Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Khalid S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the service and the price was ok good trucks

Thomas Z. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind service.

Steve K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corporate was not helpful at all we were suppose to rent a truck one way to Bloomington In but when corporate called on the day before only offered a pickup 45 to 50 minute drive and was not helpful at all After telling her I was not pleased with a pickup there she did not help me with a solution and when I finally gave in and said ok not more then 5 or 10 minutes she told that truck wasn't available she then gave me truck that would be bigger When I called the uhaul to verify I was told that it wasn't and that it was double booked he then got me a truck and said that it was not a one way but I thank him for his effort and we did get our son to school but we did have to drive the truck back. Everything corporate did was of no help and should be ashamed of there customer service. The gentlemen at the Wheaton uhaul came through for me but corporate was not helpful

Joe L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the building in which the office was ran out of was rather run down but the service was great.

Donald T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is odd, can't even tell there's an office there. I also reserved the van from 9:00am to 5:00pm, but the on site agent asked me to bring it back at 4:00pm. I was not able to move everything I wanted to.

linda o. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

would be best if the gas tank started out full, easier to just fill at the end rather than guess if we've hit the same mark.

Joseph B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Entrance to the location was not clearly marked. Everything else was fine.

Kathy K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u haul rep that we rented from was efficient , personable and provided excellent service . We rented from this location twice in the past few months , and both times I've had the same great service . Thank you!

Terri S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go there every time we move. Very nice, knowledgeable people.

Joe D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me in Wheaton, IL (my uhaul pick up location) was extremely helpful. He has some pretty wonderful customer service skills and was super fast, friendly, polite, he explained how to use the equipment and really eased my nerves. Moving is stressful and i was in a negative mood that day UNTIL i got to uhaul. He seriously turned my mood into a positive and i left there very happy and content.

Bari T. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 9' cargo van I reserved was not available but I was given a larger truck at the same rate and a break on fuel fill up. It ran well and and was perfect for the task. I give this rental a two thumbs you!

tom b. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pedro was very helpful!

Walter M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pablo that Manager is Excellent and Our Experience was Professional and Off the Chart !!! Will be back again and recommend Family and Friends to Visit His Location for Future Rentals. Thanks W Moore

patrick m. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give each customer a back rub and 5000 dollars with each rental.....kidding. There is no way to improve this site. whoever the young man is that manages this site did a great job. Accommodated my several schedule changes gave me the truck I wanted or better when I wanted it at a price that was very reasonable. I wish more businesses were run this well. Thanks

Alex B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only person who was able to help me at all

Luis B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pedro is professional and courteous.

SUZANNE G. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received friendly, efficient service in renting a U Haul truck.

Bari T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only concern is for the new type of vehicle keys (such as the Dodge RAM I had) that don't fit in the standard key return box. I was concerned that when I returned my key under the door as instructed, and couldn't push it far enough, that someone could "fish" them out and steel the vehicle.

Flogert k. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Awsome service. Will deff rent here again.

Maria W. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Great running vehicle.

Lisa N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The really nice guy who I spoke with made a spot so I could keep my car there while I was using the truck. That was VERY helpful and appreciated. He was efficient and did a great job. Thanks!

Judith O. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy at this location was very nice and accomodating

pat b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that worked with me was very helpful. I would say that would be the main reason that I would come back. The equipment was great and everything that he promised came true. He was very customer service and you should be proud to have him on your team. Just so you know, my friend recommended me to your store in Wheaton.

kenyetta c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Robert A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate managing this location was friendly, helpful and efficient. Great job.

Marcia S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was awesome

John M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to provide prompt and courteous service. This agent is terrific. Thank you.

Kathy F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental agent was very friendly and helpful.

paulette a. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man who work there was nice however it wasn't clean and didn't help me find a Uhaul pointed to the closest public storage not even A Uhaul

WALTER W. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On site owner is very helpful, although location has some space limitations.

WALTER W. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfied my needs in a very professional manner. Location is a bit dated and small, although is quite efficient. Have used location on a few occasions in the past and will continue to do so.

Judith P. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked perfectly. Keep it up

Cary P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needs a real key drop for the oversized key fobs. Hard to push the key under the door.

Bill W. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get a desk some lighting cleaning I was told I would have to return the truck with a 1/4 tank of gas it only had 1\8 what happened to returning with full tanks. ?also resovations where made night before why did he insist on making and retaining copy of my CC and drivers lic.respond was don't you trust me.left me very uneasy. I had to move his bike just to get to the counnter.

di l. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That is a great experience!

Mark T. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent late model cargo van was perfect for our needs. Very reasonable rental charges, as well.