Stash & Stow (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Stash & Stow (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

863 Hwy 57
Priest River, ID 83856

(208) 448-1125

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Stash & Stow

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Stash & Stow

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DON S. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your prices, 4 hours cost me $130.00 thats just a bit much for this area. Thanks. I may have to purchase a new truck from what I pay U-haul each month. Thanks! Don

LISA C. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an emotional move and they were so awesome and gave me hope that people still care about other people. Nothing to improve on, they are great!!!

Catarina D. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! The man that helped us made us laugh and smile when we had to drive 60 miles out of the way to pick up our truck. Thank you (x a million!). Excellent experience in priest river!

BRENT AND DEBBIE M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent & Deb were wonderful! They came in after hours and took care of us.

April H. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer had a broken stop on the ramp. If my dad hadn't noticed we could have dumped the car.

DARRELL M. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man ripped me off !!! I returned the truck the same day and only traveled about 5 miles. And he charged for 106 miles and a day late.. Bullshit !!!! What a total rip off !!!!!!!!

LESLEY M. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are so helpful and extremely wonderful.

JEANE F. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the office was supposed to be closed that day, she was willing to come in on her day off and check the truck out for us. Very much appreciated!

JOHN S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! They patiently played phone tag with me on my drive there (in and out of reception), and they had the trailer all hooked up and ready to go when I got there. They were flexible and supportive as I changed my order and helped me get it all on the road. Great people!

Kalju K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send them all to this location, great customer service. :)

Jaylene A. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melinda at trafficking is a horrible person, and this is my second time dealing with her some one needs to monitor her calls, I can not get her to stop interrupting the me YOUR CUSTOMER and repeating well we will just cancel your reservation, I have had to go out of my way over a 100 miles to get the uhaul I ordered, this is MY last time using uhaul and you may thank Melinda for that.

GREG E. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful and friendly, a pleasure to work with.

Rick S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A really nice lady!

MIKE M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just did a drop-off and never met the owners. The location was convenient and easy to find.

James K. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation that I made on line didn't show up for the folks at my pick up location until two days before my pick up date. Luckily I was able to stop into the location ahead of time to make sure they would have the trailer available.

GARY F. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and cordial. The original equipment had a problem but they quickly resolved the problem and I was on my way with no delay.

ANTHONY L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of, very helpful and considerate staff. A true Gem in the U-Haul collective.

MICHAEL M. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought this owner was great. Helpful, friendly. He made suggestions and made the process painless.

BRENT R. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the least I believe the windshield should be cleaned and pine needles removed from the air grill and windshield. Pomotes better visibility.

BRENT M. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul was great! Brent and Deb were wonderful. The warmed up and ready. They are an asset to U-Haul

ANIKO H. on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Within 2 months, this is the second time we rented a 26' truck. The first time we were not asked whether we wanted an extra day and when we were 1 day late, I got charged 79 dollars. This most recent rental, the agent in Priest River did ask whether 3 days will be enough and so we did not get charged. I am still burning about the first unnecessary expense that was simply a negligence on the clerk's part. The said clerk is DJ's Easy Stop in Oldtown, ID I'd never would deal with DJ's again. His attention is on his selling gasoline, etc. and not on his customers. He is not an asset to the U-Haul company.

eric b. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent was amazing and filled with a do right attitude and Full of classic Customer service. Stash and Stow is the Best u-haul place I've ever been to...from wisconsin to California...so Please Visit Preist river Idaho one day and you'll see...thanks again Brent,..Eric Bakke

Cindy E. on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent is wonderful! So friendly and helpful...I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

DAVID S. on 7/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to check the lights on the trailer before we leave the next time. The running lights only worked on one side.

ANDREW PHILIP M. on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is when we arrived with the van on Sunday the person had left a note that he was gone but to call he was close. I called and no one called back and had to come back on Monday.

Rodney D. on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received a call regarding mileage, they noted the move destination and correct the mileage issue.

Susan S. on 5/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told truck was full of gas even though the gauge showed ~3/4 of tank. After fueling it myself, gauge was accurate and showed full when it really was full. The rental location should have verified the previous renter's claim that full showed as 3/4 tank. The failure to do so caused me to have to pay for more gas than I actually used.

Bruce C. on 2/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and pleasant rental experience

Aniko H. on 9/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good/positive experience. Worth the money.

Barbara B. on 7/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this was a wonderful pickup with great savings! Thank You for all your help!

JUSTIN W. on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The friendly people at Stash & Stow made my experience fun and easy! During the paperwork process, we were enguaged in freindly conversation, and I was treated like a real person, not just another customer. I will definately use Stash & Stow again for any moving or towing needs.

WES Y. on 2/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stash and Stow proprieter was excellent. Very kind and customer supportive. It was a very nice visit. I would also recommend and use them again.

Dan E. on 12/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING!!!! Brent & Debbie took care of everything before we got there. They were awsome!

SARAH A. on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is clean and is the right one before sending it out.

HUBERTUS V. on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, couldn't of asked for a better overall experience.

NANCY J. on 9/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was the best I have ever seen. The man in charge, "Brent", was not only kind and helpful he was an encyclopedia of info for our new location. He was even familiar with the house we are renting and informed us of where to get many of the services we would need for this area.

JAMES B. on 7/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

people very nice and wanted to be helpful but took an hour to get rental because computer problems(persons knowledge of uhaul programs) and she was on hold for a long time with tech suport to fix problem. On truck return to different location found out they gave me wrong truck so I went over on milage by 23000 miles.

JUSTIN M. on 6/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was pretty dented up, but it didn't affect how it worked. Very friendly staff.

RON D. on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brett and Debra took very good care of me and made sure the equipment worked well with my vehicle.

Stephan S. on 3/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change a thing ! Your doing everything right !!