G. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with my rental and the manager was very sweet and handled my issue with a smile and made the correction in a professional manner. Thanks U Haul!

Jimmy R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Linda was wonderful to work with. Rental drop off and move in to storage unit was fast and easy. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

JAMES E. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady went out in HEAVY rain to help me hook up the trailer. She was very nice!

BRETT S. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did a drop off. Glad I had the original contract copied a few times so I would have one once I turned in a copy with the keys.

KYLE D. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one was available in the office due to lunch break. This caused me to wait a bit and eventually just take a trailer. It could have been a better experience.

linda m. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just love hooker rd self storage, uhaul

JOSEPH Z. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck did smell from cigarette smoke and the driver side door lock (key to outside) was broken. Other than that, I was VERY pleased with this location. The people were very friendly and helpful.

William F. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not their fault, but when somebody rents a truck and a car trailer they should be in the same place.

BRANDI B. on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when we arrived to drop-off the truck and car trailer, the office had closed; they were not supposed to close until 4 we arrived at 3:30. thankfully the movers helped us undo the car trailer and reconnect for drop off

Jermaine G on 11/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The website to reserve the storage unit was not clear. It let us book the unit to move in on a Saturday but no one was available to help us or even talk to us. Essentially we lost our $35 dollars.

MARVIN S. on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job!!

meagan m. on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told yo return it anywhere. Went to take it yo Mosley drive. Brenda the on-site person was rude as heck. I ended driving back to original location which was a big inconvience and I did not appreciate the treatment. Address for Mosley drive was,Carolina Mini Storage,3201 Moseley Dr, Greenville

SIDNEY W. on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't have any problems with the rental. The associate was very friendly and the process was very fast and convenient. thanks you so much

JEFFREY M. on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for a great experience

JOANNE B. on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just talk to person on phone very nice and helpful and I just dropped off uhaul at this location !! Keep up the good work!!

dan c. on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly and courteous.

Kathleen L on 5/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation on line and no call was returned after message left. Although I had a reservation number the size unit I reserved was not available. Opted to go to another facility.

WILLIAM H. on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After this fiasco I will never use UHaul again. They didn't have the truck I reserved 5 days before I needed it and sent me to another location about 7 miles away. The 2nd location was supposed to have my truck. When I got there they didn't have one either and sent me back to the first place. Then the person at the first place couldn't change a local truck to the one way rental that I reserved. On the positive side, the guy at the first place was very professional and apologetic. But that doesn't make up for the 3 hours I wasted.

Peter B. on 3/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was run down and nasty inside. Had to clean it out before I could put my furniture inside. Very disappointed by uhual standard's.

JOHN P. on 2/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the vehicle on Sunday...No one at the location but have always been helpful.....

WILLIS B. on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative was very friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

JOHN B. on 12/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the attendant had to sweep out the truck when I got there

MIKE Y on 3/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is average and the staff is very friendly.

Quentin B on 2/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE REP HAD ME WAITING WILL HE DID PAPER WORK THEN ASSITED ME 28 MINS PRIOR TO THE UHAUL CLOSING FOR THE DAY. I AMVERY UNSATISFIED WITH THE LEVEL OF CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ROCHELLE S on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Arrived late, but Linda was still there wating on me. And it was much appreciated.

TILDA W on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TAMIKA P on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the customer service and they were very patient and attentive.

Kathryn B on 1/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good facility.

Deborah C on 1/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

lock on door is kind of rusty