Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Barb L. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely easy process and everything was well explained!

Jim P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not return calls until I went to the location to find the call this number. If they do NOT open at 0800, they should NOT advertise they open at 0800. I thought working with the local guy would be good. Not so much in this case. It will be a very cold day before I use this location. Lastly, I cannot view the .png doc they sent! 'Really'?

Jeff W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm happy with the truck we rented.

Wendelin W. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have hours until 7pm Monday through Friday and until 3pm on Saturday and Sunday. Duplicate Mary so you have about 4 Mary clones, she is terrific.

jeremy F. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience. Rubens and Mary went out of their way to get me the truck I requested. 110% satisfied with my experience.

James S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was closed when we arrived. Had a half circle drive. The one side was blocked off with another trailer and another was in part of other side. We had to move the small one to get truck and trailer in Enough to unhook trailer and somehow get the truck out. In the meantime trailer was wedged in hitch. Took two of us to release it for several minutes

George G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick fast efficient-good service

MARY C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady Kim who helped me was great. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone needing to rent a truck or trailer.

Brandon S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to improve your computer system. When trying to check out my truck the Uhaul system was extremely slow. This is by no means the fault of the franchisee they were grate and offered to give me my moving blankets and hand truck for free.

Lawrence G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The top lights on the 6 by 12 only 1 worked. All the other lights worked every where else.

Chris C. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

morning and they weren't reopening until the following day I had to drive to Novi to pick up the trailer I want to drop the trailer off of in South Lyon where I was supposed to pick it up and she didn't want to take it because she said she was over full and I told her I wasn't driving the Novi lady was very rude

Jason P. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time renting from this location. They have been great on both occasions!!

Michael V. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. Very nice, will rent again. Thanks

Alan B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't realize I could have dropped trailer after hours. Didn't want it to get stolen and be responsible for it, so I dropped next morning. No problem!

Corey S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I'm coming back later this week to rent it again

Edward L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, easy and very quick pick-up !!! Excellent service!

JEFF P. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was very friendly and the lady at the counter was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend these folks for any of the services they offer

Carl F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even with the on line check in, it still took a long time and lots of paperwork to pick up the equipment.

Nicholas G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me was very nice and helpful.