Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lantana Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1930 Lantana Rd
Lantana, FL 33462

(561) 533-7656

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 4 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 10 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lantana Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lantana Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Janis H. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. From the helpful staff person to the quick in and out! Thanks for making my move easy!

phyllis r. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks you guys were great

Winsome R. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well up to returning the truck, I was charged for an equipment on the truck that I did not use, and even though I pay my money at this location they would not give me a refund. I would tell friends be careful when renting, take pictures, and inspect .

Manuel N on 1/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good. Can use a better sign to indicate location of elevator or employee assistance...

Johnnie F. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called ahead and explain that I would be there just before closing, she was ready for me and very attentive, stayed past hours! And very helpful

FERNANDO T. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a 10' mover and a tow dolly, but the location is not allowed to receive the dolly, so I had take the dolly 10 miles away, and return to the location to drop off the truck were I had my storage. After a couple Days on the road it just annoys you quite a bit. I better communication from uhaul would help to solve the issue. I try to call uhaul hours prior to returning the equipment and they left me hanging and hung up. Tried the chat and let me hanging, so I left the pc open and went to do some chores around the house and when came back 10 min late they said section ended bcause it was ideling for over 3 min.

Thomas Z. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff Best office I have ever seen with a Uhaul.

ROBERT C. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went to pick up my rental at the location I reserved it to only to find out the truck wasn't there. Said he didn't receive the order from Uhaul. I lost an hour and a half trying to track down another truck. Very stressful experience. Truck finally rented run, but poorly, needs a tuneup. But we got it done, which is all that really matters.

LAURA M. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience- the woman at the desk was very nice. I was in and out quickly with no problems.

David K on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, well run facility. Staff was extemely helpful really go above and beyond to make move in easy.

Richard H. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The time it took to return the truck was rather long (more than 20 minutes) even though I was the only customer. Also, for a 15' truck it was a ridiculous guzzler, I had to put in 4 gallons and I only drove it 11 miles, with no idling.

Edwin D on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

Tamburello G on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service I reserved a unit online received a confirmation called was told they didn`t have the unit hung up on

Tanisha J on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good

Tonisha Y on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good level of service, Pete was able to recognize my need to a bigger unit and gave me a great deal. Thanks!

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was really helpful

Lois L on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful.

Jonathan R on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our movers said the unit was infested with roaches.

Alice B on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not utilize the storage, so I don`t have an opinion. I only hope my credit card was not billed for anything beyond the $6.95 fee. Thank you

Myra H on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility very clean,parking and unloading can be a little tight,security is very good,overall happy with decision to store household goods...will decide on ground level next time.

Andrea B on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure area with individual alarms on each unit. Staff was helpful and polite.

NEANDRIA G on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I give the facility a good rating. I enjoyed but there was an issue with the gate and the lock code. But otherwise it was a good experience.

Juannnnn G on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service thank you

Roger F on 5/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility staff was friendly and helpful.

COLEEN W on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

LIsa A on 12/21/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful