Pure Honda (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pure Honda (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1520 Hwy 2 E
Minot, ND 58701

(701) 852-0947

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Pure Honda

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pure Honda

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

James W on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

contacted me immediately with a scheduling issue,greeted with an earlier date if needed and a very friendly staff Everything explained upfront Highly recommend this facility. Nice clean friendly staff

Chris T on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not ready when arrived. Could not complete transaction. Rates different.

nathan a on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service to get a price, and then not willing to provide good service after that.

Cailey R on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and very presentable. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this storage facility to others.

DONNA F on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My interaction was only with one person. I an say she was very pleasant and easy to do business with.

MARYJO B. on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had a really hard time finding it

MARK B. on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U haul store hours did not match my reservation time. scheduled pickup has 8:00am, store did not open till 9:00am.

KIM H. on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some help parking the trailer on the lot would've been great.

Guy M. on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They took good care of us... Very good!

TRUDIE R. on 7/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude woman (Tawny:), I stayed in contact with her letting her know that I would not make my scheduled time. I called her again for the second day the truck was late. I knew I Woold have to pay for those days. I was charged for three extra days not two, a after I was and threatened that the police would be called if the truck was not returned. She made.the whole experience horrible. After start ing my new job I heard from other staff members that they had the same problem.If I were U haul corporate I would not want her representing my company atty all. Go some where else!!!!!!!!!!

VICTOR N P. on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people there.

Shiela M. on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful customer service.

DEENA B. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk was very nice and informative - the mileage at the start must have been documented incorrectly - but we breezed by that with no problems - she was great and should be recognized

Tresa L. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful also very professional

DOUG B. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the drop-off dealer

Wendi Z on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice clean unit snd very helpful staff.

Wendi Z on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice clean storage unit

JODI K. on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cleantech vehicle

ROBERT A. on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, quick and easy pickup and drop off. Nice equipment.

JUDY H. on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that you wrap everything in water proof wrap so you don't have to repack everything the way I had to.

Barb F. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice uhaul receptionist/lady. very helpful

ERIC H. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If an error is made, take care of the customer and they will keep coming back. That happened to me, but they took care of me and I therefore give a highest rating possible :)

BRAD W. on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice lady at the front desk.

Charles C. on 4/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clear the snow from the truck!

Don H. on 4/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be parts available if needed lights witch was needed. After hook up lights were checked and one was inop so when asked to change it one was not available so I had to uhook and rehook to a different trailer. Not that big of deal but there is still a trailer with inop lights on the site that someone else will get.

Albert J. on 4/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is an easy to find location that is in plain view from the main highway!!

Craig c. on 4/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was good nothing to improve

MARVIN H. on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great, have always found the people at Pure Honda wonderful to work with.

Malcom H. on 4/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice place, nice people, but pricey...I will probably shop around Minot for better U-Haul rates next time..

Carrie D on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had limited contact with service personnel but when needed, they were very polite and helpful.

Jacob d. on 1/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better informed employees first i call to change my address cuz your store wasnt there n they said i would get billed extra then i call a second time to complain and then its ok to change your location this was the worst service i have ever had would never rent from you again

KATE M. on 1/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reduce the price of renting a trailer.

VIVIAN R. on 1/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no signage attendant had to be found?

GARY S. on 1/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing, it was very easy to rent from this location., The service people where very helpful.

rod l. on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer experience!! From the initial phone call to see if Pure Honda had an enclosed trailer to when we picked it up we were treated as a customer should be treated. The service was excellent, the staff knowlegable and courteous, and we appreciated being greeted at the door immediatedly on what could they do for us. Being in the retail trade myself, they scored an 11 out of 10 in my books. Job well done!!

SCOTT H. on 12/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best experience i ever had renting anything. I will b back. And its a Honda motorcycle store and i will buy a new dirt bike from them soon.

CANDICE D. on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment reserved at one location and changed to different location without notice. Cost me over 5 hours lost moving/loading time....end result was over $200 in lodging costs!!!

GARY D. on 11/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have all supplies on hand!!

WILLIAM E. on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

tell lights not working have someone who can fix them at location

patrick s. on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and easy thank you!

THOMAS Y. on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent cust. Service..friendly & quick service...would rent again if necc.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a storage unit ahead of time and paid the deposit so that I could immediately unload the trailer upon arrival. When I arrived I found my reserved unit to be occupied by somebody else. The store was closed at the time so I was forced to keep the trailer an extra day until they could give me a different unit. However, they were kind enough to waive the fee for keeping the trailer an extra day.

Bob S. on 9/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Motorcycle trailer that cycle rubed and got hung up on floor from ramp 3 person loading job.Someone before hauled dirt and gravel and I am to return clean or be charged.

DANIEL W. on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine but the online reservation process leaves much to be desired. After I selected both my pick up and drop off location uhaul assigned me to whatever location they wanted. I got neither location I asked for even though I was able to select them and process my reservations. It wasn't until the night before pickup when uhaul called me and told me I had to go 22 miles out of my way to pick up my trailer. They refused to move it to the location I reseved.

Andrew C. on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure tires are check and pressure checked we had to fill and check pressure in tires every stop because of a slow leak.

James M. on 8/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the rates a bit when over 1800 miles

Tracy E. on 8/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was never notified that they changed the pick up location from Minot Marine to Pure Honda.

ALISON D. on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I love UHaul - I would always recommend this company for moving supplies and trucks. Thank you for a great move!

Dennis O. on 8/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original pickup location was Burlington. When I got there they had nothing and the manager of the place was very, very rude. I called U-Haul and they were going to call me back with another option and they never did. We took it upon ourselves to find Pure Honda and hoped that they had what we needed. Luckily enough they did.

ALAN N. on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Due to flight schedules getting in to Minot, the staff at Pure Honda was extremely courteous, proffessional, and extremely helpful. They called me to schedule my pick-up (not the other way around), and when I arrived, it was as though they were waiting for me. The equipment rented was parked out front, in great condition, super easily accessable, and they did their absolute best to help me get hooked up and on my way as quickly as possible. Great job !!

GERALD H. on 5/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your truck was too rough of a ride for the driver as well as the furniture. The fuel mileage was 6 mpg. Your trucks need air ride suspension plus a diesel engine.

RONALD K. on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the guys at Pure Hi onda were very helpful!!

Julie P. on 3/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told gas tank was half full, when I started engine the gauge read nearly empty. My wife discussed the fact that the gas tank was nearly empty with the female that took our information. My wife and I proceeded to put $20.00 in the gas tank and moved our items in close proximity, possibly going 30 miles total. I received my receipt today and I was charged $75.00 for gas. Needless to say, I was upset, because I returned the vehicle in exactly the same way it was given to me, "nearly empty".

Michelle Y. on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you that the break lights work before you leave.

lori j. on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it would have been nice if it had been ready to go. there was a trailer on it yet and my husband and I had to help the young man lift it and push it away from the hitch and truck. we had to push it over snow it was hard to do and heavy for us, we are in our mid 50's!!!!

RYAN F. on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is much better than All Star moving and Storage which tried to screw me out of my money by renting me a trailer that they didn't have. Luckily the people at U-Haul where able to find me another trailer and straighten things out.