Stapleton Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Stapleton Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9591 E 22nd Ave
Aurora, CO 80010

(303) 340-5725

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Stapleton Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Stapleton Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mark M on 9/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employee was friendly and made it easy. storage room was as advertised. found that the pricing was a little deceiving though. activation charge and mandatory insurance not advertised online

Lloyd G on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I call and cancelled this storage twice. Thanks for confirming the cancellation.

rick f on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too small too expensive

Michael P on 4/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Force you to get their insurance. Gate code didn`t work. Unit not very clean. Slot for padlock was deformed and required much effort to get lock on.

Nancy V on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gabi was very courteous and efficient, she set me up with a great unit!

Jessica Z on 1/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location needs to do more online interaction if it`s offered. Instead of wasting customers time to go through process in person.

Teresa Z on 9/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice, clean place

LaKisha N on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall just didn`t know I reserved a parking spot.

Layne L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

Jarred B on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

ROBERT W. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lower milage rate or a all day milage rate

Charles F. on 7/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off at I-70 Storage.

ANDY G. on 7/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My contract said 24 hour drop off, but never said this is trucks only. So, i was stuck needing to drop the trailer off at night, and had no where to put it, and had to leave town 3 hours later.

MATTHEW B. on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great location. They called ahead of our arrival. They were aware of our earlier issues and they were very professional upon our arrival and return of the truck.

NOA H. on 6/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although I did an online order, it took over 20 minutes of paperwork and checking to get the van, and same when I returned. So altogether had to spend 40 minutes for administrative issues, even though my credit card, and info were supposed to all be in the system. I would improve the wait times for the next costumer

JOHN R. on 6/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

She said she was going to refund me the $10 for the dolly and money for a bag of blankets that we didn't use. When I left I found out she did NOT REFUND ME the money for those 2 items, but charged me $25 for the blankets b/c she said they weren't folded well enough. It was 84 blankets......sorry I didn't fold them well enough for her. I would like the like $10 refunded for the dolly. I would like the $ (?) refunded for the bag of unused blankets. I would like the $25 charge refunded for the blankets not being folded well enough. We spend A LOT OF MONEY on this move w/ you guys and everything was great until I turned it in............it sucked. J.

PIETER L. on 6/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person helping me was friendly, but it took 15 minutes to get the vehicle. I had rented online, but the person at the desk re-entered that info again up to three times because the system was slow. Besides that it was a good experience.

ISAAC A. on 5/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful people and they make sure all the documentation is done properly before you leave..

JENNIFER K. on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent is very friendly and helpful.

IVAN P. on 12/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure you send them to the right vehicle first time so they dont have to check out two.

KEN B. on 11/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked everything in it runied. Took out the insurence and Uhauls resopnce. Doesnt cover water damage. Sorry

JON H. on 11/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, the brakes pull a bit to left and engine light came on a couple of times. Your staff is very friendly.

BOB S. on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place was excellent

ERIC B. on 9/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a 4'x8' trailer that leaked when we drove through rain and ruined about $200 worth of my daughters books

KATIE k. on 6/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe give them a rate on a one.way trip that would cost less than returning it to original location. Tell the renter of the vehicle the actual MPG of the truck.don't lie to your customers.

MATT E. on 6/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no problem with the location just the reservation process. My reservation was first moved to another location without telling me and then it was cancelled. It took a while to find a new rental location.

MICHAEL H. M. on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personable service and very clean and exacting facility.

Camille B. on 6/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assume the customer knows nothing and explain things to them. I had to keep asking for things that should have been part of the process.

ALOYSIUS K. on 5/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner forgot to give me furniture blankets, had to go back to location.... and forgot to inform me the blankets needed to be folded when returned. That cost me an additional $15.00 Seemed unnecessary..

FLOYD C. on 5/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when i returned the trailer they where really good

Zachary F. on 4/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me rent was very very busy. Perhaps another staff member would be a good choice or give her a raise so she doesn't burn out.

JENNIFER M on 4/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was very helpful. I like that the facility is locked and cameras are in use.

RYAN P. on 4/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take my complaint seriously. Please review my claim ID number 233354.

RYAN P. on 4/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take my complaint seriously. Please review my claim ID number 233354.

ANDREW W. on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff! I 'rented' furniture pads but had NO IDEA they were rented but that wasn't their fault. The pickup location should have made that clear. They charged me $36 on top of the $10 'rental fee' since I didn't bring them back. But the pads are very good for future use.

Paul B. on 1/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John was wonderful - very easy to work with. Thank you for all the help! The truck was waiting for us as we arrived. Everything went very smoothly.

Tamra A. on 12/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

MARY N. on 11/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The front desk girl was very nice. I wish there was more than a 1/4 tank of gas, though.

Demetress H on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was great to work with it just would have been nice to know where to exit the storage facility.

LINDA S. on 9/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I tell everyone about it and John is so amazing helpfull this is my second time and now we just got a storage there.

Anthony H on 8/29/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location would not give me a free month of storage.

Andrea R. on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very friendly.

Tyler F. on 7/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, positive experience. The only negative is that they charged me for not returning all of the furniture pads, but I did. I returned all furniture pads that the truck came with, so either they miscounted when they loaded it up, or miscounted when I returned it.

Robert L. on 7/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not change the pick up location for the customer at the last minute. I had to scramble to get across town to pick up the truck before the store closed. Then, I didn't even get the size truck I reserved. Awful experience.

JENNIFER P. on 7/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd time I've paid for movers with uhaul.com and have had the movers call to tell me they are overbooked and cannot come to help me pack/unpack. Twice I've been stranded without any moving help. I will not be using uhaul.com again.

