Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

205 Hawthorne Ave
Athens, GA 30606

(706) 395-4367

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Nima Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Nima Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stephen G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is a convenience store. U-Haul rentals secondary business.

HERBERT S. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add pick up truck to all of your locations, not just Atlanta Highway, Athens, Georgia.

Bob D. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My wife thought the cab smelled like cigarette smoke. But I couldn't smell it that distinctly. Overall great rental.

Jack S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented at other location in Athens on Atlanta Highway and it was crowded and slow getting me checked out...

Gabriela p. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took WAY too long to check the truck out

Charlesb H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The business sells pornography which I find offensive. It took over 40 minutes for me to get the Uhaul--they were servicing their covenience store customers.

James R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, and very accommodating

David W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Requested trailer was ready, however we also had a Dollie that was supposed to be with the trailer. Rep at this facility would not call other haul places to secure one, instead we had to drive to 3 uhaul stores to get the Dollie! Messed up the schedule. Then we got charged an additional fee to rent Dollie. I am due a refund of $12.84 please send refund

Morgan C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and fine, but this was a u-haul authorized dealer operatinf out of a Gas station convenience store. Right near the counter where you get your u-haul is a huge stand of porn magazines and adult videos. You can't not be right next to it when you're filling out your paperwork and getting the keys. Then the truck cabin wasn't clean and they forgot the dolly I requested (I did get a refund.) Also the truck was very "slippery" to drive, like it needs an alignment. It was hard to maintain the lane.

Neil r. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not complaining about the location but not happy with the fact that I was sent to a different place because they did not have the truck I reserved at the place I was told to go to originally.

Kimberly J. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the truck was clean and ran great....there were fire ants inside it and my son and I were bitten numerous times on our feet and legs. I did stop and get some spray. However, due to allergies I also had to get my son benedryl.

john m. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used UHaul 3 times in my recent moves. This location was the worst. I called and was left on hold and he never returned so I had to re call, my dolly wasn't there after two pre-trip follow up calls to ensure it would be, and the gas tank was only a quarter full when I picked up the truck. The contract paperwork was incomplete did not even show how much gas was in the tank.

Jason K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready an hour late. They didn't have the equipment I ordered online i.e. hand truck and appliance dolly.

David D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man handling our return was phenomenal! As busy as the store was, we were 't pushed aside- we were just as important as any other customers!! Good Job!!!

Randi M. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There's no sign out front for Nima's food mart and I did not expect it to be a gas station. Somewhat confusing.

Edwin S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck online from U-Haul of Athens (on Atlanta street). The confirmed delivery was 10 AM. Then I received a notice from U-Haul that the truck would not be available until 1:45 PM at Nima Food Mart. This delay would have been disastrous if I had scheduled the movers shortly after the confirmed 10 AM pickup. You can improve service by making sure you have a truck available BEFORE you confirm the pick up time! ALSO, one of the rollers that make the ramp work was broken, which caused the movers a lot of grief when they tried to push it back in place!

Frederick M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon return, computer at location did not work. Attendant could not process the return and had to call another location. Had to wait a significant amount of time for this. Attendant also sent me outside to retrieve large bundle of blankets from truck (he could have done that himself when he initially checked the truck). Also had to wait while several convenience store customers who arrived after me were served. I'll choose another location next time.

SYLVIA H. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to rent. No hassles. They were really nice and business oriented. They greeted me with a smile. The experience was awsome. I will recommend them to all of my friends.

don b. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reeked with cigarette smoke. Engine light came on

Dan Z. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

K truck smelled like smoke, the windshield had smoke film on it, and the employees were not prepared when I got there. I had ordered blankets as part of my order but had to ask them for them. Very unorganized. I would not rent from you again.

Mark W. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took a while to pick up

ward p. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved my specified cargo trailer at my "go to", trusted U-haul store through the on-line process. I was concerned when I received an e-mail that my pick up point was not where I had booked. It was close by and located at a gas station/ food mart. I had other things lined up and needed this trailer at a certain time to make it all work out. I called U-haul and was informed that "traffic management" determined where to pick up my rental. Surprisingly, it worked out well. The station had my rental, knew I was coming at a certain time, and had late hours that better fit my schedule. Good in-house communication on the part of U-haul. Next time I won't worry. Thanks to the professional staff at the pick up location for a good overall experience.

Christina C. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since this location has a gas station attached that allows for clearance of the large trucks - they would make more money if they advertised you could fill up your tank when you returned at the gas station. We went down the road because we weren't sure if the small satellite location would have gas at a pump we could make clearance.

SHANNON D. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was great - very close to my house. There was only one person working and it's also a gas station, so it took a little more time than I expected. I only drove 11 miles in the van and when we finished, they asked if I had filled up the tank. I had not, so I agreed to pay the mileage. they said it was not part of the uhaul bill, but to initially pay $10 cash and then later they told me I could just give them $7 cash. Overall, it was very affordable to rent the truck and really met my needs, so I dont mind paying the $7 cash, but there was no receipt, so it just seemed sketchy and not on the up and up.

