Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

samantha s. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bald tires.

JIM J. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We paid $42.00 for Save Move Insurance. The truck got stuck in the mud. Then you charged $174.90 for towing service that you could not even provide. The tow truck said he could not help us so we had to pay another $478.00 to a separate company that U-Haul called. This is not including rental of the truck. Total Bill $871.70. MY ADVICE..CALL A MOVER..DON'T BOTHER W/U-HAUL.

James V. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible place, I returned my equipment at 3pm, sign said the place closed at 6pm. No one was there, doors were locked and no one answered the phone, Today... 1-8-2016 I got a phone call saying my equipment wasn't returned, I found this place to be a hassel and will never do business with them ever again

JASON P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The very nice woman who handled our transaction went above and beyond to help us with our rental. She really helped us out when we needed it...truly a blessing!!

LUIS S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service making sure I had a good understanding of all functions of the vehicle and how to read contract vs what was on the dashboard

Mark T. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its kind of a tight fit for maneuverability while getting the rental in and out. The staffis there to assist.

CHRISTINE C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the fact that we were able to pick up the auto transport hours before we originally had scheduled!

VALERIE C. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped after hours so didn't see anyone just dropped keys in box. The location was convenient and in a safe area (although not a lot of space to park truck).

JENNIFER B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accommodating.

JANET T. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a positive experience I cant think of one thing that needs to change!

ASHLEY H. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was helpful and great. I would recommend her to any of my friends/family

LORETTA G. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used this locations and both times the experience was perfect. Great job!!!

DENNIS B. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Agent insisted that the one who reserved the van had to pay and pick it up. Not so per customer service. But I (Ohio rentor) obviously could not do, so I had to inconvenience my ex wife to come over and pay. Then, when my son went back to have the car carrier up, she could not do it - an hour delay.

GARY R. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the computer program went down they did a great job of getting me on the road and taking care of business.

TIM D. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. No issues.

JOSHUA T. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Signs where to drop of u hauls

MIKE R. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jordyn was WONDERFUL. She really knew the answer to every question and directed us in regards to every problem. She is the best person we have dealt with at any U-haul dealer

SANDI W. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Easy check in and check out. Hours are perfect. Employees are accommodating, friendly and professional!

ELAINE M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michon was so accommodating and friendly. Great u haul experience, would highly recommend Ruben's. Elaine

JOE S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have coffee ready for the customer , nothing in the area

JOSH B. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was very friendly and very thorough of the inspection before allowing me to leave with the trailor. She also explained in great detail how to return it after hours. She was very helpful.

CHARLES R. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine