Pure Honda (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Pure Honda (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1520 Hwy 2 E
Minot, ND 58701

(701) 852-0947

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Pure Honda

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Pure Honda

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dwight H. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not want to take the truck because my paper work did not state any drop location. Instead they told me i had to take the truck to another town which I told them my destination was in Minot not Ruthville. They were rude and said is Uhaul is a second dairy business to there Honda Dealer.

Arthur C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked the trailer and got a phone call to change the rental location. the original location was very close and convenient and the new location was on the other side of town and out of my way. when i showed up at the location there was no one at the desk and I waited 10 minutes for someone to show up and then she couldnt login to the system. Once i got the paperwork finished I had to ask for someone to help me check over the trailer and test the lights, since she didnt offer. when i got to the trailer there was some damage to the tongue that I had to tell them about so that i wouldnt get charged. I had to take trailer as is because of my tight schedule. My usual experience at the Uhaul owned locations are excellent and quick unlike the third party owned locations.

Stacey R. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had to wait over an hour to pick up the equipment because the agent's had gone to lunch.

sheryl r. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have liked someone to hook it up to my car.

Victor M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain equipment.equipment was not at the place I reserved it at was driving all over town looking for it.a message would have been nice to let me know.poor communication.

Steve H. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

At the start of last week I talked to a u haul representative about my bad experience in Minot ND. She stated i would receive $100.00 in store compensation. This money credit was going to be sent my e mail, but i have yet to see a dime. If you would care to review the issues I encountered, call me. Otherwise I would appreciate that you no longer try to contact me, for I will no longer use your company. Never again.

JOHN W. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

Carly K. on 9/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was changed the day before my pick up date and the only reason I found out was because I logged into my account and noticed that my trailer size had been upgraded and the location pick up had changed. I really would have appreciated a phone call or some other form of contact when the change was made so it wasn't a huge surprise for me. But overall, everything else went smoothly and I was very pleased!

CALVIN S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. As long as the next customer receives the service and equipment that I did, there is nothing that needs to be improved on. Thanks for the smooth and easy reservation and pick up.

DANIEL H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As part of my rental experience, UHaul required me to pick up my trailers in Minot rather than Devils Lake. UHaul reduced the price to accommodate my fuel and time costs of which I was happy. Unfortunately I learned that I had to pick up the trailers at two different locations. The lady at this location was very polite, understanding and helpful. They received the below average rating because the guy helping with the trailer wasn't very helpful. First, he was too busy talking with his buddies at work and I had to tell him to go out and help hook up the trailer, after the lady already instructed him to do the same. Then when I went out he hooked everything up but did so incorrectly. I changed all the connections myself after seeing another UHaul location do it properly for my other trailer.

James W on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

contacted me immediately with a scheduling issue,greeted with an earlier date if needed and a very friendly staff Everything explained upfront Highly recommend this facility. Nice clean friendly staff

denise P. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally recommend this company, wonderful service and fast prompt help...;-)

BILL B. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have someone there.

SETH P. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My equipment was unavailable at original location. Forced to upgrade. Cost more or insurance and fuel. Did not help me hook it up. Overcharged for Sunday drop off.

Chris T on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not ready when arrived. Could not complete transaction. Rates different.

SANDRA C. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We returned the 17 ft truck and rented items on a Sunday late afternoon so although the business was closed, the UHaul key Dropbox was simple to locate. The only confusion was wondering where to park the truck.

nathan a on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service to get a price, and then not willing to provide good service after that.

MILES S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THEY SELL ICE CASTLES!!! will you buy one for me?

PATRICK R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!

HOWARD R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A woman from Pure Honda called me to ask when I would be returning the U-Haul because she had it rented out. I told her I had until 5:00 pm to which she responded to have it there by 4:30 pm or she would charge me another days' rental. Rude to say the least.

DIXIE W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location has been and continues to exceed my expectations!

Perry S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing everything right. I had very good customer services.

TERESA O. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have had experience with this facility in the past. This time I used the drop box for the key. Put a padlock on the truck due to a dolly in the back that I had rented. Dropped it on a Sunday and time got away from me and I called on Tuesday to see if I could come out and pick up my padlock and key, the lady reported that they sent it off with the truck. Really! that policy is somewhat disturbing. I am required to lock it up due to the dolly and I am more than happy to do that. I understand it is only a padlock. But it was an expensive padlock. I feel as though I deserved a call. Teresa Ortloff

Marguerite K. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was horrible! I had reserved a truck for Williston ND pick-up. I tried to confirm two weeks before my move; I received an e-mail before my move to contact UHaul. I did, and was informed by the Regional Office that there was NO UHaul truck anywhere in town. If I wanted one, I would have to travel to Minot to get it. This is the day before I was moving, and I was at work with no way of getting to Minot to pick up a UHaul. I was told by the regional office that when I reserved a UHaul on-line that I consented to the fact that the reservation was based on availability. In other words - illusory and a total waste of time to reserve a truck. In the end, out of desperation and with NO help from UHaul, not even a discount, I had to pay someone $250 to go to Minot and pick up the UHaul and drive it back. I doubt I will ever use UHaul again. It was a stressful, nightmare of an experience. The regional office people were rude. At one point when I called back to see if they had located a UHaul for me, she said she was too busy her phone was "ringing off the hook." In the end, I had to spend a couple hours calling around to neighboring towns and UHaul places to get a UHaul. The expense, the stress, and the rudeness do not amount to a business I would recommend or want to use again. Good luck and be forewarned.

