U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Share |

Address

3700 Bigelow Blvd
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 687-4256

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 3 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Iron City

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ZACHARY M. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was extremely helpful with our move. From the moment we entered his office and saw the beautiful view overlooking Bloomfield and polish hill our day went extremely smooth. Robert is by far one of the friendliest workers of any establishment I have ever been a customer of. While we were there he was in the process of training a new colleague and seemed to be doing a flawless and diligent job at it. I could not have asked for a better experience thanks to Robert.

Robert D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Grace was outstanding! I had issues with a competitor and would have had to cancel my weekend trip. Bob was a tremendous help in securing a vehicle at the last minute. I really appreciate his professionalism and extra efforts and will tell my many friends who are moving their kids to college this fall. Thank you!

JONATHAN P. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

shane r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great! He was friendly and helpful from the first phone call to returning the truck. When we arrived he informed us the truck we had reserved wasn't there yet, but he knew we were tight on time to get our moving done. Rather than make us wait, he offered us a different truck (which was bigger) at the same rate as the one we had originally planned for. I didn't ask or expect him to do that at all! I would definitely recommend this location- friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and smart guys running this place.

TIA H on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service staff very helpful

ADAM B on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t have asked for anything better! Staff was very helpful and Kevin really helped me out with everything I needed for my move! Would go back every time!

Conner V. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome! Very kind and helpful! Great facilities!

CONNER V on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and helpful throughout the move in process, and the facilities were great!

SIVARAMAN B on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

LEO H. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thanks.

DAVID S. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, you all were very very helpful and made moving easier!

SHAWN N. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always pleased with all level of service provided at this location whether it be Kevin, Robert Grace, or Doug Elsom. I also utilize this location as my storage facility and they consistently exceed expectations. I would recommend both services (storage and transport) to anyone.

TORRENE g. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great, Kevin is very understanding & patient. I would return as a customer as well as recommended to anyone!

SHARON S on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime we arrived there, the `garage door` was open and no one else was moving items in. I don`t think that is very secure.

Steve G. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and Kevin Smith went above and beyond to meet my specific needs on an extremely busy weekend, college move in/out, then when I had to modify that reservation they were courteous and professional. They epitomize what customer service should be. When I showed up they were personal and friendly. I will definitely use them whenever I have a need.

Stephen L. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was excellent. One piece of advice - I had asked since my booking for a 10 foot truck was told (and in multiple emails) it would be a 10 foot truck. But then the night before my reservation I was given a 15 ft truck - I did not need. I was then told one-ways get 15 ft trucks - just be open from the start

CATHERINE S on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used this U-Haul for summer storage. My son attends The University of Pittsburgh, this location is less 2 miles from campus, very clean and prices are reasonable. We will be back next year.

RENEE R on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff.

SUBRATO B on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First time stored in an U-Haul facility. Looked to me a great option at first sight.

MORGAN E on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is super clean and Robert was very helpful. Highly recommended as the storage solution.

AUDREY A on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Kevin! :

Andrew K. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with my experience of renting a van. The general manager was flexible with my rental even though I made my reservation incorrectly and it was a busy day for rentals. There are no recommendations for improvements that I can think of.

DENISE C on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful friendly people!

TRACY W on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process Using this storage was very happy!

HARINDER G on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff were helpful,plenty of carts available for loading.the unit was clean.

ADAM B on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! I could not have asked for anything better. The staff really helped with everything I needed and were very nice people. They made sure that I had everything I needed for my move.

adam b. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience couldn't ask for anything better!

MARK S on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had not been to the storage place for two months. When I walked in the GM recognized me. Great service!!

tanisha j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for my parking job compliment and job offer (lol), staff was very pleasant.

DANIEL A on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very kind and helpful staff. you should put the right address to drive to on your website, the mailing address sends googlemaps slightly off, and i had to take a u-turn to get into the parking lot

Phillip C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some central computer system issues that caused a reasonable delay for people getting processed on Saturday morning. Not sure if this is frequent. Otherwise, the whole experience was excellent and the staff were great. We were dealt with by Robert and he was really friendly and welcoming, very attentive. Pleased with the whole process.

MING Y. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice experience

KAREN R G. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have consistently received good service from the guys at U-Haul/Iron City Storage - thank you!

Markique H. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me today (I forgot his name) was extremely nice and professional! I was there Saturday, April 9, 2016 around 2:30. The next time I need to rent a truck I will come to this location. This was my first time using UHaul and it was a good experience.

Joseph A. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob was great. Extremely helpful and attentive. He made this the easiest move I have ever had. Really appreciated the service.

ARTHUR F. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert Grace was very patient with me and very knowledgeable about what services best accommodated my situation. Thanks again Uhaul.

Amey K on 3/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service. Very convienient.

MICHAEL S on 3/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The units are a bit low compared to many other storage facilities just over 8` instead of ~9`. Otherwise, the facility is clean and the staff are very helpful. B for the units, but A+ for service.

danielle w. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i had to split my move in half because my movers (friends and family) schedules last week . So i reserved two trucks one for Thursday and Saturday I had to use to different locations because Washington Blvd didn't have my size truck at the time i needed it . On Thursday i had a great a experience on Washington Blvd .But at the Bigelow Blvd locations the the customer service was well below average . the guy who checked me in was rude didn't say good morning ,hello , or i will be right with you. they left the office for 5 minutes when he returned still no hi or thanks for wating he just said checking in . when i brought the truck back there was a different person working thank God

CHRISTINE V on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JACQULINE M on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved this storage facility and I would definitely recommend it to others. Everyone there is always so nice and friendly.

