Jiggs Junction Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Jiggs Junction Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4707 W Trapnell Rd
Plant City, FL 33567

(813) 754-4518

(Turkey Creek)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Jiggs Junction Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Jiggs Junction Inc

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

James D. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received the truck 1/2 full. Should have had a full tank. This caused me to fill up the truck before my trip which resulted in me losing $20 as I turned the truck in with a 3/4 tank.

SHAWN L. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people fast service

linda b. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made the resv. from the main UHaul #, I was told I could have the truck. But when I arrived to pick it up, I was told that there was already a resv. for 3:00 that day. I was told I could have it for six hours which meant 4:00 return. I was told that if I could agree to have the truck back by 3:00 pm then I could rent the truck. I had to hire additional people to complete the move and was able to return the truck 3 hours early. Please make sure that in the future you are 100% sure before giving out reservations. My day could have gone easier if someone had just checked before telling me I could have it for six hours.

Brett L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location.

James M. on 3/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went GREAT !!!

MITZI G. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location took interest in where we were going, what our needs were and how she could help us accomplish our goal. This made a huge difference and saved us money and time!

JOSEPH V. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Business is run down, dirty, grounds are unkept. It looks as if the worst of the worst uhaul equipment is kept here. My rental equipment, while functional, was very dirty on the exterior.

JANE D. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location made up for the not so great customer service I had experience up to that point.

JAMES J. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Julia W. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have and will continue to rent trucks from Jiggs Junction. Always available, friendly and well maintained! Thank you again for a great experience!

April M. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing service, quick in and out. Thank you so much!

JOHN P. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck that I rented had a leak on both sides of "Moma's Attic. This caused considerable damage to collectable items that I had.

rodney c. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

David C. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Curteous and efficient.

RICHARD M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people are very nice but the location is a run down storage she'd not even a sound building.

LAWRENCE F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly experience. Pretty straight forward rates.

ANGELINA P. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people at office

Christine G. on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!!

JULIA W. on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has nothing to do with the location. Those trailer hitches are monsters!

BERRY W. on 6/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the rental ready upon arrival so the renter only has to sign one document that can be retrieved and presented to the renter in a few minutes. Have store staff make sure the renter knows how to connect the rental unit. I can only imagine if a female had tried to rent a trailer. A disaster waiting to happen. The rep that initially assisted me, put the wrong return location and tried to connect me with the scheduling department of the pick up location, without any success. So she suggested I call the next day. I got the number from another rep and called about 10 minutes prior to closing and was hung up on twice by the Gandy Blvd, Tampa, FL location (scheduling) until it was after closing time and I got a voice mail. Called the following day and a sales rep spent about 30 minutes with me on the phone trying to find something that would work since I couldn't rent the trailer form the initial location and return it to another location. She called back about 3 hours later with a more expensive trailer, but reduced the price (the only thing that any of the reps did that was customer service oriented). Laziness on the part of the initial sales reps part cost me about 3 hours on the phone trying to find anothe trailer. Terrible, I repeat, terrible customer service. I will do my best to rent from another company if I need one in the future.

JESSE S. on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was really dark when dropping off the truck.

LUIS C. on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and equipment was in good condition. I would rent from there again and recommend to my friends.

Mike H. on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location is a family run business with customer service as a priority. The equipment is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. In Plant City, this is the place to go. Thank you for making my move so smooth. With Gratitude, Big Mike

WILLIAM V. on 8/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a wider selection of rental vehicles to the rental agent. Please note that the rental agent was friendly, courteous, and professional and was a pleasure to do business with.

ROBERT S. on 3/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the attendee at Jiggs Junction was awesome, my experience over the last two days with Uhaul was horrible and he helped to try and fix things for me. The uhaul person on the reservation line was very rude, the trucks were not available when and where said, I had to go out of my way to get a truck then return it instead of one way. I passed several uhaul trucks on the way to my location when it was said there were none.

RAFE L. on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a lot of rain made for a very big puddle!!! Like a lake!!!

MELINDA L. on 9/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people we rented from were very nice and we would recommend this location to a friend and would definitely use them again.

BLAKE M. on 7/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place was a rat hole. No night drop box, as your staff indicated, which meant I had to make 2 trips to drop off my truck. You then tried to bill me for being over mileage!!!!! Your customer service people are horrible, one lady hung up on me after yelling "I can't help you". Go back to the drawing board and fix your system. It stinks. I filed a complaint, with Donya and Jessica, and I've yet to receive a return call from anyone as promised.

STEVE L. on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Building more closely resembled a filthy shack. Reminded be of the movie "Deliverance". Lady who waited on me was polite and friendly. She gets an "excellent".

MICHAEL R. on 12/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hospitality was great, excellance service, gentleman on duty was just that, a great repreasentative for u-haul

JACK B. on 11/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Contacted in person Thursday. Chris, proprietor, very accommodating. On Saturday, pick up day, ZERO competence. I almost left, but had no other means of guaranteeing the use of a truck.

DARLENE L. on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to rent from this location. The people are very courteous and very helpful. They always make sure that the equipment is in excellent condition and it is connected properly.

Richard D. on 9/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service,price and easy to do business with.

ROBERT T. on 7/24/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was very unprofessional and junky. She kept telling us that propane was her main business and if someone came for propane we'd have to wait since they were the only U-Haul location but there were several propane locations.

CLARENCE G. on 1/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not much- this lady is super people!!