Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Nima Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

205 Hawthorne Ave
Athens, GA 30606

(706) 395-4367

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Nima Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Nima Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HERBERT S. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add pick up truck to all of your locations, not just Atlanta Highway, Athens, Georgia.

Bob D. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My wife thought the cab smelled like cigarette smoke. But I couldn't smell it that distinctly. Overall great rental.

Jack S. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented at other location in Athens on Atlanta Highway and it was crowded and slow getting me checked out...

Gabriela p. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took WAY too long to check the truck out

Charlesb H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The business sells pornography which I find offensive. It took over 40 minutes for me to get the Uhaul--they were servicing their covenience store customers.

James R. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly, and very accommodating

David W. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Requested trailer was ready, however we also had a Dollie that was supposed to be with the trailer. Rep at this facility would not call other haul places to secure one, instead we had to drive to 3 uhaul stores to get the Dollie! Messed up the schedule. Then we got charged an additional fee to rent Dollie. I am due a refund of $12.84 please send refund

Morgan C. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and fine, but this was a u-haul authorized dealer operatinf out of a Gas station convenience store. Right near the counter where you get your u-haul is a huge stand of porn magazines and adult videos. You can't not be right next to it when you're filling out your paperwork and getting the keys. Then the truck cabin wasn't clean and they forgot the dolly I requested (I did get a refund.) Also the truck was very "slippery" to drive, like it needs an alignment. It was hard to maintain the lane.

Neil r. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not complaining about the location but not happy with the fact that I was sent to a different place because they did not have the truck I reserved at the place I was told to go to originally.

Kimberly J. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the truck was clean and ran great....there were fire ants inside it and my son and I were bitten numerous times on our feet and legs. I did stop and get some spray. However, due to allergies I also had to get my son benedryl.

john m. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I used UHaul 3 times in my recent moves. This location was the worst. I called and was left on hold and he never returned so I had to re call, my dolly wasn't there after two pre-trip follow up calls to ensure it would be, and the gas tank was only a quarter full when I picked up the truck. The contract paperwork was incomplete did not even show how much gas was in the tank.

Jason K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready an hour late. They didn't have the equipment I ordered online i.e. hand truck and appliance dolly.

David D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man handling our return was phenomenal! As busy as the store was, we were 't pushed aside- we were just as important as any other customers!! Good Job!!!

Randi M. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There's no sign out front for Nima's food mart and I did not expect it to be a gas station. Somewhat confusing.

Edwin S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck online from U-Haul of Athens (on Atlanta street). The confirmed delivery was 10 AM. Then I received a notice from U-Haul that the truck would not be available until 1:45 PM at Nima Food Mart. This delay would have been disastrous if I had scheduled the movers shortly after the confirmed 10 AM pickup. You can improve service by making sure you have a truck available BEFORE you confirm the pick up time! ALSO, one of the rollers that make the ramp work was broken, which caused the movers a lot of grief when they tried to push it back in place!