Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sinclair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2105 Federal Blvd
Denver, CO 80211

(303) 586-3372

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sinclair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sinclair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kirk R. on 7/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was at a different location - I needed to hire a Uber to get to the location where the equipment was available. No one had indicated or informed me that the Golden location could not provide me the exact reserved truck. Cost me an extra 16 dollars - I would like to have this reimbursed. Please let me know how to provide a request for this. thanks

Michael B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they overcharged me for my rental by the number of days and hopefully that gets credited back.

Adam M. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a gas station, not an actual U-Haul store, so the supply of packing materials was substandard. Other than that it was fine.

Brandon P. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is unorganized and inappropriate for a pickup location. This, along with the Uhaul rental process is ridiculous. I will never again use Uhaul!

Gloria R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charges of $1.09/mile excessive!!!!

estrella f. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ii7 best customer service

Robin G. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was rude. As well as... He was on his phone the entire time of pick up and return. It was very difficult to get him to help me with my questions. I will never use this location again....and may choose a different company for my next rental.

Psyche S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient, quick in and out.

George S. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This may not be location specific but it would be nice to pick up a truck with a full tank of gas.

Kimberly W. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who I delivered the truck to was very polite and helpful - what every person should be like!!

STANTON L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can access the location only from the North. From the South you have to make several turns to get at it from the North.

david k. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and fast

Marc R. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The truck needs new windshield wipers.

Jaylee A. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We drove all of the way home (almost 10 miles one way) only to find the truck hadn't been cleaned out and he forgot our dolly. We drove all of the way back to get the truck cleaned and to get the dolly because we were getting charged for both of those if not. So another 10 miles for Uhaul's mistake. Then, when we went to return the truck 5 hours later, after the cashier at the time had told us we wouldn't be charged for those miles, the next guy working said there wasn't anything he could do about the charge and charged us for the 20 miles we had to take just for having to drive back and fourth for their mistake. I won't be using this location again or any kind of similar setup.

VICTORIA F. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out very fast uhaul

Letrisha F. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean except the ash try!! It was FULL of cigarettes butts. I also filled out a form on line and wanted the truck until 7 pm on the 17th picking up the truck on the 16th needing it until the night of the 17th . This man was angery when i went to pick up the truck trying to train a dog. He changed my paperwork saying i would bring it back in the Morning. At 950 am he calls me saying he has it rented at again at 10 am at the 84th location, telling me that I have to get it there right away! I told him, i can't its full of my stuff. He told me get it there right now. I told him i have it scheduled until 7 pm he said he was calling u-haul. Fine but my contract said 7 pm. Tonight when I did go to take it to your 84th location. The poor girl behind the counter didnt understand why i was being charged extra when i had scheduled to have it until 7 pm. I told what the other guy said. She said they didn't have it scheduled to to out at 10, and my contract said 7 pm. She called him and he said she has to charge me the extra because thats what he wrote on the paper. What a scame he has going on. She was clearly upset, and i was tired and sweaty. So i paid it just to get out of there Not happy camper

jim g. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The counter service rep could not have cared less about the Uhaul rental, or customer service. First, he tried to have me sign the agreement OVER the signature of another person. A used rental agreement, and an unprofessional request, and I had him produce a new rental agreement for me to sign. Then he refused to inspect the truck before and after the rental, and I had to take his word that the charge would not be increased by anything he discovered after the truck was returned. There was no inspection for damage, remaining gas level, or actual mileage at any time during my rental. He just kept saying "you have insurance, don't worry about it." The truck was returned in the exact condition that it was taken, with a full gas tank, and cleaned out for the next rental. But the service rep wouldn't have known the condition, going out or on return, because of his lack of concern. I had a witness with me the entire time, and my account can be confirmed.

WILLIAM J. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck worked flawlessly. No problems at all. Would use them again.

Michael H. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not a part of the city most people would want to go.

Brett D. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had hail damage but overall experience was good.

ROBERT P. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The hole experience sucked had to pick up truck to far away from my storage which was a uhaul made me late to get my stuff so i was late for my job. Which costed me my job, then on top of that charged more money.

Michael C. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest truck I've ever rented with Uhaul. Everything was quick with the rental and I would certainly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Brian C. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pick up my trailer at a Uhaul location on Wadsworth - it would have been much more convenient. Moving blankets were damp, which was very disappointing.

Holly M. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to be more organized. We ended up paying more than anticipated. That was a hit.

Andy R. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have been a better or more pleasant experience, attendant was great!

Frank a. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good work

Marc M. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!!!!!

robert l. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall good experience

peter s. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent work

ALISHA R. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are amazing . Kind ,fast , helpful, friendly , They rocked . I will tell all my friends and clients to go there . #1 new my book .

CARLOS H. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction

Sara N. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great - thanks - easy pick up and drop off. Went smoothly.

Gregory A. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who "helped" me basically made my move as difficult as possible, was rude, and insisted I buy the $14 insurance because "most insurance companies don't cover uhauls" (mine does). He basically took advantage of a young, female, who was doing it on her own. I'll never use that place again and would NOT recommend to a friend.

matthew c. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Got locked out. Went to location. They had no spare key because quote "the owner doesn't wanvto pay for it" so I had to hire a locksmith wait two hours and pay 150$ to get the vehicle unlocked. So unprofessional. Do not recommend.