ELIZABETH C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and helpful and professional! Great place to rent a UHaul truck from!

VENITA A. on 10/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. I had to move very short notice and was quickly running out of time. When I finally made the decision to rent a UHAUL it was past 7:00PM, which is usually the time they stop lending out trucks. I briefly explained my situation and they were ready to help. They definitely went above and beyond to help me. I highly recommend Nima Food Mart for UHAUL Rentals.

SHERRI E. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Find a new source to move your products. I will never deal with them again.

Nancy G. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Location is at a gas station so it is super easy to refuel when you return the truck.

Dave W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one worker there so I had to wait to get the truck and wait to deliver the truck. The owner was very nice.

Maureen Y. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen were most helpful. The vehicle was in excellent condition. The whole transaction was smooth and efficient. I would use them again.

Rachel B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there was a glitch in the system because I ended up with Nima's Food Mart instead of my chosen location. But it all worked out. The gentleman who was running the store was incredibly polite and helpful. Moving is very stressful, and I appreciated his kindness on this day. Somehow he managed to take care of me while also running the whole store by himself!

BRIAN S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved with uhaul an number of times, and in various parts of the country. The service at this location was far and away the best. They arranged for a different truck at the last minute when the one I'd reserved wasn't available, and called me when it became available earlier than planned. They did this during the busiest week of the year for moving in this area. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Athens

PIERRE L. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. College town we used them twice this year. And will use them next year. Also good price. Pierre letourneau

CLAYTON B. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Living in a college town, I have moved several times, always using U-Haul. NEVER again. The woman left THREE voicemails on my phone within a five minute timespan asking us to bring back the truck before we were supposed to be because they had another customer. This does not include us talking on the phone twice before 9am. We booked it for 24-hours over the phone. They shouldn't be so money hungry as to over-book it. There was trash in the U-Haul when we first opened it. After returning the U-Haul, the woman charged us late fees. Once she agreed that they were not fair, it became our inconvenience to call the corporate number to have the charges taken away. She also said "that's fine" when we told her that we need another U-Haul in a week and would not use her and "no problem" when we told her the inconvenience it caused. We have since been transferred to three different managers - no solution so far. Moving is stressful enough, this experience was outrageous. I will share with all of my family and friends.

JEFFERY M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Pierre L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people

Christopher R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Proprietor was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Made it very easy.

Elekeyshauna R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's great that U-Haul exist because it is affordable and very helpful when you are moving. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone who's moving.

JASON W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no confusion picking up the trailer. They even help hook the trailer up to my truck! I would use this location again.

MAHMOOD L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I lock truck key inside while checking gas gadge I uhaul CENTER across where fill up gas they refused to help to unlock

ELYSE T. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more people working so they can work the store and hook up trailers at the same time.

ERICA W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes for us to check out the truck and tow dolly, the guy acted like he had no idea what he was doing and took care of customers while we were waiting on him to complete or order. The tow dolly he gave us had no working right brake light or turning signal but he shoved it at us anyway and said we didn't need those. He also told us not to buy insurance on the trailer. The tow dolly was the worst piece of equipment uhaul has ever owned. It literally fell apart on our trip to Louisiana. We are VERY lucky the truck we were pulling didn't fall off the tow dolly and injure ourselves or other people on the road. The safety chain and strap that holds the tire BOTH fell off going down the road. It almost caused multiple accidents as we were in downtown Jackson, MS when it happened. Luckily my husband is smarter than most and was able to use different chains to secure the vehicle on the tow dolly since your equipment so horribly failed. The absolute worst uhaul or trailer towing experience we have ever had.

RON D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eliminate duplicate questions on this survey. $ Remind me that I can rent OR BUY equipment and supplies, such as furniture blankets. $ Install a backup assist camera like the one on my SUV. Let me rent or buy a simple (Garmin?) GPS.

Monica W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, easy experience. I'd rent from them again.

Tommycine H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager in a store/service station had me wing for over 25 minutes because of Internet issues, he was pleasant, but not very good customer service, no receipt for my returned truck.

MARGET L. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was a poorly managed store. It is a convenience store, and the clerk had no idea how to log in the information on the U Haul return! We waited for over 30 minutes and could never get a print out receipt. He kept saying he was trying to call his supervisor to try to figure out what he was doing wrong. And, he kept having to stop with us to help the store customers who wanted to check out. He was the only person working which was ridiculous.

KRISTINA M. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

Susan L. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in.

JENNIE E. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really the service of the U-haul. I think if you purchase the insurance for the U-haul rental, you should be reimbursed as long as the vehicle returns the way it went out. Overall, I really enjoyed the rental, they give very good customer service. I would recommend them to friend or even a neighbor.