Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Mobile Man (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9123 W Van Buren St
Tolleson, AZ 85353

(623) 738-1100

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Mobile Man

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Mobile Man

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Melissa T. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sent me out in a truck that had a sensor out in a 26' truck and the radiator light was on and kept dinging. When I got to storage facility I was concerned about loading the truck and it breaking down and when I called the facility she said its just a sensor and I could bring it back but they didn't have another to give me and they were very rude and unprofessional to send out a truck that needed work

Bruce G. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service !!!

JOSE A. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people

DEBORAH L. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very warm and friendly, she made the truck rental very easy and stress-free who could ask for more?

JOSE A. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people.

Jon H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the back of the truck swept clean upon return, or before a scheduled pick up. Not at the time when a customer needs to pick up the truck.

Craig W. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Typical vehicle repair shop. Dirty.

Ezekiel D. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very poor quality windshield wipers, driver's side windshield wiper fluid did not function dangerously reducing visibility.

Justin M. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place was dirty and I was over charged.

Raymond M. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Female person was very rude when i picked up the truck, and dropped it off. She made me feel as if I was an inconvenience. Although this location was somewhat closer to my residence, i would rather drive further out and deal with a representative who may have some kind of customer service training or another company. I'm never going back there again, and word of mouth is a very powerful tool.

Jennifer B. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had no working A/C. This location was ran out of an auto repair shop so why it wouldn't be something that can easily get fixed is hard to understand. Renting a moving truck in mid summer in Phoenix with no a/c is unacceptable and when brought to the attention of the rental company, their response was "I'll remind her of it". They also charged me for moving pads which I did not receive and had to go back to get them. Poor customer service all around. When I walked in to initially pick up my truck, the gentleman at the desk turned around from his computer, did not greet me, turned back around to his desk and said what can I do for you? He was extremely rude. I have never had such an all aroumd bad experience at a uhaul. I will never return.

KELLY B. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

revisit your .99 a mile , otherwise exceptional service thanks

Patrice B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged !!! Was told the truck could be returned Tuesday, this was wrong information and then I was overcharged for 84.00 instead of 40.00 late fee, I will not ever use or recommend Uhaul to anyone. I am waiting on a call back.

Silvestre C. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I believe it was to pricey. Just for me to barrow it for an hour. I also put the gas to where I started from and I believe I still got charged for some.

christina m. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

TIMOTHY H. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person renting me a truck was late for work! The truck I rented smelled really bad & was dirty!

MATTHEW H. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and professional, no improvement needed.

Angela P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mobile Man location saved us! After reserving a truck at another HORRIBLE UHaul location (Store More 1101 S. Avondale Blvd) that had no truck available when we arrived, no apologies, an "I don't care that you're inconvenienced attitude", and then sent us another 20 minutes farther away to get a "rotation truck" that prevented us from doing a one way rental...I contacted the UHaul customer service which was EXCELLENT! She immediately located a truck for us just a mile from our original selected location....thanks to Mobile Man and UHaul customer service, we got a great truck, AND UHaul stood by their truck guarantee. While the first location was frustrating, in the end we were satisfied and they are standing by their advertised guarantee. Thank you Uhaul & Mobile Man!

Jesse I. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only way it could have been better is if it was free! The staff was nice and helpful, they made sure I had everything I needed before I left.

Erlinda M. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul person from Mobile Man was very professional and courteous.

ANDREA D. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

so all day long you're telling me you have no record of our dropping off the vehicle here but you obviously have the vehicle in your possession. Your incompetent staff never bothered to call back. Never use uhaul again.

Manuel A. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor inside uhaul dirty. Had to mop it.

JOSUE H. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, the help provided by the older black guy (no offense to anyone) was great, he went above and beyond explaining me all I needed to know for the auto transport trailer in order to stay safe on the road...great, great service.

KAREN G. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little late to office was suppose to pick up at 800am

RICARDO L. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again, no complaints, good overall service. Thank you!

Patricia J. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was great.

WILLIAM A. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tire blow out. Should have seen that the tires on the left rear were low and evidently the inside tire was not in good condition.

EDWARD T. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady setting up our rental was very brash and didn't have any bed side manner.

