U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Share |

Address

3700 Bigelow Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 687-4256

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Olivia S. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for making moving easy! The service was fast and friendly, and the prices were the best in the city.

Hayden B. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was very helpful and efficient!

DAN P. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was great, late night drop off was very convenient. Guy in the office was very nice and helpful. He got us setup and on our way very quickly. I'd definitely use them again.

Richard P. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert grace did an excellent job. Will recommend to a friend.

Kenneth G. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve, great experience.

Vignesh B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The peson managing the desk was very kind. However, there was just one person managing many customers. I only got my truck 30 mins after the scheduled checkout time because of waiting in line. Point to be noted, I went on Sunday

jing z. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert Grace is very good

ian c. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all i am extremely satisfied with the assistance i recieved, and how well kept the vehicles are. Also, they conveniently allowed me to leave the vehicle there when i wasn't able to take it at the time.

Gordon R. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rob was very helpful

XUANCHONG L on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provides excellent service.

JULIA P. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert AND Kevin, were absolutely phenomenal! They were very sweet and welcoming, explained everything concisely. I have not one complaint! Awesome job gentlemen of running your business, precisely and effectively. The customer service was indeed top of the line!

GARY K. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating as they added extra allowed mileage. I was frustrated that I couldn't get my one-way rental closer to home and that I would have to pay for the extra miles, but I felt much better about the rental after interacting with the staff there.

Catherine W. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kudos to KEVIN! A fantastic employee who went above and beyond his job to assist us!

William E. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert and Kevin were both great, super helpful and professional. This is the second time I've rented from them, and is absolutely one of the best car/truck rental places I've ever gone to.

Elijah P. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was super friendly and helpful! I think his name was Kevin.

Kenneth G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of any improvements to recommend. Counter svc to check out the vehicle was quick and easy. 9ft cargo van was perfect choice for my application. Drop off was quick and easy also.

Timira G. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the first time using U-Haul. I was a little nervous cuz I never used their service before and didn't know what to expect, especially on a Sunday! I was very impressed with the sales rep Robert Grace (pretty sure that hus last name..lol). Rob was so helpful and explained everything with ease. I would definitely recommend this them.... I would use their service again in the future....Thanks U-Haul

william t. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great due to employee Robert Grace. Robert was efficient, courteous, professional and very helpful. We look forward to doing more business with you at this location.

Hanlin S. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert grace is really helpful and awesome!!!

HUGH W. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot speak highly enough of the team at iron city u haul. Fantastic friendly and courteous service. I highly recommend iron city u haul to all.

ELIZABETH P on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a nice storage place and Kevin Smith was especially helpful. He always answered my questions and was professional and courteous. I would recommend this location to friends because of him.

Constance L. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and John were fantastic to work with. They were very accommodating (even given the late notice and our subsequent changes). Kudos to John for working hard, one-handed, and to Kevin for hiring such a dedicated employee. And it's one of the cleanest storage facilities that I've ever seen.

Carolyn G. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at the Bigelow Boulevard location! The employees are professional and friendly. Check in online beforehand to make for an easy and quick transaction.

KEVIN A on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and the rest of the staff were great. Very nice and accommodating people. The facilities were very well maintained, and the multiple loading docks were useful.

Shannon W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience renting my U-haul through this location. Robert Grace was the employee who helped us, and he was super friendly and helpful. The van we rented was basically brand new and worked perfectly for our move. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to rent a U-haul. As an added bonus, you get to see an awesome view of the city from the office when checking out!

CHUFANG X on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this facility to anyone who wants a non-stressful moving experience.

Joseph A. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really easy experience. Made the whole process less stressful.

Lulu H. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary! Everything was clear and easy, I got a nice little tutorial on how to drive the cargo van, the equipment was great, five stars!

dennis w. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Excellent help from Robert Grace.

shanteya M. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin the general manager was excellent, he was very helpful and I will definitely do business with Uhaul again. Thanks so much for all your help

JOE JOHN G. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John and Bob are excellent. They made the whole process quick and effortless and are very personable. Additionally, the view from the office is one of the best I've seen in the city.

Junlin W. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was nice and very helpful. This is my first UHaul experience and I like it!

APRIL C on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was fantastic. He stayed late to get me into the unit. He backed the van up for me because I was too nervous. He then even helped unload my cabinet. He was amazing!!

HANNA W. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The building setup is was confusing to me when I arrived - truck dropoff is at the top of the hill on Blessing Street, rather than on Bigelow Blvd. It may be helpful to have this noted on address printouts.

Genna S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service crappy garage

valerie J. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful even when I wasn't.

Daniel G. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob and Will got me in and out fast and easy. Great guys!

HARRY E. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David Grace was professional well mannered and an excellent example of what customer service should be.

saleh A. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change the man who is in customer service

HAITAO S. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yeah there is one, I take some time to find the right door to access to the office, there is just a little white door at the back of the building. I think if it is convenient some labels or guide is really good for the first time customer to find the right way.

SUSAN K on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to use.

