Store More Avondale (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Store More Avondale (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1101 S Avondale Blvd
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1107

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Store More Avondale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Store More Avondale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brent K. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented two pieces of equipment from two different u-haul locations in the last two days. Monday's rental had me scared because I had to fight the steering the whole time. Tuesday's rental worried me because the check engine light lit up and then scared me when the front windshield seal tore out and whipped the side window. I'm reconsidering U-haul as my goto moving vehicle company because the equipment is old.

HECTOR M. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cool dude. Very nice. Didn't mind me leaving my car there for a few hours. Clean place.

Christopher P. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Short wait time. Knowledgeable people. Overall good experience

Rudolfo H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up the U-Haul, I didn't get what I reserved. I had to make an extra trip than planned, use extra miles than planned, paying more than what I planned.

Tiana C. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told one thing that I would be charged and getting my receipt today it is not the same amount. Apparently the first amount was not with taxes and fees included.

Michael O. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly, courteous guys. Service went above and beyond. Truck was excellent.

Charles S. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Renting truck was quick and easy, BUT...They let the truck off the lot with brakes that are grinding and not working well. Very dangerous. Also rented in arizona and truck had no working AC. Told associate about issues and reply was thanks not sorry or how can I make this better just oh okay thanks. The same associate drove truck to front. How can you not feel the brakes grinding metal to metal. Once again so Dangerous. Hope this doesn't happen to anyone else. Could have been alot be eternal of an experience.

feliciy C. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was the best I have seen yet.

Dylan S. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online says opens at 830 but actually doesn't open till 930 on Sunday's and the time for opening on the front door of the place has the 8 ripped off so it's unclear when they actually open so I had to call to know when they opened and what to do with rental truck keys but the gentleman who answered the phone was nice and instructed on when they open and what I should do and promptly emailed me my receipt

Marco S. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. No issue found at this time

Michael L. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide better customer service.

Duane P. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY PROFESSIONAL, IN AND OUT SWIFTLY.

RYAN J. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were a pleasure to work with. We will definitely use them again.

CHARLENE R. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sales Reps were very helpful and cheery

TERRENCE W. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent job Uhual??. Keep up the good work??

Margie P. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to go to a different uhaul for the 26' truck

James H. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Working drop box

Mark M. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first guy i talked too when i walked in immediately said you need to take the truck where your supposed too i then said i dont have a drop off location i agreed to then a second guy walked out and was very helpful but when u haul has not been helpful from the beginning sending us 45 miles away to pick up a truck we reserved then dosent do anything to help then that attitude i wont be using u haul again the customer service is non existing thats sad i just wonder what ls.schone would say he built a great company not anymore i could show them how customers should be treated not the way these nasty people are treating customers stay away from u haul.

Suzanne C. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed to pick up mattress & bed frame . Everything went well , we got the truck w/ the ramp.

Joseph M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was delayed do to an confusion on behalf of uhaul. I would suggest that communication between location's be more clear and organized.