Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Luna Auto Sales (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2070 Alum Rock Av
San Jose, CA 95116

(408) 914-2189

(Jackson Street near K and M tires)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Luna Auto Sales

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Luna Auto Sales

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL K. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Roy and his staff is excellent

Steven A. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At 1st an "odd" location to pick up, but the location was very close, staff was friendly, helpful, and speedy on both pick up and return. I also had a follow-up dispute on the charge (extra day due to holiday) and it was quickly resolved. (2) thumbs up!

Sameer M. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location and experience ever. Excellent customer service

JINHEE K. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the uhaul is friendly and nice guy. Really recommend to my friend

Ernie P. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly

Joshua E. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Working conditions for the workers was very poor. I would go as far to say that they're not being provided sufficient equipment to do their job to the best of their abilities. The workers were very nice and quick with their work.

Anthony P. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep at what you guys do. I was taken care of????

Dena B. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very curtious and helpful

Robert L. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One Location in East San Jose, you couldn't tell the front of the Store if it's the UHAUL place or some Shop. Maybe put a big signage.

ALAN R. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was a positive one. He answered all my questions and also added some info that would be later on very useful at the end of my rental. I would recommend this U Haul station to all my co workers, friends, and any one else looking to rent. 5 STARS!!! ~Alan

Zhenghang X. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

PATSY A. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. I couldn't get the truck back when I was supposed to but because we got it back within the 24 hours no extra charge. Thanks UHAUL personal I am very pleased

DAVID F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What is the Environmental Fee and WHY is it charged. Another way to squeeze a buck out of the customers. You charge enough mileage and gas refill charges to double the env fee. I will be protesting this fee with the Feds and local News ombudsmen.

Monica V. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

order was incorrect service was slow.

Daniel L. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner very nice. Truck was in excellent condition.

ANGELUZ P. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The same

David E. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was double booked!! In this computer era there is no possible good excuse for this. That confusion cost two parties an extra 45 min. of standing around. Even then the boss was more concerned with his tire customers than his UHaul clients. Very abominable service. :<(

sophanna s. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait is too long. Not enough truck rental

Ernestina P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

widen the drive way entrance. The gate is too narrow. makes its a big difficult coming in from a busy street.

Audrey H. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Requested supplies were not available, truck was dirty, location was not desirable. Costumer service was great though.

WAYNE W. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck had bad aliment .. was hard to drive

Anthony C. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After 20 hours of driving, The guy at the desk make me clean up the cabin for some "Sunflower seeds" COME OOOOOOOOONNNNNNN!!!!!!!!

Sylvia C. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is not convenient as in no parking. Also I was told it would be $19.99 a day and it was $90.00 for only 6 hours.

Charles R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person helping me was excellent and did a great job. I feel I was sent to this hole in the wall location because I was towing to Oregon. My preferrered site on Curtner had no less than 4 - 6x12 trailers on the ligand my reservation had been in place for a long time. The trailer was very old and covered with damage X's but worked fine with no mechanical issues . I also received very good service att he Curtner location for all my supplies my only complaint is having to drive clear across town.

Donna B. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hard to find and hard to pull into, no drop box for after hours return of keys.

Richard R. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location sucks. Thought it was a scam at first. Real sketchy.

Bennett K. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Opportunities for late night dropoff as is possible at some locations.

ALFREDO A. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Promissory note not honored.

kevin h. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an old school tire shop, with a service desk/work area that looks like at least 50 years old. service was as good or better than any other Uhaul

Lupy V. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys at luna auto uhaul. Great service

Roland M. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People at Luna were fine. But the place is a MESS. Looks like a dungeon inside with old tires and trash strewn everywhere. Not inviting and not what I would expect from a U-Haul representative.

Victoria P. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very nice and professional. The whole process went a lot smoother than I expected. Exceeded every expectation!

PRECIOUS M. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just to say thank U,guys Merry Christmas!

john c. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was very nice. The entire project went smooth.

mark m. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. this is my second rental this month. after the first experience with Luna, I never thought about anyone else. The building may look a little old and run down, but the service is first class.

mark m. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was by far the best experience I have ever had with a U-Haul rental. The people were very nice and friendly and I was in and out in a flash. I will rent from them every chance I get. Don't let the location deter you. these people are just plain friendly and efficient.

Tzong-Lian T. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely nervous as this is my first time renting UHaul, but the owner was awesome. He talked me through it, put me at ease, and explained everything patiently. Thank you! (And congrats on your 6 year anniversary!)

Sibo Z. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy is very nice

Vicente H. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at the pick up location was fine, but Uhaul customer service help line is the worst. I was never contacted by any representative to tell me that my rental was going to be ready at a different location other than what I had originally reserved. So calling customer service was no help in resolving the problem. I had no choice but to go ahead with the rental.

tam t. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service Personel is very helpful and friendly.

MIKE M. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were awesome thanks

Ace S. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD JOB

Erik P. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well , I put gas in it but they said it was not full . I suspect that it was not full when I picked it up.

Angeluz P. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just clean up a little bit

MICHELLE R W. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is cleaned out before telling the customer to make sure it is clean upon return.

CHUN-SHENG Y. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cannot return truck outside office hour in this location.

MARIOP G. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is the second time I used this location and everything was easy. Thank you.

ELVIRA D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your process. Professional and fast on both ends. Thanks U-haul

THEODORE S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck worked fine and the price was right. The location did not meet what I expected from a national brand. The truck had sap in the bed from a prior rental. When we returned, the shop was closed due to illness. An employee who happened to arrive when we did (but had not access to the property) called the owner who instructed us to leave the truck parked in front of the store in a construction tow away zone. With anxiety, we did so and were happy to get a receipt for the rental by email a couple of hours later. It worked in the end, but not as we expected.

DOLORES S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To be really Honest with u, I wish there were more people with people skills like them, they were wonderful, they made us feel comfortable, were very helpful, didn't mind working with us to ensure that we had the services to fit our needs,an i would not only use their services again, but i would also tell others about them!, Thank you!

DAN E. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, the attendant was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. The instructions he provided regarding the equipment were straightforward and accurate.

ROBERT B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow me to extend my time. I asked for another day and I was refused. I needed the truck, and because I was refused an extension, I had to return it and rent another one. I'll never use Uhaul again.

KRISTIN R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was 58 dollars and I only used it for 4 hours. It should be cheaper to rent the 10 foot box truck

Katrina S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one picked up the phone, even though I had called several times during their business hours. I was told by the people who worked at the location that I should call them if I plan to return my truck early. I had called a couple days in advance and left a message, and I called on the day when I was about to return it, but no one had called me back. This made me nervous that no one would be at the location to take the key, etc.

Marci S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the UHaul website, specifically making it so that if payment information is entered on the site it isn't necessary to redo the entire payment in person.

Amelia N. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location wasn't obvious but service was good. U-haul located within small "ma' and pa' shop" and I completed my reservation with the owner. I'll return again for future truck needs.

david F. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe get the Billing correct. Charged three days when only two 24 hour days used. They will fix I am told. Dave F

MARIA V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel went above and beyond their call of duty.

Sameer M. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location!

Elvia S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! The employee that helped me was very polite, and helpful.