Ludwig Repair Shop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ludwig Repair Shop (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

102 S Front St
Hallettsville, TX 77964

(361) 798-9271

(N Off Of 90-A)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Ludwig Repair Shop

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ludwig Repair Shop

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ray L. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Anthony from Ludwig Repair called the morning of rental 26 Dec. We established a 4 pm pick-up, as Anthony stated they were there until 5 pm. I mentioned I was traveling from MS to TX. Due to heavy holiday traffic my ETA was 4:30. I called before my arrival time and spoke to an unknown female associate and told her of the delay. She said, "that was unacceptable". I inquired of what she had meant but she did not reply. Anthony came to the phone and I told him of my delay. We discussed the delay and he told me, "I would have left earlier". After I expressed my concern of the unwanted advice from Anthony he hung up on me. Since I was driving and at a disposition and trying to safely get to the destination to pick up the trailer I called my mother in the local area to ask her to call the pick-up location to see what she could work out with Anthony. After repeated calls she was able to get in touch with Anthony and he agreed to stay until 4:30 which was my arrival time. He told her that I had changed my arrival time 3 times which was not true. I picked up the trailer without any problem and with only business discussions. I gave Anthony a $20 tip for his troubles. My take. Unprofessional! Zero customer courtesy! Keep your advice to yourself? If you can't support the hours that you post then get out of the U-Haul business. I am sorry for the inconvenience but I feel that I met the requirements of the contract agreement. Thanks

Jo Ann G. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could have rented this vehicle in Gonzales, Texas so I would not have added an extra 60 miles to the mileage.

KAREN P. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems at drop off.

Monica H. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people. Great service. A thing and James were great to deal with. We highly recommend Ludwig.

Monica H. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure to do business with the good people at Ludwig Repair Shop. Anthony made the U- Haul rental process easy. I highly recommend contacting them with your moving needs.

bob m. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Keep it up!

Craig C. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. No problems.

TAMMY B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to drop off due to so much junk and did not appreciate giving a cash deposit at pick up location and the drop off location gave me a check when I asked for the cash was told they do not have cash on the Uhaul side what ever that means would not use that location ever or recommend it

Alice J. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was so nice to be able to drop off the trailer in Hallettsville. The Ludwigs are very nice people.

JOHN B. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented various U-Haul trailers from Mr. Ludwig over the years. My experiences have always been very good.

JACK B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely do not know what could be improved with the folks in Hallettsville, they are great to do business with and I will use them every chance I get. They are down home country folks who know how to treat their customers.

Kenneth H. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to wait about 15 minutes before we could start the pickup process.

Mark A. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Will definitely recommend to anyone needing to rent from Uhaul.

Conrad N. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our personal preference would be stick shift, but we know it is becoming a lost art.

BRIAN C. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing here at all either.

shaun l. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady who checked me in was rude, crude and socially unacceptable. She was not helpful and extremely rude. I would not recommend this location to anybody. I can be reached via email or at 713-614-1564 if you wish to discuss.

ANNE P. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony was great to work with. He even let me borrow an adaptor for the trailer lights. All in all, great experience.

COLTON C. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rental space and store was clean and friendly. Would definitely recommend it to someone.

BOB N. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped me with everything, made it a very nice experience.

RICHARD K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making the rental process so easy! Moving is stressful. At least I didn't have to worry about this :)

DANA W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Very helpful and professional!

6 S LAND AND C. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

please note-it was mid afternoon when i returned the unit. went inside and they did paper work-ask if i had uncoupled-i said no. they said pull around in back-unhook and walk into an unused space! no big deal except i am 80 years old and it is somewhat difficult for me to lift a tongue off a ball hitch and man handle a trailer into position. starkey

GARY L. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service. highly recommend.

BRENDA L. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony was very helpful and provided me with a good truck at a time that I needed it.

MELONY J. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

LYNN T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

James A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did a great job getting me the truck and equipment i needed

COLLEEN C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it doesn't have uhaul products like locks and things

George F. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off the equipment on Sunday. Confirmation was given on Monday that all was well.

