Store Safe Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Store Safe Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

241 Camarillo Ranch Rd
Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 388-5057

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Store Safe Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Store Safe Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ELIZABETH B. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in a bind and need a truck asap, we found your location on-line and I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was to rent a truck. Thank you so much

Mark W. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people working the desk.

Penny H. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees

Kathy K. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our favorite local rental location, always the most helpful of any we've used.

Penny H. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific people!

Susan M. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely easy to order and pickup. Truck was very clean. I would definitely recommend.

PAUL M. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. However, I did talk to a phone representative that transferred me to an answering machine. That was frustrating. I called back and talked to another person who resolved my issue.

Cathy L. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy pick up and return of cargo van. Staff was cordial and efficient.

LEAH K. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciated the customer service and ease of use on the website! Would highly recommend this place to others.

NATE B. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the knowledge and ease we picked up the rental. This was a very good experience. Thank you, Nate Booth

PAULA A. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything went fantastic. Thank you

MIKE H. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Snacks and free movie passes !!!

JOHN F. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

at 3:40 pm the lunch sign was on the door and no one there....

MATT B. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Pleased with my experience

Michael S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

241 Camarillo Ranch Rd address should be the location in front where the office is 243 Camarillo Rd

ELIZABETH H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A special Thank You to the front office lady who helped us. I'm so sorry I didn't get her name. But she was very kind and helped us allot. She made our first experience with Uhaul and with moving in general, easier. I appreciate that wholeheartedly. Thanks again Store Safe Self Storage!

Maria T. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly employee!

MARTHA L. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was super

LARRY K. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle has been GREAT, she's helped us with 2 moves (our college kids!)

Cynthia F. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They're great.

katherine g. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was amazing!

BRAD T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly service!

Jose P. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it super.

norm p. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

greaaaaaaaat friendly service right next to freeway

BENJAMIN K. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The women at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, which makes moving a little easier. Thanks, Ben.

reid g. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me at the facility was helpful and courteous and knowledgeable about the rental and pickup process and also for confirmation about where my dropoff would be and providing me with phone information about the dropoff site so that I could call them to tell them to expect a dropoff after hours at their location. It went very well.

GILBERT T. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was all great.

Tom B. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up truck was great, and the lady was very helpful and friendly. I'll be back!

John U. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

xenia n. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Jim M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I requested a truck for 24 hours but on the paperwork they put the times for less than 24 hours. I returned the truck within 24 hours but still got billed for 2 days rental.

anne w. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The saleswoman was nice at the beginning,but was rude at the end when I had some complaints about the fuel meter indications. The call to help center resulted that she is unfriendly and hostile.

WENDY M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

Karen W. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service! Prompt, efficient, clean. My highest recommendation.

EVELYN N. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improved customer service on pick-up day. Duty assistant short-tempered when asked questions. No truck knowledge. No contract knowledge.

Derek J. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service all around!

HILLARY W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything needed to improve...everything was very satisfactory to us... The manager on duty (Whitney I think) was very professional and helpful... Overall, a very good experience...

THOMAS P. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck unwashed, very dirty! Change oil light on when I started engine. Rear door would not close! Fixed it myself.

SONIA C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am pleasantly suprised by my customer service experience. Whitney was very helpful and easy to work with. She promptly answered the phone and provide professional answers to questions. It is challenging to get a hold of a person on the weekdays, no one seems to answer the phone during weekday hours. Tammy seems a bit overwhelmed and stressed when she answers the phone and then if you call back with another question. It will take at least 4 attempted phone calls to have someone answer the phone.

JOHN S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second rental with this business and was again happy with the overall experience. I would definitely go back again.

RAMON CARLO H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more specific where the drop off box is. Found the mailbox to the left but no sign on the mail box where to put the keys in or if it's the right one.

JOHN S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was very helpful and friendly. Very efficient and organized. Truck well maintained. Good overall experience.

John J. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value, great service. Thanks.

JAN N. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I promise I will never use UHAUL again! We went to Golden State the Uhaul dealer closest to our house. He would not take the truck as it was programed for Safe Storage over 5 miles away. Went to safe storage and they were "closed for lunch." . At the address we were directed to there was no office (241 Camarillo Ranch Road) Safe storage is at 243 Camarillo Ranch road but they were "closed for lunch" No one to verify mileage, cleaning or no damage to the truck. I am sorry I have been a Uhaul customer for years but after this I must try Budget and Penske after this treatment. WHY WAS I TOLD IT WOULD COST MORE TO RETURN IT CLOSE TO MY HOME WHICH WAS OPEN RATHER BEING DIRECTED TO A LOCATION FAR FROM MY HOUSE WHICH WAS CLOSED? I was told this is company policy. It is a senseless abuse of the customer

SHARON R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contract was written wrong... said one day rental when I had 2 days on everything in email and also a printed 2 day reservation. When I returned the truck at less than 2 days I was charged for an extra day because Camarillo wrote the wrong day on the contract and I didn't recognize it when I signed it. cost an extra $55

JOSEPH K. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was extremely helpful.

TIMOTHY C. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is the space that the Hand Truck and Blankets take up in the truck as "temptation" add-ons. If they are needed, then I will ask for them and be willing to pay the nominal fee.

JANICE B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reservation was lost by the ventura uhaul and my reservation was not available despite being confirmed, This was large cost difference for us and huge inconvenience

Shane B. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The automatic transmission seemed to slip when shifting in first gear

Timothy S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was very, very late. There was another 14' truck sitting in the parking lot, but because it wasn't the "right" type of truck, they would not let me have it, I had to wait until the other 14' truck was delivered. Utterly retarded. The folks at the rental location said "Uhaul wouldn't allow us to check that truck out to you". Thanks for wasting half my day, Uhaul.

ETHAN P. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was great. Unfortunately it does not make up for the overall poor quality of this experience.

BOBBY C. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tammy was incredibly helpful! Took notch service!

Virginia G. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was nearly empty (only had 14 miles worth of gas) when I hopped in. Had to take the time to find a gas station near the pick up location to avoid running out of gas BEFORE I could take care of my personal business using the truck. It was inconvenient and something that the previous renter or the storage mngmnt should have taken care of before I got it. With limited time to do what I rented the truck to do, I found this very inconvenient and it caused the rest of the time I had the truck to be rushed and stressful.This shouldn't have happened although sometimes there are circumstances beyond one's control.

MARTHA B. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told to pick up the truck in Santa Paula, completely out of my way. I compromised and you were able to get a truck for me in Camarillo. Not my 1st or even 2nd choice.

paul f. on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was probably the best truck rental experience I have ever had. And I have had many :)