Sems Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sems Store (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

717 E Sinton St
Sinton, TX 78387

(361) 364-1686

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sems Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sems Store

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

george g. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Review vehicle operation with the customer.

James F. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For a small-town operation, it was fine. One man - thankfully related to the owner - was knowledgeable and helpful, but had may other responsibilities. Overall, I got the trailer and all was well with its performance

Dennis S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sinton location only had one person. He did try hard to help me. He was helpful to me with my lights.

FLORENTINO H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

JUDY L. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Woman that took care of us was really nice! She was very helpful and just so nice!!!

Phil J. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was taken care of good service.

ROSS L. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible truck. Air conditioning didn't work and it shook as I drove it. The door didn't latch properly and seat belt didn't work!!!! I want some kind of refund

patrick m. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small operation. Not much to choose from.

Teresa O. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived there we could not understand the lady in the convenient store. Once all the paper work was done, there was NO ONE there to help us attach the uhaul to my truck. The lady said her husband was off. Some ramdom guy walking by helped me get it attached. I will not use this place ever again. If and when I use Uhaul again I will be making sure there is someone there to hook it up for me first.

ROBERT A. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and attentive.

Robert A. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me with the return was very courteous and helpful.

ROBERT A. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good for pickup and return, no problems. Very good provider.

gwen h. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I find it interesting that UHAUL asks for reviews for their vendors of pick up and drop off locations; but no review for UHAUL company itself. So I'm writing my review here. but this is for my experience with UHAUL not pick up or drop off location. Uhaul promises a $50 refund if they can't get close to the location you requested. Well, I reserved a month in advance. Uhaul calls me the day before a HUGE whole-home move to inform me that I would heve to drive 45 miles South to pick up my 26 ft truck. The problems: A. I am alone. how in the world am I to get there. B. My move is 600 miles North. That's extra 90 miles of gas money that I don't have. So i called Uhaul. The promise: "OH WE'LL GIVE YOU AN EXTRA DAY FOR YOUR TROUBLE!" Really Uhaul?? Seriously?? I said no thank you. I want my $50 reimbursement as promised. They refused. 15 thumbs down UHAUL. You have no idea what trouble you put me through. Customer reps were rude and unwilling to help. I was promised a call back by a supervisor...that didn;t happen either. shocker. Turning them in to BBB for poor business practices and not living up to their promises. HOWEVER, problem doesn't end there. When I arrive to my destination, They made me take the UHAUL back to a location 20 miles from me. I found out later there is a UHAUL drop off 3 miles from my new home!!!! Unbelievable. Once again, that costs me more time and money in gas and finding someone to pick me up. This 100% Unacceptable business practice.

GABRIELLE K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took over an hour to even get the U-Haul. It shouldn't take that long and then on top of that it was a creepy and scary part of town that I didn't even want to be in. Everything that we were told over the phone we had to explain to the guy at the counter and he had to call the U-Haul 1(800) number 3 times to get our order right. I was already having a rough day and the guy behind the counter was very nice to us none-the-less but it being at a hole-in-the wall gas station made it uninviting and he was trying to help everyone else while he tried to help us. It was a very unorganized process that was both stressful and exhausting. He only knew of what was on the computer screen. I was very displeased with our U-Haul experience upon pick up.

LETICIA ANN W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seems needs better signage for u-haul. We could'tt find place w/out correct signage. Had to stop and ask.

FRED C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bought trailer back next day and was charged for two

Jennifer M. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee untrained for uhaul pickup.

Richard R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside the cab & outside. Everything worked okay, but lights on dash said to change oil, even though the guy said to ignore it.

LINDA E. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you need more people to help in the store cause it took some time for me to get the truck while customers where ther to buy somthing.

ARTENIO H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had 1/4 of tank like when I picked up. He made me add more gas.

ROBERT A. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good, very helpful.

EDWARD E. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assure return time is discussed. I picked up trailer at 10:06 am, and, being a long time customer of Uhaul, I assumed I had 24 hours to return. I arrived at 10:00 am only to discover they had entered a return time of 08:05 am and was attempting to charge me an extra day. They were nice enough to remove this charge after some discussion, but this whole incident could have been avoided if it was clarified at time of pick up, or possibly an automatic email with a reminder sent before occurring additional charges.

juan e. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great service in the receiving end

PAMELA A. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took 45 minutes for the clerk to re-enter my information which I had given by phone when I made the reservation. The clerk at this convenience store was constantly interrupted by store customers. I'll never use this location again nor will I ever use a convenience store location again. They are not only incompetent but too busy to handle the u-haul rental business.

PEGGY R. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes again but a BUT still

BACILIO L. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wiring to light need to work

RAOUL O. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel were rude. Made me wait! They were not to concerned that I had things to do. I will never rent from there

KELLY H. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None. Absolutely positive experience.

roberta g. on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul representative was very professional and helpful.

Marcella J. on 11/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location is horribly understaffed. One attendant in a convenience store with a drive-through window and other customers at the counter. At least one customer was another U-Haul renter, and I waited for over 15 minutes for that transaction to be completed. The attendant was not well-trained or familiar with the reservations system. Also, this site only had one furniture dolly and no hitch and ball for purchase. I considered driving 15+ miles to the next U-Haul location, but luckily found a hitch/ball at an auto parts store in the same town.

Joe S. on 9/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant was friendly and helpful.

RAUL L. on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner went above and beyond in helping me.. made my move that much better..great location

IRA V. on 7/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and great service

VICTOR C. on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change the location of the drop off and have it located on the contract instead of a 1-800 number to call. Customer service doesn't open until 9:00am that day when I had to turn the truck back in so it was turned in 30 min late and I had to pay an extra day. Place was dirty and gas pumps down, had to fill up elsewhere. Thought I was going to have to carry my gun in with me.

PABLO R. on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

waiting area needs to be considered.

Les D. on 6/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although the location is advertised as being open all day, the only person in the store when we went there at about five Saturday afternoon was unable to do anything concerned with U-Haul, and barely spoke English. She kept saying the manager would be there "soon". When the manager did arrive after about fifteen minutes, he was helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient. But the fifteen minutes waiting was a trial for the two passengers I had in my car. Neither of then can stand for long periods, so they had to sit in the car, where the temperature was about 100F. There was not a single place for such a person to sit in the store.