Orono Old Town Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Orono Old Town Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

161 Park St
Orono, ME 04473

(207) 866-0253

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Orono Old Town Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Orono Old Town Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Michael C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service here!!! Thank you.

Ella W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and excellent service. Jessica, the person who works there was very friendly and helpful.

Debra S. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck that I rented this morning smelled like vomit and dirt. I was very surprised about that. I have used equipment at the Stillwater facility and it was very clean and smelled new. It ran fine and very friendly people, I am very pleased with how they accommodated me at such short notice. I have a storage unit at the Orono facility(Park S.) I am very happy with. Cleaner vehicle would have made the little trip nicer. Thank you.

Sally C on 6/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and people working at facility are very helpful

Cindy L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Limited business hours, which made it difficult. Old Town has better hours. 2. Had to get them to accommodate me in order to have the auto transport/truck system hooked up by them, the professionals, instead of me reading their printout and attempting to do it myself, which they would have preferred. Really?? Kinda important that the hook up is done by someone who knows what they're doing. 3. The straps that go over the wheels came off as I travelled. Completely off. My tires were on top of them. No safety chain to hold the car to the rig. My car could have fallen off the flatbed, and it's a miracle it didn't. The 800 number never answers, so I called a relative to send an email (evidently their preferred method of communication) and got a response that way. The patronizing woman who "helped" me couldn't find the rest area I was at because I didn't have a mobile device with GPS so she could find me. I was denied road service for help getting the straps on & secured because I admitted to not inspecting the straps every 100 miles. BE SURE TO INSPECT WHEEL STRAPS EVERY TIME YOU STOP, or know enough to lie about it. Or you will be trying to find a trucker (in the rain, at night, at a remote rest area) to help you out. No one has ever told this detail to me, and I've rented this kind of set-up a few times in the past. My neighbor, who was with me, verified that the guy at the Uhaul in Orono never told me to inspect the straps. They kept coming loose, needing ratcheting every time I got gas. A gas station attendant who owns horses taught me how to ratchet the straps tight. God bless her. It may be more inconvenient, but I will be renting from Penske in the future. People would have been killed if my Subaru hadn't somehow, miraculously, stayed on the flatbed on the pot-holed interstates I travelled. 4. Don't count on Uhaul.

Paul K on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have been good to know that the storage units have no lighting

Hannah B on 5/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent except the $6.95 charge. I was not notified of the charge and it came across as a scam or identity theft. I will avoid your services in the future.

Kimberly C on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service of the office staff was very helpful and friendly. I trust that my belongings will be safe in their facilities. Safe and convenient location.

Bobbi C on 5/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Theyoung lady at the desk was polite, professional, and processed everyone very efficiently.

Ashley D on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff had nice attitude, property was clean.

Chloe L on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to postpone the move until next week!

Robert P. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off truck on a Sunday after hours. Process was online and easy.

linda b on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean,easy access,perfect for university of maine students as it is two minutes from the campus

linda b on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean,easy access,perfect for university of maine students to use over the summer.we have used it two years in a row and will go back

Katherine B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with the friendliness of staff. There were dollies to help move boxes. Although, a big flat bed type like Cosco and BJ`s have would have been sweet! Well worth the rent!

Lori S on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and efficient and the storage unit was more than enough space.

juliet c on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like longer access hours

LINDA B on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service.facility is clean ,no dampness.room access is easy,facility is next to u of maine so its great for student stuff during the summer.would definetly recommend it.

Rolando L on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I honestly like this place. This is my second tone using the storage for the summer and it`s a reasonable price.

Robert S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hours are short unable to check in as reserved. Access to storage not available nights or weekends. Charge for storage up front. price was more than reserved. will not use uhaul for storage again.

Christopher D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very accomdating.

Matthew L on 12/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication. Poor accommodation.

Benedikt H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility was not well versed in handling U-Box moves. Communication at pick-up and drop-off was sparse. Necessary form was not collected which resulted in delayed delivery of goods.

Claude C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irene was very conscientious and very helpful.

James A on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall convenient, however hidden eMove charge of $6.95 sours the experience.

David B on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomadating

Diana P on 5/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we opted not to use facility since we could not access when it was closed and it was not opened on the weekends.

linda b on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service from the lady at the facility but uhaul needs to get their act together as the facility had no record of my reservation done on line from uhaul

Rolando A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and helpful service. Got just west I wanted!

Courtney M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the office were very helpful and everything went smoothly

Catherine A on 12/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An employee called me to verify my storage locker promptly after I made the reservation! I only had a day`s notice to move out and they were very helpful with such short notice.