Orono Old Town Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Orono Old Town Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

161 Park St
Orono, ME 04473

(207) 866-0253

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Orono Old Town Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Orono Old Town Self Storage

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KATHRYN T. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck practically had no drive the transmission was SO bad. The truck spent most of the "u hauling" actually struggling in first or second gear instead. Aside from the crappy vehicle, both staff members weren't exactly "up to par" the first one had maybe NO clue what she was doing and had to call around took us um TWO HOURS to rent a truck that wasn't in convenient at all and then we were promised not to be charged an extra day bc thanksgiving week Friday uhaul wasn't open well gee that's not really OUR fault now is it? No I'd say not so the girl swears up and down we can bring the truck back Saturday morning and then the not so pleasant employee on Saturday morning tried to charge us an extra day anyway being like "oh well I have to charge you..." Ok and calling us at 8:18 when the truck wasn't due back until "between nine and ten" which is what employee of the month number one initially told us she said "Saturday morning between nine and ten should be fine" then Saturday morning sunshine calls up at eight eighteen being snotty as hell "it's due back at nine I hope you're coming" um yes I'm coming I don't want this about to break down piece of crap... Over all bad and rotten attitude from one employee and total incompetence from the other AND a shitty gas guzzling tinder box of a truck. Not a favorable experience.

REBECCA H. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve, and great customer service!

linda b on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean,easy access,perfect for university of maine students as it is two minutes from the campus

linda b on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean,easy access,perfect for university of maine students to use over the summer.we have used it two years in a row and will go back

Katherine B on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with the friendliness of staff. There were dollies to help move boxes. Although, a big flat bed type like Cosco and BJ`s have would have been sweet! Well worth the rent!

Lori S on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and efficient and the storage unit was more than enough space.

juliet c on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like longer access hours

LINDA B on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent friendly service.facility is clean ,no dampness.room access is easy,facility is next to u of maine so its great for student stuff during the summer.would definetly recommend it.

Rolando L on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I honestly like this place. This is my second tone using the storage for the summer and it`s a reasonable price.

Robert S on 5/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hours are short unable to check in as reserved. Access to storage not available nights or weekends. Charge for storage up front. price was more than reserved. will not use uhaul for storage again.

Christopher D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very accomdating.

Matthew L on 12/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor communication. Poor accommodation.

Benedikt H on 8/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility was not well versed in handling U-Box moves. Communication at pick-up and drop-off was sparse. Necessary form was not collected which resulted in delayed delivery of goods.

Claude C on 7/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Irene was very conscientious and very helpful.

James A on 6/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall convenient, however hidden eMove charge of $6.95 sours the experience.

David B on 5/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomadating

Diana P on 5/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we opted not to use facility since we could not access when it was closed and it was not opened on the weekends.

linda b on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service from the lady at the facility but uhaul needs to get their act together as the facility had no record of my reservation done on line from uhaul

Rolando A on 5/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and helpful service. Got just west I wanted!

Courtney M on 5/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the office were very helpful and everything went smoothly

Catherine A on 12/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An employee called me to verify my storage locker promptly after I made the reservation! I only had a day`s notice to move out and they were very helpful with such short notice.