Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1930 Lantana Rd
Lantana, FL 33462

(561) 533-7656

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Lantana Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lantana Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stephanie P on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had made the reservation for this storage place over a week in advance, only to get there and have them tell me that not only do they NOT have a reservation for me, nor an empty unit for me to use

Manuel G on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, everything was well explained, storage unit was perfect fit, and the hours are perfect.

Marlo C on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was awesome. She was understanding with my situation and helped me get the right size because i didnt.

Shaneka B on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was good

Manuel N on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good. Can use a better sign to indicate location of elevator or employee assistance...

David K on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well run facility. Staff was extemely helpful really go above and beyond to make move in easy.

Edwin D on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

Tamburello G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service I reserved a unit online received a confirmation called was told they didn`t have the unit hung up on

Tanisha J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good

Tonisha Y on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good level of service, Pete was able to recognize my need to a bigger unit and gave me a great deal. Thanks!

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was really helpful

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful.

Jonathan R on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our movers said the unit was infested with roaches.

LARRY C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit exit at this location requires a sharp turn to pass through the gate, but the way is severely narrowed by a tractor-trailer permanently parked along the wall inside the compound across from the gate making it impossible to swing and corner a 20' truck through the exit gate. It was necessary to exit through the main entrance several times (which would have been impossible without assistance from my spouse punching in the code from the other side of the gate and watching for oncoming traffic through the entrance gate as I was exiting to prevent a collision with incoming traffic). I reported this safety concern to an employee and he simply shrugged and said that it was a common problem at this location. Upon attempting to access my storage unit today, I found it to be completely blocked by another person's belongings. I am hoping to be able to access my storage unit tomorrow. The employees have very thick accents making it difficult to understand their English, and they do not seem to know the area at all though they have all demonstrated a very friendly attitude.

LIBERATA E. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure the Trucks are cleaned from dirt & odors before renting. Ensure orders placed online are met when requested if not provide suitable location that can meet requirements.

Alice B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not utilize the storage, so I don`t have an opinion. I only hope my credit card was not billed for anything beyond the $6.95 fee. Thank you

AVE M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck at 4pm and it had to be returned by 9am because someone already had it reserved:

TED C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

JONATHAN P. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up with our final bill but it eventually got cleared up.

Myra H on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility very clean,parking and unloading can be a little tight,security is very good,overall happy with decision to store household goods...will decide on ground level next time.

JAMES J. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location was very close to my house and convenient

ELLEN S. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Training and compensation for inadequate equiptment.

PATRICK SCOTT H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opening up at 8:00 am would be nicer.

MICHELLE H. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think that your fuel charges are ridiculous and completely inflated!

Andrea B on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure area with individual alarms on each unit. Staff was helpful and polite.

NEANDRIA G on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I give the facility a good rating. I enjoyed but there was an issue with the gate and the lock code. But otherwise it was a good experience.

Michael F. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment needs to have preventative maintenance done, steering was sloppy and the accelerator was sticky. Further, the individual signing out the equipment was oblivious to the reservation until, after asking what accessories we would need he was questioned regarding whether he was looking at the reservation or not. Also, the invoice for the equipment reserved and used is wrong, with additional cost transferred to us. Will not use this location in the future, may not use Uhaul.

KENNETH R. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10" truck for $19.99 but when I got there I was told that price was for one-way rental and for in-town it was $29.99 or I can take a 14' truck. They said that the website is not up-to-date. Anyway, they were very nice and honor the $19.99 price for the 10' in-town truck.

Randy W. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have given excellent, but left waiting longer than expected due to staff member not accustomed to internet reservation dropoffs. Otherwise, good.

Juannnnn G on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service thank you

JOSE A T. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told location closed at 5pm, when I showed up at 4:20pm it was closed and the sign posted at the door didn't match what I was told by phone. I had questions that went unaswered.

Michelle K. on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful. She called the Pompano location to confirm the 3/8 tank of gas since it wasn't entered into the computer. She saved us a gas charge on our credit card. Thank you Tammy!

Donald S. on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and friendly. They relieved some of the stress from an already stressful moving day.

WAYNE D. on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee gave enough information as to how to handle the issue I had with U-Haul.

Daniel C. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to open the drivers door where it had been in an accident. The people and facility were wonderful though but why would U-Haul rent a truck that was hard to get into? What if there was something that happened and the driver couldn't get out in time? Wish there maintenance was better. I have rented several trucks in the past three months and I only rented one that had no issues!

Roger F on 5/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility staff was friendly and helpful.

WILLIAM N. on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul was great....the moving company that you work with called me frequently after the move for a payment code that I was suppose to know....I will continue to use U-haul...but not the movers...thank you

WILLIAM B. on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

THOMAS N. on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall Excellent experience from start to finish, Vickie was quite helpful in Fort Myers and Dennis is a champ in Lantana.

DORAELLEN H. on 2/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Craig and Tammy at Lantana Self Storage were great and helped me decide on the size of storage unit I needed. This is a very nice storage facility and I know that my things in storage are well protected. Would recommend this facility.

DIRK H. on 2/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at the Lantana drop off location was very kind, and understanding, and told me that there would be no charge to my debit card, but I do see the charge on my online banking!? I will call U-Haul Corp Office to see if I will get a refund on Monday?

CARLA H. on 12/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to be helpful! Great people and wonderful representatives of the company.

MONIQUE A. on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On the day of return there was someone who contacted me from the uhaul drop off center. She lead me to believe that it was ok to keep the uhaul until 7 pm. She also didny warn me that I was gonna be charged 40 bucks for a second day. And I only had it for 5 hours extra . And brought it back under the miles and with more gas then what y'all had given me. You guys should all warn folks in advance when you have the drop off center call people about there uhaul, that they will be charged for another day if they bring it in at a certain time. Any thing before and after that was great. People have good costumer service skills.

