Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2105 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 586-3372

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sinclair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BARBARA TRACY H. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man working at the gas station was not very helpful!

Dixie D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-haul agent was very helpful and offered suggestions for our other problems.

Patrick H. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service from your employee

Barry C. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was waiting for me...clean, fuel full, etc ..... easy process. Thanks!

tim f. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy

Brett H. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My one qualm is that they were out of 17 foot trucks. When I initially tried to make a reservation online it didn't clearly state that. It simply said that a representative would call me to confirm my reservation. I missed that call and the lady from a different location went ahead and transferred my reservation to a different U-haul location several miles away. I ended up figuring all this out on my own and simply cancelled the reservation and made a new one for a ten foot truck at the original location. I recommend not changing the reservation until you actually speak with the customer. There was no way I was paying all that mileage (8 miles each way) when I was only moving 10 blocks. Several trips with the smaller truck ended up being a much better solution in my case. That said, Sinclair U-haul is awesome. This is my third time dealing with them and the experience is always great.

jeff K. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent U-Haul employee! This guy is great, he made it quick and easy. wish I would have gotten his name.... Jeff Keith

ANTHONY H. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location has the nicest staff around, very polite and exceeded my expectations!

Dorothy L. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the u-haul website had site problems that would not help me with how to drop off the truck after hours. i had to call customer service and the gentleman seemed confused that i was just asking how to drop it off. maybe he was new. anyway, the Sinclair drop off has negative reviews on Google... will be rating it so more people use it since I had an easy and efficient drop off.

Dana B. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, not overly friendly, but efficient. Appreciated.

Ian h. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Teri H. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the owner was flexible, friendly will to work with us. Made our work easier.... Thanks to the owner!

Kristofor V. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have trucks with working interior -- visors,mirrors, etc.

Elizabeth B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Cindy C. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online registration was easy. Truck was fine and clean except for driver's side visor was broken.

Carlos C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, from the call I put in to request a truck to the pick-up and return of the truck. I've lived in this neighborhood for almost 40 years and didn't know UHaul was so near and so convenient.

Justin W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This review has nothing to do with the location and everything to do with Uhaul as a system/company. 1) Make my pick-up at the same location for the truck and car dolly, especially when I've been emailed a GUARANTEE that this is the case. 2) Why is there not an option to ONLY insure the truck, I do not need my stuff insured nor myself or my passenger, we are already insured and the extra $130+ dollars in insurance is just a scam. I would love to know what it actually costs to insure that from a business standpoint. 3) The online system did not tell me ahead of time that I could not tow the vehicle I input into the system when I registered. Huge fail if we hadn't had another car to tow that was acceptable. Overall, I would rate my experience a 2/5 and will probably see if the other rental companies are better when we move again in a year.

Bridget M. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check tire light was on when I got the truck but other than that, everything was great! Everything went smoothly.

SEAN G. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

Kirk R. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was at a different location - I needed to hire a Uber to get to the location where the equipment was available. No one had indicated or informed me that the Golden location could not provide me the exact reserved truck. Cost me an extra 16 dollars - I would like to have this reimbursed. Please let me know how to provide a request for this. thanks

Michael B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they overcharged me for my rental by the number of days and hopefully that gets credited back.

Adam M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a gas station, not an actual U-Haul store, so the supply of packing materials was substandard. Other than that it was fine.

Brandon P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is unorganized and inappropriate for a pickup location. This, along with the Uhaul rental process is ridiculous. I will never again use Uhaul!

Gloria R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charges of $1.09/mile excessive!!!!

estrella f. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ii7 best customer service

Robin G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was rude. As well as... He was on his phone the entire time of pick up and return. It was very difficult to get him to help me with my questions. I will never use this location again....and may choose a different company for my next rental.

Psyche S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient, quick in and out.

George S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This may not be location specific but it would be nice to pick up a truck with a full tank of gas.

Kimberly W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who I delivered the truck to was very polite and helpful - what every person should be like!!

STANTON L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can access the location only from the North. From the South you have to make several turns to get at it from the North.

david k. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and fast

Marc R. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The truck needs new windshield wipers.

Jaylee A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We drove all of the way home (almost 10 miles one way) only to find the truck hadn't been cleaned out and he forgot our dolly. We drove all of the way back to get the truck cleaned and to get the dolly because we were getting charged for both of those if not. So another 10 miles for Uhaul's mistake. Then, when we went to return the truck 5 hours later, after the cashier at the time had told us we wouldn't be charged for those miles, the next guy working said there wasn't anything he could do about the charge and charged us for the 20 miles we had to take just for having to drive back and fourth for their mistake. I won't be using this location again or any kind of similar setup.

VICTORIA F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out very fast uhaul

Letrisha F. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean except the ash try!! It was FULL of cigarettes butts. I also filled out a form on line and wanted the truck until 7 pm on the 17th picking up the truck on the 16th needing it until the night of the 17th . This man was angery when i went to pick up the truck trying to train a dog. He changed my paperwork saying i would bring it back in the Morning. At 950 am he calls me saying he has it rented at again at 10 am at the 84th location, telling me that I have to get it there right away! I told him, i can't its full of my stuff. He told me get it there right now. I told him i have it scheduled until 7 pm he said he was calling u-haul. Fine but my contract said 7 pm. Tonight when I did go to take it to your 84th location. The poor girl behind the counter didnt understand why i was being charged extra when i had scheduled to have it until 7 pm. I told what the other guy said. She said they didn't have it scheduled to to out at 10, and my contract said 7 pm. She called him and he said she has to charge me the extra because thats what he wrote on the paper. What a scame he has going on. She was clearly upset, and i was tired and sweaty. So i paid it just to get out of there Not happy camper

jim g. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The counter service rep could not have cared less about the Uhaul rental, or customer service. First, he tried to have me sign the agreement OVER the signature of another person. A used rental agreement, and an unprofessional request, and I had him produce a new rental agreement for me to sign. Then he refused to inspect the truck before and after the rental, and I had to take his word that the charge would not be increased by anything he discovered after the truck was returned. There was no inspection for damage, remaining gas level, or actual mileage at any time during my rental. He just kept saying "you have insurance, don't worry about it." The truck was returned in the exact condition that it was taken, with a full gas tank, and cleaned out for the next rental. But the service rep wouldn't have known the condition, going out or on return, because of his lack of concern. I had a witness with me the entire time, and my account can be confirmed.

WILLIAM J. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck worked flawlessly. No problems at all. Would use them again.

Michael H. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not a part of the city most people would want to go.

Brett D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had hail damage but overall experience was good.