MICHAEL R. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to the location to pick up the tow dolly. After hooking up my truck and about 30 minutes later they said my truck had a wiring problem and they would not be able to make any repairs to my truck. They told me to go find another vehicle repair shop to make the needed repairs because they did not want or have time. So I went to an auto repair shop and they told me it would be a $55 diagnostic fee and it would go to the repairs needed. I told them to proceed. They called me up about 15 minutes later and said there was no problems with the tow wiring and everything was in good order. I asked what the problem may have been and he said the only thing he could figure out was that Uhaul person was not grounding his probe properly because every thing works. So now I am out $55 dollars and headed back to the Uhaul location to tell them of my findings. They finally figured out the tail light on the trailer was not working and they would make the repair and I would be on my way and basically sorry about your luck on the time and money wasted. I then called customer service and they said some one would call me back. I am still waiting for the call. Now we are on our way to California and the tail lights are flashing on and off on the right side and about 1/2 of the led's on the left side did not illuminate. This was confirmed with the drop off location they were not working properly. This was not what would be expected from Uhaul. Improve on Location knowledge of basic wiring and lighting for trailers.

valerie l. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moblie man are scammers they tried to charge me for gas when i had indeed put gas back in the truck and when i called i had to beg her to check and upon checking she stated it was an error on there end. How ever she charges me for 32 miles when i moved from 83 ave and lower buckeye to 67ave and baseline in two trips there no way that was 32 miles. I believe that they are scammers when i drop thr truck off the truck was reviewed and signed off on and then upon checking my bank acct they had over charged me. This location needs to be monitor as i feel they are scammers. Aswell are there many complaints for this location?

John S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This individual at this location was an hour late in the morning before he even showed up so I could not pick up the truck until 9:00AM. Also when he was told this was a one way he refused to fix the truck rental telling me I had to bring it back, giving me no other option.

HOWARD B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous. Overall everything went without a hitch.

Reginald R. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very ez and good people

VANESSA P. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased they had my reservation ready and it all went off with ease. The truck was older and a bit uncomfortable for a long haul but since it was such a short trip it want an issue. Customer service was wonderful, the gentleman helping me great and we will use this location again if the need arises!

Destini C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service and the place is a dump. Walked in and the woman was on Facebook and made it clear I was disturbing her.

Jerome H. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My contract had a drop off point on Indian school rd. Indian school rd location had not receive one way trucks for weeks. The lady would not close the contact and I had to relocate the truck. I call costumer service regarding uhaul's breach of contract and requested compensation for moving your truck. I got an apology, which is not acceptable. If I breach contact I pay, you breach, oh thanks. Uhaul needs to own the two party contract and when they are wrong own the breach and pay

CAPRICE W. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very fast process. Thank you!

MATTHEW S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off location was closed Saturday at approx 345pm when dropping truck off (open until 5)?...after hour drop box next to door...downtown Tolleson 1 block west of #91st Ave on south side of Van Buren st.

shayna h. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were professional and quick. Definitely would use again and refer them!!

NICHOLAS K. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly.

ANITA F. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have better customer service and faster service

NATHANIEL C. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stop lying to your customers and make sure you have trucks there when you say you are. I would never go back to uhaul just for that.

JULIAN F. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix leaks in grandmas attic, the caulking was so random how could they expect it to stop any leak. thankfully the things that got wet from rain were not damaged.

JENNIFER B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is properly working and works with vehicle towing equipment

esther o. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Trucks were clean, but the shocks was very bad on one of the trucks and transmission was very slow shifting , It made for a rough and dangerous driving to LA

STEVEN J. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

clean out trucks, change motor oil more often

JOSE M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the truck smelled like cigarettes, inside was dirty, outside mirror had spit on it, i wasn't happy at this location, over all wouldn't recommend to anyone

MARCELLO C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be courteous to customers. Advise customers that moving blankets are rentals not purchases so they don't have to waste time and trip to return the blankets. Also one of the blankets were torn and not usable. Truck cab smelled of cigarettes and ashtray was full of ashes and butts.

SANDRA M. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, customer was great

Frank C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience as always. I always use this location

Gina B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was super fast and easy. We couldn't have asked for a more smooth transaction!! We will def be back and recommend!!!

MEGAN M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is very tiny, making it hard to maneuver a Uhaul truck and trailer. There was construction all around which also made it difficult, but this is not a reflection of Mobile Men, just something to think about when picking up or returning a truck.

JAZMINA J. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This pick up point was set at the back of a low end car servicing garage. The entry to the hut was littered with trips hazards, and it was quite difficult for my wife to navigate through the yard, as she is heavily pregnant. The van smelt very bad and the previous renter had been smoking and there were cigarette butts on the floor and in the ash tray. I had to stop and clean the cabin interior as the smell was overbearing. The staffs customer service skills were of an acceptable standard but this standard and type of designated pick up point does not do U-Haul any justice in my view. I had decided not to use U-Haul again after this experience.

MATTHEW J. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I didn't have any problems, the lot is small for such big trucks (obviously not a problem that can easily be fixed). As for the office, I loved the personnel - they were flexible and willing to work with when a problem came up after returning the equipment. Thanks!