ROBERT H. on 9/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You don't have to do anything in my opinion, everything was just fine. Truck was new, had fun driving it.

WILLIAM N. on 9/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was excellent....very friendly and very helpful....a real pleasure to do business with.

DANEKA H. on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was VERY nice and enegetic and FAST. He met us at the truck since it was raining and by the time I came inside, I only needed to sign for the truck and go. He was so fast, friendly and helpful.

Claudia S. on 8/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks passenger door was in a non working condition which I had them note after already renting the truck. It made it very difficult for the person riding in the passenger seat as they had to climb across the seats getting in and out. I pointed this problem out when I dropped the truck off so that it could be fixed before renting again.

JUNIOLE J. on 8/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very hard finding this location while driving at night, since it was not well lit.

JACK L. on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Made reservation for a dolly and two furniture dollies with the truck rental only one furniture dolly was available, went to different u-haul location no furniture dollies at all. One would expect, with a reservation made two weeks prior to pick-up, items would be "reserved" and waiting for me. However, that is not the case and very frustrating. I would be in bad shape if there were no dollies at all at the Lantana store. Employees at the second location suggested that I go to local hardware store and buy one; not much help as far as customer service goes.

CAROL D. on 4/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can make sure there is a truck available when someone makes a reservation online and then does online check-in 2 hrs before picking up a truck to confirm and when you get there there is no truck. People are trying to move! It's not a minor inconvenience. It's monumental. Store rep didn't care one bit that there was not a truck avail for us. You can teach your cust service people not to be so rude and say "oh well there is nothing we can do" and then hang up on you. And then cancel your reservation because you expressed disatisfaction with what was happening.They should be trying to resolve the situation. Would never use Uhaul ever again. Will tell others not to use Uhaul either.Most awful experience ever had with a Co. Only reason we ended up with a truck at this location is because we got the phone # of the area Mgr and he took care of us and got us a truck. He was awesome and suddenly there was a truck avail. Imagine that. It must have dropped out of the sky.

NANCY N. on 4/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office was disorganized; took care of interrupting phone calls repeatedly; initial attendant passed me off to the other man in the office, who had no idea what he was doing; kept changing the price when I had a confirmation number; tried to pressure me to take added insurance. Thought we would never get the truck.....

COLEEN W on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOSEPH S. on 12/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not very engaging conversation and spoke spanish the whole time I was there-

CATHLENE V. on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did everything over the phone and everyone was just great, you sure know how to make a customer happy, keep up the good work

DAVID F. on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great value. Great service from bennir

DEBY Y. on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Later hours

JANNELL C. on 6/2/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made me cry Would never go back

James R. on 5/30/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

14-Ft vehicle returned with full tank of fuel after-hours after travelling approximately 80-90 miles total (equaling a 1/4 tank used). Was charged next day for returning vehicle with only half-tank remaining ($92). Unable to resolve situation with office staff and never heard back from them. In essence they are taking the position that I lied about filling the tank, even though miles-traveled and fuel used do not nearly equal a half-empty tank. It's he-said she-said and they hold all the cards. Remarkably disappointing; will turn elsewhere when next need for equipment arises.

CARLA W. on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. the people were very nice to work with. Highly recommend!

Tony M. on 3/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

VANESSA O. on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Helped me locate labor to help move heavy items. Thanks so much

MARY ANGELA L. on 8/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice & helpful. Everything went smoothly. Truck seemed to run a little rough but I made it!!

ERIC M. on 8/9/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

During a Flood Watch, I returned the truck 2.5 hours late. The attendant accused me of damage that was already marked and obviously was not new. After 15 minutes on the phone with her boss she realized she was wrong. Then, since I was 2.5 hours late I was charged for another full day.

Juan B. on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Smooth transaction, no problems!

SHEILA B. on 1/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was friendly and provided excellent service!

TRACY R. on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...friendly and accommodating staff. U-Haul made my moving experience so much nicer! Thank you!

JOSE V. on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was clean, nice & employees were very, very helpful. I walked in & explain what happened at another rental location & the staff was very understanding of my situation. I wll rent at this place again with my eyes closed. Very friendly, polite & helpful.

YVONNA C. on 10/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the customers know about the cost of exceding mileages

RICHARD C. on 9/25/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Start with clean trucks, the truck I had was dirty, windshield,seats, ashes in ash tray, and it ran like shit.... I am very disappointed in the service and equipment....

nick b. on 8/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not tell us that there is a discount for renting both hand truck and pads. and did not give us the discount because we did not mention that we were using both . even though we asked about the handtruck before renting. seems kinda decetful to me. not very professional or a good way to get good refrences . i sure wont recommend to to anyone.

PAUL P. on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK WAS VERY OLD AND THE DOOR JIGGLED WHEN YOU DROVE OVER 40 MPH. ALSO WHEN IT RAINED WATER SPILLED ONTO MY FEET FROM UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL.I THINK THAT THE TRUCK WOULD HAVE WORKED FOR LOCAL DRIVING BUT YOU SHOULD GIVE A NEWER TRUCK FOR LONG DRIVES. THE LOCATION I PICKED UP THE UHAUL WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE.I WOULD GO THERE AGAIN!

Perry M. on 6/1/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hears the dealOn your website home page you got a guarantee that if you don’t deliver the product as per the contract I get $50, the pickup time was Sunday 9:00am and the place did not open until 11:00am. I contacted the number from your web site and they told me I would get a call back from a manager but I still have not heard from your office as of yet. If you are not going to live up to your guarantee you should remove it form your website I’m owed $50 and you are not living up to it.Perry Monroe561*-662-0071

LIsa A on 12/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful