Liberty Fields Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Liberty Fields Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

104-21 Merrick Blvd
Jamaica, NY 11433

(718) 641-1520

(Liberty and 86 street)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Liberty Fields Auto

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Liberty Fields Auto

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Janae w. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have express check out honored anything uhal makes you do online prior to arrival to speed the process up had to be redone all over. Truck was not ready in time waited about 30-45 mins.

Carla U. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff is very nice and the vehicle was nice and clean however, the street it's located at is extremely small and busy. It's very difficult to maneuver a UHaul truck in and out of there.

JOHN S. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just some praise for the shop personnel, very accommodating, helpful, & when I mentioned concerns about the van he immediately put the van in for service.

VINCENZO A. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use this location for all my rental needs. The guy was really cool and the truck was brand new. A++

Kurt D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All was in place. The agent was friendly, professional and gave great advice. I was in and out without delay both for pick up and drop off. I also forgot something in the vehicle and was able to get it next day. Great experience.

ANA N. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Service was excellent, would definitely use again! Thank you VERY MUCH!!!

PABLO F. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit hard to find the place but the guy was cool, like talking to a friend. Made me feel like I was back home in Kansas.

Brian H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have recommended this service at this site to someone already.

Brian H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and management.

MICHAEL T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the cargo van I rented smelled terribly, possibly of animal urine? when i returned the van in order the manager at the facility charged me two separate transactions. The first was supposed to be an estimated charge for the rental fee plus insurance offered and 30 miles approximated for a total of $67.97. the second charge was an explained to me to be for the mileage overage of aprox 30miles which i cannot understand totaled $71.18? if this was a one day rental with insurance and 60 miles total how did this add up to $139.15?

Elizabeth K. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman Louie I dealt with was fabulous. He was friendly, kind, courteous and had a great attitude.

JAIKARRAN H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a good fleet of truck

Daniel A. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep came in late, did not leave area till 925am. Very poor attitude.

RICHARD S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Luis the shop personal was very polite and helpful on every aspect the van was clean and ran wonderfuly tank you

HARRY T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service as always, had the equipment needed on hand and ready to go.

HARRY T. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very friendly environment. I'll be renting all my trucks from this location.

GREGORY P. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I was supposed to pick up the vehicle at another location but due to computer issues I was routed to this location. I must say I will use this location again as it was very easy to get to and the gentlemen running the place was pleasant to work with. Will recommend this location to friends and family.

ANDY F. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , very fast , very nice guy when it comes to helping your needs.

JOHNNIE W. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Giuseppe T. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems a poor location, but the service was excellent

DAVID R. on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was my understanding based on your advertising that you could rent any of your vehicle based on the size for one day which is 24 hours for the advertised price. I ended up being charged twice the price when I rented your vehicle from 9:42 am to 6:26 pm the same evening twice the price for rental and I think this is highly unfair . I think I would not recommend U hall any longer to my friends. Looks shady. you advertise one price then your offices charged a different price.

RICHARD M. on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with my rental was very friendly and helpful

MICHAEL S. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Person was very professional, helpful, and curteous. The location seemed to have no parking lot that I could use and I had to park the truck on the street, in front of facility, but the street sign indicated that I could not park there.

TAT Y. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PATRICIA D. on 9/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that handled the transaction was very professional and helpful.

diana s. on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lew was wonderful!!!! His professional demeanor and personality will certainly want to make clients go back.........and I surely will as well as recommend his service re U-Haul vehicles!! Thank you Lew for making the process so 'painless'!!!

TODD J. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

TODD J. on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louie was so accommodating!! Great customer service!!

STEVEN A. on 3/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don't blame the guys at the location because they were caught off guard for having to help out another location where the power went down. However, as a uHaul dealer they should have been better trained on the system. The guy almost let me go without paying for the truck.