ZACHARY M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was extremely helpful with our move. From the moment we entered his office and saw the beautiful view overlooking Bloomfield and polish hill our day went extremely smooth. Robert is by far one of the friendliest workers of any establishment I have ever been a customer of. While we were there he was in the process of training a new colleague and seemed to be doing a flawless and diligent job at it. I could not have asked for a better experience thanks to Robert.

Robert D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Grace was outstanding! I had issues with a competitor and would have had to cancel my weekend trip. Bob was a tremendous help in securing a vehicle at the last minute. I really appreciate his professionalism and extra efforts and will tell my many friends who are moving their kids to college this fall. Thank you!

JONATHAN P. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

shane r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great! He was friendly and helpful from the first phone call to returning the truck. When we arrived he informed us the truck we had reserved wasn't there yet, but he knew we were tight on time to get our moving done. Rather than make us wait, he offered us a different truck (which was bigger) at the same rate as the one we had originally planned for. I didn't ask or expect him to do that at all! I would definitely recommend this location- friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and smart guys running this place.

TIA H on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service staff very helpful

ADAM B on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t have asked for anything better! Staff was very helpful and Kevin really helped me out with everything I needed for my move! Would go back every time!

Conner V. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome! Very kind and helpful! Great facilities!

CONNER V on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and helpful throughout the move in process, and the facilities were great!

SIVARAMAN B on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

LEO H. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thanks.

DAVID S. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you all were very very helpful and made moving easier!

SHAWN N. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always pleased with all level of service provided at this location whether it be Kevin, Robert Grace, or Doug Elsom. I also utilize this location as my storage facility and they consistently exceed expectations. I would recommend both services (storage and transport) to anyone.

TORRENE g. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, Kevin is very understanding & patient. I would return as a customer as well as recommended to anyone!

SHARON S on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime we arrived there, the `garage door` was open and no one else was moving items in. I don`t think that is very secure.

Steve G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and Kevin Smith went above and beyond to meet my specific needs on an extremely busy weekend, college move in/out, then when I had to modify that reservation they were courteous and professional. They epitomize what customer service should be. When I showed up they were personal and friendly. I will definitely use them whenever I have a need.

Stephen L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was excellent. One piece of advice - I had asked since my booking for a 10 foot truck was told (and in multiple emails) it would be a 10 foot truck. But then the night before my reservation I was given a 15 ft truck - I did not need. I was then told one-ways get 15 ft trucks - just be open from the start

CATHERINE S on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used this U-Haul for summer storage. My son attends The University of Pittsburgh, this location is less 2 miles from campus, very clean and prices are reasonable. We will be back next year.

RENEE R on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

SUBRATO B on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time stored in an U-Haul facility. Looked to me a great option at first sight.

MORGAN E on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is super clean and Robert was very helpful. Highly recommended as the storage solution.

AUDREY A on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Kevin! :

Andrew K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with my experience of renting a van. The general manager was flexible with my rental even though I made my reservation incorrectly and it was a busy day for rentals. There are no recommendations for improvements that I can think of.

DENISE C on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful friendly people!

TRACY W on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process Using this storage was very happy!

HARINDER G on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff were helpful,plenty of carts available for loading.the unit was clean.

ADAM B on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! I could not have asked for anything better. The staff really helped with everything I needed and were very nice people. They made sure that I had everything I needed for my move.

adam b. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience couldn't ask for anything better!

MARK S on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had not been to the storage place for two months. When I walked in the GM recognized me. Great service!!

tanisha j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for my parking job compliment and job offer (lol), staff was very pleasant.

DANIEL A on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very kind and helpful staff. you should put the right address to drive to on your website, the mailing address sends googlemaps slightly off, and i had to take a u-turn to get into the parking lot

Phillip C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some central computer system issues that caused a reasonable delay for people getting processed on Saturday morning. Not sure if this is frequent. Otherwise, the whole experience was excellent and the staff were great. We were dealt with by Robert and he was really friendly and welcoming, very attentive. Pleased with the whole process.

MING Y. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice experience

KAREN R G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have consistently received good service from the guys at U-Haul/Iron City Storage - thank you!

Markique H. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me today (I forgot his name) was extremely nice and professional! I was there Saturday, April 9, 2016 around 2:30. The next time I need to rent a truck I will come to this location. This was my first time using UHaul and it was a good experience.

Joseph A. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob was great. Extremely helpful and attentive. He made this the easiest move I have ever had. Really appreciated the service.

Amey K on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. Very convienient.

MICHAEL S on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The units are a bit low compared to many other storage facilities just over 8` instead of ~9`. Otherwise, the facility is clean and the staff are very helpful. B for the units, but A+ for service.

CHRISTINE V on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JACQULINE M on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved this storage facility and I would definitely recommend it to others. Everyone there is always so nice and friendly.

DENYS C on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert, one of the young men working on Feb 24th, was particularly helpful. He helped with some heavy items and lent us a few tools to take apart a table. He was very helpful and pleasant.

SHAWN Q on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was very helpful and easy to work with. The facility seemed secure, well-lit and clean.

