Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

150 Pearl St
Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 344-4982

(ACROSS FROM FIRE HOUSE)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dan D. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower the cost.

christine s. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was my first time using uhaul and it was amazing....very reasonable rates, and great experience from start to finish. Would definitely recommend uhaul

Alex i. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff. Especially the women that help me out today was awesome. Respectful , she's everything !

ROBERT D. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy was very, very helpful, excellent overall service. Good old fashion customer service. I will return in the future.

Michael T. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You get the keys and you're on your own. You don't even know if you're cleared to go. One employee was helpful as far as pointing out things we needed to know about the car tow dolly. Truck was not properly maintained, as it stalled once a day. I would take the extra time to go to a Rochester location.

Mike L. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy Wilson has always gone out of her way to accommodate me, on several one-way rentals. She has never let me down. Moreover, she is extremely pleasant personable, and courteous. Sandy is a superb ambassador for the U-Haul brand.

Kenneth D. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience. I would go out of my way to do business and rent a uhaul from Sterling at any time.

Mary P. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As last year, the service and experience was great. I would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks for making the moving of a few things to my sister in Indiana better.

Peter C. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Greg S. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready when I got there, all went well, no problems. Great place. Greg

Justin B. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!!

stanley b. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly

Alex J. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy was very helpful and friendly A+++

Deborah C. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked me out was just the nicest person ever. The van appeared to be brand new, clean, and the vehicle design made the job so much easier! Even the cost was better than I expected. A positive experience in a world full of negatives. Thank you!

John P. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time I used this location, the owners are very friendly.

Jeffrey H. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to work with great people

Philip O. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pick up site ever

Cynthia K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so very accommodating!

cALLAN j. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Sterling location was excellent to get in and out of with the truck. Was able to drop trailer off on Sunday afternoon. Would be glad to deal with either location again. Equipment was really built heavy duty.

rob r. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealer was wonderful. Car hauler 7.5k is the best on the market.

Joshua K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful service and quick checkout.

timothy m. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and van was excellent. My first choice next time

Daniel M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Dave C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy at Sterling Tents is a tremendous help for all UHaul related issues.

luann l. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went smoothly... thank you

THOMAS W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were great other two locations completely sucked I went to two locations in Niagara county and one of them the manager lied to me and to one on military road called me 10 minutes before my pick up time and told me they did not have the trailer I put in for online 24 hours previous.... I tried to call the Niagara falls location 5 times the day before and after waiting on hold for 5 to 8 minutes I hung up each time

Katherine S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is not a comment on the pick up location, but the whole U-haul experience. If there is going to be an online reservation service, then it needs to really work. My friend warned me to call the pick up location ahead of time even if I made a reservation online because they almost messed up the entire reservation for them because they made it online. This almost happened to us as well. Someone had written on my reservation that they apparently had called me and changed the reservation accordingly but no one did contact me and they changed it to something that didn't make any sense for our move. We almost did not get our truck and had to make many phone calls making it very stressful.

gary o. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

SAM C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job, and customer service was better than most other uhaul locations I have used.

Kathryn L P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From this location, they are great!!! Uhaul on the other hand is not what it used to be. The charges are outrageous and you (uhaul) messed up my order on several occasions and overcharged me horribly. Really stinks that this is what you have become :( I have always used Uhaul and it will NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Melissa M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Batavia personnel were outstanding! Wonderful service!

julio M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff very people friendly listened to my needs and made best possible recommendations will recommend to all

Judy I. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Thank you Very Happy Judy & Joe Irrera

Pat A. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the van had to move furniture piece and it was just the right height so not to much lifting to high. Only thing would recommend is the running board is so narrow very hard to get in and especially out. Sandy at Stering Tent was very accommodating when inquiring about what vehicle would best suit my situation. Will certainly use and recommend them again.

Brenda S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy Wilson st Sterling Tents is AWESOME!. I rent trucks from them often for a band and get wonderful service! Thanks, Brenda

Glenn O. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly service!

David K. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with were very nice.

bill c. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly.

JUNE C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Business! Love the friendly help staff! Highly recommend!

Paul R. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sandy went out of her way to make this rental go as smooth as possible. She was a pleasure to work with. 100% satisfied.

Tom E. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy was extremely helpful and considerate.

Robert F. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this rental was excellent. The service was outstanding & the equipment first class.

Dennis H. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was a very nice lady and understood my needs and listened very well.

STEVEN K. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sterling Tents staff were great and the vehicle was clean and in excellent condition! Will always go there for my needs.

Ron P. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was great.

Kathleen K. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and excellent vehicle! Was very happy with my rental! Thank you!

Edward S. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location was exceptionally friendly, helpful, trustworthy, and courteous. We would definitely use this rental location again. Five stars out of five.

Mark B. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer had the wrong license plate on it, which was discovered by a police officer who ran the plate. This plate was expired (2 months ago) and did not belong on this trailer. Awkward moments when standing with a police officer trying to explain the unexplainable.

Donald H. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

bob f. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

place was closed when dropped off.

Katelyn S. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing about my experience was bad. Had excellent service and the truck was brand new.

Daniel C. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean yes, however the truck sounded like it was going to die at any second and had almost 100k miles on it. It pulled to the right so hard I couldn't take a hand off the wheel for even half a second otherwise it would have gone off the road and we would have been injured or worse.

Michael A. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy at Sterling Tents & Awning was wonderful and made our moving experience much easier and less stressful. She had us in and out very quickly, and on extremely short notice. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

Doug P. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was good

Jerry J. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Mark O. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service and very friendly

David T. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have customer service reps available 24/7

ED D. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly service. If you need a U-Haul this is the place you should go.

John N. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty and there was items in cargo area from former renter. There were no moving blankets. But for what we needed it fir it fine.

stacey o. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems at all. Very professional on the phone