Springs Auto & Truck Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Springs Auto & Truck Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6035 Galley Rd
Colorado Springs, CO 80915

(719) 387-5319

(East of Powers on Galley after the Post Office)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Springs Auto & Truck Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Springs Auto & Truck Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alan H. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Business name not on outside of building.

Lorrie S. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was pretty clean. cupholder area was sticky and dirty. knob of air conditioner/heater was stuck hard at first like something poured on it but was fixed.

Heather D. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carli was amazing. Super nice. She was the best part of my day. Thank you for being so kind.

Meghan S. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were scheduled to pick up one place, they didn't have our truck (it happens. No biggie). We came to this place and Carli was rude and impatient with us. She spoke to us like it was our fault the truck wasn't at the original location and we were inconveniencing her. The truck was a mess and we ordered a regular dolly and she gave us an appliance dolly. When we asked about getting the regular dolly we ordered versus the appliance dolly she gave us, she said "it's the same thing, that's all I've got." We are very displeased with our experience.

Mike W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picking up truck was pleasant. Agent should have gone out to truck with me when I picked it up. Truck was covered in snow, truck should have been cleaned off. There was no snow brush so had to use hands to clear off windshield.

STEPHEN L. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to ask for someone to help remove the trailer, we weren't sure, but it wasn't offered. Again, we the customer had to ask....

VERONICA H. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No 26 foot truck was available and Jason Anthony offered me a deal on a 20 foot truck. He was true to his word, very courteous and came through with his promise, I appreciate the personal touch,

MISTY R. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the equipment off during the time the U-Haul person was at lunch. Left key & paperwork as was told by another staff member. Received an emailed receipt the following day for late return charges. Called U-Haul traffic control people who swiftly refunded the amount.

Anthony s. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none.

LEONARD S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never received the confirmation email after trailer was returned. Slow logging it back into the system. I received a call asking if everything was OK because you though the trailer wasn't returned. I actually returned it, the pads and the dolly a day early.

LONNY G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Go over contract and inspect vehicle with customer.

Janice A. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ROBERT C. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very convenient to pick up the equipment at the same place I had my repairs done.

ALLEN W. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had cigarette butts in it and garbage behind the seats.

MARVIN C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the vehicle off after hours. This was helpful. Did not see the facility.

JUAN M. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul check out personnel do not have a good understanding of their equipment. The mechanics however were very helpful.

PATRICIA P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience with these guys. Have rented multiple size trailers etc from them numerous times - never had a problem and they were always helpful and will even hook it all up for me :)

SANDRA B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and quick service, very friendly and informative.

BERLE P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was just a drop-off location but the area was well lit and wide open with good signage on where to drop product.

Paul L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Really needed the 26 ft rental truck that was reserved and confirmed; got last minute message 26 ft wasn't available ; sent to another location and forced me to make do with only a 20 ft truck; very disappointed

Alejandra C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very polite and willing to help. Great customer service!

LARISSA C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In Colorado Springs there are too many U-Haul locations in very close proximity it was very confusing to find.

DAVID L. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy pick up, thanks!

JAMES C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The furniture pads were covered in sawdust when I unfolded them. Also, the location hooked up the trailer but let the chains hang too low. The chain drug the whole first day and wore through one of the safety chains.

nate c. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices are way stupid

Cheryl B. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very disappointing. I signed up online and they made everything seem option instead of mandetory. Also extra fee for 24 hr access for an outside unit seems unreasonable. The price is high for business hours only for self service. There should be a warning placed on the website that lets people know that there will be additional charges for being allowed to use your own facility.

CRYSTAL H. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We ordered online and they accidently referred us to the wrong one, but the one they referred us to on Galley and Academy in Colorado Springs was horrible. The were slow, rude and when they sent us to another one, they gave us the wrong directions and we drove ten miles in the opposite direction of where it really was. The one we used on Galley and Ford in Colorado Springs was great.

JOHN G. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, especially since we got lost and it was the first UHaul place we found in C Springs

robert d. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

News in town and staff was very helpful, they saved me time and stress

R Diane P. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great moving experience.

steve l. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Old old worn out truck. Will use a moving company with better trucks next time.

Ronald W. on 9/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was a piece of junk. Tie down ratchets were bad and we had to retighten them at every stop, which was no easy task. Ratchets were rusted, bent, and very diifcult to get to work at all. One tire strap was frayed and difficult to thread through the ratchet tie down. Dolly was totally unacceptable for a long tow. Recieving agent wanted to know how we got them to even work at all after examining them.

Linda R. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice staff

EDWARD C. on 7/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain the vehicle correctly. No fuel, a/c going out and oil light on indicates poor maintenance.

CLARK W. on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. I was moving by myself, and the employees helped me unload my car. I will use them again, the next time I move

HEATHER B. on 2/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant did not change the time I picked up the truck and therefore did not change the time or inform me of the new time i needed to have the truck to the drop off location. I was told 12pm to drop off. I was there at 11:45 and I was charged an extra day rate because the truck was actually to be back at 9am! The attendant told me the miles that I was allowed and that the truck needed to be dropped off at noon and asked me if i would need more time and I told him noon was good. I am not happy about being charged for an extra day when i was at the drop off location before the drop off time.

cheryl t. on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did a pre-check in, so don't understand why it took so long??

Jeanie P. on 8/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be better prepared for customers. We waited 15 minutes for a UHaul representative to come to the front of the business. UHaul seemed to be a side-line business and not important.

ABBIE K. on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used the Uhaul that I rented for exactly 32.4 miles and was charged for 112 miles. When I tried to dispute this, Robert (who claimed to be the manager yet had no clue how to even process a refund) completely disrespected me, repeatedly calling me "Lady" and refusing to listen to me. I don't know how their records are kept so poorly, but this ordeal has resulted in an overcharge of $144. I would not recommend this disaster of a business to anyone! Stay far away or else be swindled.

jim r. on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was like brand new and very clean and every one who I dealt with were very helpful and professional. My experience was so good ... I'm doing it again next week !

MITCH N. on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ready to go when we got there