ALICIA S. on 6/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a car hauler and the hitch attachment was rusted with gravel stuck in the securement which later resulted, as we were loading the car, for the hauler to "pop" off of the hitch on the truck. We have a large passenger pickup truck and did not easily fit into the area that had the hauler. However the manager of the establishment was very helpful and friendly.

Chris L. on 6/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Proprietor dishonest

JIM M. on 3/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter couldn't figure out the computer system and had to call another location for help. he sent me out to do an inspection and note any damage. I returned and advised him the truck was so dirty I coundn't really tell. He had three sets of customers in there and just pointed to a bunch of things to inital. That almost cost me in the end a cleaning charge. Not very impressed.

GREGORY H. on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the same things. Everything went quite well!

Regina S on 11/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service and quick.

matt C. on 10/13/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient at best... left a lock on my storage unit AFTER payment (for 5 days) so had to cancel/reschedule movers, work, etc. Offered only to not charge for the extra 5 hours of time even though it was a HUGE issue

STEPHEN S. on 8/23/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional Setting. Kind of like business out of a garage.

KARLTON C. on 8/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well except that the fuel tank was marked 1/2 full instead of 1/3 full when I picked it up; I excepted this as an honest mistake!

BRETT M on 8/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because of a change of plans, I actually did not utilize this facility. However, the response from the facility was quick, but they did not have available the room type I reserved.

Todd J. on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and degree of assistance was outstanding! I will always return to this location in the future for my rental needs. OUTSTANDING!

Jeffrey R. on 7/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The assistance and flexability of the manager was very much appreciated. No comments for improvement.

ALI T. on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Desk people were very friendly and helpful!

JOJO P. on 6/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took way too long to check out our truck, they need more help or 2 computers to get the people flowing faster, and the truck needed brakes in a big way, otherwise Amy and John were very plesant to deal with and took good care of us.

CATHIE B. on 5/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

JOHN S. on 3/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental contract was not ready, due to system being down. Waited nearly an hour to get truck while agent tried to log on, and finally called and completed transaction via phone and fax with corporate office. Really impacted loading day schedule.

WARREN S. on 1/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good quality friendly kind helpful service.

DAVID Q. on 11/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine, but in a pretty bad neighborhood. Place was closed, so dropped off truck and left keys.

ANN P. on 10/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off after hours so I didn't go inside or meet anybody. On the phone when giving me directions the person was very helpful. I had to leave the truck on the street in a sketchy neighborhood which made me a little nervous. I put the blankets and dolly in the cab of the truck as I couldn't lock them in the back.

Benjamin K. on 9/6/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Spent two hours at location, while the employees were trying to get me taken care of. I was given a tow dolley instead of an auto transport and charged for the transport. I let them know of the mistake, and took over an hour to fix it. While one employee was on the phone to fix the mistake, the other tried to assist with transport hookup, and had no idea how to do it. It appeared neither employee was knowledgable of what they were doing. What I thought would be a simple pickup, ended up being a disaster. I would never rent from this facility again.

Robert P. on 9/2/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were locations closer than the one I was "assigned". The staff were dis-interested and didn't listen and took no notice of the details I had stated on my online booking. I doubt I would ever use U-Haul again, there other companies that I would try first.

Gary C. on 8/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New truck!!! what a nice surprise

ILEIA C. on 8/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can not see any area where your location can improve. I would like to thank the staff for all the help and honesty they presented to me as a customer and a person during the year that i utilized their services. Thank you so much.

Sydnie A. on 8/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing everthing was good

RANDALL B. on 7/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment reserved is there when the customer picks it up. I spent almost 2 1/2 hours waiting for my equipment and I was told I had paid a deposit and didn't receive it back. Was not informed I was never charged one until I got to my destination. I also contacted customer service and did not receive my $50 for your guarantee.

Bella K. on 6/19/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up my 10 foot truck on 06/15/09; customer Rep was nice, but couldn't answer questions regarding conditions of the truck and if the ramp was supposed to be enclosed. I was charged extra $66.28 and told that "it is going to come off at the time of the return of the truck and equipment if they are in good conditions". As I got on a road I discovered that the rental truck has barely any gas in it! I called back to the pick up location to report it to the customer rep. I was told that there's no formal check up on how much gas is in a rental truck (!)and that I should return the truck with a same amount of gas as it has at the time of an initial pick up. Also, as I drove off "check the engine" indicator light came on and I reported it to the the rental location as well. I was hesitant of taking this track on a long trip (1200 miles), and asked for a replacement. I was told that all trucks are gone and that this is the only one that is left, and that I should talk to a U-Haul roadside assistance to address the problem. After numerous attempts to reach the roadside assistance I finally spoke with the customer rep who told me to refill the oil at my expense and that I will be reimbursed for it when I drop the truck off. I told to a customer rep that there're barely any gas in a truck, and that is not a good starting point: the roadside assistant rep told me that she is going to document my concerns in case I need a verification down the road. I just dropped off the track on 06/18/09 and to my dismay had already been charged for the gas (two of your company reps told me to return in with same level as it was borrowed, and I returned it with MORE gas that was given to me!!), I was also charged cleaning fees, even though I thoroghly cleaned the cabin and the cargo space of the truck. Not to mention that I was never reimbursed for the oil. My rental contract number is 27094070. I swore to myself, my family and friends never to use U-Haul services again.

ZOSHIA T. on 6/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kind of hard to find and the people there didn't really know what they were talking about with prices.

Steve E. on 5/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was very good. The people are extremely kind and knowledgable. Very friendly. I was completely pleased.

Samantha L. on 5/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

RON B. on 3/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pick up where a person orders equipment.