Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marconi Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4111 Marconi Av
Sacramento, CA 95821

(916) 993-3536

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Marconi Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marconi Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dan T. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Friendly and helpful

Matt B. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, if I had to will use them again.

bret a. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company put my family and I in extreme danger by renting out an auto transport with both rear leaf springs broken. We had to stop in Bakersfield to have it repaired and were told we were lucky the axil did not come off and caused a fatal accident. The truck was filthy when I picked it up, and the original U Haul on El Camino Ave in Sacramento botched up my reservation, causing me to have to pick up the truck and auto transport at two different locations, adding to the mileage. I am still waiting for a reasonable refund from your company, and am extremely disappointed with your corporation. I will be putting the most negative reviews on all my Twitter and Facebook accounts describing our nightmare ordeal. We may speak to an attorney regarding your negligence with the equipment.

Jesus B. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representative never asked me about the insurance for the uhaul. It would of been nice to have the option to refuse the insurance. I noticed I was charged for insurance till I went to return the truck. I had to pay 8 days of insurance.. no good..

Karoline S. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes from the time I reserved the truck to the time I drove away. Marconi Self Storage was not busy. The problem was my order was being handled by someone who didn't seem to know how to work a computer. He had to call the manager to help him for one, pre-reserved order. Only one! I cannot recommend this location.

Crystal R. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was 30 minutes late. Did not know we were coming to get the uhal and also did not know what he was doing. Said they do not rent uhals even though he had our uhal there. Had to call someone from a different uhal place to talk him step through step on what to do. I do not reccommend this place.

Susie B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental was supposed to be at another location and no one called me to tell me that it was changed, I just received a text of the location. It did not say that the location changed and it did not ask me if that was OK.

Guillermo S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give a 5 to 6 hour notice if reserved location is to be changed on the customer. However the person fulfilling the reservation at Marconi was quite polite.

Susan C. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy pick up and drop off. Van was well kept. Helpful staff.

Paul S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a horrible U Haul experience last time I used them and swore I would not use them again. HOWEVER, everything about this location was great.

Koy S. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys was nice simple quick transaction. Clean facility.

Michael K. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast service

Steve F. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service,fast and easy. Thank you

Edward J. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new truck!!!

Mahmood N. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean. I wished I had received an already-cleaned U Haul truck.

Jose H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHaul truck had leaks. It was raining and the water came through and went inside my desktop. The PC is ruined. ;(

Chris M. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service great location

Marcus T. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter was very nice and patient! Very approachable!

Aaron M. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled heavily of marijuana and there was what appeared to be marijuana ash all over the passenger floor board and all in the center console. I was worried about getting pulled over and it gave my wife a headache it was so bad. The truck itself was nice, but it was obvious the truck was not cleaned or even looked at between renters. I'll go somewhere else next time. Kinda bummed.

Margaret B. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was extremely friendly and helpful! Moving is a stressful experience but she was professional & friendly & set the trip off on a good note.

Paula U. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentemen was professional and friendly

MARY M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and friendly. They called to let me know we could pick the truck up a day early at no extra charge. I goofed and went 2 days early and they still let me have it 2 days early at no extra charge! :-)

JULIE J. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just telephone communication which was great!

BEN K. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forget his name; the older gentleman who helped with the pickup and drop off of the van. And when I accidentally left the interior lights on, and realized after I threw the keys in the drop off slot, he was totally cool with taking care of it even though it was after hours and obviously had more important things to do. I will go out of my way if I have to, to rent from this location again. Thank you again.

THOMAS B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went just fine.

Kris G. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location needs better customer service.

JODI B. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

PHILIP R. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-out and check-in where smooth and fast. Danielle was cheerful and professional. I would use this location again.

Dylan K. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location a couple of times and would use them again.

KIM B. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, convenient location, reasonable rates!

Warren A. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, fast friendly service

Allen J. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service.

Mark W. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got screwed on the gas. I drove 13 miles and put 14 Gallons of gas in the damn thing. I'm really not happy about that.

NATALIE W. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time tell the customer what time the truck needs to be returned

LUCI A. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , nice staff

KIM C. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean truck with super fast service

Gloria D. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your rental agent made this transaction painless. I will be back. Thank you for asking for a review.

Rudy A. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was solid! I have no negative criticisms!!!

BRINDA L. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing my Experience there was awesome my storage length was a year and 4 months and all my stuff was safe i never had to worry about it at all . And what can i say about the Manager He is one of the nicest person i will ever meet and so helpful !! i will tell everyone that ask me to rent your Uhaul and storage .. if i could Rate you 20 across the board i would .. thank you for everthing

Guenther M. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental trucks should be cleaned and vacuumed. Second time they were not clean.