The Spare Room (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

The Spare Room (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5009 Hwy 1417 N
Sherman, TX 75090

(903) 893-7004

(South Of Plainview Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for The Spare Room

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of The Spare Room

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Donald K. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't have gone smoother. Staff was very helpful! Absolutely recommend them!

John F. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt and friendly, very helpful. Absolutely as it is supposed to be. I Highly recommend The Spare Room!

James E. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Mr. Dan!

TERRY T. on 1/2/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul did great as usually done

SPENCER G. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who seemed to be running things was outstanding. Service oriented, a brand embassidar for uhaul. The old, bitter man who CUSSED at me and my brother in law should be removed or their dealer license revoked. The woman was visibly embarrassed by his attitude and behavior. I'll never do business there again.

Max K. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck has brake, headlight, sloppy steering and a bad wheel vibration. Worst truck I've rented from Uhaul.

WESLEY C. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are some of the nicest people I have ever worked with. This is my 3rd time to rent or return at this location and I am always pleased.

Sandra C. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy repeat customer!

Ricky H. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The management is friendly and knowledgeable. Worth driving the extra miles.

Gail G. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager of the site was very nice and helpful. Easy to deal with and no problems.

James H. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at The Spare Room are awesome.

Fred W. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect in every way.

NATE F. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and overall experience

Martha Y. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservations 5 days in advance. Pick one of five locations in the town where I live. Uhaul never got back with per their online policy. Their automated customer service is a joke!! Their live chat is a joke. I finally used my confirmation # online at uhaul found out they book a truck in another town 15 miles away. Then I went to pick it up and it wasn't there. They reserved me a truck which was being used. The truck was due back at 1:30 but never arrived What night mare. Had people to help.move on a Saturday waiting all day. Got a different truck next day because of the dealer going out of his way to fix corporate fuck up!!

DOROTHY M. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All went smoothly. The man in charge was friendly and helpful and the whole process was pleasant.

DENNIS S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was great to work with!

Danny K. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check-in.

Joi B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very pleasant and amicable people, more businesses could learn from their outstanding customer service.

Caroline C. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

BRENDA P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work!

jose c. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

grate Job

Sandra C. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get your reservation system fixed!!! It's charging me TWICE!

Richard L. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local personnel on each end were great to work with. The equipment functioned as expected. The pick up location was about 20 miles further away from the location I requested and took more time than it could have.

Shawn S. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to do business with. Would most definitely return and do business again.

Felissa B. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

Venus M. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Customer service is always great at this location.

Curtis H. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A tremendous staff at this location. Very friendly, accommodating, and resourceful. They made the experience pleasurable.

Max L. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don always offers great service and a friendly face. I have recommended him suite often.

warrem b. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

second rental, this location. Will go there again

Shunta G. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great!

ROBERT P. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having some supplies to sell would have been nice. Like rope.

MIKE K. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan provided excellent service and was very personable.

DANIEL T. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. McRae is always friendly and a joy to speak with... His staff are always helpful

CHRISTINA V. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was clean and organized. Very friendly people! I would highly recommend this U-Haul-Storge unit!

CLAUDIA B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and personnel were fantastic. The equipment was defective: both lights fell off of the tow dolly AND we had to make a trip from Dallas TX to Madison, WI WITHOUT air conditioning.

KEVIN L T. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First trailer I looked at was not well maintained and had significantly rusted wheels and numerous dents/scrapes to body. They had two other trailers that were same dimensions and changed the paperwork cheerfully and I left with a clean, well maintained trailer. Would definitely use these folks again.

MICHAEL O. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was good and the staff was very professional. The truck had air conditioner problems. The driver's side front tire was low and something was spilled on the floor of the truck.

ROB L. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I HATE the "preferred" but not guaranteed location when I make a reservation. I select my locations based on what the reservation screen says is available, the location, and the hours of operation. But then only to have it changed when and if UHaul calls me back to confirm the reservation which they never did with this rental.

Jaret W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since we were told drop off after hours was ok, we went there (Hwy 1417) and it was closed. Called Uhaul# and got 525 W Lamar.. here is where the problem starts. That guy we talked to at Uhaul phone# didn't tell EITHER PLACE what we did!! So, the next day Hwy 1417 calls looking for it, and I told them where I left it. No prob with them.. Now, TODAY, 5 days later, I get an extra charge from Lamar St saying I had the trailer an extra 3 days!! They had no idea I dropped it off there, and it was sitting in their lot the whole time! Because, again, your phone rep, who otherwise did a great job too, didn't inform either lot what the new plan was.. Lamar reversed the charge, but because of moving and budget being so tight, I now have an OVERDRAFT FEE to deal with. Other than that, it was a great move and I will work with you again, I just need to make sure the lot is 24/7 first I guess. Thanks.

DAVID J. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't see anything wrong with your service

Dustin O. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Made my transition smooth and convenient.

JOHN C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they are great people.

Rickie C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed shocks

Nathan H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very professional and overall wonderful experience.

HEIDI M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing-service was great!

RANDYN R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was farther for us to return truck than three other locations which added unnecessary miles. None of the other locations had trucks available.

robin g. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not the location we set it up at !! We tec'd NOOO call about the change didn't know about the change until we went to pick it up AT 8 and was told they didn't have and it was moved to another location which was 10 miles away and didn't open until 9 am!!! And our records were not forwarded so had to start the process alllllll over again !! This is the second time this has happen in a month !! SNe exact experience !! Uhaul is NOT professional and VERY unorganized !!! Very very displeased !!!

DORIS F. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were the only good thing about uhaul there was in this whole deal. We will miss them while going to budget.

THOMAS D. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very friendly and helpful...have used them before and will definitely use them again

Brad C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Carry a lug nut wrench. We had a horrible vibration and found several lug nuts very loose.