Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6509 Transit Rd
Bowmansville, NY 14026

(716) 681-3225

(Between Genesee and Thruway in Bellavista Plaza)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Lancaster Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lancaster Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

rob R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm a little upset with the fact that there was NO windshield washer fluid in my rental. This proved to be quite irritating and dangerous as the bugs began to plaster the windshield.

Daniel O. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in horrible shape mechanically. Will never do business with you again.

Raymond C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fuel level was off....not in my favor

michele p. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure radio station of choice is on at pickup time

Rachel S on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A. I cancelled my reservation.

Shailyn W on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Phil B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JOEL DID A GREAT JOB

Darwin P on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I have used this storage location in the past and will continue to use it in the future.

Harry S. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All rentals clean & new looking. Employees were knowledgeable & helpful. Answered all questions.

Steven B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the cargo van I rented. It was brand new and ran great. I also appreciated that the gas tank was full, it was easier to fill the tank back up than to guess how much fuel to put in when they rent you a truck with less than a full tank.

Steven B on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and convenient to get to.

Marianne M. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad for the drop key box. Good idea.

Martha S on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joel was excellent to deal with--very patient considering he has probably heard the same questions over and over!

Lavanya D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! No issues at all

Stephanie L on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place closes at 5, but there was no mention on the website. The guy drove up 20 minutes after we called and gave us a storage unit. They ran out of the 5x5 size, so we got a 5x10 for the same price.

Jeff D on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The website said 24 hours access however at the store it said gate hours were only to 7pm. Will be canceling the reservation because I need access later than that

Kevin K on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful friendly staff, clean facility

Dan M on 1/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was very helpful, though due to a mix-up I didn`t end up using their services. They were quite friendly, though. Prices were good, too.

KIMBERLY G on 8/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Units are clean and easy to access

ANDREW W on 7/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service

JEREMY W on 12/15/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person managing the place was VERY nice and helpful. The only reason it's not a 5 is that only being able to access until 7 PM has made it difficult for me to get everything in there.

KEVIN H on 8/13/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very nice and helpful when it came time for our move-in. The facility was clean and in good condition making us feel like our belongings would be safe.

james m on 10/28/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, friendly and helpful staff

james m on 9/30/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy move in. I would recommend this place to others

GREGORY V on 9/19/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems. My original request was for a 5/10/8 and they didn't have that size, so they gave me a 5/15/8 at the lower price. Great customer service!

William R on 11/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was clean and the move-in process was very easy. The customer service was good as well.

DANIEL K on 5/22/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessible. Also the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Karen C on 11/7/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! Thanks!