Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sensible Car & Truck Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

910 Broadway
Bayonne, NJ 07002

(201) 437-5042

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sensible Car & Truck Rental

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GERTRUDE M f. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!! staff was polite and very helpful.

THOMAS E K. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service & Equipment were excellent. The gentleman in charge was extremely proficient.

MICHELLE M G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix the truck's steering, fix the ladys attitude. I arrived to pick up the truck which I put on hold and reserved for 11 a.m. and was told that the man that had to help me was not in the office. The receptionist told me that he ran to a client house in order to give them some supplies. She said he should be arriving shortly I waited for an hour and a half meanwhile I have people at my house that I asked to help me move and was paying to help me move. I'm very upset about this whole situation and experience with Uhaul which I use for every other moves that I've ever had.

Daniel R. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not to be outdone, the jersey city drop off location was even worse. 2 hours before I was due to drop the truck off in was told that I again would be re-routed. After calling customer service and explaining I had to other ride to get from the dropoff location to my apartment(as I was walking) I was told to go ahead and drop off at the originally scheduled location. I was met and treated incredibly rudely by the lone employee on site who refused to take the truck and sat outside smoking a cigarette while he ignored calls from his supervisor from a remote location. This company is bound to fail if this level of service is representative of the company as a whole.

ROSALIE V M. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manager, Paul, was extremely rude, unhelpful and at times very sarcastic. Only spoke with him on the phone while I was in Sedona, AZ. I have owned a large Gold's Gym and understand the value of good customer service and common courtesy. I couldn't believe this man was the alleged manager and how unproffesional and downright obnoxious he was. The front desk staff were great and when I mentioned my encounter with "Paul", his response was, "Oh yeah, he's sick in the head".

Carsten H. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Excellent service & friendly staff made for a perfect first-time experience with U-Haul and this location.

SHALAINE H. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have trucks available

TEDDY L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. On Sunday I came to pick up. Being that they close early on Sunday I was told by the tall guy behind the counter to just park the truck near by the next morning and have my bring the key back. So the next morning came and as my wife was handing the key the lady behind the counter started screaming at her. She demanded that my wife drive the truck into the lot. My wife told the lady she does not know how to drive the truck and tried to explain what instruction was given to us on pick day. And driving the truck to the lot was not one them. She was rude, the lady behind the counter needs to know the value of good customer service. I will not go bank there and will not recommend this place to anyone

Navpreet K. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was poor and guy on the reception was very rude.

Horst B. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked this location and was confirmed for drop off. The u-haul website states that this location is open until 12pm on Sunday's. Accordingly I planned my move for a drop off at this location at 12PM. Received a phone call at 9:45AM Sunday that they will close at 11:30AM. When challenging the rep that the website shows a 12PM closure I was told that the website is incorrect. So either you need to change you website or the rep flat out made this up.

CECIL b. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job keep it up

Zain B. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attitude of workers

Joseph C. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to have a night drop off. Plus the NJ hidden fee is nonsense because they let you know after the fact.

kevin o. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job

RAVEN S E. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man that runs the store was extremely rude to me and other customers. Even went on cursing and screaming like a child. Why is he still open? Years ago I encountered him while trying to rent a truck, he was being rude to an older woman, I walked out. Shame on him!

EDWIN R M. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so well that I have no ideas for improvement. The people are very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL ALEXANDE D. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They have very poor customer service!! The older lady left me on hold for almost 20 minutes as she was looking for my reservation. She didn't offer an apology when I hung up and called back. There's no after-hour drop off so please make note before you rent. I was totally disgusted with service provided and would NOT recommend this location at all.

REMMEILL J V. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at the moment. Exceptional Customer Service!

mark h. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best UHaul location ??