Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kellye M. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of right now. While Rick was busy helping a customer with another vehicle, another employee helped me was prompt and efficient and courteous and professional. I really appreciated that.

Karida c. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve. Very Friendly and fast service

TERRY D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST PLACE EVER!

MaryEllen S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to get a truck that has a full tank of gas.

James s. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well we called the uhaul national number and was told that we would get a call back in an hour for a location of the nearest available uhaul but we never received a call back, its a good thing that we went out and searched for a uhaul on our own because calling this number and requesting help and giving out Cc information was a big waste of my time. Please look into the uhaul hep line because they deffinatly dropped the ball

MaryEllen S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all the damage is identified before the customer arrives. Taking the time to go over the entire truck to put stickers on it is time taken away from packing and moving.

Latasha M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The salesman was really personable and well versed in the truck rental.

Courtney C. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are amazing, they fully explain everything and even give tips for you to use to make the most of your rental.

CORY S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck from a location close to my home with a pick up time of 6:00pm. You changed my pick up location to a different retailer 20 miles away with a pickup time of 2:00pm. I had to rearrange my whole day to accommodate this change. I made an in person reservation at my preferred Uhaul dealer and would have expected the reservation to be honored.

Hubert B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Rep was very professional, curteous and friendly. Great experience.

lawrence s. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to open the rear door when doing the damage inspection. .. to see if it opens.

MICHAEL W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Great equipment Great owner = Great experience.

Heath T. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have now rented trucks form this location twice. Both times was with the assistance of an employee James. Both times were A+ experiences. I would recommend this location.

ARTHUR F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, convenient location

Diane b. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were 1 of 4 customers on the day of rental pick-up that had originally had a reservation with Budget but was unable to get the promised truck as scheduled. The Uhaul personnel worked with us in a most friendly and professional manner and were able to get us set up with a truck within 30 minutes of coming into the shop and a bigger one at that. I was very pleased with the entire experience. Your Waldorf, Maryland staff was great!!!

PENSACOLA K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful.

ALEANDER R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement

SONYA R. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was very helpful and went out of his way in helping me get my rental. The staff was kind professional and courteous and went out of their way to assist me. I will definitely go back when I need another rental.

EDWARD S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your inventory could be a little bigger for the 15 footers

MANUEL B. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Deja W. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service did not help me at all.

charles f. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful