Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Lobus Wheaton (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

649 Childs St
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 517-3140

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 11 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Lobus Wheaton

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Lobus Wheaton

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LATANYA P. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Try harder to give the customer what they want and need. The customer service ppl on the phone are a little rude or don't care to try to please the customer! The person at the uhaul location was nice. The equipment was bad the gas gauge would go up and down the trans slipping it would take a really long time just to go 20mph. I'm glad I didn't take it to Michigan like i planned i would've never made it! Very bad experience with vehicle. Also I put $10 in the tank at $1.56 per gallon I drove 21 miles that should've covered the fuel i used.....I guess it didn't i was charged another $20 for fill up.....I tried contacting the facility but of course no answer I also left a msg.

TIM L. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when a customer picks a pick up or drop off location, they shouldn't have to travel out of their way to get the product they are paying you for.There was no reason why the trailer I paid to rent wasn't delivered to the location I picked, that's what customer service is all about!

David H. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental place is one of multiple occupants at this address and is not well marked. Attendant expressed no appreciation for our business and declined my request for a map showoing the drop off location.

Glen K. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had an inch of ice in the bed that I had to clear out. We had a snow/ice storm 5 days earlier. I would think they would have cleaned this out before giving it to me.

JAN B. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was returned on 1/1/16 when it wasn't open. They did require a lock for the back door to prevent theft of the blankets and dollies. Fortunately we did have this. Otherwise, no problems with the return after hours.

Jennifer H. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hard to pull into, covered in snow and ice.

ERIC L. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. They were wonderful to deal with. The trailer made this move very efficient and easy. I highly recommend renting from this location. It could not have been better. I am extremely satisfied. Thank you for the excellent service at a very low price.

Thomas S. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location very convenient. Have used twice. Truck that was ordered online was ready to go at time selected. Facility a bit of a dump, but that doesn't matter much.

SUSY J. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was at a different location than originally reserved, 30 minutes away from my home. The truck leaked brake fluid on the driveway and has stains. Uhual needs to clean or pay cleaning service to remove stains from the driveway.

Thomas S. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Liked the online ease of making reservation. Was a little worried there would be no truck on moving day but there was. A confirmation the day before would have put me more at ease. Was told fuel was less then a quarter tank when rented. In reality it was an eighth of a tank. Kinds hassle to get gas before starting the move. Returned with more than a quarter. Overall everything was good !

Brad M. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call enter booked trailer. Local I haul was responsive in follow up. Experience front to back was outstanding.

KELSEY G. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Upon confirmation of my online reservation, I read that someone from UHaul was supposed to call me to schedule a pick up time. I never got a call, so I called this location directly. I left a message and called back three times with no answer. I had to call UHaul customer service for them to tell me what time I could pick up my rental truck. At pick up, we discussed that instead of the originally scheduled drop off location that I selected online, we would return it to this location. He said we could bring it back any time the next day... I got a call the next at 10am saying by truck is overdue at a location that I never selected and it was not the pick up location, as discussed. I was charged a late fee due to someone else's mistake. I didn't bother trying to call to let him know the issue, since he doesn't answer his phone anyway.

STEVEN H. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee would not hook up trailer to vehicle. He said he has a bad back and was not going to do it, if I wanted the trailer I should do it myself. This was not sometime a customer should have to do!

DAVID S. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up the trailer in Geneva Illinois, but the day before my pick up, the pickup location was changed to wheaton, about 10 miles farther away for me.

HENRY S. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great at Lobus and very friendly. Performed as promised.

dave s. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit dirty. However, it was in good shape, worked well, pads were great, and service person was good.

Albert p. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

keith h. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Pedro

Matthew W. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service