Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

paulette a. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man who work there was nice however it wasn't clean and didn't help me find a Uhaul pointed to the closest public storage not even A Uhaul

WALTER W. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On site owner is very helpful, although location has some space limitations.

WALTER W. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied my needs in a very professional manner. Location is a bit dated and small, although is quite efficient. Have used location on a few occasions in the past and will continue to do so.

Judith P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked perfectly. Keep it up

Cary P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs a real key drop for the oversized key fobs. Hard to push the key under the door.

Bill W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get a desk some lighting cleaning I was told I would have to return the truck with a 1/4 tank of gas it only had 1\8 what happened to returning with full tanks. ?also resovations where made night before why did he insist on making and retaining copy of my CC and drivers lic.respond was don't you trust me.left me very uneasy. I had to move his bike just to get to the counnter.

di l. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That is a great experience!

Mark T. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent late model cargo van was perfect for our needs. Very reasonable rental charges, as well.

Taylor B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lobus was great! Made the entire process easy and accommodated my pick up and drop off times. Won't go with anyone else now!

Darrell M. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location

Chrisy n. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help

Peter G. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience with this location

Mike S. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none.

Mark D. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great, appreciated the online pre check in as it made the pick up very quick. thanks!

anthony i. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called customer service, the 26 foot truck I was using, the biggest heaviest truck Uhaul offers, the brake warning lights were on, the power steering was very loud and the truck shook severely while driving like it had a front end problem. I was forwarded to road side assistance and was basically told that's too bad and just deal with it and operate the truck anyway. Very disappointed and I may never use uhaul again.

LATANYA P. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Try harder to give the customer what they want and need. The customer service ppl on the phone are a little rude or don't care to try to please the customer! The person at the uhaul location was nice. The equipment was bad the gas gauge would go up and down the trans slipping it would take a really long time just to go 20mph. I'm glad I didn't take it to Michigan like i planned i would've never made it! Very bad experience with vehicle. Also I put $10 in the tank at $1.56 per gallon I drove 21 miles that should've covered the fuel i used.....I guess it didn't i was charged another $20 for fill up.....I tried contacting the facility but of course no answer I also left a msg.

TIM L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when a customer picks a pick up or drop off location, they shouldn't have to travel out of their way to get the product they are paying you for.There was no reason why the trailer I paid to rent wasn't delivered to the location I picked, that's what customer service is all about!