LWM (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

LWM (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

201 24th Ave NW
Norman, OK 73069

(405) 360-1702

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for LWM

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of LWM

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

alvie c. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were friendly and professional

CHERYLE P. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better computer. Even with reservation, it took 3 trips and 1 hour to get equipment rented while $75/hour movers waited. Had trouble unloading car from transport because trailer was bent. No dash lights.

Jeffrey W. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this rental experience was great - the location, helpfulness of the store owner, condition of the rental van, all was very pleasant.

Scott M. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate how quickly the check out and drop off processes were!!!

CASIE L. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not shown the truck was given the keys to go retrieve it along with paperwork. The gas gauge showed 3/4 not 7/8 like the paperwork said. The owner was busy with another customer. And I was pressed with moving. We went 10 miles round trip. I put gas in and it showed 7/8 where it should have been in the first place! I have the bank showing the shell gas station down the street. I should not be charged for 7.70 in gas that was never in there the first place. If the owner would have walked with me around the truck and showed me the proper milage and gas, I would not have to write this bad review. When I went online I reserved the $19.95 a day truck at this location. Received a print out. When I got there he put me in a bigger truck didn't tell me. Didn't go over any paper work or nothing. Just gave me a key and that was it. I should receive a refund for gas that was never put in the first place.

Michael J. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to offer as this location was great place to deal with

Israel M. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is a side business for them. Had to wait 20 minutes before they would check me out due to customers for their other business. They took my credit card and drivers license even though I performed express check out. I question my information remaining secure if they are using a person laptop to enter my info to your website.

Christine C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More focus on the customer

David P. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk took 30 minutes to check me out...had to run my credit card twice, did not know how to use the scanner. Nice enough guy, but very slow to process.

ALVIN F. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

BILLY O. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a last minute rental, and it was a great experience!

jim h. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jamie was very helpful

James B. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to receive a receipt via e-mail for an insurance claim as the computer was down when I checked in the truck. I have not received the receipt as yet. Please forward a receipt. I was also charged for fuel in the amount of $17.50, and this is incorrect since I returned the truck with the same amount of fuel in the truck when I rented it. Please credit my account with $17.50. I tried to answer the email that was sent re the fuel charge but the mail contained an error and when I attempted to send it it was returned as undeliverable.

phineas y. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . Excellent experience . Nothing broken and no issue with vehicle . Mileage allowance and prices reasonable .thanks

eric m. on 2/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually talk to the customer returning the truck rather than just say, "Leave the keys on the desk.." then go back to whatever it was they were doing. It really made me wonder if the truck would get checked in properly or if I would be charged for something that happened to the truck after leaving it at the location. A simple walk around with the customer dropping off would go a long way for peace of mind.

wesley e. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Jaime H. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

According to the uhaul agreement the fuel should have been 3/4 full but was under the half tank mark. I was also told I could choose a drop off location but then received an email with a location already predetermined.

william m. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped the vehicle off on Sunday...forgot to refill it with fuel..guy gave me a call the next day and asked if I'd like to come on over and fill it before he checked it in...to me that's someone thinking about their customers

JONATHAN O. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the front desk did me a solid and rented me a truck that I accidently ordered at the other location. This is my second time to use LWM and will use them the next time I move too! They are great

david h. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned this trailer to the uhaul place at 700 east Lindsey st in Norman. They accepted the trailer & gave me the final paperwork. I went home. The uhaul guys on Lindsey st called me 2.5 hours late to tell me to come back, hook up to the trailer, & take it to the uhaul place on 24th street. I went to the Lindsey uhaul, hooked up the trailer by myself ( there was a guy outside who watched me), & I took it to the uhaul on 24yh street which is closed on Sunday. Why did the guys on Lindsey street uhaul even accept the trailer? They were very smart mouthed when they called me to go get the trailer & did not help me hook the trailer up. You need decent help at that place

JEFFREY M. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location had great location easy access really appreciated the after hours drop off.

Roxann W. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to use after hours drop off.

Joe G. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was at another location. So I wound up with a small truck with no ramp. Thanks that makes the washer and dryer so much fun. What is the point of online orders if you do not get them right? I think you should change your name to U Suck.

PHILIP W. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter was without a doubt one of the best things about this. I went from a horrible day to a great day in the span of 10 minutes.

kathy g. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain your equipment! This location had nothing to do with the old worn out trailer was about to fall apart. U-haul endangered my self and my family by running their equipment until the wheels literally fall off.

Dr Ron T. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to work with, personalized service, fast and efficient. No hassle check out and check in. I would highly recommend this facility

DUSTIN L. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to have correct drop off location

RANDY S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I have been here before and these are very good, friendly folks.

