Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carole H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The size of the vehicle was perfect! Customer service was outstanding! Fantastic location!

Jason H. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service and ease of picking up the equipment. I highly recommend Ruben's U-Haul!

Larry P. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is outstanding, always very helpful when I call, outstanding customer service.

JASON H. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service and ease of rental

Luanne B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was ready as promised and in excellent condition. It was very easy to drive and good on gas mileage. Overall it was a great experience.

Lorraine C. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the dolly tied in the truck. It scared me every time the dolly hit the sides of the truck, inside, when breaking or turning. The first time, it sounded like a shotgun just fired at me. Lol. This is when the truck was empty..

Mike c. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service new truck. Great people to work with at Reubens rental.

Carla P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell customer during reservation about needing, ball, receiver, and light hookup saves time.

Stephen M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Friendly and helpful staff.

Emma L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas tank wasnt full even though i was held accountable for it being full it was at 3/4 of a tank. But thats fine I'll be charged for someone else i suppose. Too much of a hassle to fight over a little bit of gas.

Kimberly S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rear door didn't work. (Wouldn't go down. We had to wait an hour for a service person to come. Later in the day, it wouldn't stay open.

william w. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Jennifer T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience ever. I will recommend this uhaul location to everyone. Staff was helpful and friendly. The truck was brand new and I was super impressed.

Kenneth S. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very was to work with. Vehicle was new and the ride was great. I will definitely do business with them again.

Pamela W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drive way was small and problems with the gate.

RON P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly check in process and good price. Truck was new.

FRANCIS L. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient personnel. I would definitely use this location again and would most certainly recommend them.

ROBERT W. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the drop box as I returned the truck after business hours. However, the yard was very clean and well organized. I would definetly recommend. Thank you, Rob Wasylk