Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ricks Towing & Repair Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

234 Krupp Dr
Williston, VT 05495

(802) 652-2519

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ricks Towing & Repair Inc

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brian L. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was simple and folks were great

Michael R. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, person at the counter was very friendly and engaging.

Keith F. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I met at Ricks was pleasant and extremely helpful. A+ experience.

Jeffory H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My guy was very accommodating!! Mr struusse ? ???? riverside rocks Will use u-hall again in future

Robert S. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problems were fixed immediately

patrick p. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks are Ricks are a pleasure to deal with. This was my third time renting from Ricks.

Susan G. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wish all uhaul dealers were as helpful asfolks at Ricks Towing! The last time I tried to use uhaul at the Morrisville, Vt location they confirmed my truck was there the afternoon before but then rented it to someone else.Not only was that bad business practice but they never bothered to call me to let me know. I arrived at my designated pickup time to discover I had no truck. Despicable.

louise w. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick's Towing did a fine job! Friendly/accommodating

Patrick M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Doing what you're doing!

jackie t. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and a great deal when moving local

Anne v. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jennifer was great at changing our pickup time at the last minute and getting us checked in with professionalism and humor! John was awesome at helping with the wiring and making sure the trailer we got was highway ready. They were all so relaxed, friendly and helpful, it made it a stress free pickup. I would recommend them for a great UHaul experience.

Andre L. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul system told me to go to Riverside. When I checked later, Riverside didn't have the equipment, so I manually switched my appointment to Rick's. Glad I did. Riverside is the worst.

Bev C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen, who runs the show there is great. Would like to recruit her to come work for me..

Jim C. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this location to deal with exceptional vs a previous dealer in Burlington.

ROY c. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at ricks towing went out of their way to help me and my family. equipment was 100% and they stayed late to get me going. my future business will go thru this location no matter where in the country i am. They have earned it . You don't see this kind of customer service much anymore!!!

John B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly customer service! Thanks!

Sue Ellen W. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a fantastic experience with Rick's. Jennifer was so pleasant and so accommodating. The location was perfect, easy to go to, and very close to me. Truck was clean, ready when I arrived, easy to drive, and ran well. I'd give them 5 stars!

Kevin L. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was stuck with my daughter"s car dead. The woman running the place stayed late to wait for me to rent the car towing trailer. She was friendly and polite. It was a great relief to know that I had someone willing to go the extra mile to help me out. I was extremely grateful. The equipment performed flawlessly. I now know where to go when I need to rent equipment.

Michael C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, friendly and helpful staff

Kathleen M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guarantee the trailer at the location of choice!! We had to drive 16 miles from our hotel to get the trailer because none were left at the location I requested- 1 mile away from the hotel. 32 miles round trip and an hour wasted. This process is terrible on UHauls part. If a reservation is made for a specific location it should be completed at that location. Or compensate the customer for the inconvenience of going to a distant location

Thomas B. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. In and out very quickly with no hassles.

Ezra M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect. Professional, efficient and friendly.

ERWIN A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reason why I rent this trailer to Uhaul just because I know the business owner. Their are great people and excellent customer services.. In my past experience other location specially the Riverside ave Burlington vt the people who work there just be cause for the money they need.. Not for the company.. I use to rent trailer, truck with them two to three times a year not anymore. I complaint few problem in the past and also I call ,800 Customer services, pretending they listen your complaint but their not.. Im sorry if say to much.But this how I feel when you treat your customers with NO values... U haul is good company.. Is the people who work with company need to know run the business... Thank you ...

tom f. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a 10 ft enclosed truck. It was in great shape with only 4000 miles on it. Service was excellent. I would recommend this location.

John C. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked me in was very professional.

Dana B. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a specific trailer by number. (there were two) and when I came to pick up the next day it was gone. My request was dismissed.

Michael G. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front office personnel were a bit unorganized about the rental but resolved the issues.

JODY J. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

Harold B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant and friendly people to deal with, everything went without a hitch.

KERRY R. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off and keys in drop box for after hours

Harry g. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues at all. Everything went well. Thanks

meredith d. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, thank you!!

Greg M. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used Rick's Towing twice to drop off trailers, and both times they were closed. So, I have no experience with the personnel at this location. In general, this return was the worst experience I have had with Uhaul. The return experience was terrible. I will do my best to avoid using Uhaul in the future, and I will tell others about my experience.

Roberta B. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was just out of the way and took a while to find. Not a very convenient location.

LORI P. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING in every respect! We were in an emergency situation and all staff at Rick's Towing were immediately responsive, professional and just plain courteous. We are so grateful!

ERWIN A. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is always customer service drive the business into a great competitions.

WALTER S. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jen and the rest of the guys are always pleasant and professional. I only do business with them because of this. You won't regret choosing them.

Jim G. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Excellent customer service

DAVID H. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there were 2 other locations that were not in the back of an unlit industrial park (this location is a towing/salavage yard) and was extremely limited on parking. the other locations that I drove by would have been much easier to drop off at.

SEAN S. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I arrived during normal business hours (their store hours said they were open) however no one was there upon arrival

Michele C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. The gentleman showed me how to attach the trailer, made sure all the lights worked and sure I knew how everything work for me to take on and off myself.

Sharon J. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Previous customer had flat tire on their trip and was not inspected before we picked it up. We had flat tire on our trip.

MARK A. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After reading online reviews I'll say I was skeptical at best & at worst was expecting trouble. What I experienced was very knowledgeable & pleasant folks. I couldn't have been happier. Nothing could have improved my experience.

JON T. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A perfect rental and great customer service with very friendly staff!!! Thanks