Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lancaster Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6509 Transit Rd
Bowmansville, NY 14026

(716) 681-3225

(Between Genesee and Thruway in Bellavista Plaza)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Lancaster Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lancaster Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lawrence S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Office not really clean. Reeked of cigarette smoke. Van smelled of smoke too.

Bob R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great ~ Thanks....

thomas a. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing....great experience!

rob R. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm a little upset with the fact that there was NO windshield washer fluid in my rental. This proved to be quite irritating and dangerous as the bugs began to plaster the windshield.

Daniel O. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in horrible shape mechanically. Will never do business with you again.

Raymond C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fuel level was off....not in my favor

michele p. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure radio station of choice is on at pickup time

Rachel S on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A. I cancelled my reservation.

Shailyn W on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Phil B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JOEL DID A GREAT JOB

Darwin P on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I have used this storage location in the past and will continue to use it in the future.

Harry S. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All rentals clean & new looking. Employees were knowledgeable & helpful. Answered all questions.

Steven B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the cargo van I rented. It was brand new and ran great. I also appreciated that the gas tank was full, it was easier to fill the tank back up than to guess how much fuel to put in when they rent you a truck with less than a full tank.

Steven B on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility and convenient to get to.

Marianne M. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad for the drop key box. Good idea.

Martha S on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joel was excellent to deal with--very patient considering he has probably heard the same questions over and over!

George S. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better singage. Went to the wrong location just two miles down the road.

KEITH W. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I first called I had asked for a different location still not sure how I ended up here. They did take care of my needs at this location.

TIMOTHY L. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no one there when I dropped off truck, key drop not clearly marked.

Marianne M. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service

MICHAEL B. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seamless experience. Very pleased.

Jerica B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness and friendliness. It was so appreciated.

Robert F. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

told the gentleman behind the counter what we went through at pickup. He apologized on uhauls behalf. This is what a uhaul employee should be like

RICHARD T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service! Truck we RESERVED was not available at the location stated in the reservation. Then, after1 1/2 hours on phone to find out where the truck we ordered was, we were told that 15' truck wasn't available-anywhere in the Buffalo area. We were told we could get a 10 ft. trunk in Bowmansville. So since this was our moving day (we had people coming to help) we had to take the 10' truck. It was not big enough to hold all our things, so we had to leave some behind. Now we have to rent another truck and make another trip to and from Delaware! Then we had a very difficult time finding the return place in Delaware, and no one was there. I don't see the point of a reservation if you don't get the equipment you need. No attempt was made to get us the equipment we reserved. We will NEVER use U-Haul again.

Jacques C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No response to calls. Told me they did not have my truck and referred me to the corporate number (very good response there). Created a lot of distress because of the inability to confirm my truck. I chose the place because hours mentioned on the web is 7AM to 7PM but apparently it closes at 5PM. On the door of the store, it indicates 7to7.

Lavanya D on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! No issues at all

Stephanie L on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place closes at 5, but there was no mention on the website. The guy drove up 20 minutes after we called and gave us a storage unit. They ran out of the 5x5 size, so we got a 5x10 for the same price.

John C Z. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. The counter person was very professional and courteous.

DAVID K. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have additional items I had requested at time of reservation which was approx 3 weeks in advance..that is, did not have enough furniture pads (had requested 24 and only 18 available) and no furniture dolly available

paul P. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you have a 26 foot trailer for moving with no furniture pads I had to go to another location to pick those up. WHILE IT WAS JUST DOWN THE ROAD LUCKLY ONLY ABOUT 2 MILES. When I returned those the return door area was un attended. I droped off the pads. walked through that area into another storage area to the doors of the office waited in line for about five minutes. then a girl came into the office area and asked if I was the one returning pads said yes. She looked up account signed for it and was walking out and she says would you not walk out through my storage area and go out these other area. I said fine. she was rude and when I walked out she had blocked me in with another truck . they guys that brought me said she kicked them out of the return area as well said your not suppose to be in there. The door should have been closed or she should of had her fat ass there doing her job.

Peter H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ready for my pick up. no wasted time. good service.

Arthur F. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just not double book. I think my truck was double booked with someone doing a one-way move and i think I got it just because I was there first. This is a very bad policy and I feel terrible for the other people. I certainly would have been in big trouble if I had not gotten the truck that day because someone else had booked it also and picked it up before me.

SANKAR N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Appreciate if UHaul provides customer drop off while returning the equipment.

PETER B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larger sign.

Jeff D on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The website said 24 hours access however at the store it said gate hours were only to 7pm. Will be canceling the reservation because I need access later than that

CAROL T. on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is easy to miss for visitor's to the area. Otherwise, the rental and drive from Buffalo to Atlanta was admirable; better than I expected. Thanks for the excellent service.

donald a. on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience ... friendly and personal service .... over all excellant

JURRIAAN D. on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Signage on Transit road. Easy to miss.