DENYS C on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert, one of the young men working on Feb 24th, was particularly helpful. He helped with some heavy items and lent us a few tools to take apart a table. He was very helpful and pleasant.

SHAWN Q on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was very helpful and easy to work with. The facility seemed secure, well-lit and clean.

SONDRA H on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Kevin! You have always been friendly and helpful. I appreciate it.

BEATRIX P on 2/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called the staff was very helpful. However, I think having an email that is responded to would be helpful because I emailed a couple times and never received an answer.

Lakeya s. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!!

SHIRLEY G on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!...

JOSHUA P on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin is great and is always very helpful.

KATIE O on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was easy to work with and facility was secure and well-maintained.

LISA I on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager was very accommodating!

BRIAN V on 10/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The access hours are terrible if you work a 10-6

RACHELLE T on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

PETER W on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented here on two occasions over several years the employees have always been FANTASTIC. Always, polite, courteous and helpful.

LINN D on 9/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility met our needs for temporary storage between apartments

Brian M on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and polite. Facility was clean and well maintained. Would recommend to others

Nathan M on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Angela K on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was in good condition. Paperwork was handled quickly and returning our uhaul was hassle-free.

Elizabeth S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that help us get checked in was very helpful. He answered all of our questions. Great fast service. The facility is nice and the guy helped us upgrade the size of the room.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

William J S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Iron City Self Storage facility was conveniently located with quick and easy access. The storage unit I reserved was just as requested with no concerns.

Timothy A on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendants were very friendly and helpful. Space is clean and seems well managed.

Casey L on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and informative. Only utilized truck. Did not use storage space.

Mina A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always very helpful : we go to this place every year for my son

pat m on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great coordination of truck rental with storage !! The guys were very helpful!

AGNES B on 10/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not use this storage facility because they did not offer the free month of rental space as per our one way truck rental agreement. we are using a different space.

Juliet K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Would recommend to anyone search for a storage facility and U-Haul truck rental. Friendly and helpful employees.

Wendy W on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

second time using this facility, very professional, wish they had longer weekend hours. Would recommend them to others.

Avigail O on 5/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used Iron City Self Storage last summer and had a great experience--so far, this summer looks to be as positive.

James W on 1/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and the staff was very friendly and helpful

GIANA H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and the business owner was a gentleman who helped out with whatever I needed help with.

JAREN B on 8/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service at Iron City was great, but the Uhaul customer service was very poor. The customer service reps at Uhaul didn`t understand any of their deals and limitations.

ROBERT L on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was as advertised. No complaints, good size

GREG L on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place, all indoor storage, dollies and carts available. Only downside is limited parking so crowded lot sometimes

Daniel R on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ended up canceling the reservation for reasons unrelated to your facility. I did have several phone calls with your team though and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Rachel E on 6/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

So far there are no problems I am aware of with the storage unit. The storage unit size I needed was available, and I was able to begin moving stuff in immediately.

Amanda C on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful and helpful with everything!

TEENA C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t find any garbage cans for small debris that fell along the way.

MARY LEE S on 9/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN P on 8/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, easy to use, good location.

MASATAKA I on 7/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think 100 a month for storage is a little expensive. I thought that my rent fee was 80 dollars on website but when I went there, I was told 100, which I didn`t find entertaining.

SHEILA B on 7/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Iron City Self Storage appeared very clean. I had never made storage reservations and I am pleased that the process went smoothly.

HENRY K on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff made move in easy and quick. Facility clean and well lighted.

Michele C on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is very clean and the employees were very helpful.

DAVID R on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Loading area on a hill is a challenge

CHARLES B on 4/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great indoor facility . Excellent staff . Would recommend it highly .

MICHAEL H on 3/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful booking and reservation, helpful staff

HSUNHSIEN C on 9/14/2007
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't receive the service at all. The manager didn't admit my reservation via UHaul. Called 100 times customer services and regional office; people were rude, can¡¦t assist me. No UHaul any more.

PATRICIA A on 8/8/2007
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i did not move in. i only end up buying boxes and tape.

PATRICK M on 7/27/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I had to make a last minute switch, the staff were very helpful and quick with their responses.

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean and well lighted facility, seemed very secure

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, different storage sizes available

PIA` M on 6/16/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new facility, very clean, helpful staff, very convenient to University of Pittsburgh

CHANDRA G on 5/27/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, friendly service, clean, convenient, all in all a great place.

LAURA L on 5/26/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this facility. We have found it easy to access, clean and well maintained inside and out, with a helpful manager onsite.

COLLIN D on 5/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good physical appearance and customer service was also good. Will store there again.

KRISTINE T on 5/17/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Facility bright and clean. Move in made easy with the furniture trolleys provided. Easy to locate in Pittsburgh. Convenient for our purposes.

RACHEL K on 5/7/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made sure that move-in was a easy and pain less as possible.

KIRK P on 5/6/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

MIKKI S on 5/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a much more pleasant experience than I expected. They had a nice facility and a friendly, helpful staff!

ALYSSA A on 5/4/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheap but spacious storage, convenient pick-up services, and congenial employees. This storage facility was also impressively clean and efficient.

FRANK P on 12/16/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and fast because m personal info was already in system

JANICE V on 11/9/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional manner of Personnel. Clear information and transaction was efficiently handled

AVINASH B on 8/3/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very accomodating to their customers' needs, and even stayed open past their official hours on several occasions. Very friendly and professional.

ROBERT O on 6/28/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shipped my boxes from London, England direct to Iron City and all went smoothly. Thanks Tom!