Macks Farm & Rv Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Macks Farm & Rv Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2346 Business 52
Harvey, ND 58341

(701) 324-2222

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Macks Farm & Rv Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Macks Farm & Rv Center

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD A. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Smoking in the office made my experience not pleasant as I am allergic to smoke.

Angela S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had been damaged before I picked it up. It was known & marked but a wrench put to it would have made it safer prior to my using it. Fixed it myself before I left. Pre-rental inspections & minor improvements done by the facility would have made my checking out faster. Also, my reservation showed a pick-up time of 9am. They were not expecting me until noon, why, I don't know. But as a result, I had to wait for them to get their computer & printer turned on to go through all the info needed. Another delay in my departure. I was meeting someone a half hour drive away & ended up being an hour late. That party was not happy with me. I am recommending them though since I'm sure this is not a regular occurence & I don't want to hurt their livelihood.

MICHAEL N. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should take some lessons from the folks in Pineville, LA on customer service and how to be friendly. The management at Macks should attend lots of Fred Pryor courses for improving their tact and communication skills.

leon b. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, Sandra was wonderful to work with.

HEATHER D. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My pick up experience was good but I will never again use your website to reserve a truck that was such a mess last minute I was called and told there was no truck and then had to search around to find one!!

hugh b. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good, easy drop off.

Robert R. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since my trailer was not available at the place of reservation, I was supposed to get a $50 refund from Uhaul. That refund never came through! Robert Rani 651-208-6828

JUSTIN A. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was so help full and a pleasure to work with.

Linda H. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had preferred it to be at Minot, ND, so it was a little inconvenient to have to get the truck at Harvey.

LAURA S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They gave us a horrible Dolly that was all messed up even though they had three newer ones there. the Truck was horrible it leaked and the wind blew in so hard my husband had to duck tape the window to keep the wind from howling through the vehicle. It had bad suspension and got horrible gas mileage (the truck) he had a horrible ride for the whole way to MT and it was 200 more in gas than when we rented the same size truck for the same distance 18 months ago. We were not happy about the truck at all whatsoever.

WANDA M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grateful for use of a U-Haul truck. Thank you!

FRED W. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what is being done! The folks at UHaul went above and beyond when health issues came up. We have used UHaul almost exclusively when moving and the service gets better and better! Thank you for all the help you provided.

POLDEN D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a larger variety of trucks available.

Daniel b. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at Mack's were very helpful and considerate. Unfortunately, I had a reservation for Minot, ND- roughly 150 miles away. UHaul failed to honor my reservation and u was required to drive to Harvey for my pick up. This was despite having made my reservation over 2 weeks in advance.

Donald S. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the intended pick up location! I reserved a trailer to be picked up at Minot, ND but was called by your office in Fargo that the trailer was not available the DAY BEFORE I needed it. I had to drive 3 hours and 150 miles to pick up this trailer. I am not happy and feel that U-Haul owes me for the extra time and miles I had to drive.

STEVE R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at Mack's Farm Center really worked with me to facilitate this rental. I am absolutely pleased with their service.

CAMARRON D. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Macks was helpful .

DeAnn W. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking in and out takes longer than it should. The computer system is really old. Needs upgraded. Almost took 30-45 minutes for check out and 15 minutes to check for a trailer. Which was all computer.

Steven S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not call after hours, it goes to thier house phone and they don't lke that.

STEVE L. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They very helpful, I would recommend their location to anyone I know in North Dakota. They gave me much more information & help than the Bismarck location on Interstate Ave. ever did. The Fargo office was not the least bit helpful.

JAMES H. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to locate. great Job. Jim Heilman

Brian H. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not use east hwy 2 in Minot, I had a 26ft truck reserved for me and ended up with a 20ft truck and a little trailer with a door that did not hardly go up and down. Than I was to pick up a trailer in Devels Lake and ended up picking up 105 miles away, I think that that was a bunch of you know what.

LARRY S. on 11/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did a confirmation to pick up a 26 ft. in Bismarck,ND and unhappy that we had to drive 200 hundred miles round trip to Harvey or Dickinson to get one, why bother with a confirmation. We already had driven from St.Cloud,Mn. to Bismarck to load.

Lynn W. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place was on a referal from Devils Lake, ND because their person had screwed up and rented the trailerto someone else that was reserved for me. I had to go an extra two and a half hour drive to get the trailer because of my time constraints. Might be a good jesture to offer us a rebate of some type for the total inconvenience. People at Harvey ND were very accomodating.

MARY J. on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assisted promptly to make the return easy and fast.

LORRAINE S. on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a inconvenience to drive to Harvey to get the u-haul instead of Rugby

Ken R. on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I turned the truck in within 24 hours rather than 3 days and maybe it would be nice to have a discount because they rented it earlier.

Alex K. on 1/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This dealer did not know how to verify my prepayment and caused a major delay in the pick up. They also did not assist in hooking up the trailer.

Russell D. on 10/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poorly maintained place of business for a U-Haul Depot.

Brett E. on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people at this location very knowledgeable

Richard D. on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction. Accurate quotes and prompt service. AAAAA+++++

Jeffrey S. on 10/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A better returned equipment inspection policy may be needed. I ended up taking a different sized trailer because of maintenance issues with the original one (dust cap was missing on the bearing and dirt was inside). All worked out fine, though.

Wanda M. on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, the experienced was very good. Friendly and helpful.

Ron W. on 7/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Adopt a smoke free environment!

RAYMOND J. on 7/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the tie down strips along the back of the trailer were not secure. I reported this to the drop off location. The pickup location was not equipped to repair the problem.

Norman J. on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negative was the tiedowns in the trailer. The wall tiedown openings are so small only string or a very small rope will go through. Tiedown straps, bungee hooks or even a small rope can't be attached.

LEIGH F. on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much ! these people were very accomedating!

SHIRLEY J. on 5/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give all information needed so they do not feel like they have been lied to and cheated out of a day and the money a person is charged for a days rental when they are only 2 hours over the time. I feel that the U-haul company owes me a refund of $42.00. I will not be using U-haul again and I will spread my discontent as far and wide as I can!

Allan J. on 6/4/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving blankets smellled horrible of cigaratte smoke as did entire facility. Owner operator was not hlepful and in fact told lies to get me to purchase extra things i did not need. This place was very unprofessional.