Laker Tire and Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Laker Tire and Service LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

431 Madison Ave
Russells Point, OH 43348

(937) 843-2012

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Laker Tire and Service LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Laker Tire and Service LLC

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHARLIE S. on 1/20/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Carry a larger line of product. They tried to help me find the trailer I needed elsewhere, but could only go by what was posted on line.

Richard T. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer LEAKED and got several of our possessions wet. We were extremely dissatisfied with this portion of the rental.

Joseph B. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT experience!!!

GARY B. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck worked well & was easy to drive

Pam G. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Uhaul facility I have ever been to and the manager was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Wonderful experience.

Craig H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Requested a 5'x8', and was confirmed for a 5'x8' at a different location. The morning of pickup at the original location, I was told they had no trailers so I would have to go to Russells Point for a 5x8. Drove further to Russells Point, but location only had a 6'x12'. For a 600 mile trip the unnecessary and unused extra size and weight were non-value added. Added time and gas costs to the trip.

ELIZABETH J. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing really.

Taryn R. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why it cost me 140 bucks for a uhaul!

SCOTT Y. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hollis does a great job having the trucks ready when they are supposed to be.

ron s. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ask always, good service thanks

tom l. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite service when I spoke with the customer service man. Thanks!

Peter D. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager of this location was a jerk. Tried hitting me up for damage and then charged me for 1/16 of gas for $12. He was unappreciative and it felt like I was inconveniencing him.

ROB J. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went great !!!

Suzanne M. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Individual was very helpful and answered all questions as well as providing useful advice for future rentals.

TONI C. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing

SCOTT Y. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Hollis is great. He always has the truck there and ready to go and he explains everything very well.

Dell E. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE `!

Nathan A. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform the customer ahead of time that there is a charge for using your credit card. Had I had known about the charge I would have used my debit card. Also get better markings for the gas meter. Our vehicle we used only had markings in quarter increments. So that makes it difficult to ensure we had it to the required 11 / 16 full.

Jeff T. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice location. Easy to get to. Large lot to easily park the truck. When we need another truck, we would definitely go to them.

SCOTT Y. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

CHELSIE P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Na

VERA B. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend this site for pick up! Loved the nice big lot for those of us who are not good at backing up!

MIKE M. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was A OK

TERRY W. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best U-Haul dealer I've seen....super clean trucks..

Paris M. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add vending machines

ROLLIN L. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Sam C. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . He even hooked everything up for me great guy. Thanks

TYSON G. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication because he never asked where I was dropping off the UHAUL. He assumed that I was dropping it off where I was hauling my load.

RON B. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, quick service and the trailer was in good condition and ready to go when I got there.

SCOTT Y. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing at as you are. No Complaints here.

TOM O. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional, thorough, helpful

DAVE B. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment is in working order before the customer arrives.

GUY S. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hollis is a hard working, honest good person and always keeps the customer #1. Great!

DAVID Y. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. All went as planned.

HABITAT FOR H. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very accommodating and friendly. The truck was ready to go - clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend this location.

JEFFERY H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend as far a convenience. Unable to comment on the service as I had a after hour drop off. I did receive my contract via email promptly.

KIM M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ordered it in Wapak but had to go to Russell's point to pick it up

VIRGIL G. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Put lock caps on Gas Tanks, Stayed overnight in a hotel and during the night, under a light and watched by a camera approximately $100 worth of gas was stolen from gas tank

REYMUNDO O. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great Hollace was very professional and would love to do business with him again. You could use people like him training your main reservations and scheduling departments on customer service! Thank you Hollace !

JEFF R. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and energetic atmosphere gave a sense of urgency and respect for the customers. Keep up the good work and friendly relations.

DAVE H. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hollis was great!

JOHN W. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly They help was great He showed me everything about the truck

DANIELLE W. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man I dealt with in the office was very friendly, professional and helpful. He definitely made the rental experience pleasant.

CRISTINA V. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better information on policies up front

RON D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ONLY COMMENT: I do believe if you rented the furniture covers and never used them you should get your $5 back. Otherwise great service.

MICHAEL F. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me for extra day when I returned truck day before.

TRACY G. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say enough good things about my experience with Uhaul, the truck was clean and so easy to drive. The staff at Laker Tire and Service LLC were so friendly and helpful with everything despite my crazy schedule, they helped get my move started off right! Thanks!

JEFF H. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and Hollies was very helpful.

CHARLES S. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laker Tire and Service did everything they possibly could to remedy the problem and went a long way to make the situation more tolerable. They were great and deserving of high praise for their assistance and professionalism.