Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

150 Pearl St
Batavia, NY 14020

(585) 344-4982

(ACROSS FROM FIRE HOUSE)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Sterling Tents & Awnings Inc

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeffrey H. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy to work with great people

Philip O. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best pick up site ever

Cynthia K. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so very accommodating!

cALLAN j. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Sterling location was excellent to get in and out of with the truck. Was able to drop trailer off on Sunday afternoon. Would be glad to deal with either location again. Equipment was really built heavy duty.

rob r. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealer was wonderful. Car hauler 7.5k is the best on the market.

Joshua K. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful service and quick checkout.

timothy m. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and van was excellent. My first choice next time

Daniel M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Dave C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy at Sterling Tents is a tremendous help for all UHaul related issues.

luann l. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all went smoothly... thank you

THOMAS W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were great other two locations completely sucked I went to two locations in Niagara county and one of them the manager lied to me and to one on military road called me 10 minutes before my pick up time and told me they did not have the trailer I put in for online 24 hours previous.... I tried to call the Niagara falls location 5 times the day before and after waiting on hold for 5 to 8 minutes I hung up each time

Katherine S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is not a comment on the pick up location, but the whole U-haul experience. If there is going to be an online reservation service, then it needs to really work. My friend warned me to call the pick up location ahead of time even if I made a reservation online because they almost messed up the entire reservation for them because they made it online. This almost happened to us as well. Someone had written on my reservation that they apparently had called me and changed the reservation accordingly but no one did contact me and they changed it to something that didn't make any sense for our move. We almost did not get our truck and had to make many phone calls making it very stressful.

gary o. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

SAM C. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did an excellent job, and customer service was better than most other uhaul locations I have used.

Kathryn L P. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From this location, they are great!!! Uhaul on the other hand is not what it used to be. The charges are outrageous and you (uhaul) messed up my order on several occasions and overcharged me horribly. Really stinks that this is what you have become :( I have always used Uhaul and it will NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Melissa M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Batavia personnel were outstanding! Wonderful service!

julio M. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff very people friendly listened to my needs and made best possible recommendations will recommend to all

Judy I. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Thank you Very Happy Judy & Joe Irrera

Pat A. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the van had to move furniture piece and it was just the right height so not to much lifting to high. Only thing would recommend is the running board is so narrow very hard to get in and especially out. Sandy at Stering Tent was very accommodating when inquiring about what vehicle would best suit my situation. Will certainly use and recommend them again.

Brenda S. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy Wilson st Sterling Tents is AWESOME!. I rent trucks from them often for a band and get wonderful service! Thanks, Brenda

Glenn O. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly service!

David K. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone we dealt with were very nice.

bill c. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly.

JUNE C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Business! Love the friendly help staff! Highly recommend!