Private Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Private Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3510 Ella Blvd
Houston, TX 77018

(832) 413-6425

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Private Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Private Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

angela g. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was confused about the rental period. When doing the reservation I got the impression the cost included 4 hours, but at the location I was told it was good for 24 hours because no one made a reservation after mine. Is the price good for 4 hours or 24 hours? Is a bit confusing and feels a bit sketchy.

AHMAD A. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Warren B. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service by the rep at location !

PETRA V. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good thanks

Susan W. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy is awesome to work with and very friendly.

Jen B. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! She explained everything and made sure I had what I needed and knew what I needed to know regarding the rental. Very pleasant and had excellent customer service skills.

BRITTNEY C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was awesome!!!!

Rachael H. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! Very nice. Made the whole process much easier and stress free. Definitely would recommend.

George E. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was friendly and helpful and supportive!

RONALD L. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love Peggy...

Justen B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Private Mini was close to my home and the drop-off was quick and painless.

dinia b. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep serving your customers with the care you already are providing.

Larry S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Peggy was a blessing to us. In regards to the truck and the dolly, the cargo area of the truck was dirty and had a broken wheel from a piece of furniture still in there. Overall though, I'm very pleased with the service.

Ed N. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Peggy was very helpful and a delight to work with!

Tina S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was great to work with! Great location and great service!

Lacey C. on 1/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent representative (Peggy Dickerson) who helped me every step of the way. GREAT experience, wonderful location, I will do this again when needed.

Kelly A. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. 5 out of 5 stars. Peggy was extremely helpful. The location was extremely clean, and well kept.

MARILYN V. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly to be in the truck and paid a extra 10.00 for that equipment, however the dolly was never put in the truck.

MARTIN M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front counter person was awesome. She was very kind and very customer service driven. When I pulled in to the location my rental truck was parked up front waiting.

PAMELA J. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep providing the excellent customer service

JAYNE R. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is fantastic. I rate them highly. As for UHAUL, your per milage rates are outrageous. I will think twice before I use UHAUL again.

Jagadish m. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i am being ripped off here on fuel charges. (i) the fuel gauge is not marked with 1/16th and (ii) when i picked up the van, the fuel on the contract showed 3/4 where as it is around 11/16 in the truck. I was bit appalled by the marker on the contract given to me. And now in the bill, while i was worried about being penalized i did "over fill" it back to 3/4 (more than what i received it at which was 11/16), they are now charging claiming that i am returning at 11/16. I am not blind and i have a picture to prove. this is cheating! Contract No: 22658770. You can reach me at 281 782 9608

CHRIS J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was missing the button to turn on the headlights and cab light. Also, the rubber door lining fell out. The staff member at the rental location was extremely nice and accommodating.

RACHEL G. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy was incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you so much!

GENE O. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a person similar to Ms. Peggy Dickenson at every UHaul location. This lady is a pleasure to deal with.

Joe M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy at Private mini-storage is a pleasure to conduct business with! She has a very positive attitude and is always polite. Please be sure to give her some special recognition!

JESUS S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it is ridiculous that one would be charged 75.00 to get a key. 1) if someone has paid for the insurance this should be covered under that temporary policy. 2) barring that, master keys or copies of keys should come with the truck and held at every rental place. We have always used U-haul for over 30 years, however that will be changing if we should find ourselves needing to rent a truck.

VICTOR P. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! How come i can't park my car there? It is the only place of many i have this issue. It made me waste a lot of time try to go back and finding one to drive my car.

BRENT M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great...she was very helpful and nice.

ALAN R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the great work.

RICARDO V. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTE: Original drop off location was 4625 W. 34th St., Houston, TX. The lady was rude at that location so we had changed our drop off location. In addition, when we called the main line to let them know it was dropped off, that lady refused to process the drop off!

REBA K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to get and return; friendly, professional staff.

Christi S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly, professional and helpful representative at this location. Renting was so easy and efficient, I will recommend this location in a heartbeat.

ROGER G. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy is sweet, friendly, and thoroughly professional. She makes you feel at home, which is comforting during a stressful and demanding time like moving.

JOSEPH C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was called and reminded about my vehicle rental reservation and since I was one hour late for my rental pick up. I was impressed at how Peggy at U-haul thought about her customer at called with a friendly reminder. VERY VERY PROFFESIONAL and EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Thumbs WAY UP. THANKS U-HAUL.

MICHAEL M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARY P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady at the desk was extremely nice and helpful

SANDRA W. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Peggy was extremely professional, nice and helpful.

DON S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't get her name but the woman behind the counter was friendly and smiling and saved me after three futile attempts to get a truck at a Home Depot. The only nit is that there was no place to park my car for the three hours I needed the truck. I had to park it on the construction site next door.

THOMAS W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager Peggy is very helpful and knows her buisness.

MIKEL J. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

STEPHANIE C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told ahead of time that I could not leave my personal vehicle parked at the location but there is no parking there. No biggie except I had to go pick someone up and my 6 hour clock was already running. Even still, I picked up the rental at 9:00 and brought it back at 2:15 pm which meant that although I was 15 min late to my 2 pm return, I physically had the vehicle for 5 hours and 15 minutes. I don't believe she needed to charge me for the extra $29 for another rental period for 15 minutes, when I clearly would have had the truck back in time had I known ahead of time I couldn't park there. Things like that mean I will go somewhere else in the future. They may not bug some people, but I think that is ridiculous.

Terese R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck online. The pickup, use of the truck and return to this location was very efficient and went smoothly.

ROYSTON JOSEPH G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy is super. Very customer focused.

JOE C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Peggy was great and very helpful. Gave me all the information I needed. Great job.

Katherine M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The posted store hours says opens at 9 a.m. yet no one was there until 10 a.m. however, the employee who arrived at 10 was very nice. I'm just glad I didn't reserve my vehicle for earlier than 10 a.m. Also, there was only one employee working and we had to wait for her to assist all the customers waiting before she would get my vehicle. Coming from a retail background, it seems to me that there should have been another employee working with her.

MICHAEL D. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer serbice. Very helpful

Elisa C. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great speedy service. For improvement, I would say a little warmth in the attitude would be noticeably good.

ANGELES F. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location

REBECCA P. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

GREGORY H. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional. Truck met every need. Would highly recommend to others.

JONATHAN H. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck (cupholders, dashboard, etc.) was pretty dirty. Otherwise smooth process.

Bethany H. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and quick. The manager guy was really great.

Daniel D. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left a box of legal papers and photos in the truck. I have no vehicle of my own and it took a while to get back. I was informed the manager tossed them out !

Tommy B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice employees and clean, neat facility.