SONDRA H on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Kevin! You have always been friendly and helpful. I appreciate it.

BEATRIX P on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called the staff was very helpful. However, I think having an email that is responded to would be helpful because I emailed a couple times and never received an answer.

SHIRLEY G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!...

JOSHUA P on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin is great and is always very helpful.

KATIE O on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was easy to work with and facility was secure and well-maintained.

LISA I on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager was very accommodating!

BRIAN V on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The access hours are terrible if you work a 10-6

RACHELLE T on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

PETER W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented here on two occasions over several years the employees have always been FANTASTIC. Always, polite, courteous and helpful.

LINN D on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility met our needs for temporary storage between apartments

Brian M on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and polite. Facility was clean and well maintained. Would recommend to others

Nathan M on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Angela K on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was in good condition. Paperwork was handled quickly and returning our uhaul was hassle-free.

Elizabeth S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that help us get checked in was very helpful. He answered all of our questions. Great fast service. The facility is nice and the guy helped us upgrade the size of the room.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

Timothy A on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendants were very friendly and helpful. Space is clean and seems well managed.

Casey L on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and informative. Only utilized truck. Did not use storage space.

Mina A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always very helpful : we go to this place every year for my son

pat m on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great coordination of truck rental with storage !! The guys were very helpful!

AGNES B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not use this storage facility because they did not offer the free month of rental space as per our one way truck rental agreement. we are using a different space.

Juliet K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone search for a storage facility and U-Haul truck rental. Friendly and helpful employees.

Wendy W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

second time using this facility, very professional, wish they had longer weekend hours. Would recommend them to others.

Avigail O on 5/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used Iron City Self Storage last summer and had a great experience--so far, this summer looks to be as positive.

James W on 1/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and the staff was very friendly and helpful

GIANA H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the business owner was a gentleman who helped out with whatever I needed help with.

JAREN B on 8/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at Iron City was great, but the Uhaul customer service was very poor. The customer service reps at Uhaul didn`t understand any of their deals and limitations.

ROBERT L on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was as advertised. No complaints, good size

GREG L on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place, all indoor storage, dollies and carts available. Only downside is limited parking so crowded lot sometimes

Daniel R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ended up canceling the reservation for reasons unrelated to your facility. I did have several phone calls with your team though and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Rachel E on 6/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So far there are no problems I am aware of with the storage unit. The storage unit size I needed was available, and I was able to begin moving stuff in immediately.

Amanda C on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful and helpful with everything!

TEENA C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find any garbage cans for small debris that fell along the way.

MARY LEE S on 9/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, easy to use, good location.

MASATAKA I on 7/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think 100 a month for storage is a little expensive. I thought that my rent fee was 80 dollars on website but when I went there, I was told 100, which I didn`t find entertaining.

SHEILA B on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Iron City Self Storage appeared very clean. I had never made storage reservations and I am pleased that the process went smoothly.

HENRY K on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff made move in easy and quick. Facility clean and well lighted.

Michele C on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean and the employees were very helpful.

DAVID R on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loading area on a hill is a challenge

CHARLES B on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great indoor facility . Excellent staff . Would recommend it highly .

MICHAEL H on 3/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful booking and reservation, helpful staff

HSUNHSIEN C on 9/14/2007
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't receive the service at all. The manager didn't admit my reservation via UHaul. Called 100 times customer services and regional office; people were rude, can¡¦t assist me. No UHaul any more.

PATRICIA A on 8/8/2007
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not move in. i only end up buying boxes and tape.

PATRICK M on 7/27/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I had to make a last minute switch, the staff were very helpful and quick with their responses.

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean and well lighted facility, seemed very secure

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, different storage sizes available

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new facility, very clean, helpful staff, very convenient to University of Pittsburgh

CHANDRA G on 5/27/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, friendly service, clean, convenient, all in all a great place.

LAURA L on 5/26/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this facility. We have found it easy to access, clean and well maintained inside and out, with a helpful manager onsite.

COLLIN D on 5/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good physical appearance and customer service was also good. Will store there again.

KRISTINE T on 5/17/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Facility bright and clean. Move in made easy with the furniture trolleys provided. Easy to locate in Pittsburgh. Convenient for our purposes.

RACHEL K on 5/7/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made sure that move-in was a easy and pain less as possible.

KIRK P on 5/6/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

MIKKI S on 5/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a much more pleasant experience than I expected. They had a nice facility and a friendly, helpful staff!

ALYSSA A on 5/4/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheap but spacious storage, convenient pick-up services, and congenial employees. This storage facility was also impressively clean and efficient.

FRANK P on 12/16/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and fast because m personal info was already in system

JANICE V on 11/9/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional manner of Personnel. Clear information and transaction was efficiently handled

AVINASH B on 8/3/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very accomodating to their customers' needs, and even stayed open past their official hours on several occasions. Very friendly and professional.

ROBERT O on 6/28/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shipped my boxes from London, England direct to Iron City and all went smoothly. Thanks Tom!