ALEX M. on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was excellent!! Alex

paul m. on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with license plates. I was pulled over by NYPD when in route to returning vehicle and was told there was a registration issue. That incident costed me 2 hours of my time. I would like a uhaul manager to contact me regarding this issue.

tara a. on 12/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louie took very good care of us real nice guy!

ivo s. on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner of the store on Liberty filds auto was great . Thank you

RACHEL B. on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would definitely return here. Lewey, the staff who handled my rental, was kind and patient and personable. Thank you so much!

AMY B. on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, the person that runs this location did not show up on time. He was a half an hour late after I confirmed this rental the night before.There were also 2 other guys in the back on the computer that refused to help me because it's not their job they said, the guy is not here yet. When I told them my reservation was for 8, they said they said he will get there when he gets there. By his being late, it through off our whole day's schedule.When he finally arrived I informed him that this is unacceptable. He said that his child was sick and he will always come before a customer. .He also said I am lucky he showed up at all. He did the contract and had me sign it. We walked outside and there were 2 cargo vans parked about 5 cars apart. We started going to the clean one to the left, but then he changes his mind and we go to the FILTHY one on the right. He sorta screws on a plate with 2 screws, which one of the screw holes was stripped. I attempted to inform him and he said "do you want to leave or do you want me to fix a screw?" I didn't have the time nor the energy to deal with it. Also the contract was wrong. He then just walked away. So I proceeded to inspect the vehicle because I wasn't going to get blamed for the dirt. I opened the back of the van there was a bunch of boxes that were garbage! It wasn't swept out. Also the gas wasn't at the half tank mark, it was about $15 shy of the half tank line. Yet he insisted it be brought back at the exact point. We cleaned it out and filled it up anyway. The guy was so exceptionally rude. It is not that I am insensitive, but if he had no intent to get there at the pick up time, then he should have picked up the phone and made a call. This was a very expensive rental and when we came to pick it up, the price was different than the contract we signed yet the guy had no idea why when I asked, I will never come back to this location and I recommend that no one ever head to this location. Use a few extra miles and go somewhere else!!

ivo s. on 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Milege charge is too expensive .lover milege charge be great

Kathleen D. on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't expect for the transaction to go so smooth. This location was convenient & flexible. Will definitely be highly recommended.

Sabino C. on 9/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was friendly and helpful even gave me printed directions!

Shade A. on 8/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't stop smiling and being professional.

TRISHA M. on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Truck it self was in poor running condition. The transmission had trouble shifting gears. I was fearful of breaking down the entire time I drove the truck. Otherwise, the service was good.

DANIEL I. on 5/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who worked there was slow and misleading. Plus this location didn't have any parking and most importantly, no 24/7 drop off. I had to wake up early to return the key.

ANDREW T. on 5/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was supposed to be ready for pick up at 10:00 and was not ready until almost 11:30. Loss of time affected move since we were timed by the apt building

JOANNE M. on 5/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont send a customer to a differnent location then originally planned!!!!

BRITTANY B. on 4/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual "office" is inside a mechanic shop and a little intimidating to a couple of girls in their 20's. But the guys there were so friendly and the process was quick and easy.

WAGNER L. on 4/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trick Co you post a rate online,and when you go there,they charge you double with hide chargers,Jokers I'll never use this funny services again........

William B. on 11/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ask about the lock on the rear. I did not know if it was inlusive with the truck, however the dealer was telling me that the key was not returned with the previous customer, and so a lock replacement was not offered to me.

Keith D. on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1.Improved/faster computer system. 2.Have more trucks for selection.

luis s. on 8/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuck suck.. worst customer service

JULIO G. on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better prices

raquel p. on 5/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

along the way the truck malfnctioned and we had to wait over two hours for assistance from the first call. the truck we found out while unpacking, had a leak somewhere since our items in the moms attice were soaked and damaged.

raquel p. on 5/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

after checking truck found that one of the reverse lights didnt work, butit was promptly corrected.

juan p. on 3/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the price was too high and the service was lousy