Sentry Self Storage Tampa (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sentry Self Storage Tampa (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4901 E Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33605

(813) 247-4190

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sentry Self Storage Tampa

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sentry Self Storage Tampa

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dannetta G on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was prompt, kind, and informative.

Angelline A. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like this u haul truck place there very good with helping u with your. Needs In any way that vthey can 50th @ adamo Ave 33619....

Melinda C on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wayne was very friendly and informative.

Sandra B on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The prices were reasonable, the process was fast, and the representatives were friendly. The units are clean and secure, I feel safe leaving my belongings there.

elizabeth l on 11/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fast easy reliable service

Connie H on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Convenient location

Gy-Nea T on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Samantha was very inviting and adjusted her schedule to ensure we were able to be serviced since the facility closed at 2pm on Sunday, she remained until 2:30pm to make sure we were ok.

chuck j. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wayne is an incredible asset to your business. Thorough, polite and efficient... great job

simetria S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very professional and knowledgeable. Equipment was ready when I arrived and checking out was a breeze, I will return here again. Thank you.

Jennifer J on 6/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and clean facility.

Andrea M on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice! Checking in was super fast and easy.

Jere B on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent and very informative. The door on my unit does need to have a new weather strip and lock as it is old and tattered.

Vernecia G on 1/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Samantha was great!I will refer my friends there.

Ana V on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will recommend this place very much. They cover all your needs.

silvia r. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ended here in alamo store.. becouse mi reservation are for causeway blvd. But the location i go before in causeway blvd in tampa .. the customer service is horrible and the truck is full in roaches.. and the lady who take care us is so nusty in miserable.. she need be fired

Marcus W on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They follow up with the day of move in and they knew who I was although I spoke to someone different. They explain the contract to me in great details and I would say it was a good experience.

jean C on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not use the storage and I need a refund as soon as possible

Stephanie P on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could not make it to this plave due to time restraints

JANA E. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the reservation was confirmed, I did not realize that the pickup was a differenct location than where the reservation was made. We went to the first location and then had to go to a second location. The person confirming pickup should also confirm the location

alexis r. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was perfect

Judith B on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receptionist was extremely helpful and very caring. She made sure everything was good and set for us and went out of her way to help us.

Linda M. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and got me in and out quickly.

NILDA R. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There's nothing you can to improve it.. The service was amazingly wonderful. .. Thank you Wayne for all your help.. I will definitely rent another Uhaul from Sentry Self Storage.. It was prefect. . I also was able to rent a storage... On stop shop.... I will absolutely refer all my family & friends <3

SHAZAD M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and efficient in getting me in and out. Highly recommend this place!

Kirk R on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place was a mess and smelled aweful

Shane N on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Getting my unit was quick and easy. Highly recommend

Jack G. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult location. Not a U-Haul store, but a storage facility that rents a few trailers.

Maria D on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional staff. Easy access.

chanda b on 3/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The phone reservationists quoted me one price on the phone when I made reservations however when I talked to representative at the location of my storage said quote was incorrect.

GEOSS S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service !! quick check out. truck was clean and ran fine. would recommend this location !! great job !

ZACHARY R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and ready to go, allowed me to pickup early.

Casey M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. Very courteous and helpful.

Catherine J on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience

JUAN R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everywhere else it was more expensive here they treated me very well and it was more economic thank you u-haul

James S on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient Location - Very Helpful Staff!

Morgan R on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice and supportive

Benjamin R on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My check in went very well and Chrissy I think that`s her name was very courteous.

ARTHUR W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were very helpful and easy to talk to. Great job!

RICK J. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience was great, the person who helped me was so kind and helpful throughout the whole process and is an excellent representative for any company!!!

Luis S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty was very courteous and help full.

LUIS S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

give details of space unit with 2 doors or single door options.

Jane M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second year that I have rented the Uhaul van from Sentry Self Storage to move my daughter back to college. Last year I had a terrific experience which is why I saved Wayne's card and called again this year to rent. The van was clean, Wayne is very professional and was very helpful. Chrissy was also very nice and professional. Quick turn around of paper work. I would highly recommend this facility.

CHARLES O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly

Patrick M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff - quick in & out - rental clean with full tank of gas - no nonsense - excellent coffee too! No need for me to look elsewhere for a rental.

STEPHANIE T. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not where I was suppose to pick up my rental. I was very upset to receive a text instead of a phone call. I was also upset by the fact one of your reps tried to get 50.00 dollars from me over a cancelation. if you choose a location that is convenient to customer then we should be able to get our rental from that location even if means one of your people goes and gets it.

MICHAEL B. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent! This is beyond the office's authority, but there is a need to make the vehicles more fuel efficient. I was thinking about using Uhaul for a cross country move. But after this experience where I spent $240 on gas from Tampa to Ft Lauderdale and back it will be cheaper using a moving company when I move to California. Other than that your office in Tampa should receive a promotional pay raise for their superb service. I will recommend them to friends and family. M.Brown

Burton N. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went extremely well.

ODESSA W. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful. The staff was efficient and friendly. I was very pleased..

