Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Khalid S. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and good service easy for rent, I have too many times renting with U-Haul I still like it

J.W. Mike S. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no one there at all times during listed business hours. Personnel, when they were there, were very inexperienced. Consider terminating relationship with this location because it is a black mark on the Uhaul brand.

Lisa M. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told to put the keys in the drop box but the keys for the vans do not fit in the box! We ended up putting a note in the box and the keys in the glove compartment, which was risky and worrisome. Otherwise, I would have said it was an excellent location.

Wheaton C. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location

Robert L. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I RENTED A TRUCK WHICH WAS 3/8 FULL INSTEAD OF A FULL TASK HAD TO STOP EARLY IN THE MOVE HAD TO GAS UP, MOVING OVER 100 MILES FOR THE DAY NOT SURE HOW MUCH GAS TO PUT IN SO I FILLED IT UP, ONLY USING 1/8 OF THE GAS LOST OUT ON AT LEAST 30.00 IN GAS NOT A GOOD WAY TO DO BUSINESS!!!!!

Stephen V. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Went the extra mile to help me.

Louis L. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was very accommodating, but was not on site either time when I arrived with the truck and car transport nor when I arrived with the 26 foot truck along. Except for this lack of availability, I was pleased with his attitude and professionalism.

Lakisha M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire a better customer service staff as well as the trafficking staff. I have never been so mistreated and misguided in my entire life. I will NEVER use UHaul services again, an I will make all of my family and friends aware of the poor treatment I received by this entire company as a whole from trafficking service all the way up to customer service.

lynne d. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, U-Haul was the last place I called because I was remembering the old U-Haul. U-Haul has changed! The equipment was excellent and the owner, Pedro Lomus, was friendly, helpful, and a true Customer Servant. He worked with me to create a superb experience that fit my unique needs. And did I mention it was about a third the cost of all the other guys! Excellent experience. Highly recommend Lomus U-Haul on Child's St. in Wheaton.

nick b. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't let the less than eye catching street appeal fool you. The service is great, the owner is very friendly and helpful. The equipment was well maintained and was exactly as described. I would recommend them and will use this location again.

Bari T. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The parking area in front of the facility is limited and there is no indication where the border ends and the city's Prairie Path area begins. (This I believe is the property owner's responsibility) When I returned the vehicle on Sunday evening, the lot was filled with vehicles, some were not parked properly and blocked parking access next to the building. I parked as best as I could, believing that my responsibility was to deliver the vehicle back from where I picked it up. This was my 6th overall rental from this store and that is what I have done in the previous 5 rentals: returned the vehicle to that location. When I received my bill the next day there was a charge for $30 under "Cleaning". When I inquired about this charge via phone, the manager informed me that the charge was actually for a parking ticket issued by the city for blocking the prairie path. I was never informed about this situation and was never told as the manager insisted, that there is an additional parking area for U-Haul on the west side of the building. There is no signage nor mention in the contract indicating this additional parking and warning about the property in front of the facility not extending to the sidewalk and those who park close to the sidewalk will be responsible for parking fines. All I was told about the return procedure was to either leave the key in the mail box or slip it under the front door. There were never any verbal instructions to park around the back. The manager was complaining to me about all the renters who just leave vehicles parked irresponsibly and costing him parking fines but did not address my specific case and my insistence that I was never informed by him about the additional parking option. My call was disconnected while I was talking to the manager. I don't know if it was intentional or not. It is not acceptable to just charge a parking fine without explanation, under a different category and with no prior warning.

Christopher D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

He was great. He helped me out and was awesome.

Jennifer O. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had a tire that we did not see until drop off with previous chunk out of it.

Angela J. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The owner is not a great representative of the U-haul brand. He seems disinterested in providing customer service or making the experience a positive one. He was very curt with his responses to questions about the service, the policies or special offers. He even told us that there was someone in the area who might possibly break into the truck if we returned it after hours so for us to put a pad lock on it so he wouldn't have to charge us for missing items. He then informed us that if the furniture pads weren't folded on return he would charge us for that as well. It took us nearly 30 minutes to complete the rental mostly because he was on the phone taking another call completely unrelated to U-HAUL business. We will never utilize his service location and while that may have no impact on his business or his contract with U-haul at least we had a platform to share this information.

