Mail Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Mail Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6148 Old Pascagoula Rd
Theodore, AL 36582

(251) 653-8933

(@ Carol Plantation)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Mail Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Mail Center

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dennis C. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parties on both ends made this a great expierence.

MICHAEL T. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've rented from here twice and both times their computers were having problems which resulted in delays in processing my rental. It seems to be a permanent condition. People there are nice.

RODERICK W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reps that checked me out when I picked up the unit was excellent.

SCOTT W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had used this loccation to drop off once beforeand it was alright but this time it was really bad. I had to come back 3 days later to get my deposit then Ihad to wait as the propriater filled fast food orders. Although I commend her ambition in running her busnisses, moving is regularly done on weekends and it is the type of business that needs tobe open on weekends. I am disappointed in U-Haul for allowing so many ill equipped locations have the U-Haul sign out front. I have had other bad experiences in your system in MA, SC, and AL.

JAMES J. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could not find the location so I dropped it off at another location.

TITUS J. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for extending my return time on the trailor for a day with no charge, finally got the driveway cleared after shoveling snow for about 4 hours and was then able to get the truck and trailor up it.

BARBRA E. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed, it was an after hours drop off

Robert F. on 10/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment should be checked before rented out, lighting wires were damaged, chains were very worn.

RACHELLE F. on 7/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not have only one employee who is busy making hotdogs and serving shaved ice.

JAMES A. on 6/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got me in and out in no time. Thanks.

Turena C. on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went there earlier than my appointed time and the clerk got to me as quickly as she could. MUCH improved over my last rental from Auto Hub of Grand Bay which CHARGED me twice for the same trailer. Now I have to contact my credit card statement to have the charges investigated.

CHARLES N. on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took to long to get the trailer. They've got to many other things going on at this place.

JOHN H. on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who handled the rental was very nice and everything went quick and easy.

MICHAEL R. on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost of the rental is advertised as $29.95. I can understand paying the $14.00 for insurance, but when the total bill comes $95.80, it becomes obvious that the $29.95 advertisement is very misleading. This was even a local move with low mileage??? With the $20.00 worth of gas that I used, my total bill came to $115.80????

SARAH M. on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure the vehicle is clean before customer arrival for pick-up.

THOMAS T. on 9/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many things in one location to be efficient,i.e., hot dogs, shaved ice, mail center...too much going on in one place. Very hard to find, several other u haul places that are nicer within a few miles radius.

Lanny H. on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all a great experience. They even had shaved ice when I brought the rental back which was a great treat for the family. I'd like to say thank you for being so helpful.

DANNY F. on 7/22/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they did not report that i had drop off the u haul i got a phone call and had to go and find where i drop off the u haul

Cordell M. on 5/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck rode very rough facility was very slow and basically took 30 min to reenter my rental even though i filled out everything online. I was charged for a dolly rental even though I did not use it. Although the facility its self was open I had to wait an extra 20 min for the "uhaul lady" to show up for work. The truck had less than 1/2 a tank of gas and the floating gauge was not accurate this truck should be retired or if rented it should have a full tank I have rented from uhaul for many years and 2 of my vehicles have uhaul hitches. This was by far the worst rental experence ever.

CARLA F. on 3/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was displeased that I had to change tow trailers because the one I was originally given was broken. Although the staff was accomadating enough to assist me in changing it out I do not believe they took the broken tow trailer out of service to get it fixed. Also the truck I was given was on empty I did not drive five miles before the gas warning light came on.

JACOB V. on 12/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility is messy and smells like a litter box. The staff was helpful in trying to fix the problems caused by the pickup location.

HAL S. on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful personnel!!!

JOHN A. on 3/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly people

Joseph M. on 2/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the equipment, the lady inspected teh equipment but failed to check the equipment in, I recieved an email from U-Haul stating I never returned the equipment, will never use U-Haul again!!

SHIRLEY V G. on 11/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the pick up location and the truck was excellent. the main office has millions of problems evidentally they have a group of idiots running the program...

ALBERJAMN B. on 10/10/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

make sure they check all the equipment is working,before you send it out of town.

ROBBY M. on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was worn out, and had many markings showing dents that UHAUL was already aware of. The trailer also had a minor leak. The staff was in to much of a hurry to get us out of there to set up the trailer properly.

STEVEN V. on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

first location was closed when we went to pick up truck made reservation online. regional office found us another location but due to premier driving being closed put us and alot of people we had lined up to move us out. If they are not going to be open they should not have pick up times available to choose from online.

ANDREW L. on 2/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service at the Mail Center was great and very prompt. The truck smelled of smoke.

Viengkhone N. on 8/12/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service with a reasonable price. Equipment was available and ready to go. Great job!