Myers Lk Beverage & Drive Thru (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Myers Lk Beverage & Drive Thru (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4301 12th St NW
Canton, OH 44708

(330) 479-9651

(@ Whipple)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Myers Lk Beverage & Drive Thru

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Myers Lk Beverage & Drive Thru

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

EDWARD L. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service could be faster

Kenneth D. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pre registered online still took 1hr and 15 minutes to pickup truck

Jennifer P. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The UHaul was not safe AT ALL!!! The tires were well below the legal and safe tread. They were smooth and ready to blow! Thanks for putting our lives at risk!

JENNIFER P. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two front tires were so bald it was illegal. Very disappointed in maintenance because it put my family at risk of injury. UHaul has hidden fees; will NEVER do business with them again.

Marquetta S. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A Better printer in use, Service that is attentive to detail not doing several things at once.check vehicle for damage with customer , mark gas amount in truck, offer supplies etc.

raymon f. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience will be using again in near future.

Jasen a. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was a good and easy way to move what i needed. u-haul was there at a time of night when nothing was available. thank you for helping when everything seemed impossible at the time of night it was.

Daniel R. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very seamless rental.

JANET B. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, efficient & very friendly!

TOM B. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

FYI there were 12 pads on the mom's attic and none in the pad bag. I put 6 in the bag and folded and left the other six in the mom's attic when I returned the truck and let the staff know. They didn't seem to care when I told them this. The green zip tie was also missing on the dolly and pad bag. The person who checked it in parked the truck but I noticed he didn't take any zip ties out with him nor did he carry any pads back into the store. They were very polite and the truck was clean.

robin s. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly but vehicle was pretty dirty inside. Windows were filthy, hard to drive at night but other than that it was okay.

JOSE J. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A better location to drop off rentals

JULIE S. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to return Uhaul to a different location. My licensed driver wrote down wrong return address. Witch cause to many issues.

Debra M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kinda busy with the drive through, but it was okay.

STACIA L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let me get the rental truck from the location I asked for. Drive the truck to the location that is convenient to the customer. I asked for it to be picked up at the Cap Stop in North Canton, and on the same subject, my requested pick up time was set back by 3 hours. This delay was remedied by Randy, though.

MELISSA K. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean and swept out when I picked it up. We had to sweep it out before using it. We did sweep it out before returning it.

KATHY H. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen that waited on me was super nice and very professional AND personable. Would definitely use this place again I the future. Thanks! :)

mike l. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of the truck reeked with smoke

DEBORAH B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have moving pads.

dominic r. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great the owner was very friendly the truck was in great shape I wasn't worried about it breaking down or Anythjng also the price is awesome if never used U haul before but I will from now on much easier than tracking down friends to use there trucks great company I will def be using again

James H. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved equipment was ready when promised. Unit was clean & appeared well maintained. Hours were very convenient. Customer service was excellent!

KEN C. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the uhaul personnel were friendly and helpful. however I had to leave twice to go get equipment the location did not have to rent and was told by uhaul employee over the phone that the location I was going to would have these items. although I'm pretty easy to get along with I would Go back. I would not send someone there.

SAM S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

Tom W. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we were overcharged for a 3 day extension and have spent a long time on the phone with cs to rectify the error, still with no results. We should have been charged $20/day for a 2 day extension and were charged a total of $190.63 Not too sure about using uhaul again unless this gets rectified.

JUNE H. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was convenient. The truck had dog food in the corners and did not appear to have been swept prior to my use.

DAVID B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend for the courteous service. I would be cautious for anything else. They primarily process paper work and that's it. This was not my choice of location, but they had the rental vehicle I needed

Carol A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man was too busy to take care of business, he is running a very busy drive thru, filling propane tanks and taking care of U Haul. Ok that is only what I saw and he couldn't do a good job alone, he was very nice and did his very best he was kind and helpful but it took forever to get the truck. I was very upset as we had to drive 39 miles to get the truck, when the site said it was just a few miles away. Renting this truck was a nightmare. All the screens of questions! I was reserving it on a cell phone. My problem is with the web-site., the man at the store was simply overworked no fault of his own

WALT K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very kind and helpful. I have rented two trucks now from them with the same results. GREAT PLACE!

JOANNA M P. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that works there was excellent. Being able help us and take care of the drive thru was great.

ron c. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer discounts

PATRICIA M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the location had pointed out the noon deadline for drop off on 5/20

LINDA P. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a small drop off that was also a liquor store so not as nice as a bigger uhaul only location like the one in Carlisle but the service was friendly

ATIYEH S. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck at the check and deli on tuscarawas and just want to say that they were realy help full and made sure I was taken care of just want to say they are the best

MICHAEL K. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have my complete order and had to take another half hour drive to get what I ordered.

Brian W. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from all the employees!!

roger t. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wished pick up closer to home

Daniel V. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

-6" snow storm the night before drop-off. I arrived at 10:00 am and found the lot had already been plowed. Made my drop-off much easier than I expected.

Onie H. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was provided as a single Mom had a slipping transmission, gate & ramp that could not be worked by me. I was hanging from the door with all my weight and it wouldn't come down. IG finally took a nice gentleman and he struggled. Worst experience with renting a truck ever....issues on top of issues. It was below 20 all day....a properly working truck would have been much appreciated.

douglas d. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The move was hard but the truck experience was very easy thank you

DEEPAK J. on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very helpful by giving me the right direction to the store and very cooperative.

Christopher H. on 11/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe a sticker on the dash/instrument panel that says how many gallons the gas tank is. I know it's on the paper, but I think the dash would be more helpful.

TRACI N. on 11/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck did not have the amount of gas stated yet required it upon return, check engine light was on, truck was not clean smelled like rotten food, was charged $30 dollars more than stated would be for a 4 hour rental. Very dissatisfied with customer service and overall experience will go with a different company in the future.

HARRY K. on 11/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I haven't had a more 'bumpy' ride since my last IMAX movie experience. I just needed a regular van but none were available at this location.

bonnie s. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Think about including tie downs

GEORGE P. on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that was working here was extremely helpful and professional. Thanks for the great service!

Larry T. on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented trailers from this location before but never a truck until yesterday. Sam was very nice but the paperwork said there was 3/8 of fuel when there was only 1/8 and they tried to bill me for it until I said something. Then I reserved a 17' truck online and when I got there, all he had was a 14' foot truck. I hadn't receive a phone call or anything but I took the 14' since I was moving that day but had to make several trips thus resulting in additional mileage.

Thomas L. on 9/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this made my son's move to New York very easy.

jose v. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bed had oil all over it . But the man who rented me the truck was awesome. And will use him if i ever need a truck again

Randy E. on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is a beverage drive thru and had I not seen a U-HAUL truck in an adjacent fenced area, I would not have known that this was a U-HAUL location.