Rent & Repair LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rent & Repair LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

150 E 1160 S
Saint George, UT 84770

(435) 628-1555

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rent & Repair LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rent & Repair LLC

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

vicki k. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First I was told at the time of pick up and via text that the location of drop off was on Bluff St in St George. I wanted to return to the U-Haul on Telegraph St in Washington Ut. I called three times to the number on the contract. All three times I was put on hold and the call eventually rang back to the greeting and I had to start back over trying to get ahold of someone to see if I could change dropoff locations. Finally after 15 minutes, being unable to get anyone to help me I decided to go to the Telegraph location listed on the internet and try to drop it off. I spent 1/2 an hour looking for the that location. I decided to go out of my way to go back to the location that had been texted to me. I drove to the Bluff St location and they refused to let me drop it off because they said they were full. They told me to go to another location which was difficult to find because there was no good signage nor was the correct building entrance easy to see upon arrival. All in all it took me 1 hour to return the trailer. The gentleman at this location was very nice though.

Pat S. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice folks

John D. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service in St George was exceptional. They were knowledgable and informative.

THOMAS M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer became unhitched at freeway speed. Almost got killed. The hand knob on coupler hitch could not be screwed down tightly. It felt tight but it was too corroded to be screwed down all the way. It was not tightened sufficiently by uHaul personnel. After the accident I had to use pliers to screw it down an extra inch. This is the 5th trailer from the same place that had a seriously corroded coupler knob (its threaded shaft). They also ignored an orange safety light that was out, saying it wasn't a ticketable offense.

Sheryl W. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and efficient return. Very nice facility. Lots of room to park a 6 foot truck. No complaints or suggestions. Thank you!

Larie N. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they were fantastic!

Cameron T. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

please make sure the equipment being rented isn't faulty. It sure made for a long day when after the trailer was attached to my vehicle and I went to inspect it and realized the tie down was completely shredded then having to be sent to another location where they had to call corporate and transfer everything was a complete nightmare. It could have taken minutes to look over the equipment and realize days before there was a problem. Oh not saying it was a 2 hour ordeal to rent a freaking trailer.

JOHN K. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Headlamps needed alignment adjustment, as they were pointing down at the ground. Maybe a quick safety check prior to letting a truck go out. Otherwise, no issues, and good price.

Christy L. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great price. Great customer service. They were so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Rent and Repair LLC.

TERRI S. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The very very nice lady at the St George Utah location was just wonderful to us.

CORINALYN F. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented for a one way from Utah to Kentucky. They made me pay in FULL at the time of rental, charged me a separate $73.00 for insurance because her web site messed up( I had to pay cash she said). This took over an hour to rent, it was ridiculous!! When we returned the trailer we noticed a chunk out of the tread on the tire, had this blown it would have ruined my truck!! The trailer was not swept out when I picked it up. I will never recommend Uhaul to anyone.

ROBIN R. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another 100%. You can't get much better than this company.

Ken F. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone at rent and repair were wonderful to work with. I thought there was too much paperwork involved to rent a trailer, but it all went through without a hitch. was that a pun? the service for pick up and drop off went off with out any troubles and was very easy to work with the people at rent and repair. I would recommend this outfit to rent any uhaul equipment from. I will use them again. thank you

Leon F. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

renting the trailer from this location was a perfect experience. this is my second rental from them and both were excellant

MARK L. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys originally had me returning the Uhaul trailer to a different location. The guy there was not happy that I was trying to return the trailer there and said he had told you guys that he couldn't take any more trailers. This is the second time that has happened to me. Then I end up having to try and figure out where to take the trailer where they'll take it. Please make sure in the future that we can actually drop the equipment off where you tell us. That is incredibly frustrating!!!