PATRICK M. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are EXCELLENT - offering hospitality & graciousness - this UHaul experience was awesome - Sentry Self Storage is an excellent example for other UHaul facilities to follow. Patrick - Riverview, FL

Jose P. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Jose P. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You Will Find Excellent Customer Service at Sentry Self Storage

AVLYN M. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

wayne the manager overcharged me for gas there is no way that I could bring a truck back with 3/4 tank of gas and it would cost me $96.00. that does not happen in America!! I WOULD NEVER NEVER RECOMMEND YOU GUYS TO ANYONE YOUR ARE A RIP OFF.!!!!

Gerard M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The registration process was very smooth and the manager very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Sentry to others needing storage facilities.

TOMAS R. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people work in Sentry

Latisa L on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service called me the very next morning to see exactly what was needed.

MARTA ISABEL G. on 12/8/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

mi opinion es que deben de tener alguien que hable espanol...... segundo estan cobrando por la internet y no se que hacen con eso , pues tuve que pagar ademas de los $49.00 dollares por la internet , $ 120.00 porque dice que lo que pague por la internet es solo para guardar el camion .... creo que es un robo .... Y SI NO ENTIENDEN , PUES BUSQUEN UN TRADUCTOR , COMO LO TUVE QUE BUSCAR YO , PARA ENTENDERME CON UDS.

JANE M. on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van to move my daughter back to college. Facility was easy to find, office clean. Parking lot secure. Wayne was terrific. Friendly and very professional explaining all policies and repeatedly asked if I had any questions. When I asked if I could pick up the van a half hour earlier than regular opening time, he offered to come in early so we could head to campus earlier. I will definitely rent a van from this facility in May to move her out of college and recommend it.

GEORGE F. on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was flawless!

PAUL C. on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signage out front needs to be more visible. Set back of location, made it hard to see from road. Single flag out front not enough.

Carmenelena C. on 8/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck with my debit card informartion requesting no safety movers charge as i have my own insurance. On august 1 i personally went to the office and spoke to Dani informing her my mother would be picking up the truck the following day. We went over the charges and again specifically requested no safety movers charge in which she set it up as i requested. When my mother arrived the next day to pick up the truck Wayne asked her if she wanted the safety movers in which i said no. She stated he spoke so fast and all she told him was to leave it as i set it up since of course i am the one paying for the rental. Upon returning the vehicle saturday august 3 he insisted on charging supposedly stating that my mother said yes to a charge in which again i stated more than once not to charge. I brought my mother in to the office and he made a smurk, laughed and shook his head as if my mother was lying in which is very unprofessional. It is a shame you have someone very disrespectful and adding extra charges to you bill when it was not requested.

Cherie W. on 7/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that the truck wanted to pull to the left. It may have a bad tire on driver side. Other then that, all was well and it served its purpose.

STEPHANIE W. on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

anticipate need of extra equipment especially if they have an SUV for auto tows.

Darrell C. on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT experience with very helpful people. Danielle and Jerry are very professional and knowledgeable.

TRACY H. on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very pleasant and friendly. Everything went great

MARY R. on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

danny the girl from sentury self storage said I had a reservation & I was late picking it up I was there exactly on time. She didn't give me one smile or a thank you before leaving she looked at me weird when I asked about the insurance the different pricing & how it works... Like if she got upset about repeating her self & explaining it to me. when I called back after she hung up on me about me questioning her about the gas & charges she yelled at me said I already beat u to uhaul & complained about u so I'm not gonna get in trouble like a little kid shes so rude & has no customer service!! not even a smile the whole time!! never again this location!

SHARON A. on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man at the front counter is a great asset for your company. Most courteous and very helpful.

KARA M on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very attentive and helpful. They went the extra mile in finding us a spot to park our pop-up camper when at first it looked like all available spaces would be too small.

Nancy M. on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, customer service was excellent and friendly. Offered me coffee. It was a great experience for what I was going through that day! The person behind the counter made me forget the awful reason I had to rent that auto transport! It was the best customer service experience I had in Avery long time! A true blessing! Thank you u-haul!

DAVID F R. on 4/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van I rented smelled of dogs. I washed my hands before dropping off and my hands smelled like I had been petting a smelly dog after the drop off. The van was not swept out when I picked it up. I drove 4.8 miles round trip and it needed .92 gallons of gas ($3.20) to fill-up. That was 5.2 miles per gallon? I think it might not have been full when I picked up the van. Respectfully, David Ruppel 1001 Westside Drive Tampa, Florida 33619 david@davidruppel.com

Enrique C on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen I dealt with at this facility Wayne was EXTREMELY accommodating. He and the facility were very nice. I will definately use this facility again and recommend this place to anyone!

JULIE S. on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always so delighted when I came to the storage unit and pleasing Wayne was to me and my family. The customer service of this young man should always be praised. Thank you all for Danielle and Wayne!

ASHLEY M. on 11/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They over charged me and apparently did not know what they were doing. The way they explained to me was NOT AT ALL how the agreement worked and now Im being penalized for it. I was told I will ONLY be refunded the mileage I did not use. They ripped me off and I will NEVER refer anyone to use them. I have never been more upset with a company before in my life. Say what you mean and mean what you say DONT MISLEAD PEOPLE!!!

JULIE S. on 11/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to state that Mr. Wayne at the location of 4901 E. Adamo is the best and Danielle is a sweetypie as well it is people like them that will keep my business.

Matthew P on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean facility, managed by competent and friendly people.

Yolonda S on 6/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is close to my home and the price was reasonable.

KEISHA C on 5/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office manager was awesome, very helpful!!!