ANTHONY P. on 10/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a positive experience at both locations

MIKE R. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outtstanding service to make sure everything was OK

DONNA G. on 7/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't really have a choice in Halletsville. It is the only drop off location.

JOANETTE L. G. on 6/18/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place is messy and cluttered. It was closed when we dropped off the trailer and we placed the papers in the drop box. It is close to where we needed to drop off and that is the only thing good about this location.

KATHARINE L. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to Yoakum for pickup because thats what i had on my reservation online. He didnt have a truck for me so he called Halletsville and the owner there said he told me it was at Halletsville. When i told him I didnt understand him he said "its the only language he knows"!!?/ === How rude can you be? When i asked him where to return the truck he said he couldnt help with that either!

DEENE H. on 8/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed at this time.

JOSIE M. on 8/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

On August 24, 2012, I went into your store located at Sam Houston Street in Victoria, Texas to purchase supplies I needed for my trip to Mesquite, Texas. During my visit, I commented to the Regional Manager that I had rented U-Haul trucks in the past and that I always had good experiences with U-Haul. I then mentioned to him that I had gone online and compared the rates of Budget and U-Haul. Budget had better rates for the same size truck I needed. He then explained to me that the company would match any competitors’ prices and that if I wanted he could match Budgets price. And like I said before, I have always had good experiences with U-Haul in the past, so I immediately accepted his offer and I called Budget and canceled my reservation. He then reserved a truck for Friday 24th. The morning of the 24th, I received a call from a female employee to assure me that my truck would be available at the time we had agreed upon. I was thankful for the follow up, and I assured her that I would be there at the time agreed. However, when I arrived at the store to pick up the truck, the truck was not available for me. The Regional Manager was not sure why and what had happened. He called around to the other local stores but, none had the truck I needed. Apparently, the truck that was meant for me had gone in for repairs, and was sent to a different location. The Regional Manager apologized and said that if I wanted I could go to Hallettsville, which was 40 miles away, and pick up a truck there and that they would give me an extra day of use and they would also take off $25 of the quoted price. I really needed the truck that day so I agreed to drive to Hallettsville and get the truck, I however was not going to need the extra day they offered and the $25 off would only pay for the gas there and back to my home. It did not pay for the extra time it took for me to go get the truck and bring it back to Victoria after they had assured me that my truck was going to be ready when promised. I was inconvenienced because now my trip was delayed. I had a deadline to meet, and the extra day they offered was not going to make a difference, and the $25 would only cover a round trip to and from Hallettsville. I was very disappointed with the service I received at this location. When I arrived at the Hallettsville location, the man there was not sure of what I was talking about. He had to research and find out what I was talking about. According to his records the truck did not show it being reserved for me. He however called, what I believe was the main office to see what had happened. He managed to fix the situation. He added the extra day to my rental, but I did not receive the $25 I was promised from the previous location. The man at this location was nice and friendly, but was not very professional. I feel I should have been compensated for more than what was offered, especially when the extra day was not going to be needed. I did not appreciat

SHARON H. on 7/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location had very inappropriate racial poster hanging in his place of business!

JESSE C. on 1/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't. Believe my experience could have been any better aside from the fact that it would be nice to have a full tank of fuel when picking up the truck. The gentleman in halletsville was extremely polite. The two boys that took in the truck in lubbock were also kind and gave me no issues with the truck. As for the truck itself...brand new ford that ran and handled all the roads like a top. I will be using uhaul every time I need to move. Thank uhaul for everything.

EUGENE G. on 10/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented the truck I was supposed to pick it up at 10 am because the hours were 8 to 5 then I got a call that I could not pick it up at 10 that they did not come in until 1 pm so change the hours or be their at the hours you post

JOYCE H. on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little problem obtaining the truck; but thanks to really nice, over and beyond helpful people the problem obtaining the truck worked out for the better. Their patience with me was wonderful. I have and will always use U Haul for any future moves.

FRANKLIN B. on 7/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly!