Rockport Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rockport Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

101 W Corpus Christi St
Rockport, TX 78382

(361) 729-6669

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rockport Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rockport Rental

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THOMAS M. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up the U-Haul, we asked what time the U-Haul had to be returned the day we were returning it. They told us it did not matter what time. When we returned the U-Haul, it was around 1:30 p.m. and they CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD AN ADDITIONAL 60.00! They said they charged me for an additional day. This made me FURIOUS. I did not authorize that charge to my credit card. This was not right. Especially after I asked what time it had to be back. THIS IS NO WAY TO CONDUCT BUSINESS. U-Haul should reimburse me for that $60.00!!!!!!!!!!!!

Louis B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Richard K. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do the maintenance on vehicles. The air conditioner was not working, so truck was returned and a much larger truck had to be used, which of course used much more fuel on our trip.

Gordon B. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was great, people were nice, but we had to pay for a larger truck than we reserved and we had to drive 30 minutes to get the truck that we didn't reserve.

barbara s. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous service.

Michele M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

DONALD F. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In Rockport they had dogs and cats in the checkout area. I am allergen to both!

LORNE S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very friendly, very helpful, and efficient. Would highly recommend renting from this establishment

GRANT S. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

add extra days

BOB R. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was good but the trailer was in poor condition. Roof leaked and our stuff got wet, running lights went out halfway home and one tire is bald now. Should retire it.

JAMES R. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Find a different dealer, didn't expect to be greeted by animal's particularly a pit bull, and the folks running the place look and acted like they got left behind by a traveling carnival.....

DAWN K. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our local guys are a hoot and you end up just wanting to visit even after you drop off the equipment.

ROBERT G. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Called and confirmed reservation was quick and on the spot when showing me how to hook up overall very good experience.

NEVA L. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire a nicer person other than James! Arrogant and not customer service oriented! Not a nice person.

JACK M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Bryant, the associate that rented the trailer to me, was very helpful, friendly, and professional. He made my experience very smooth.

GREGORY T. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went very fast and the people aare true processionals even going above and beyond by helping us with everything

WAYNE B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not be recommending U-Haul to anyone. If anything, I will tell them to use someone else. Absolutely no people consideration by U-Haul. It's all about U-Haul making money.

CHARLOTTE W. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service nice m people

LAURA P. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love coming to the establishment...very nice knowledgeable friendly people. Love to support our community businesses for this reason.

ROY V. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract does not show amount paid at pick up at my drop off location. Trying to obtain the original contract so I can turn in and get reimbursed (military move, misplaced contract.) Hoping for a call back soon.

Paul S. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a level place outside of fence to drop trailer with out jumping ditches

DOLLARD M. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ask the customer how he wants to pay. My guy used my credit card without asking. I will end up paying exchange for Canadian dollars now.

David M. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

charged $22 late fee for 2.5 hours over time limit. Felt a bit excessive. If there was an alternative would choose other rental group next time

Marcelino O. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you guys do best

Leon D. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

These friendly personnel will over-exploit their customer. Watch carefully.

LEON D. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be prepared for sharp dealing on fuel and rate structure if you rent directly from them and other than the U-Haul website. They will exploit customers on fuel return markings and customer loyalty is meaningless. I returned a vehicle full of fuel. They take fuel out because they have fuel theft problems on their lot. They also ignore actual mileage on a rental (e.g., 13 miles) in favor of their ambiguous and vague pencil marking for the fuel gauge. Suggest buying boxes and materials elsewhere.

RANDY F. on 11/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff -- very helpful and courteous.

LINDA J. on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place I rented the uhaul from was great, very friendly and the uhaul was ready at the scheduled pick up time. The problem was with Uhaul. I reserved a 17ft. truck online and received a 14ft truck. Even though it states on the website that a 50.00 refund will be issued if I did not get the truck size I reserved, I was not given that. I even spoke with Sharon at 800-242-3270 who was very rude and stated that I would not get the discount. No one from uhaul called me to inform me that a 17ft was not available but she stated it is documented they did. Next time I will not rent from uhaul. The rental place was great but uhaul company is not.

BARBARA H. on 9/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the way the company offered me an extra day, I always struggle with moving anyway plus it seems my family should be a poster family for rain, just ask us to move and you are sure to get rain!

JASON F. on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well satisfied with the truck and professionalism by the team whom provided me the service.

JEROME B. on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Driscoll O. on 4/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't like all the offers online for all of the services that I have click,through. Make them available at the end and make it a drop down if interested.

bryan w. on 2/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very ez to get along with

Bernard B. on 12/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to step over 2 dogs to get out of door when leaving, very dangerous for people entering & leaving building Cats walking on counter where we were trying to do paperwork. Felt like I was in animal shelter, not a uhaul dealer.

tim p. on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service

FRANCES P. on 10/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

local, homegrown location so no problem

Robert B. on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait to drop off the truck while the customer ahead was on hold w/ U-Haul due to a price discrepancy. I should have been helped while they were waiting. I had to come back later and pick up the receipt. Also, the rep could only offer "there is nothing I can do" when asked about the fuel gauge. He should have filled it and then checked again. I firmly believe the tank to be full and there is a problem with the gauge. This truck has 73k miles, doesn't it seem possible? It is unlikely I will use U-Haul again as I feel the $30 fuel service surcharge to be ridiculously excessive. Furthermore, I do not believe I will recommend this company to anyone I know.