Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lorraine C. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the dolly tied in the truck. It scared me every time the dolly hit the sides of the truck, inside, when breaking or turning. The first time, it sounded like a shotgun just fired at me. Lol. This is when the truck was empty..

Mike c. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service new truck. Great people to work with at Reubens rental.

Carla P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell customer during reservation about needing, ball, receiver, and light hookup saves time.

Stephen M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Friendly and helpful staff.

Emma L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas tank wasnt full even though i was held accountable for it being full it was at 3/4 of a tank. But thats fine I'll be charged for someone else i suppose. Too much of a hassle to fight over a little bit of gas.

Kimberly S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rear door didn't work. (Wouldn't go down. We had to wait an hour for a service person to come. Later in the day, it wouldn't stay open.

william w. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Jennifer T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience ever. I will recommend this uhaul location to everyone. Staff was helpful and friendly. The truck was brand new and I was super impressed.

Kenneth S. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very was to work with. Vehicle was new and the ride was great. I will definitely do business with them again.

Pamela W. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drive way was small and problems with the gate.

RON P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly check in process and good price. Truck was new.

FRANCIS L. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient personnel. I would definitely use this location again and would most certainly recommend them.

ROBERT W. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the drop box as I returned the truck after business hours. However, the yard was very clean and well organized. I would definetly recommend. Thank you, Rob Wasylk

samantha s. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bald tires.

JIM J. on 1/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We paid $42.00 for Save Move Insurance. The truck got stuck in the mud. Then you charged $174.90 for towing service that you could not even provide. The tow truck said he could not help us so we had to pay another $478.00 to a separate company that U-Haul called. This is not including rental of the truck. Total Bill $871.70. MY ADVICE..CALL A MOVER..DON'T BOTHER W/U-HAUL.

James V. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible place, I returned my equipment at 3pm, sign said the place closed at 6pm. No one was there, doors were locked and no one answered the phone, Today... 1-8-2016 I got a phone call saying my equipment wasn't returned, I found this place to be a hassel and will never do business with them ever again

JASON P. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The very nice woman who handled our transaction went above and beyond to help us with our rental. She really helped us out when we needed it...truly a blessing!!

LUIS S. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service making sure I had a good understanding of all functions of the vehicle and how to read contract vs what was on the dashboard