Roys Quality Car Care Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Roys Quality Car Care Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8 E Oak Ridge Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 733-4702

(@ Potomac St directly next door to Sheetz)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Roys Quality Car Care Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Roys Quality Car Care Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Yolanda H. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, experience. The whole process was fast, friendly and helpful.

Greg C. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! These fellows are great. They also repair vehicles in an equally amazing fashion.

Tracy M. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything... It was great!

William E. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and had many missing or broken wooden hold downs. Clean and ran well but in need of repair on the inside.

Heath M. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff. I'll be doing more business there in the future.

SHIRLEY K. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, fantastic customer service. Alan was cordial, told me what was needed and has a great sense of humor. Thanks for making this tiresome move more tolerable.

HAROLD P. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They closed 2 minutes bedore i arrived although I call the and said I was two block away. i received a call on monday morning that they could not find the truck after I dropped the keys in the door slot along with the paperwork on SaT AT 3pM RECEIVED A CALL THEY COULD NOT FIND THE TRALOR IT WAS THERE WHERE THE MECHANIC AT THE GARAGE SAID TO PARK IT VERY POOD CUSTOMER SERVICE HAROLD

Samuel E. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alan and the staff at RQCC are exceptionally professional and fantastic ambassadors for the brand. Great "people" skills and an eagerness to ensure a positive experience for the customer. A job well done to say the very least. Thank you Alan (..and Nick ;-p)

Everett P. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Fred T. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See you for when we need to rent again! Thanks so much!

ASHLEE B. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and respectful

Raymond T. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

place we returned the trailer to was very helpful and was the one who noticed all the mistakes made by other location. just pretty sad you sent me across states for nothing and it took our guy 4 hrs each day to drive around plus gas . just a really sad situation. swap trailers for same trailer ????

Joshua N. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing.

roben r. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please show where emergency brake and gas tank are as different from regular cars. Very nice people. Very nice cargo van that holds a full-sized sofa and much more.

Mervin H. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explain what the documents for before and after renting.

joe l. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice folks. Highly recommend this location over the one at maugans Avenue.

MARK H. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY EFFICIENT

KEITH H. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really like the new cargo vans.

richard w. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest UHaul location ever#

DEANA B. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was originally for a different location. Seeing that I needed a vehicle that location couldn't provide, my reservation was transferred to Roy's Quality Car Care. When I arrived at Roy's, I explained that my reservation was transferred to them. Upon closer inspection, the staff at Roy's pointed out that my reservation was for a four hour window that day. Wrong! I needed the carrier van for 2 days. Needless to say, the staff at Roy's fixed the situation without skipping a beat and made me one happy customer. I will only go to this location from this point forward. I highly recommend Roy's Quality Car Care!

KYLE R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already told my friends about these folks. Great location, Clean, Courteous, and just out and out great people.

KELLY K. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alan supplies simply incredible customer service. I know I called him a dozen times leading up to our rental. He made us feel at ease every time we called him. Nic was our counter person when we showed up. He is also an asset to the company. He made the pickup of the equipment seamless.

TERESA T. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was outstanding expect for one little small detail that was not metion on the phone And took me by surprise when I arrived to pick up the rental it was a retain fee it was explained more in detail in person but it should be disclosed over the phone as well still one happy customer overall 5star rating

JSON S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at roys quality car care really was helpful with the u-haul experience I'm very helpful I would recommend it to anybody if there was a scoring system I give him a 15 and up at 10

DON B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always go to Roys. I rent a truck twice a year because I have a summer place I need the truck to take my items to it and bring back home in the fall and they always take good care of me.

DAVID C. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are excellent, I screwed up and kept the truck for an extra day. They made it work for me.

MIKE A. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alan was a wonderful help, he even checked the oil level and my tires on my personal vehicle while I was there.

KRISTINA G. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the truck here and it was fast and convenient.

Barbara B. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let them know if they have comprehensive insurance on their personal vehicle they don't need to purchase additional insurance for Uhaul equipment.

George H. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment since no problem.

JENNA D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had not been swept out, so there was debris in the back. Location was fine - nothing great but not bad.

DAVID M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered 2 dozen furniture pads. When i arrived i was told, "I dont know why they let you order 2 Dozen pads i only have 6." No attempt was made to locate more for me, i had damge to some of my furniture because i didnt have enough pads

JULIET T. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More friendly on the phone. More clear about drop-off policy and procedure.

sandy m. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to work with and truck was ready and avl on time.

Daniel H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage reported was miles. I highly doubt we drove the truck anywhere near that. My new home is just over 2 miles from my previous location. We only made 2-3 trips. Something is wrong here and I was overcharged for the mileage.

ROY M. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and I was most pleased with the service. I look forward to my next rental at the end of June. Thank you.

JEFFREY C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service....thanks.

regina c. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good customer service.

janet f. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better service. Employees more friendly

MOLLY C. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve! I have used Uhaul about 10 times (maybe more) in my life and this was the best experience of all of them. Alan and Nick(?) were exceptionally professional, helpful and customer satisfaction oriented. In face they were also compassionate and very pleasant to talk to and deal with in person.

DON B. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people, treat me great.I rent a truck twice a year and the transaction goes great every time.

MARTIN D. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had mud all over tires and mud in cab. I rented a dozen moving blankets and they were just tossed on the truck in a heap from a pile. After I got the truck home to begin loading and after I swept it out, I counted through the heap of blankets. There were 11. So, I had to venture back over and get my twelfth one since I knew I would be charged for it if I didn't have 12 to turn in.

Tressa H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service staff at the location were extremely helpful and polite. They showed us the equipment and explained the drop off, which we used after hours returning the car carrier. Thanks!

Tara S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so pleased with everything!!! I will be using them again!!

James B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of that @!#$% governor. It limits the speed to 75 mph, which stinks when you are on a 70 mph speed limit road. I know, I know...speeding. The issue, however, is that when you need to get out of the way, you can't, because the rest of traffic is doing 80+. Having a limiter at that level is unsafe.

GREG G. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience,would rent again

kELLY L. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, thought the entire experience was easy and hassle free. They have a very friendly , experience and helpful staff. They just make it a stressful situation easier. ..just wish we would of maybe rented our truck for an extra day ...

Terris W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, excellent customer service

Andy T. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you take a picture of your mileage of your rental before you leave from this location.I almost was overcharged by $50 for mileage, because the correct mileage was not put into the system from the previous renter....

THOMAS M. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, truck was well maintained. Overall a great experience.

MATTHEW A. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people - more signs to direct where to park the vehicle would be helpful, but everyone was great.