S Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

S Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8156 Cypress St
West Monroe, LA 71291

(318) 651-0300

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for S Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of S Mart

Overall rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

roger n. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shut down this location. The experience was horrible. I was not able to get the equipment I reserved. They do not have any uhaul or moving supplies, not even a roll of tape let alone boxes or furniture pads. They spoke in forgiven language the whole time between themselves and would point and look at me laughing. Felt very uncomfortable and offended. Here is my experience I arrived at the location needed a new ball because mine was to large. Had to go to the parts store bc they don't carry anything needed to move with. Get back sign paperwork guy working points to the side of the building and saying trailer is over there, go get this trailer number and go (uhaul policy is they hook trailer up to insure proper fit and lights working) Pull to trailer can't lift trailer by myself to load the trailer onto hitch. Go back inside to ask for help that I should have got in the first place to find the o ly guy working left for the day as soon as I walked outside. Lady said she would come help looks at trailer notices it has the large brake control on the tongue of the trailer grabs her shoulder and says on my shoulder hurts you have to do it yourself. Told her it's to heavy to lift. She says on me go get you boxes I was like boxes won't work need help to pick trailer tongue up. She walks off says someone will come to store sometime today me get you to help you maybe. And goes back inside. I waited for 30 minutes by the trailer several people came and left the store no one coming to help. Go back in the store and tell old lday to change the equipment to the traileron next to the one I rented and she was like no I wont. I told her to do it that I had to go. She said I charge you cancelation fee. I told her I was not paying cancelation fees bc they are not equip to run a uhaul franchise. She said it's uhaul policy to charge a fee. I told her it was not bc I have dealt with uhaul for years and had to change in the past for one reason or another. She looked at me pointed to a piece of paper and said call them they may can do it. The paper was the 800 number for uhaul. Called the number told them what happen and reservation was switched to a trailer I could load up myself and was never charged a cancelation fee as there is no such fee as told by customer service rep.

whitney k. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seriously so easy to work with. The whole rental process was great! Thanks Uhaul!!

JILLIAN G. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location should have more options.

Bruce M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were a breath of fresh air after dealing with the idiot at General Booth.

David M. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Car dolly straps were in poor condition. When I turned in the car dolly in lake station Ind they told me they should have not rented the dolly & took it out of service. Had to go to two locations to rent the car dolly and 6 x12 trailer.Would have been easier to rent the equipment at one location.

Don R. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 30 minutes for someone that even knew how to rent me a trailer show up and then the trailer was dirty when I got it!!! Disappointed!!!!

MARC T. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rep at store was short and rude throughout the pickup and drop off. Placed reservation at facility on Wells Rd in WMONROE LA and had to pick unit up at Smart 7998 cypress WM LA. Not a good experience

Kimberly T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck to be picked up at a location in Ruston, LA. I had a confirmation # for that site. I have used this location before. When I arrived, I was told that there were no truck rentals happening that day. (Despite the Uhaul hours listed on the website.). I had not received a call or email letting me know that the location would not be conducting rentals. I had to travel to another town to get a truck. I was told that the new site would be contacted by Uhaul to let them know as well as to ask them to remain open since they would be closing soon, but they had not. In addition, their computer was down. They called customer service and I had to verbally give info that had already been previously entered when I made the reservation. In the end I did get a truck, but lost valuable moving time. I am not sure if I will rent from Uhaul in the future considering the damage of trust that has occurred.

mark d. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

None. All good.

MARK L. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a little bit of training, and a less difficult computer used for signing in. Overall, good experience, anyway.

KIMBERLY G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location has no idea about maintenance. Uhaul was in poor condition with horrible tires. Had a flat and had to stay overnight in an unsavory location. This location wanted to charge an extra day because we were late due to the flat. Horrible customer service at location. Would buy my own trailer before I use uhaul again!

ADRIENNE R. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quicker service and better internet connection more selection

JOHN B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little difficult as only one person working and they were trying to take care of the C-store clients as well.

ROBERT M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Close to home but very busy on a late Friday afternoon. Still, got the job done.

Ralph C. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who checked out the van was great. She was by herself and checked me out while working the convenience cash register. The only thing was after we got to loading we found a bunch of packing blankets in the back, like 20 or more all folded up and neat but we had not rented any.

BRANDON R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The left (driver's side) lamp on the tow dolly was nonfunctional. Appears to be an issue on the trailer side, my vehicle wiring tested perfectly according to a multimeter. Otherwise no issues.

CHRIS M. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience with gas station employees telling me they wouldn't unhook car tow dolly and car. Awful and rude people. The last drop off was a bit better but will rethink Uhaul in the future.

Joseph J. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The dolly I got had a sort in the left tail light

CHRIS M. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They told me to unhook and remove my car from tow dolly. They argued with me and said its not in his job description. Removed tire wraps and told me to back off dolly. He forgot to unhook chains from axel. Horrible people with horrible service.

SERGIO A. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great attitude and willing to help. I would definetly recomended with out a doubt.

Bradley H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck drove fine. For the price of a rental, the 26' truck needs some armrests and adjustable seats. Very uncomfortable to drive for long distance. Seat will go forward but no adjustment for up and down. Suggestion that is small but would make it so much nicer

NICOLA V. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be faster - it took a long time

JAMES c. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. We were left on our own trying to follow instructions on the car dolly to disconnect from motor home and put car dolly in place. No help at all from person in charge. Would not use this location again.

