Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Southern Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2564 Old Washington Rd
Waldorf, MD 20601

(301) 861-0942

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Southern Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Southern Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRETT F. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JAMES B. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A more clear sign posted.

GARY G. on 12/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, informative, clean respectful and flexible. Outstanding support

Natasia C. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Polite and answered all my question.

Greg P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice friendly and considerate employees thank you much

EMMANUEL S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could care less!!

Michelle H. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly

leonard m. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LATONYA S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility represents U-Haul better then any other that I have used to date and I will definitely use them again even though they are not closer to my home! EXCELLENT service here!!!

Cheryl H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were quite accomadating

Rod S. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick response at check in, would use them again.

Kellye M. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of right now. While Rick was busy helping a customer with another vehicle, another employee helped me was prompt and efficient and courteous and professional. I really appreciated that.

Karida c. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing to improve. Very Friendly and fast service

TERRY D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEST PLACE EVER!

MaryEllen S. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to get a truck that has a full tank of gas.

James s. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well we called the uhaul national number and was told that we would get a call back in an hour for a location of the nearest available uhaul but we never received a call back, its a good thing that we went out and searched for a uhaul on our own because calling this number and requesting help and giving out Cc information was a big waste of my time. Please look into the uhaul hep line because they deffinatly dropped the ball

MaryEllen S. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all the damage is identified before the customer arrives. Taking the time to go over the entire truck to put stickers on it is time taken away from packing and moving.

Latasha M. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The salesman was really personable and well versed in the truck rental.

Courtney C. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are amazing, they fully explain everything and even give tips for you to use to make the most of your rental.

CORY S. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck from a location close to my home with a pick up time of 6:00pm. You changed my pick up location to a different retailer 20 miles away with a pickup time of 2:00pm. I had to rearrange my whole day to accommodate this change. I made an in person reservation at my preferred Uhaul dealer and would have expected the reservation to be honored.

Hubert B. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Rep was very professional, curteous and friendly. Great experience.

lawrence s. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to open the rear door when doing the damage inspection. .. to see if it opens.

MICHAEL W. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service Great equipment Great owner = Great experience.

Heath T. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have now rented trucks form this location twice. Both times was with the assistance of an employee James. Both times were A+ experiences. I would recommend this location.

ARTHUR F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, convenient location

Diane b. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were 1 of 4 customers on the day of rental pick-up that had originally had a reservation with Budget but was unable to get the promised truck as scheduled. The Uhaul personnel worked with us in a most friendly and professional manner and were able to get us set up with a truck within 30 minutes of coming into the shop and a bigger one at that. I was very pleased with the entire experience. Your Waldorf, Maryland staff was great!!!

PENSACOLA K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful.

ALEANDER R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement

SONYA R. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was very helpful and went out of his way in helping me get my rental. The staff was kind professional and courteous and went out of their way to assist me. I will definitely go back when I need another rental.

EDWARD S. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your inventory could be a little bigger for the 15 footers

MANUEL B. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Deja W. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service did not help me at all.

charles f. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful

KEN B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with the uhaul rental was great. Everything was explained to us in detail, especially the important things like turning off the tow package in order to save gas. The truck was in great condition and barely used any gas. We would recommend this rental location! Thanks for the great experience.

Hemavenkata V. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people and good service

Igor K. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous and knowledgeable. Great service at this location.

SEQUOIA P. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there's no need for change

CHRISTOPHER C. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys have a good location and fast service i like and i recomend to other people

BOBBY W. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. Everything was done in a timely manner. I would recommend to a friend.

QUINTIN B. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

AL T. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lot was to small to drop-off the Box truck and car trailer.

Michele B. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best uhaul rental I ever had

ALYSSA P. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location and customer service were great. My only complaint is that UHaul does not offer prorated rates since I had the truck only a few hours as opposed to the entire day (keeping it the whole day wasn't possible because it was already booked the next day). UHaul also did not offer any rate the allowed for unlimited mileage, and finally UHaul did not offer any sort of discount, including for the military.

PHILLIP B. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that were at the establishment was fantastic. The store was closing and they opened their doors to serve me. I was not rushed they took their time and make sure all my needs were taken care of . I recommend this establishment to all my friends and others.

AMANDA H. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

KELVIN G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent,however I also rented a dolly and the wheels needed to be replaced, the dolly rolled horribly ....other that it was a great experience.

RENARDO K. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

Bryan G. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service

Katina D. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

Michael G. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent van! I loved driving it. Nice people at the rental center

MOHAMMAD H. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's Excellent Servic I like it

Michelle H. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. They were quick! I was on a tight deadline and was able to get in and get out.

JEROME M. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpfull. Trailers I have some trouble with the LED lights blowing fuses. had old lights this time and worked very well. Many old trucks have the same problem with the LED lights. if the trailers has the special adapters for the old lights on the trucks.

ROSITA W. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very strange signage. Drop off slot is hard to find when keys are returned at night.

brad s. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One running light was inoperative - keep some spares on hand. The price for the return trip was outrageous compared to the rental price coming North. I'll buy a trailer next time because your "return" price was so high.

ROBIN S. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving can be such a stressful ordeal, you guys brought my stress level way down and i cannot thank you enough for the smooth transition. I will definitely be back if needed in the future! Thank you again