The Spare Room (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Spare Room (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5009 Hwy 1417 N
Sherman, TX 75090

(903) 893-7004

(South Of Plainview Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Spare Room

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Spare Room

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MAX H. on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful personnel, willing to go the extra mile to help out and ensure we got what we needed. They were even open on a major holiday, which made it possible for us to move on a day we wouldn't have been able to otherwise. Highly recommend this location.

CYNTHIA B. on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an additional mileage charge for the additional miles I had to travel to obtain the uhaul. The gentelman there excused the addidtional charges and made it right.

Timothy C. on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man where I dropped off the equipment was very nice, polite and helpful. You should send Teresa in Phoenix to work with this man to learn how to treat people. My not recommending this location has nothing to do with the employee or the site but everything to do with the U-Haul name. It's sad that when you go under because of people like Teresa in Phoenix that it's going to cost your good people money too.

HONAN L. on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is a great companie for moving!

SUSANNAH C. on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very nice. My reservation was moved to this location and the man was a little upset as he was holding the truck for another customer. He was not mean to me though.

JUDITH L. on 5/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly.

NANCY C. on 5/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very considerate even when it was at closing time, instead of leaving they waited for us so we could turn the truck back in. my thanks to u-haul

FRANK C. on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the third place I had to go to to get a truck. The place I was originally sent didn't have the truck, the second place was closed and the third place ended up having a truck, although it was bigger than what I ordered. This is not the fault of the individual dealers, but the central booking facility. Extra days were offered to me, which were worthless. A $50 credit was better, but in my opinion if you didn't have a truck ready for me, I shouldn't have been charged, or should have received a larger discount.

Phil C. on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is a great guy. Very helpful and thorough!

BRANDON B. on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are great people

JAMES C. on 4/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were nice and very friendly they made it a pleasure to rent a Uhaul.

MICHAEL T. on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and personable!

MARK C. on 3/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Operator, Dan McRae was great to work with. Highly recommended U-Haul Location. I'll use him again.

KEITH M. on 2/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally was an in-city rental. Drove to Sherman to pick up a broken car. Toll dolly tie strap would not release. Swapped for new dolly in Sherman.

William F. on 2/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer number didn't match the contract number.

SUSAN S. on 1/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personell was excellent to communicate with.

MARTIN W. on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are traveling nurses. Use U-Haul frequently. Each encounter seems better than the last. The customer service has really been great for us our family.

TONI W. on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man, Dan, that assisted me was so friendly and so helpful. I will definately send people I know to his location just to meet him! He was a pleasure to talk to and do business with.

Jerry J. on 10/11/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I work for 911, your BING maps are out of date. The facility entrance is not on HWY 1417 but on a side ride and not well marked. The Bing maps showed it south of HWY 82. It's north of HWY 82. Good thing no one needed emergency responders to that site they wouldn't be able to find it. AND we live in Durant and had to drive 35 miles each way to pick up and return the trailer. Poor availability.

james r. on 8/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was fast, convenient, easy,

Monica C. on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was a delight to talk with and made my return very easy. I will recommend to everyone and use in the future.

MARY O. on 8/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service and the gentlemen remembered me from two years ago.

TAMARA M. on 8/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so helpful, I reserved too small of truck, and he went over and above to get me a 26ft truck. I can't thank them enough. Great Customer service is hard to find these days and this was a fantastic experience. Thank you

JAMES B. on 7/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

BUDDY D. on 6/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel I was charged too much for a 4 hour useage. I was charged 74.00. Thank You Buddy Delozier

STEVE W. on 6/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great gentleman.

Glenn M. on 6/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He's slow on the computer, but he was very thorough.

Daniel W. on 5/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul's customer service dept needs work. Very rude service reps who answered our calls. The rep at the pick up place was very nice.

STACY W. on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very knowledgeable and helpful.

Bridget M. on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the BEST customer service! Your location south of this one on 1417, the man is just plain rude and I won't EVER go THERE again. Thankfully, this location, we will return to every time that we need to rent a U-Haul! LOVE these folks and their equipment and their facilities!

GENNI B. on 2/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The spare room representative was very helpful, courteous and prompt.

ALLEYN L. on 2/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The "Oil Change Required" was lit up. The guy said don't worry about it the oil is fine. That light was on the whole trip. If the oil is fine this light should not be there. there is obviously a reset button to push. Training is everything.

ROBERT M. on 1/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yes the service was good, but the truck I rented had bad tires and the ride was ruff, causing me to drive out of control and made my trip slower due to not wanting to have a blowout and causing harm or damage to my family or the equipment

JAMES S. on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very knowledgeable person - very helpful.

LES C. on 1/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the trailer tires was flat, but it didn't show up until the trailer was loaded. Was able to get it repaired at another dealer there in town. It would be nice to have all tires checked for proper inflation before being picked up.

DAVID B. on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

SUSAN K. on 11/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing, very helpful and friendly office staff.

STEPHEN H. on 11/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off location close to my residence - not better or worse than any other franchise location

Virginia A. on 10/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks are great. The Owner/manager went out and started the truck for me (in the rain) and drove it close to the door so I wouldn't get wet. Great service.

JOYCE G. on 9/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let the locals do the job. The 800 phone service is way too cold and impersonal.

RoChelle M. on 9/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Might want to have the light checked in the trailer. We were moving in the dark and the light would not come on.Thank you for all your help. You were the BEST!

John C. on 8/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location sucked. There was nobody there. I had to speak with a person of the phone to get a code to drop off the uhaul

John O. on 6/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice gentleman who runs this location. Helpful, courteous and funny to boot.

Ronny T. on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to know that there was no spare tire or changing tools before we left on our trip. We had a blow out just as we arrived at our location, but if we had not been there and had no phone to call for help, we would have been in trouble.

Stephen W. on 5/18/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was a bit hard to find, and could use better signage. However, Dan, the gentleman who assisted us with the truck, was extremely nice and helpful, and was a pleasure to work with. I'm glad to have a chance to say how much we appreciated his friendly attitude!

LORIE M. on 5/10/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK LEAKED. ALL MY FURNITURE WAS WATER DAMANGED.

BARBARA W. on 3/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that I dealt with for this experience were very kind and professional. I will recommend this location to all of my friends and family members. This made my move so much easier! Thank you so much!