ADELE S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14 foot and traveled a long way to pick up a ten foot. Caused me to make an extra trip. The man tried to charge me alot more than quoted for a smaller truck

DAVID C. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The agent was too busy. She was trying to serve me and several other customers in the convenience store. The process took way too long.

jeff t. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented car transport, need to have wiring to lights repaired where spliced on tongue. Open insulation shorted out & I pulled apart and continued on my trip. Excellent service at the rental point. Thanks. (Trailer 3662)

TREY L. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got me in and out fast after a long tiring drive.

SYLANDRIA J. on 11/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an auto transport that I never picked up.

Quincy F. on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only bad experience was having a flat at 9pm on Saturday and having to wait 2 hours when I was supposed to be at a place at a certain time. The repair man did a great job when he got there. I just had to wait too long. My number is 318-366*8187 if you have any questions.

CLAYTON P. on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The local agent was extremely helpful. Very accommodating, understanding of the scheduling mix ups, and eager to help.

TYM F. on 10/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the location the truck and trailer was to be picked up when ordered 1 month in advance. I was contacted 2 days before scheduled pick up to advise "truck and trailer will not be available." I informed u-haul rep that this was unacceptable, that I had loaders scheduled, as well new tenant for our home were moving same day. Rep found truck and trailer at the Monroe location.When we arrived at the location in Monroe the trailer was not yet hooked to truck. Also all equipment placed on order was not available. It was very evident the truck had not been maintained. Several dents, and other visual damages. On the way to our out of state destination, the trucks back end was smoking, brakes were not holding and brake fluid was leaking. We were fortunate that no one was injured and/ or an accident occured. In summary- Better communication Thorough overall inspection of equipment Location to have all orders ready and available

LAFONDA O. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Teach the customer service rep dispatching the trucks how to dispatch correctly. I had to walk him through some of the steps to dispatch my vehicle to me.

BRIDGET L. on 8/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called to confirm on Sunday I would be picking up Monday. On arrival the truck was there but not an appliance dolly & only 7 furniture pads. The gas was only at a little above 1/2 tank. I did paperwork & only after did we discover equipment, pads not available. I had to drive to another UHaul service to get rest of needs. They were very disorganized. Also, tires were bad. I had a blow out on back drivers side & waited over 2 hours for roadside service. Then discovered the dual tire was bad next to blow out. They could not have another tire available to replace at a next area to change it. I was told to drive slowly and to call if I had not blow out. It was after hours an they could not have someone meet me at next town until it was an emergency. I drove 50 miles an hour for 2. & 1/2 hours on a bad tire.

NORMA R. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is located in an EXXON station an should say that because that would make it easy to find. Just average service.

MARVIN B. on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure all lights work. Tail light on the right side was partially out.

KEVIN R. on 6/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used a different location to drop the equipment off. Hwy 80 location

MATLOOB C. on 6/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Test the equipment before rent.

LORIE L. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unfriendly help when checking in was alone had Convience store customers no time for me

LORIE L. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman was quite rude when returning this equipment... He was alone and waiting on customers didn't have time for me

Denise F. on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computer was having problems, always takes a long time to get equipment. Very convenient and will continue to use this site.

Chad B. on 4/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one came with me to insure unit was working properly. They just handed me the paperwork and pointed to the trailer. The right hand turn signal did not work but they didn't have another unit to give me. Very unhappy.

Donald J. on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Training your dealers

BRUCE R. on 12/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

LARRY F. on 9/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was not clean. Windshield was filthy. Drop off experience was exceptional

timothy w. on 9/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was below a half tank and told us it was at half a tank

DEAN L. on 9/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not worth a review

CHRIS P. on 8/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a cargo van and got a box truck. The advertised price was 19.95, but the total cost was $90. There was no radio in the truck, and the driver's side door had trouble staying closed.

SARA C. on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dropped my UHAUL off at this location 4 times and they are super friendly!!

SHIRLEY C. on 8/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Try inspecting the uhauls before and after rental. It was a disaster. Very filty and smelled aweful! Store owner was not friendly at all.

KENNETH T. on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

went into store and the employees could barely speak english. i was told to unload the trailer in the back of store, which turned out to be on side of store. no one offered to assist in disconecting the trailer.

JANELL M. on 8/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the good side, they did not charge me for the extra miles that I had for the above mentioned problems. However they did go and get the mileage and fuel level from the wrong truck at first, but that was fixed.

DONNA F. on 8/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a truck in the area where the customer is, have the truck that the customer specifies, have the truck at the time that you say you will have it, and clean the truck out for the next user. Also indicate that you will charge so much for each mile after the little miles you all "allow." Most of this is for U-Haul company not the actual location.

Ashley T. on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a tumultuous morning at another UHAUL facility, it was a relieft to be taken care of in the manner this gentlemen did. He made the load much lighter. Bastrop mini warehouses, almost did the company an serious injustice had the manger at S-Mart not, been so friendly. I would recommend people go to S-Mart and never Bastrop mini warehouses if they desire great customer service!

MICHAEL L. on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was wonderful....

SARA C. on 7/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off. Pleasant employees!

Danielle C. on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailor i had to rent was dented and had a hole in the roof. The lady inside the gas station which is also the uhaul place does not know anything when u ask questions and speaks very little english. She was very rude when i called and when i was in the store. All she cared about was counting her money which she did the intire time i was there. It was horrible.

CHARLIE P. on 7/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told when called the day before of the location I was to pick up the trailer that they would hook it up for me as I had not rented a U-haul in years. The guy there when i asked him just laughed and said that this was not thier responsibilty but mine. After telling him what corporate told me he finally with reservation helped me hook it up. There was no way I could of lifted the unit to fit it onto my hitch ball, it took both of us and we barely got it on the hitch. Would not go back to this location ever again. They acted almost like I was doing them a favor to pick the trailer up there.