Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rubens (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

220 N Mill St
South Lyon, MI 48178

(248) 437-8167

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rubens

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rubens

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Chris C. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

morning and they weren't reopening until the following day I had to drive to Novi to pick up the trailer I want to drop the trailer off of in South Lyon where I was supposed to pick it up and she didn't want to take it because she said she was over full and I told her I wasn't driving the Novi lady was very rude

Jason P. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time renting from this location. They have been great on both occasions!!

Michael V. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. Very nice, will rent again. Thanks

Alan B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't realize I could have dropped trailer after hours. Didn't want it to get stolen and be responsible for it, so I dropped next morning. No problem!

Corey S. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I'm coming back later this week to rent it again

Edward L. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, easy and very quick pick-up !!! Excellent service!

JEFF P. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was very friendly and the lady at the counter was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend these folks for any of the services they offer

Carl F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even with the on line check in, it still took a long time and lots of paperwork to pick up the equipment.

Nicholas G. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me was very nice and helpful.

Gary B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and fast I will be back to this location. Thanks

Carole H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The size of the vehicle was perfect! Customer service was outstanding! Fantastic location!

Jason H. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service and ease of picking up the equipment. I highly recommend Ruben's U-Haul!

Larry P. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is outstanding, always very helpful when I call, outstanding customer service.

JASON H. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service and ease of rental

Luanne B. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was ready as promised and in excellent condition. It was very easy to drive and good on gas mileage. Overall it was a great experience.

Lorraine C. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the dolly tied in the truck. It scared me every time the dolly hit the sides of the truck, inside, when breaking or turning. The first time, it sounded like a shotgun just fired at me. Lol. This is when the truck was empty..

Mike c. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service new truck. Great people to work with at Reubens rental.

Carla P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell customer during reservation about needing, ball, receiver, and light hookup saves time.

Stephen M. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Friendly and helpful staff.

Emma L. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas tank wasnt full even though i was held accountable for it being full it was at 3/4 of a tank. But thats fine I'll be charged for someone else i suppose. Too much of a hassle to fight over a little bit of gas.

Kimberly S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rear door didn't work. (Wouldn't go down. We had to wait an hour for a service person to come. Later in the day, it wouldn't stay open.

william w. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Jennifer T. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience ever. I will recommend this uhaul location to everyone. Staff was helpful and friendly. The truck was brand new and I was super impressed.

Kenneth S. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very was to work with. Vehicle was new and the ride was great. I will definitely do business with them again.