Angela V. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received from initial phone call to make reservation to when I received the keys was friendly, courteous, and all of my questions were thoroughly answered. I suggest ~sweep/vacuum out the cab (since returning the uhaul with cargo space clean/swept out is required) ~air out the cab interior to minimize cigarette smoke, since some customers are sensitive to or offended by cigarette smoke ~complete a thorough walk around to ensure ALL exterior mirrors are secure and will remain in place (safety) when vehicle is moving ~ensure windshields are clean, without bugs (safety)

JUAN B. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job.

JOSEPH L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours and had no service interaction. It would have been nice had they called and confirmed that the trailer was checked in.

MARTY M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to return. Was a nice 20+ hour ride to get there.

JEREMIAH C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever. Started. Off not having my rental ready and had to wait 4 hrs to get my truck and dolly. Then. They truck is beat all to Hell and then back door won't even open. Then found out after dark that they headlights barely work. After. Making my drop reservation before leaving I go to drop it off only to find out that the store is closed after being assured that it would be open. The staff in norman is rude and won't take responsibility for their incompetence. Never rent from this location.

Kim D. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the 24 hr drop off!

JONATHAN S. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will wait to get an updated receipt before I give full review.

JANICE R. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was closed when I returned the truck on 4/18. I called the following day to make sure everything checked out. The representative was very nice.

PHYLLIS H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very polite and wonderful after the long drive

Roger R. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul representative at this location was very professional and courteous. The transaction went as quickly and smoothly as possible.

JACK H. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This person was also great to work with !

Dean S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment WAS NOT at the pick up location I selected in my reservation!!!!! I believe I am due a $50 refund as stated in the online reservation.

STEVE J. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman checking us in and servicing other customers was pleasant and efficient. Good job

JENNIFER B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy was very rude, and for a move from Norman, OK to Oklahoma City I was given a maximum of 30 miles which made me end up paying $49.44 for additional miles, also I had paid $181.00 when I picked up the truck on Saturday morning and dropped it off Sunday afternoon. So I think the $231.00 I paid in all was a total rip-off. I will definitely never use uhaul again, nor recommend anyone else use the service!!!!!!!

CONNEL S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They seemed more interested in their business than taking care of u-haul clients. Had to insist they unhook & inspect the equipment for any damage so I could leave. They wanted me to unhook and just leave the equipment uninspected. This was not the site I wanted to drop the equipment but was called by u-haul rep and told to drop it at this location.

BRUCE V. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred that the gas tank be full as it was at a quarter of a tank.

BOB B. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have returned trailers here 3 times; always rude, insolent, arrogant. They're really in the tire and truck accessory business, and act like they don't have time for the U-Haul business. This location is convenient for me, but I still will probably never go there again. I've heard other people say the same things about this location.

JIMMIE S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place is a ripoff. I rented a 14 foot truck for 2 days. Hauled 2 loads (one each day). Each load was 1 mile round trip. I paid 123+ for the rental which I was fine with. What I wasn't fine with is them trying to steal another $26.95 the following day. I called them and asked what that was for. They first said it sounds like fuel. Which it couldn't be that as I drove 2.2 miles the entire time I had the truck and put $2.50 in gas to fill it past full before I dropped it off. He said I'll check on that and call you right back. I said ok. Well 2 hours past and no call came. So I called back and the phone just rang and rang. I waited a little while longer and called back. Guess what? No answer again. So I drove to the business. Well they were there. So I told them who I was and why I was there. The guy looked it up and at first couldn't figure it out but then he said oh here it is. He said "you used the dolly in the truck and the pads( whatever those are) in the truck. I said I did no such thing. I told him I rented a dolly from inside the business when I rented the truck and I didn't even end up using that one. He said the "green strips" had been removed from them. I told him there is no way. If I had used them I would of paid for them as it is only $26.95 but I didn't use them and it's the principal of it. When I get my money stolen I have a huge problem with it. I could continue to go on but I won't. The bottom line. EVERYONE WHO HAS EVER RENTED FROM THIS COMPANY CHECK YOUR STATEMENTS. ANYONE NEEDING TO RENT A UHAUL? DONT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY MAY TRY TO RIP YOU OFF TOO. BEWARE!! SHAME ON YOU. IF ANYONE FROM THIS COMPANY WANTS TO DISCUSS THIS FURTHER FEEL FREE TO CALL ME. YOU KNOW WHO I AM. I WAS JUST IN TODAY. I called the corporate office and hope this matter gets resolved soon. Will not EVER use this place again.

LOLA W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have helped if there was a service offered to bring the truck to the renter so they could take the rentee back to the rental place avoiding having to leave private vehicle at the uhaul rental. When a single person is having to do this all on their own, it can be exasperating. Other than that, everyone was very helpful.