TERESA H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel that Uhaul company does not do a good service to their customers by providing the uhaul that the customer reserved and the pick up location. I had to drive 90 miles out of my way(one way) to pick up the uhaul and was not given extra miles for round trip of pick up and then moving. Plus I had to pay extra for insurance on a trailer that I did not reserve but had to use since Uhaul could not provide me with the 26 foot Uhaul I reserved. I am not a happy customer!

CLARENCE W. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courtesy. Very helpful.

Michael M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they should have told me that i couldnt get my free storage in big fork, also they should have accounted the mileage better to accomadate their location to where we were driving. the alloted mileage is 839. and the mileage to drive to big fork was 924 you should adjust to mapquest. and accomadate the mileage to driving to afb and back.

David H. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oil change light was on when I received the vehicle. By using 2 gallons of gas and not refilling it I was excessively charged $48. I was not pleased to find this out after I received my receipt. This should be gone over with the customer when they bring the van back in instead of indicating it was okay to drop it off. This would have only taken a little effort to ensure that everything was done properly.

Charles G. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented pulled to the right om the highway. Tha became very tiring very quickly. The front end allignment should be checked, and corrected, Otherwise, no problems. Thanks,

KAY W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great!

CHARLES G. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tune the trucks more for power. Going uphill in a headwind was a real problem. The "Fuel economy" bars were totally useless, as well; the distance to empty indicator was much more useful.

ALLAN E. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service and clean the vehicle. The "change oil" and oil light were both on. The vehicle required almost 4 quarts of oil to bring it up to normal. The winshield washer fluid was empty. There was much mud inside the cab, and the entire truck was filthy except for the box interior, which had been swept out by the previous renter, apparently. They did not bring the truck to the office, just handed me the keys and told me it was one of the trucks over in the far corner of the property. This was an auto dealership. There is absolutely no excuse for this. I'll let you worry about what improvements should be made. It is unlikely I will use U-Haul again if there is another choice. The last two times have been more trouble than they are worth.

Gary R. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous employees made the rental experience pleasant to deal with

Cailey R on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and very presentable. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this storage facility to others.

DIANA N. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we did an overnight drop so we had no contact with staff. We did not clearly know where to unhook the trailer that we were returning.

Josh D. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

seemed like the u-haul was a side gig and didnt have the greatest info on insurance contracts, or other information to make the situation of moving less stressfull. pretty much shoved the papers and told me to sign.

JUSTIN S. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to use several containers of antifreeze as it was very cold and no one told us till the end till it wad to late that we could be re enbursed for our cost

TIMOTHY H. on 11/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little difficult to locate, but really excellent rental experience and staff was super friendly when we called to check if the check in went okay for the vehicle - A+ and will recommend to others :)

THOMAS F. on 11/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was very nice and friendly.

JOSHUA W. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tonnie is one person that goes way out of her way to be as helpful as possible. I have read horror stories about renting from u-haul but not here as dealing with Tonnie made it a pleasurable experience. Thank you Tonnie!

michael r. on 10/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tonnie-Ann was extremely helpful....she was sensitive to my travel weariness at the time. And was a ray of sunshine at the end of a long trip. She also offered up valuable information that I will use for the future too. In fact I will not go anywhere else for my rental needs all because Tonnie-Ann was so engaged with my well being.

JIMMIE B. on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were quick and had us in and out in no time, by the way they had more personel that Ceadar hill

SCOTT L. on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best uhaul experience I have ever had, the lady who helped us was friendly and took care of us very well. no waiting and no problems. truck was ready and waiting

DONNA F on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My interaction was only with one person. I an say she was very pleasant and easy to do business with.

LEE S. on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing... great experiance

KAREN B. on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent no complaints Tonnie was great.

MARYJO B. on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had a really hard time finding it

MARK B. on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U haul store hours did not match my reservation time. scheduled pickup has 8:00am, store did not open till 9:00am.

Wendi Z on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice clean unit snd very helpful staff.

Wendi Z on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and nice clean storage unit

Carrie D on 3/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve had limited contact with service personnel but when needed, they were very polite and helpful.