DIANE H. on 7/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We ordered a truck and an appliance dolly. There was no appliance dolly to be had, although no one told us that until we were picking up the truck. We had to go to a different store to hope they had a dolly for us to use for the move. Also, when I called, the answering machine said that the "mailbox was full." What kind of show are they running over there?

DENNIS F. on 5/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

John V. on 5/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What a RIP off.. First they wanted to send me over half an hour outside of the city where I was at out of my destination to drop off and than I tell them I will bring it back to original pickup. I brought it back that afternoon.. they have it marked 4 days I that I kept it with full tank of gas even though I picked it up less than half.. WOW .. I would NEVER recommend your company or ever do business with again.

donale l. on 4/24/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location further down Transit looks clean and professional. This location the door was locked at 11am, we couldnt find anyone and 15 minutes later standing outside someone came to unlock the door. th equipment, blankets were not ready. We would not go back, sorry to be so honest. The truck drove terrible and over 160,000 miles... I always use Uhaul but Im skeptical going forward. Don Liddle Birdair Inc

NADINE C. on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck once loaded professionally leaned toward one side. At that point, we did not want to return the truck to exchange it.

CRAIG M. on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was made quickly.

PEI H. on 9/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They went above and beyond their customer service duties. I was exceptionally pleased.

GARRET A. on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a 10ft truck was rented; a 14ft truck was presented and was said to be the smallest available in the area; no prior notification of the size change was given; while the size was OK I'm assuming we got drastically lower gas mileage and paid more in tolls with this truck

CARLOS S. on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service provided was excellent. You can't go wrong with this location.

Russ B. on 6/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl working the store was very helpful and went above and beyond what she needed to do to help me.

FRANCINE S. on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Review the gas diagram

THOMAS R. on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul wasted 1.5 hours of my time and much more of my money. My reservation was changed (to a different location at a much later time), I was never notified until I found out I could not get my truck at the broadway location. this location was very helpful...Uhaul headquaters was NOT

LARRY T. on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very courteous. The truck was a very pleasant surprise.I've had some terrible rental vehicles in past. This truck was great. Thank you.

Nancy H. on 5/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My original on-line order was to pick up the truck at Gene Webber's place on Transit. I called them earlier in the week to verify all the details only to get there on Friday & have him tell me I had to go to another place, then when I got there I was told to go to yet another site. I told her my name & she told me she did not have a truck for me & that I should go back to one of the first two places. I was so very frustrated at this point. She said the truck in her lot was for a one-way route & so she couldn't give it to me - I said I ordered a one-way route & so she looked again and discovered it was my truck all along. 1) I will never again order w/ uhaul on-line. (I did so w/ one of your competitors 15 months ago & it was a very smooth transaction) 2) I will never go to Gene Webber's place for anything under the sun. The truck was clean inside but the outside of the truck had several dents/scratches and I trust you don't think I put them there.

SARAH L. on 1/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was completely buried in snow and didn't even come with any type of snow brush. And in fact, just trying to use the little snow brush I had to get out of my own car on such a big truck broke it. It was obvious that this location made no effort at all to get anything ready for its customers. What was funnier was the guy at the desk told us that truck rentals were down 13% from last year. It was almost a hassle to use the truck like that. If I had been able to take multiple trips for a local move, I might have actually cancelled the truck based on how buried it was when we got there and used friends' vehicles instead.

ROGER P. on 9/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mellisa was very helpful!

TINA C. on 5/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will be using this location again when we move out of our apartment and into our new home!

Kevin K on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful friendly staff, clean facility

Dan M on 1/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was very helpful, though due to a mix-up I didn`t end up using their services. They were quite friendly, though. Prices were good, too.

WOONGSIK J. on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good..

JAMES F. on 10/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was the worst uhaul I have ever rented, and we rent them A LOT! The truck was filthy with cigarette butts and ashes not cleaned out. The truck needed an alignment badly. I was very disappointed.

KIMBERLY G on 8/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Units are clean and easy to access

ANDREW W on 7/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service

JEREMY W on 12/15/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person managing the place was VERY nice and helpful. The only reason it's not a 5 is that only being able to access until 7 PM has made it difficult for me to get everything in there.

KEVIN H on 8/13/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very nice and helpful when it came time for our move-in. The facility was clean and in good condition making us feel like our belongings would be safe.

james m on 10/28/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, friendly and helpful staff

james m on 9/30/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy move in. I would recommend this place to others

GREGORY V on 9/19/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems. My original request was for a 5/10/8 and they didn't have that size, so they gave me a 5/15/8 at the lower price. Great customer service!

William R on 11/25/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was clean and the move-in process was very easy. The customer service was good as well.

DANIEL K on 5/22/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessible. Also the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Karen C on 11/7/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! Thanks!