Khalid S. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the service and the price was ok good trucks

Thomas Z. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and kind service.

Steve K. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corporate was not helpful at all we were suppose to rent a truck one way to Bloomington In but when corporate called on the day before only offered a pickup 45 to 50 minute drive and was not helpful at all After telling her I was not pleased with a pickup there she did not help me with a solution and when I finally gave in and said ok not more then 5 or 10 minutes she told that truck wasn't available she then gave me truck that would be bigger When I called the uhaul to verify I was told that it wasn't and that it was double booked he then got me a truck and said that it was not a one way but I thank him for his effort and we did get our son to school but we did have to drive the truck back. Everything corporate did was of no help and should be ashamed of there customer service. The gentlemen at the Wheaton uhaul came through for me but corporate was not helpful

Joe L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the building in which the office was ran out of was rather run down but the service was great.

Donald T. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is odd, can't even tell there's an office there. I also reserved the van from 9:00am to 5:00pm, but the on site agent asked me to bring it back at 4:00pm. I was not able to move everything I wanted to.

linda o. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

would be best if the gas tank started out full, easier to just fill at the end rather than guess if we've hit the same mark.

Joseph B. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Entrance to the location was not clearly marked. Everything else was fine.

Kathy K. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u haul rep that we rented from was efficient , personable and provided excellent service . We rented from this location twice in the past few months , and both times I've had the same great service . Thank you!

Terri S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go there every time we move. Very nice, knowledgeable people.

Joe D. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me in Wheaton, IL (my uhaul pick up location) was extremely helpful. He has some pretty wonderful customer service skills and was super fast, friendly, polite, he explained how to use the equipment and really eased my nerves. Moving is stressful and i was in a negative mood that day UNTIL i got to uhaul. He seriously turned my mood into a positive and i left there very happy and content.

Bari T. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 9' cargo van I reserved was not available but I was given a larger truck at the same rate and a break on fuel fill up. It ran well and and was perfect for the task. I give this rental a two thumbs you!

tom b. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pedro was very helpful!

Walter M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pablo that Manager is Excellent and Our Experience was Professional and Off the Chart !!! Will be back again and recommend Family and Friends to Visit His Location for Future Rentals. Thanks W Moore

patrick m. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give each customer a back rub and 5000 dollars with each rental.....kidding. There is no way to improve this site. whoever the young man is that manages this site did a great job. Accommodated my several schedule changes gave me the truck I wanted or better when I wanted it at a price that was very reasonable. I wish more businesses were run this well. Thanks

Alex B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only person who was able to help me at all

Luis B. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pedro is professional and courteous.

SUZANNE G. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received friendly, efficient service in renting a U Haul truck.

Bari T. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only concern is for the new type of vehicle keys (such as the Dodge RAM I had) that don't fit in the standard key return box. I was concerned that when I returned my key under the door as instructed, and couldn't push it far enough, that someone could "fish" them out and steel the vehicle.

Flogert k. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Awsome service. Will deff rent here again.

Maria W. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service. Great running vehicle.

Lisa N. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The really nice guy who I spoke with made a spot so I could keep my car there while I was using the truck. That was VERY helpful and appreciated. He was efficient and did a great job. Thanks!

Judith O. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy at this location was very nice and accomodating

pat b. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that worked with me was very helpful. I would say that would be the main reason that I would come back. The equipment was great and everything that he promised came true. He was very customer service and you should be proud to have him on your team. Just so you know, my friend recommended me to your store in Wheaton.

kenyetta c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Robert A. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate managing this location was friendly, helpful and efficient. Great job.

Marcia S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was awesome

John M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to provide prompt and courteous service. This agent is terrific. Thank you.

Kathy F. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental agent was very friendly and helpful.